You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/21/19 08:12 pm Title: Finale

There is a lot of good, and one massive needs to be fixed flaw.

The whats good, the story, the character development, the suspense, the drama, the romance.

The BAD, Pronoun use. This is clearly a story of a Transgender Woman, and the Author Keeps up with HE, HIM, and the use of her dead name throughout the story. Even after she accepts that she is a woman, HE/HIM/DEAD NAME, it's not until the 6 years later from someone else point of view do we get her gendered properly. It is annoying as F*** to read the painful pronoun use after she has made the mental switch to female. Also their is a Non-Binary side character who Specifically states Female Pronouns and a female name, yet the Author keeps Dead Naming and Male Pronoun Use with them. When their own character said to not do that.

This story needs an Edit, Pronouns need to be fixed, Dead Naming needs to be removed.

Reviewer: monkeyboy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/21/18 04:09 am Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful story, thanks for sharing and I hope you decide to keep writing (and share it with us) :)

Reviewer: Zsuzsi Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/03/18 06:01 pm Title: Finale

Holy Toledo, this was FANTASTIC!

Reviewer: JellyFishx Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/13/17 03:13 am Title: Chapter 33

This was actually the best and mostly one nice thrilling chapter of them all. I wish he had woke up next to Ben maybe with his dick still in "her" ass/cunt from behind, and him totally getting sick of that rushing to the bathroom.

Reviewer: Alisha Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/20/17 08:23 pm Title: Finale

I've been thinking about what to write for so long.. There are not a lot of stories that I really follow on this site, especially with the bated breath your narration gave me. I couldn't wait for each new chapter and honestly, I think you found a fantastic conclusion that got the characters well.

All in all I loved reading this and felt it was a fantastic story!

Reviewer: Chinami Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/16/17 09:23 pm Title: Finale

What a good ending to a great story and I shed some real tears. When I first started reading I got sucked in immediately and went along for the entire ride. Thank you for a great story.

Reviewer: xexter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/17 06:38 am Title: Finale

What an absolutely amazing story!!! I just finished it and can't thank you enough for writing it. It's a real pity that there isn't a rating higher than 5 stars.

Reviewer: Roger Thornhill Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/24/17 12:16 am Title: Chapter 1

As my bio will tell you, I've been lurking in this community for more than 25 years. And my desire for anonymity has been such that I have never left a review. I'm breaking all my rules to thank Kat Crescent for this work of art -- one of the most satisfying entries in the Sci-fi TG Fiction genre that I have ever read. I'll miss the thrill of finding a new chapter every couple weeks. Please, keep writing.

Reviewer: armorking5 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/23/17 09:40 pm Title: Finale

This was one of the best story I read.
Truly great story telling with a great way to explain all the emotions of Tyler
Keep up the good work

Reviewer: Eteruna Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/23/17 08:44 am Title: Finale

Whoo, it's been a roller coaster. I loved the story. Will be sure to check out anything else you put out.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/22/17 04:39 pm Title: Finale

Well all good things come to an end like this story and you were wonderful. Will miss violet Taylor but she is going to be happy and this end is all I ever hoped for thank you for the awesome story and keep writing such amazing stories.😍😘

Reviewer: Robyn Hoode Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/22/17 11:40 am Title: Finale

Lovely ending to a great story. Sad it's all over of course, but thank you so much for the entertainment. I hope this isn't the last story of yours I read.

Robi

Reviewer: Yuna Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/22/17 08:34 am Title: Finale

Nice ending. It has been a great read and I was waiting eagerly for each updates.

Thank you.

Reviewer: scottkuma Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/22/17 03:03 am Title: Finale

Very nicely closed! One of my absolute favorites!

Reviewer: Robyn Hoode Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/17 09:56 pm Title: Chapter 52

Indeed! Why the fuck not?

Penultimate episode, I'm guessing and I'm hoping for a happy ending for all concerned (including Ben).

Thanks. It's a great story still.

Reviewer: Yuna Signed Report
Date: 04/30/17 06:08 pm Title: Chapter 52

Aha ! I knew it wouldn't be that easy for Tyler to turn back when the time comes.

