Reviews For The Elementalist
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ravenholm Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/11/20 10:39 pm Title: Chapter 22

I truly luv this story and am patiently awaiting for the continuation to its finish...🥰🥰🥰🥰

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 04/24/20 12:19 am Title: Chapter 1

Are you going to work on this story anymore

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/19 02:49 pm Title: Chapter 18

"You have to teach me how to do that!" Thomas slapped Hines on the shoulder. I was afraid he'd be jealous that I was having sex with someone else. But I guess not."

I'm sorry, but I'm no longer feeling 5 stars about this story. The above exchange is why. The sex has become too casual, impersonal, and now callous. At this point it's become "Yeah whatever, Bro, a hole is a hole. They're all pink on the inside. High five!" And I'm just not into that. Will keep reading of course, things may pick up.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/19 02:38 pm Title: Chapter 17

This chapter bugged me in several ways. They responded to the ambush by defending themselves, but then failed to clear the area, put away their weapons, and had sex right out in the open. They have no way of knowing how many other bandits are out there, so putting away weapons makes no sense, nor does proceeding to have casual sex out in the open when there could easily be other enemies nearby. Terrible woodcraft.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/19 02:15 pm Title: Chapter 14

“You mean walk through the woods naked?"

This strikes me as a terrible idea. Because blackberry brambles + waggling down the path with no protection = ouchies. Somewhere realllly sensitive.

“No dear. All pussies aren’t the same."

They're attached to different people. Sex isn't just a physical act. I find the Elves idea about that to be very sad. "Oh yeah, no biggie, it's just a physical thing, like which sandwich you have for lunch."

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/19 01:10 pm Title: Chapter 13

The scene in the tent was pretty hot, although it certainly wasn't a very romantic or passionate first time with a man for her. So I'm kind of ambivalent about it.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/19 05:11 am Title: Chapter 2

Personally, I'm really not a fan of "Humans are a conquered race" stories, But I think I'm going to give this a whirl, it seems pretty interesting to start.

Reviewer: Slipstream Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/11/19 05:58 am Title: Chapter 1

Very good story, but it does need a few explanations that I'm sure other reviewers have stated. In any case, I enjoyed what you have written, and am excited to see where it goes next!

Reviewer: Inanna Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/05/18 02:22 am Title: Chapter 22

This is a really fun story, emotional in the right places, funny too.. I wish it had a few more chapters to wrap it up.

Reviewer: MrSimple Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/10/18 06:30 am Title: Chapter 1

Between the two neighbor kids, I admire and really loved their relationship. It is saddening to know that they won't be together, but that's life.

On another note, this was one of the first stories I read when I found this place.

What had been created here was an enjoyable work and still is to many. Who knows if it will ever start back up, it was fun while it lasted. :)

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 06/06/18 11:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

Any updates?

Reviewer: Thinktank1803 Signed Report
Date: 05/07/18 11:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

Pretty good story you have here. Its an ambitious design for sure and it's generally pretty smooth reading. Seems like you've written yourself into a bit of a corner with the whole elves needing a passenger to be born thing and giving the main character ultimate power was another ambitious decision. It gets a bit harder to stay interested in what comes next over time because you have developed her to be too good. Easily adapting to their new life, good at everything she does, agrees with everyone, and resolves all conflicts in minutes. She just doesn't feel real anymore now that she's perfect at everything. Aside from all that criticism. Cool world! Post invasion but friendly Invaders! I like it! It's fun to read about your scenario and it's exciting to imagine experiencing the same thing, much like the popular avatar movie everyone has forgotten about XD (the adjusting to a new culture part, not the angry warmonger parts).

Overall I can see why this might be a story to drop... That's your decision alone but with the incredible amount spent following their travels and going at it like bunnies it might be reaching out of scope to start reviving the elven homeworld and go to war with dwarves. Just thoughts tho. I hope my raving criticisms don't discourage you because you have done a good job here.

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 04/27/18 11:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

Please please *drops to knees*PLEASE I want more. Must need more of this one eza please update.

Reviewer: Eryssel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/18 03:28 pm Title: Chapter 22

Just read through all of this again, still one of my favourites :)

Looking forward to more, if there's more coming.

Reviewer: Stonecold Gargoyle Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/05/18 05:51 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love this story. The writing is perfect in the way that it seamlessly transitions into scenes. The only thing that rubs me the wrong way (no pun intended) are the minor grammar and spelling errors. I would recommend a grammar checker tool, like the one at this link:
https://www.scribens.com/

Reviewer: BreeAnne Signed Report
Date: 01/29/18 08:07 am Title: Chapter 1

I'd like to start out saying that I love this story, it's flow and depth is invigorating. I can't wait for the next parts to come available.

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 11/27/17 01:23 am Title: Chapter 1

Update soon I hope?

