You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/11/20 02:14 am Title: Chapter 10 - Mysteries

So far really good. I hope one day you revisit this story and finish it out because it has potential.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed Report
Date: 10/30/19 08:02 pm Title: Chapter 10 - Mysteries

Just thought of something. If the Springheel Jack character is some kind of dead guy or resurrected spirit, would the skull wand have worked on it? If so, they could have transformed it into a cute anime girl before they let it go. Then when it came back, it wouldn't be as scary any more. Just a random thought that made me laugh, so I thought I would share.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/30/19 07:33 pm Title: Chapter 9 - The Hunt

That was a super-cool battle in the cannery. I could follow the action really well and almost see it and taste the blood in the air. Also, kudos for coming up with new and interesting supernaturals to fight other than the generic pseudo-Victorian vampires and werewolf biker gangs.

Reviewer: Stardraigh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/16/19 12:35 am Title: Chapter 1 - Celebrations

Looking forward to more. Keep up the excellent work.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 09/10/18 12:56 am Title: Chapter 6 - Alley's Story

There seems to be an inconsistency. First Alley says she had eight brothers and sisters, and lists eight names, but then says: "with six kids to feed there wasn’t a lot to go around". You could reconcile that by saying that the oldest three were grown up and moved out by the time the youngest were born, but it's not obvious from the text.

Reviewer: Inanna Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/29/18 07:33 pm Title: Chapter 10 - Mysteries

You could just keep writing and writing. I would read everything you put to print. I LOVE THIS STORY!

Ok, so when do we get to see you at a TED talk? Seriouly, I am a total fan.

Author's Response: I'm glad you love the story, Inanna - it is going to continue for sure. I have no idea what a TED talk is - is it interesting? Thank you for the lovely compliment!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/01/18 02:59 am Title: Chapter 10 - Mysteries

Loving this! Though, wouldnt it be possible to avoid triggering the spell and call the gods and ask them based on trust alone that there is a grave danger that they need more power/artifacts to assist them with? I mean... it sounds like their mothers are proud of them, and think they will do great deeds... and faced with unknown extreme danger, they might be able to send things to assist them?

Author's Response: There is a chance, but the spell in place is ridiculously powerful. They might try that tactic - we'll see.

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/20/18 05:04 pm Title: Chapter 10 - Mysteries

Good to see you writing again, I was missing your updates.
.

Author's Response: Thanks Aquerty! I had a significant problem with real life for a while which isn't something I want to go too much into detail in in this forum (although I'd be happy to chat with you privately if you're curious). I have big plans for Mandate - and I'm thinking of re-posting Call of the Void part 1, as well as a few other stories as well. I'm taking my books off of Amazon and posting them at Kobo instead - I'm tired of Amazon's rules and format restrictions. When my books come down, they might come back here.

Reviewer: JEMcWolf Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/08/16 02:46 am Title: Chapter 9 - The Hunt

I love this story I would love it if you continued it.

Author's Response: I'm going to continue it, and thanks for your support JEMcwolf! I really appreciate the moral support!

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 12/07/16 03:58 am Title: Chapter 9 - The Hunt

Don't stop . it's a great story and I love it.

Author's Response: I'm going to continue the Story! Thanks for the support!

Reviewer: KawaiiQueenMe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/06/16 10:14 am Title: Chapter 9 - The Hunt

Personally I love the story and was elated you chose to continue it. If for only one more chapter I'll let you know at least one person will be reading it with the excitement of a kid on Christmas morning.^^

Author's Response: Hi KawaiiQueenMe! I hate it when authors don't finish their stories, so I will definitely be trying to finish this one. I really hope there is a following for this type of story, but compared to some stories it has a very small following.

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 04/17/16 03:49 am Title: Chapter 1 - Celebrations

It's an awesome weird little cartoon. About a weird little town called gravity falls where strange things happen all the time.

Actually now that I think about it it reminds me exactly of this.

http://villains.wikia.com/wiki/Jack_the_Ripper_(Soul_Eater)

It should though. Since it's almost the same legend.