Great chapter

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/17 02:28 pm Title: Chapter 52

Very emotional and crazy roller coaster ride 😘😻😍😅

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/17 01:43 pm Title: Chapter 52

I think this just might be the best chapter you've written in this story, Kat. Awesome work. The emotion is so raw and so real I love it.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/10/17 03:02 am Title: Chapter 51

Wow this is going to be awesome last ride..Sad it's coming to end so close though. But thanks 😘😍😻

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/01/17 06:16 am Title: Chapter 50

Wow I have no idea what she is planning but whatever that is it's epic for sure. 😻😍😘

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/17 03:35 am Title: Chapter 49

Oh well wow 😻 this was so much fun 😄 thanks kat you are awesome 😘😻😍

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/13/17 01:25 pm Title: Chapter 48

I hope she chooses to stay as violet by the end of week thanks it's fantastic 😘😻

Reviewer: Robyn Hoode Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/13/17 11:55 am Title: Chapter 48

What an interesting development! This great story just got a little greater :)

Now what will Tyler do next? Is Mr Hillman a lost cause? I think it likely but who knows? Only Kat.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/02/17 11:28 am Title: Chapter 47

Awesome chapter loved it 😘😻😍

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/17 11:36 pm Title: Chapter 46

Well that was unexpected! Seems they both have fluid sexualities and also have a great time. Just wow :D So many possible ships I cant wait till you show us the final one!

Reviewer: Eleven Signed Report
Date: 02/21/17 10:21 am Title: Chapter 1

Well I was with you up until you got to the wedding, then I just kinda...faded out. It's not a problem with your writing, I'm just not interested in a bunch of wedding planning. Kinda killed the tension a bit. I'll come back in a bit when all that's died down.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/05/17 06:36 pm Title: Chapter 44

Oh Wow this is going to be fun 😻😘😍

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed Report
Date: 02/05/17 02:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

How do you DO it? 44 chapters of 4-play, and you're still rockin' the genre. Just f'in fabulous, and getting even more intriguing. Great reveals to come I hope, and a happy ending, but please not for a few more years!

Reviewer: scottkuma Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/05/17 12:20 pm Title: Chapter 44

So many teases in this chapter...there'd better be a good payoff soon! :) Well done, as always.

Reviewer: scottkuma Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/03/17 07:34 pm Title: Chapter 1

Dying while waiting for the next update....

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/24/17 08:48 am Title: Chapter 43

Awesomeness just one word 😘😻

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/23/17 02:12 am Title: Chapter 43

TYLER NO! DON"T DO IT! I'm not saying you have to stay violet or anything, but don't hurt Ben he doesn't deserve it! Also wow so Paul is back as May Young? That's... interesting. Also has no one from the 22nd century heard of bisexual? Tyler is obviously a little bi since he's falling so hard for Ben and there's nothing wrong with admitting that.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/15/17 12:37 pm Title: Chapter 42

Omg this is going to be awkward 😹😰😍😘😅

Reviewer: Robyn Hoode Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/15/17 12:05 am Title: Chapter 42

Of course Issac's friend is Ben Rosenthal. who else could it possibly be? I can't see Violet ever disappearing - Tyler's stuffed ... literally :)

Wonderful story and even better, there're regular updates.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/08/17 12:36 pm Title: Chapter 41

Wow just wow 😰😍😘

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed Report
Date: 12/31/16 01:45 am Title: Chapter 1

Ah, rule #5! There it is in chapter 22, beyond where I searched, and the word "rule" does appear, too. So here's an update with that rule appended to the list, again quoting the literal text from the story:

#1: You never have to do anything you don't want to do.
#2: You leave Jackson alone when she's not in the office.
#3: You have your tablet with you at all times.
#4: Conduct yourself with professionalism at all times.
#5: Never use your real name.