Reviewer: Imtheonelol Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/10/17 05:26 am Title: Chapter 22

Please continue this work of art. Pleaseeeeee

Reviewer: Ataraxia Signed Report
Date: 08/18/17 03:29 am Title: Chapter 1

When's the next chapter coming out or an ETA?
I'm doing to Reed more 😍

Reviewer: rudoliastaehel Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/12/17 08:15 am Title: Chapter 1

This makes me remember another story here, I dont remember the name right now, which like this one had also grand but flawed world-building, but more than made up for it with a well done layer of characterization. Good work.
Still, i cant avoid pointing out that i feel the elves are too good. Their philosophy is never criticized and by all means its seems their treatment of humans as second class citizens is justified. I really wished things would have not went as well when they arived at the capital (it would make sense, shes the first elf since forever, arent they scared?).

Author's Response: Someone's getting ahead of my story here... Is everything as it seems? Is there a perfect society out there? It's easy to make things sound "picture perfect" in your family if you're the one telling someone about it. But the truth is usually a lot more diverse.

Reviewer: Patricia Sanders Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/09/17 02:45 pm Title: Chapter 14

The slow, lovely, erotic pace of this story paid off handsomely in this chapter! Well done!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/30/17 02:45 am Title: Chapter 22

Lol, interesting in chapter... Can't wait for more

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/30/17 01:00 am Title: Chapter 22

Really hoping that Eza ends up being fertile, I kinda want her to be able to birth Tristance and be able to converse with her out side of the mental connection they share. Also I love a Male to female transformation where the new female becomes pregnant.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/29/17 06:37 pm Title: Chapter 22

Just amazing chapter loved it and this is going to be so much fun 😘😻

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/27/17 05:32 pm Title: Chapter 1

Do you know why I can't read latest chapter of raven? When I click on it page shows empty and any update on Sara small will be greatly appreciated too thanks 😻😘😍

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/27/17 05:30 pm Title: Chapter 21

Amazing chapter just amazing loved it and she is in capital now let the adventures begin 😍😘😻

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 06/27/17 02:25 am Title: Chapter 21

Have I mentioned I love this story? Thank you for continuing it and updating so often. I'm a bit jealous, really

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/27/17 01:18 am Title: Chapter 21

Awesome chapter, loved it!

Reviewer: Chinami Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/26/17 10:40 pm Title: Chapter 21

Thank you for the chapter, I am excited to see what happens in the capital. Great story.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/23/17 04:55 pm Title: Chapter 20

This is so amazing loved it and so excited for the capital adventures yay love you thanks 😻😘

Reviewer: Fuskybusky Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/22/17 11:16 pm Title: Chapter 20

I really like the buildup to the capital.

Reviewer: Azaira Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/21/17 06:19 pm Title: Chapter 19

Always loved the story, and I'm glad to see it back.

Something for you to possibly work on: try to differentiate between different people and types of speaking. If they are physically speaking aloud; use quotations. If they are thinking; use italics or something. If they are speaking inside the mind to another; use underline and italic. Like when Eza is speaking to her passenger, use italics, while her passenger would use underlined italics - maybe not that exactly, but it would make it easier to understand that Eza is speaking vs thinking vs doing. It gets a bit weird in your story.

Also, I keep thinking that Eza is going to be the bridge for the Elves to finally be capable of true reproduction again. Not just reincarnating those lost, but actual generation of new souls.

Author's Response: I struggle with the best way to show inner thoughts versus actual speech. Eventually I elected to let the story flow and hope people would grasp when things are being thought. Tristance is the only one I've focused on using italics since her speech can't be heard by others. As for the train of thought you're following for Eza and the Elves, I'm going to leave you guessing on that for now. I don't want to reveal too much too soon. ;)

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/21/17 02:47 pm Title: Chapter 19

Oh wow reveal happened and amazing chapter thanks for update 😻😘

Reviewer: Blossom89 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/21/17 12:09 pm Title: Chapter 1

I just stumbled across this story and read the entire 19 chapters in one sitting! I certainly hope that you do continue with it! I've really enjoyed reading Eza's story so far, can't wait to see what happens to her next!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/20/17 11:54 pm Title: Chapter 19

I cant wait for more... I'm really digging to hear more about their culture and magic. Great chapter.

Reviewer: Starkiller Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/20/17 11:13 pm Title: Chapter 19

I find it surprising that none of the characters mentioned Eza healing Thomas. The last chapter mentioned she shouldn't have a secondary yet, but in this chapter she's using one without a second thought. It just feels jarring that Tristance didn't speak up at all this time.

Author's Response: The "secondary skills" will be explained later. As for Tristance staying quite, there will be events a sections where she feels like she should step back and let Eza experience things on her own. That subject will be touch upon later as well. Have a little patience as things start to both change and come together in the following chapters. I already have the basic outline for the follow up for this story laid out as well...

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/16/17 04:15 pm Title: Chapter 18

Well I read all these chapters in one session and holy shit this is incredible. You did amazing job and I love it babe you smashed this and keep smashing some more chapters I am hungry for some elven fun 😻😘

Reviewer: Denali Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/15/17 06:11 am Title: Chapter 1

I'm really enjoying this story. The plot makes sense for the most part, and aside from a few grammatical issues, your writing flows effortlessly. Good on you for building an engaging world around your story. Keep it up!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/13/17 09:30 pm Title: Chapter 18

Loved it. Great chapter.