Author's Response: I haven't seen much Soul Eater but I think its on my Netflix - I'll check it out. Thanks for the idea.

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 04/16/16 04:48 am Title: Chapter 8 - The Local Legend

Awww man. I'm so glad this is back : ).

The creature reminds me of the one from gravity falls who's name I've forgotten. Though that one was made from thrown out Halloween candy.

Author's Response: What is Gravity Falls? A videogame or a book or tv show? It sounds familiar, that's all. I'm glad to be here to write it TmC. Good to hear from you again too.

Reviewer: adb014 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/15/16 06:27 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Celebrations

Great story. Glad you're back and hoping to see more soon ;-)
Best Wishes

Author's Response: Thanks! There will be more coming next week...

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/15/16 01:21 am Title: Chapter 8 - The Local Legend

Well this is interesting...Good thing it's not a demonized Jack the Ripper...Or is it?

Demonized: Basically what I call it when a human becomes a demon after death...which basically happened to Freddy Krueger...😈

Author's Response: It's not Jack the Ripper - I see it more as a deadly fetch (like from the Dresden files) - which feeds on fear. It's pretty strong compared to our heroines, but probably not strong enough to overwhelm them - so its a good thing its smart too. I understand what you mean by demonized, and I think that's a really really good description of what happened to the creature that became Springheel Jack. Maybe it was once human? If so it isn't anymore. Thanks for the review Jacks!

Reviewer: JEMcWolf Signed Report
Date: 04/14/16 04:08 am Title: Chapter 7 - Newfoundland

I'm happy to see you writing again

Author's Response: Thanks JEMcWolf - I really appreciate it. I'm glad to be back writing too! I wouldn't have been away so long if RL hadn't kept kicking me when I was down!

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/13/16 08:09 pm Title: Chapter 7 - Newfoundland

Good to see your doing alright. Sometimes some of my favorite writers vanish leaving their stories unfinished which is sad.

Author's Response: Hi Aquerty... Thanks for hanging in. It's good to hear from a fan now and then, and I'm glad I am able to sit down and keep going. I've got a few stories in the works that are for TG Storytime that aren't going to be published - just fun stuff I don't intend to sell. I'm writing a superhero story called Tales of Empire City, set in the paragon verse or something close to it. It's basically a superhero tale set in another city in Paragon's setting - kind of where Paragon is it's worlds Metropolis and Empire City is it's worlds Gotham... I have a few other stories in mind as well, but I need to get my thoughts in order before I start writing about them. I'd like to try my hand at something like Adam Coopers "Summer vacation" or Lanz's "Aerin" and maybe something silly like a SRU tale too, just to see what it's like. I've not forgotten about Call of the Void part 3 either - but I'm probably going to finish Mandate part 2 first. Anyone heard of Spring Heel Jack?

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/09/15 02:45 am Title: Chapter 6 - Alley's Story

Oh that sucks hope things start to go better for you. Also this new scion seems like bad news. Can't wait for more chapters.

Author's Response: Oh - this new scion is a giant flaming a******... and he's probably one of the nicest ones on his team... The others are mental cases, nutjobs, maniacs and killers. He's just selfish, entitled and violent. They're also going to destroy the world, unless our heroines can stop them... More to come soon!

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 11/27/15 04:22 am Title: Chapter 6 - Alley's Story

"Maybe one of them will have some eyeballs? A raven can hope"

I would have lost it if I wasn't on the train in public. Glad another chapter is out. Thanks.

Author's Response: I like the ravens - they've got a sense of humor and a bit of bitterness at how easy they see Hugin and Munin having it on the all-fathers shoulder. I'm glad I gave you a good laugh!

Reviewer: aquerty Signed Report
Date: 10/29/15 01:28 am Title: Chapter 1 - Celebrations

Some how I always get to your chapters just as you post the next one

Author's Response: LOL... I'll try to post them a bit more regularly - but sometimes I get 2 chapters done in one day and I can't help myself.