What a great story! I'm hoping when you are done you find a way to publish it as a mainstream SF novel, regardless of TG content.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed Report
Date: 12/29/16 08:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

By the way, you introduced (and revisited) Jackson's rules early in the story. But many chapters and much time later I found I couldn't remember them all. So I just did a nerdly thing and text-searched through chapter 20 for the following verbatim summary (for myself and anyone else who cares):

#1: You never have to do anything you don't want to do.
#2: You leave Jackson alone when she's not in the office.
#3: You have your tablet with you at all times.
#4: Conduct yourself with professionalism at all times.

Did I miss any? -- I wondered about rule #2, and I think you're starting to backfill why it's important!

Author's Response: Rule #5 - the girls never work under their real names. Paul talked about it briefly in a much earlier chapter. Honestly, I have a hard time keeping track of everything myself. There's a lot to remember :P

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed Report
Date: 12/29/16 08:34 pm Title: Chapter 1

So many loose ends I hope you'll eventually resolve in the same patient way! Such as the Jackson/Raj connection (though you've telegraphed about that), who is the daughter, what's up with Paul, what about Ben, and Dennis? Does Tyler stay as Violet or eventually revert, and what's his/her future hold? Carry on!

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/28/16 09:36 pm Title: Chapter 40

Awesomeness 😻😘

Reviewer: Shannon Colby Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/24/16 12:03 pm Title: Chapter 1

You probably don't need anyone else to tell you how good this story is, but I'm going to anyway. Well written with a good slow burn in plot, good characterization, and at every moment believable. Thanks for sharing it!

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/22/16 05:39 pm Title: Chapter 39

Awesomeness 😻😘

Reviewer: inaroundaboutway Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/22/16 06:11 am Title: Chapter 1

This story has been highly intriguing so far. I am very much looking forward to seeing where it goes.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/21/16 05:49 am Title: Chapter 39

Holy... is Jackson Raj? Or am I just reading too much into her sudden thank you out of the blue. Can nanobots be used that way? To change constantly and no side effects? I'm not sure now. But either way, Tyler... don't be stupid. Don't do this, don't do this scam on Ben, it's only going to hurt you and reveal who you are!

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/08/16 03:51 pm Title: Chapter 38

Wow awesome 😘😍

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/01/16 03:32 am Title: Chapter 37

Wow! This story has now been unfolding in our lives for over a year (if I believe the original publication date) and 37 chapters -- and there's so much more to follow through, I hope! Your storytelling is exquisite, professional, and ending up book-length! Makes me feel lucky that you are sharing your skills with all of us.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/26/16 07:59 pm Title: Chapter 37

Awesomeness 😍😘

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/26/16 01:33 pm Title: Chapter 37

I LOVE this chapter! I've been following Saturn Beta since the beginning and I really love how Tyler is changing slowly into Violet - and I love the strange romance angle that is developing. Please tell me she chases him to earth! This is Awesome!

Reviewer: liltiger Signed Report
Date: 11/13/16 04:37 am Title: Chapter 36

Hazardous chemicals?
Amber is so dead.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/11/16 04:32 pm Title: Chapter 36

Nice 😍😘

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/01/16 08:08 pm Title: Chapter 35

Lovely chapter thanks 😍😘

Reviewer: JD2015 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/01/16 04:06 pm Title: Chapter 35

I think some may argue with me, but even if the beginning of chapter 35 actually was humiliating for Tyler, it was surely one of the hottest scenes so far. I was expecting her not to get that close to a man after all her experiences until now, and I thought she`d be making her way out without having to deliver... But she did, and her accepting that dirty deal only added to the excitement, making it naughtier as it was her own decision after all... Very well done, Kat, I hope there will be more of that! And who knows, she might even think about doing that professionally?

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/22/16 08:24 pm Title: Chapter 34

Wow 😮 waiting for next chapter. 😍😘

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/21/16 07:40 pm Title: Chapter 34

That's right Tyler, screw up everything that you've done here. And ruin your chances of ever getting back to yourself all because you are greedy and don't recognize that this is your chance to survive. Fudging dipstick. Poor Ben..

