Reviews For My Safe Place
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: reprobate Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/17/19 12:55 am Title: Chapter 1

heartbreaking first chapter. everything you write rings so true and so familiar (for me). the abusive, drunk parent. the divorce. the fear of getting caught crossdressing. thank you for writing this.

Author's Response: your welcome

Reviewer: TerrieCheerleader Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/05/18 06:40 pm Title: Chapter 10

Another great story, please continue.

Author's Response: I am working on new chapters this week including other stories. I hope to post it as soon as I can.

Reviewer: Jessica0016 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/18/16 04:06 am Title: Chapter 1

Great story keep up the good work can't wait to read the next chapter

Reviewer: Jessica0016 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/18/16 04:06 am Title: Chapter 1

Great story keep up the good work can't wait to read the next chapter

Reviewer: Jessica0016 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/18/16 04:06 am Title: Chapter 1

Great story keep up the good work can't wait to read the next chapter

Reviewer: Cali_Girl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/14/16 05:13 am Title: Chapter 9

Although there's a couple of little spelling mistakes this is a very intense and readable story. Keep up the great work, I'm on Kiara's side!

Author's Response: Thanks and yes, I figured as much having a few spell mistakes. I usually do not catch it.

Reviewer: oliviajulius Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/16 04:51 am Title: Chapter 6

The end gets really sad. But still a great chapter

Author's Response: yeah, I know. New chapter is out

Reviewer: ElizahAT Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/23/16 12:07 am Title: Chapter 5

Been following this at BC too. ;)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're following it at Big Closet as well. I chose to post it there too, because not everyone reads it here. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: oliviajulius Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/20/16 12:18 am Title: Chapter 5

Great Chapter

Author's Response: Thanks =^.^=

Reviewer: WaitingForYou Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 02/11/16 03:31 am Title: Chapter 4

well that got pretty dark quickly lol

Author's Response: Why would you say that? This was a better chapter than the rest of them. If you don't like it stop reading it.

Reviewer: ElizahAT Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/10/16 05:09 am Title: Chapter 4

I am so happy-sad here it makes me shed tears. I really hope Kiara will start a new good life.

Author's Response: She will now that she's not with her dad

Reviewer: ElizahAT Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/03/16 02:57 am Title: Chapter 3

Thank goodness. I thought nobody will care for her. Very sad story.

Author's Response: Don't worry, things will get better.

Reviewer: Proudleaf Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/27/16 10:50 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is a heart wrenching story especially given that it is autobiographical in nature. The memories and feelings that you have to expose must be very difficult. I identify with you as a writer because this very place is where I write from. For me, the act of putting my thoughts and feelings down on paper gives me a sense of catharsis. I hope in some small measure that you can use this to help you achieve some kind of place in your life if you haven't already done so. As stated in the previous review, the dialogue of the child is appropriate. Nothing bothers me more than an author writing dialogue for a small child with much more complex thought patterns and perspectives than a young child would be capable of. Despite the difficulty of the subject matter, you have me emotionally invested in the story and by extension your story. Looking forward to reading more. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It is hard to write this story, but it helps me get things out of my mind. Thanks for posting.

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/27/16 01:02 pm Title: Chapter 1

I hate to think that this harrowing tale is in any way autobiographical, Natasa and can only hope that it lies well in your past. All the very best anyway. The story itself is very well written, and I love the straight and unadorned style, just like a child would use. It is what it is and she shrugs and gets on with it, holding back the inner anguish.

Author's Response: Thank you. I try to put as much detail into this story than I did in my last stories. This is a lot easier to write, because a lot of it happened to me. Realistic stories are not hard to come up with plots, because somrtimes it already happened. The characters names in this story are the real names. I know most stories change their names, but I hate it when they do. It doesn't feel like it's the true story. I day dreamed a lot when I was younger and I had Kiara day dream as well. Yes, I even threw my test on the floor and ran out of the room. Thank You for the wonderful comment :)

Reviewer: Proudleaf Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/22/16 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great start to a story that tugs at the emotional heartstrings. Unfortunately there are too many parents exactly like her dad. I'm sorry to think this something that has happened to you. They say the best stories are told when they come from a real place within the author. Looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am so great full for your comment. I'm writing the next chapter right now. Should be up soon.

Reviewer: oliviajulius Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/19/16 05:48 am Title: Chapter 1

Great story

Author's Response: Thanks, I had fun writing it. I am writing the next chapter and should be up soon.

Reviewer: TheCoolKid Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/18/16 11:02 pm Title: Chapter 1

That was a pretty well written first chapter. A few minor spelling errors, but that's about it. The dad seems like a total asshat; hope the main character isn't stuck with him too long. Main character seems like likeable person. Although with their hatred of sports, I may find it a bit difficult to support them : )

Interesting start, looking forward to more. Nice work!

Author's Response: thanks. I will mention a little more about why she hates sports in the next chapter. what happened in this chapter, really has happened to me. My dad was the exact same way. Thanks again. *hugs*

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.