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/28/15 10:27 pm Title: Chapter 4 - Lessons

Training montages don't translate well to books sadly. The wand that transforms Billy could be used to get him on the plane back to Canada, and other fun hijinks like him waking up as batman or some such.
Also loved the chapter,a and as always can't wait for more.

Author's Response: True - but sometimes they're kind of needed. I have plans for that silly wand... Muhahaha! Does anyone want to see Billy become a scion like Stephanie and Alley? I have a way in mind, but its not easy - just wondering if readers out there like him, or consider him a throwaway character.

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 10/27/15 05:18 pm Title: Chapter 4 - Lessons

Thank you so much. It was so dry here. None of my favourite authors have been updating. Glad to see this.

I'd love to know more about the magic training. Knowing you I'm sure it'll be great. You are awesome at world building after all.

Author's Response: Thanks Theo - I'll do my best to make it entertaining instead of slow! I've been slow updating lately due to major problems on my end. sorry about that - I hope to get to a more regular writing schedule soon.

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/07/15 10:33 pm Title: Chapter 3 - The bedroom

That was a good read.... I'm looking forward to reading more.. XD

Author's Response: Thank's Jacks - you'll be getting more. I'm aiming to get at least 2-3 more chapters done this week. We'll see if I can stay on schedule!

Reviewer: Mopar Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/07/15 03:01 am Title: Chapter 3 - The bedroom

Wonderful chapter. Always look forward to your stories.

Author's Response: Thank you Mopar - the story will be picking up significantly in the near future too. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/04/15 10:16 am Title: Chapter 2 - A Handmaid's Tale

Excellent chapter and Billy makes an excellent point, Would you rather have an indestructible enchanted loin cloth/armour or a suit of plate mail to protect you in battle. I think we both know the more interesting option, and I can see that saving Stephs life.

Also can't tell you how long it felt to wait for these last two chapters.

Author's Response: It very well may save her life I agree! I'm really glad you're excited to see them back at it. I know I am! More chapters will be forthcoming soon in the next few days... Thank you for your support and comments throughout Mandate part 1, and parts of COTV too - It really helps me feel motivated and happy about what I write. Thanks!

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 09/30/15 11:30 am Title: Chapter 2 - A Handmaid's Tale

I regret not finishing rereading the first part before you took it down. This made me remember how great it was.

Keep 'em coming please.

Author's Response: I will keep writing these for sure! Did you know that part one is available on Amazon in the e-book section? It's less than 3$ US if you want a copy with a really nice cover and all the spelling mistakes I made in the TG version fixed up.

Reviewer: KawaiiQueenMe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/29/15 11:08 pm Title: Chapter 2 - A Handmaid's Tale

wow lilly was a bitchy lil thing i wouldve stepped on her. bwahahahaaha!

Author's Response: She may eventually get a comeuppance... we shall see.

Reviewer: Greatsage Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/29/15 04:31 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Celebrations

Welcome Back! :) I loved Part One and now I get more fun with my favourite Polyamorous Scions - Yaaaaayyyyy!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're excited - I hope I make it worth the wait!

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 09/28/15 02:58 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Celebrations

That restaurant must have really been something. 3 fancies in one paragraph.

I'm glad that you're writing again as well. No one builds worlds quite like you.

Author's Response: LOL! Maybe I overdid it a bit with the fancy? Heheh. Thanks for the compliment TmC; it really means a lot to me, since there are a lot of great writers out there. I hope I continue to entertain and please!

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed Report
Date: 09/28/15 09:12 am Title: Chapter 1 - Celebrations

An interesting addition to this series... I'm looking forward to reading more....

Author's Response: Hi Jacks. Care to say what part makes it interesting? I'm really excited to continue this tale - and its probably going to be a long one, broken into several parts. I intend to follow Steph and Alley and the others until they save the world or die trying, and ascend to the heavens.

Reviewer: KawaiiQueenMe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/28/15 05:43 am Title: Chapter 1 - Celebrations

hooray! part two thank u for the upload its great as always^^

Author's Response: You're welcome! It's great to be back writing it!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.