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/12/16 02:17 pm Title: Chapter 33

Wow 😮 awesome. Chapter 😍😘

Reviewer: Robyn Hoode Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/11/16 01:23 pm Title: Chapter 33

No sympathy, Violet. You had the fun, now pay the price! :)

Still enjoying this story and I'm always pleased to see a new episode. Now just where is this going? I have a feeling Tyler may never see his old body again but who will share Violet's life? Connie? Ben?

Thanks, Kat.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/07/16 03:18 pm Title: Chapter 32

Wow this was awesome. Thanks 😍😘

Reviewer: scottkuma Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/05/16 04:40 pm Title: Chapter 1

Love this story - Tyler's embracing his new-found femininity is very compelling. My only complaint is that the build-up is a bit slow at times...but I will say that it just might be the slow build that makes the sexy scenes that much more exciting!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/28/16 11:00 pm Title: Chapter 31

Tyler is going to blow his cover with his arrogance. He's literally in hiding and using his disguise to screw over the guy who wants him dead's son? Is he seriously this stupid???

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/27/16 04:00 pm Title: Chapter 31

Nice chapter😘

Reviewer: Robyn Hoode Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/22/16 11:46 pm Title: Chapter 31

“Working out well,” Tyler said. “Working out really goddamn well.”

Hehe, you bet it is. I wonder how it'll work out when Tyler has to be heterosexual :)

Great stuff again, Kat. Really good

Reviewer: BatJade Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/12/16 09:27 am Title: Chapter 30

WOW! I love the chapter.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/11/16 07:13 pm Title: Chapter 30

Nice chapter thanks 😘

Reviewer: sourmashwhiskey Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/08/16 09:35 pm Title: Chapter 29

Excellent story. I really hope Tyler realizes how lucky he is to be Violet, before he throws everything away.

Reviewer: I_Think Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/02/16 04:21 am Title: Chapter 28

Oooh, various portents of things to come and things in progress, hmm?

Reviewer: Robyn Hoode Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/21/16 10:12 pm Title: Chapter 28

This is so well written. I enjoy every post and this is no exception.

That's all you're getting this time :)

Reviewer: I_Think Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/14/16 07:20 am Title: Chapter 1

What an amazing story. I (continue to) really enjoy your writing! :)

Reviewer: Cali_Girl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/14/16 04:57 am Title: Chapter 27

What a fun story so far. Really out of this world lol. Keep up the great work.

Reviewer: Ecmarm Signed Report
Date: 08/11/16 02:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

Your story and your writing keep getting better and better. Thank you for doing this, I can't wait to see what awaits Violet in her future on Saturn Beta. Great job!

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/31/16 06:16 pm Title: Chapter 26

Wow loved this chapter 😻😘 thanks

Reviewer: Robyn Hoode Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/31/16 09:35 am Title: Chapter 26

This story continues to intrigue. I'm not to interested in the blow by blow sexual encounters but the interplay between the different characters is so well done and it's clear there is much to learn - and not only about 'Violet' and Connie but Ben as well as Violet's colleagues at 'Ringed Amusements' who are not always who they seem to be on the surface. Violet/Tyler is certainly not the only ringer in Ringed Amusements.

Thanks

Reviewer: Desert Willow Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/31/16 03:03 am Title: Chapter 26

Oh the potential things that I saw coming, I'm glad it was the hot action that we got. I also enjoy your writing skill as it helps keep me immersed. Well done.

Reviewer: I_Think Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/23/16 05:26 pm Title: Chapter 25

Hahaha! I love the balance of mystery and understated humour you've put into this story!

Also, Connie *totally* is [redacted] isn't she XD

Reviewer: BlindingFire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/21/16 04:35 pm Title: Chapter 25

Calling it right now, Connie just nano-grew a new tool to use.

Author's Response: Maaaaybe... ;)

Reviewer: Desert Willow Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/21/16 03:23 am Title: Chapter 25

Nicely written and steamy. A part of me wants to say "uh oh" for what's coming, but what we have now . . . eloquent.

Reviewer: I_Think Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/04/16 07:22 am Title: Chapter 23

That was quite a surprise! I really like how you develop your characters. That last sentence definitely caught me off-guard too, that was excellent :D

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/30/16 06:45 pm Title: Chapter 23

So awesome chapter 😻😘

Reviewer: jacob_wishes_to_be_a_girl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/30/16 03:47 pm Title: Chapter 23

I am stucken, but I never have read this story. WOW!

Reviewer: I_Think Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/18/16 12:25 am Title: Chapter 22

Intellectually this chapter seems like a bit of an info-dump (one I'm glad to see!!) but it somehow works without feeling like one! Perhaps I'm personally a bit inured against getting bored or annoyed at this type of worldbuilding, though XD

Thanks for sharing your story, looking forward to more of your pretty much spotless writing!

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/17/16 03:16 pm Title: Chapter 22

Wowhoo so awesome chapter really liked Paul and he is a nice guy 😘 can't wait for the symphony date thanks 😻

Reviewer: wolfgaurd1 Signed Report
Date: 06/17/16 03:48 am Title: Chapter 22

It seems the direction of the wind is changing for Violet.
I think the world would be so much better if this tech exsited, I think we all need to know what it's like to be both genders even 8f for a day.

Reviewer: I_Think Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/11/16 06:03 pm Title: Chapter 21

Oh! I was quite worried for Tyler when I saw your chapter summary. I do appreciate the uncertainty though -- it keeps suspense up! Thanks for another excellent chapter :D

Reviewer: Kara Ryker Signed Report
Date: 06/09/16 01:39 pm Title: Chapter 21

Looks like we're finally getting to some real meat in the story. Bring it on!

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/16 07:07 pm Title: Chapter 20

Wow I love this story so far its awesome .you have done a brilliant job and I am enjoying it so much.hope to see more soon thanks for the updates 😻😘

Reviewer: I_Think Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/20/16 07:34 am Title: Chapter 1

New chapter! New chapter! Hooray!

It's interesting to see how Tyler's perspective shifts when he's with Connie -- both explicitly mentioned and more subtly cued!

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/16 11:17 am Title: Chapter 18

I love this story! Everytime it gets a new post I drop what I'm doing and go read it! I can't wait to see how you develop it! Great writing! I love the plot twist with Ben!

Reviewer: Robyn Hoode Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/16 09:51 am Title: Chapter 18

This story continues its awesomeness :)

Hmmm, does this date with Connie have any remote connection with Tyler's less than innocent overtures to Ben Rosenthal? After all, both Connie and Ben's father are high powered business people and may well move in some of the same circles. Whatever, I'm sure the two ladies will have fun on the extended overnight 'date'.

Then there's the strange question of Paul which will no doubt develop as and when Kat chooses to enlighten her enthusiastic readers.

Thanks, Kat ... and don't feel down about fewer comments over at FM - we're reading it here.

Author's Response: I'm not worried about how many/few comments the story gets over at FM... I just wanted to make sure I posted on both sites, since I spent years reading stuff on FM before I ever discovered TGST. Other readers might be in that same situation :) Thanks for reading and for all your nice compliments!

Reviewer: Kara Ryker Signed Report
Date: 04/29/16 12:34 am Title: Chapter 15

Damn! You keep leaving us in the dark about Paul. Jackson said he worked for her as a designer, so I'm guessing he designed the Violet program for the nanos, but something tells me there could be more to the story for him.

I'm not sure I buy the extremity of Tyler's revulsion to being penetrating, especially considering he took on similarly unfamiliar aspects of Violet's sexual nature and enjoyed them as well. It's not like it's exclusive to women, after all. Many men enjoy anal sex, but maybe not in the 22nd century? I hear it's all the rage on Mars, though. ;) I hope he lightens up soon, and we get more fun out of him before this tale ends. ;)

Reviewer: Kara Ryker Signed Report
Date: 04/29/16 12:19 am Title: Chapter 9

Well, this could be fun! I hope the new client gives her a good time! :D But it could be a trap! That reminds me, just how good a friend is Dennis? Can he be trusted? I still have my eye on Jackson, too

At least Amber seems to be taking good care the new girl. Although, if you know anything about me through my own writing, you'd know I'm partial to Ambers. ;)

Reviewer: Kara Ryker Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/29/16 12:07 am Title: Chapter 5

Ew, gross! She didn't even wash that thing first!

You have a very good, interesting story going here, and you are a talented writer. Your story moves at a decent, variable pace with enough room for descriptions without bogging down the plot, you have a threat of danger looming enticingly, the world you're painting is deep enough to be worth exploring without spoiling it with exposition, and most of all your characters come alive with clever, honest dialogue and personality. Bravo!

I'm interested in where this is going. I can already see a few mysteries you're setting up here, and I wonder just how heavy-handed Jackson will become. I must say that Tyler isn't very bright (who would let someone put nanobots in them or take on a job without asking the details first?), but that works to the readers' benefit in this case. ;)

I usually like to offer some constructive criticism for works as good as this, and can only think of two somewhat minor, related issues for far. You're writing is good enough that I think you can polish it up to turn it from a very good TG work, to a great read overall.

One, your descriptions are good and detailed, but fairly repetitive. There were several passages where Tyler essentially stopped the plot moving to agonize over the same things repeatedly. We get that he's going through an ordeal of personal identity, but it doesn't have to be spelled to the reader every time. Readers aren't dumb, we get it. Let the story speak for itself more subtly and keep the flow going.

Two, along the same lines, the story is heavy with purple prose. You go into some extravagant details, particularly regarding Tyler's new feminine nature, which I understand is a trapping of the genre and important to express from time to time, but when it happens too much or too often, it breaks the flow of the narrative and calls attention to itself without offering anything new, and often to the detriment of the plot.

Overall, great job! I'm looking forward to reading more of this!

Reviewer: Glyn Sommers Signed Report
Date: 04/23/16 02:39 am Title: Chapter 1

I have read this twice, nearly a third, all of it is a book in the making, warmth and suggestion considered, this is a trial of providence. I don't want to offer spoilers, all should read for themselves. Bravo Kat, you have made me chew and devour words with delight!

Reviewer: I_Think Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/16 02:09 pm Title: Chapter 17

You got us thinking about Paul again and now this! Wonderful work, really looking forward to seeing more of all these mysterious characters' perspectives!

Reviewer: Robyn Hoode Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/16/16 09:30 pm Title: Chapter 17

Definitely my favourite story on here, probably because it IS a story with characters want to know more about. It looks like Tyler/Violet may be up t his old tricks again :)

Robi

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/16/16 09:28 pm Title: Chapter 17

Holy cow! What a twist! I wonder what the heck is going to happen next! Whoopsie!

Reviewer: SillyGrampa Signed Report
Date: 03/27/16 05:29 am Title: Chapter 1

└Very nice story you have going here. Its always nice to see something with actual substance posted here instead of self insert fantasies or just everyone had sex forever stories. Seeing the character react in a realistic and believable way is always the most enjoyable part for and you've nailed it like few others have. You efforts are very much appreciated. Thank you for the great story.

Reviewer: Maryjane Signed Report
Date: 03/16/16 09:25 pm Title: Chapter 15

I don't see why you have to be such a bitch,people are nice to you walk around with your nose stuck in the clouds. You chose the business that got you in the fix your in so stop bitching and women up!

Reviewer: Robyn Hoode Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/16/16 11:00 am Title: Chapter 15

Another great episode to this intriguing story. So two characters who seem to have a special interest in Violet. Connie appears to have a genuine liking even love (or at least an infatuation) for her but what's Paul's angle? I think Violet has it wrong and Paul knows a LOT more about her than she about him.
Looking forward to the next episode. Thanks.

Robi

Reviewer: TheGamesMaster Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/02/16 06:33 am Title: Chapter 1

Really well written piece, cannot wait for the next update now! I really like the idea of this...

Reviewer: Robyn Hoode Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/16 10:00 am Title: Chapter 13

I don't think Greeks would be flattered by being mistaken for Turks if what my Athenian sister-in-law says is true :)

This is an intriguing story - sexy without being pornographic - and the gradual change in Tyler as he falls into his new persona is a big part of that. As he admits to Connie and not only because of hiding his former gender, I think.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed Report
Date: 02/10/16 03:21 am Title: Chapter 1

Still loving this unfolding story and hoping there's a lot more ahead. I disagree with a previous poster about the use of pronouns... Tyler thinking of himself as male inside, and the story being presented this way, is delicious because of the continuing contrast between his identity and his body and experiences. Some TG stories (even otherwise really good ones) jump quickly from transition to adventure where the novelty and dysphoria is barely mentioned later. In reality I suspect that, humans being very adaptable, the protagonist would "switch sides" nearly completely within a matter of days or weeks, but the process itself should be fascinating, and I'm glad you are emphasizing it and drawing it out. Against a backdrop of some excellent fiction as well!

Reviewer: Robyn Hoode Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/05/16 10:12 am Title: Chapter 1

I feel guilty for enjoying this story so much and not telling you. It's sexy without being slutty; frightening without being creepy; best of all easy to read because of the quality of the writing.

I like the lack of formal explanations about the future world (galaxy) it occupies. It assumes we know how a space station operates because, let's face it, everybody knows how one works having been brought with them :) You create a believable fantasy that's believable because human behaviour is much the same as we know in the 21st century. People are greedy, bitchy, acquisitive. The main difference is they are also all beautiful.

Thanks

Reviewer: tyrantGorilla Signed Report
Date: 02/03/16 01:34 pm Title: Chapter 10

Great story! I really like the characters and worldbuilding you've set up for this. It's great how supportive the other women have been for Tyler. The only bad thing I have to say about this story is how Tyler is still referred to with male pronouns. It's a bit of a turnoff reading all this sexy stuff going on and then being reminded that this hot girl is really a man. That's just me, though. Overall though, I think your story is great and I look forward to more chapters!

Reviewer: HumanInDisguise Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/18/16 06:32 am Title: Chapter 1

A true story, with characters, substance, and a believable reality. Not just a jumble of writings made up for some half imagined fantasy, but rather a fully realized existence with an honest character and incredibly vivid experiences written with style.

I look forward to the continuation and am excited for whatever it produces.

5/5 - 10/10 - 98/100

Reviewer: I_Think Signed Report
Date: 01/09/16 10:33 pm Title: Chapter 1

Exciting story! Left a review over on Fictionmania too, but I realized I saw your stories here too and the interface is nicer. In addition to Jackson's vague goals, I'm also quite impressed at how smoothly you balance dialogue with Tyler's internal thoughts!

Reviewer: wolfgaurd1 Signed Report
Date: 12/29/15 04:36 pm Title: Chapter 7

You got my gets turning on this one.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/17/15 06:38 pm Title: Chapter 1

Innovative, fun, and nicely written. I especially like your various balances -- Jackson's rules, no one is all good or evil; Tyler's mixed reactions -- and how you explore the nuances without getting carried away either. I do have to suspend disbelief about how if the nanotechnology exists and is presumably widely known, someone can get away with using it to hide. More please!

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed Report
Date: 12/10/15 05:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm still enjoying this tale... I think I'll rip off Ringed Amusements for my SciFi RPG group, if you don't mind...

Reviewer: Devo The Cursed Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/07/15 06:34 am Title: Chapter 4

This is great stuff, down to the very prose and descriptions you use. The setting feels lived-in and authentic, and the characters are lively and varied enough to be believable. The plot holds a lot of promise, too. I'm already drawn in and can't wait for more. I only hope you won't leave us waiting for more chapters too much longer.

Reviewer: Casey Thompson Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/30/15 05:51 am Title: Chapter 4

Love it. You have me hooked.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/28/15 07:19 pm Title: Chapter 4

I really enjoy this story, Kat - its awesome! I can't wait to see more. I like the idea of a wild west frontier in our own solar system - kinda reminds me of Firefly

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.