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/13/17 08:17 pm Title: Chapter 18

It's great to see you continuing this story, kinda reminds me that I need to continue my own. I'm looking forward to seeing where this story takes us and seeing Devon/Eza grow pregnant with Tristance and learn more and more about being an Elf woman and being such a special one at that.

Reviewer: Rfpnj Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/13/17 02:16 am Title: Chapter 17

Please continue this story, I am waiting with baited breath for each new chapter.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 06/12/17 09:41 pm Title: Chapter 17

I really am loving this. Did you know that? Thank you for updating this!

Reviewer: Chinami Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/12/17 05:22 pm Title: Chapter 15

I just flew through your story and loved it. I cannot wait to read more. The story and characters are very unique and the story is very erotic and well written. This has become one of my favorite stories so far among the many good stories on this site.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/12/17 06:23 am Title: Chapter 15

It was extremely erotic, but what kept me around was the awesome storyline Involving magic and a host friendship. when I start to understand the character better I find myself feeling butterflies in my stomach and happiness and excitement for the character. I look forward to more chapters, perhaps a bit more action based though? (Figuring out what triggered the change, dangerous encounters with the monsters, seeing eza learn more about elves and give birth to Tristance)

Author's Response: Eza's adventures are just beginning. But it didn't feel right skipping the changes that would occur with her old friend joining the group. Things will get a lot more complicated and exciting in the coming chapters. I have several of them written but need to proof read and edit them (to the best of my abilities) before posting them.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 06/09/17 12:48 pm Title: Chapter 14

Thank you for updating this! Your writing doesn't feel any worse than it was previously, and it was well written considering the delay between chapters! I hope you will continue, because I really do love this story!

Reviewer: Fuskybusky Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/09/17 03:00 am Title: Chapter 14

This was a really good chapter!

Reviewer: wolfgaurd1 Signed Report
Date: 06/09/17 02:47 am Title: Chapter 14

Read the first couple of chapters and make a new list, I have waited far too long for this story so keep writing it please.

Reviewer: Rks Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/08/17 10:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm so happy for have you back! I don't usually make myself noticed, but I need to say how happy I'm right now.
Just like some others have said, I have read this story a couple of times and was wondering if you'd ever come back, how much I enjoyed it and how sad it had been when you stopped you posting spree back in the day.
By the way, even though this is one of my favorite unfinished stories (ever), I'm also very curious about your other works.
I'd like to express how sorry I'm for the losses you may have been through, and wish for better days.
As for the new chapter, a great continuation, just like I hoped for.
A kiss on your heart, and keep the good work!

Reviewer: Eryssel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/08/17 10:26 pm Title: Chapter 14

Well this was a nice surprise to come home to!
No pressure, but I've been returning to reread this story every few months - just can't get it out of my head.
This was a fine next chapter :)

Reviewer: Nfsu218 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/08/17 09:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

Just finished reading the new chapter and have no complaints. Can't wait to see what else is in store for our lovely boy turned female elf! :D

Reviewer: kydomos Signed Report
Date: 06/08/17 08:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thank you!!!

Reviewer: Nfsu218 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/08/17 08:34 pm Title: Chapter 14

I haven't yet read it but I am overjoyed by the simple fact that you have started it back up. I greatly enjoyed the story when it first started being posted and I can't wait to start reading more of it again. Don't worry about whether or not you are rusty. It is just like riding a bike, you will be doing wheelies in no time. :D

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 06/08/17 12:33 pm Title: Chapter 13

I just decided to reread this story. I miss this story. Any chance of it being continued?

Reviewer: Fuskybusky Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/26/17 06:21 pm Title: Chapter 13

I love this story could you please send me a message saying when you are going to update please? Ajbuskell@yahoo.com

Reviewer: fantasy_enthusiast Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/30/16 12:54 am Title: Chapter 1

please, i beg you. Finish this story. It is absolutely amazing and deserves to be finished.

Reviewer: Marius Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/25/16 06:00 am Title: Chapter 13

I found the world and the setting itself really interesting. The elves struck me as a curious match between some very alien concepts crossed with many familiar elements, and it really works well. On top of that the story itself is well-written, interesting and well paced. Bottom line; great story, would love to read its continuation.

Do I some specific nitpicks with the story? Yes, if I really put my mind to it. But right now I don't want to. I liked the story, and I'd like to see more.

(If you do want to hear my nitpicks, let me know.)

Reviewer: Prometheus Nurarihyon Signed Report
Date: 02/28/16 03:58 am Title: Chapter 13

i love the story
is their any updates on the next hapter?

Regrds,
Prometheus

Reviewer: Dragonsklown Signed Report
Date: 02/18/16 07:37 pm Title: Chapter 13

Please finish

Reviewer: Eryssel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/07/16 02:02 am Title: Chapter 1

One of my favourite stories on the whole site, I do hope it hasn't been abandoned!
Very intrigued to see what else happens on the journey.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 11/24/15 12:54 am Title: Chapter 13

I hope nothing bad happened to you, and life is just getting in the way! I reread a bit of this absolutely wonderful story and noticed it's nearly been a month with no word from you. I understand if there's a delay in the next chapter (I've done it myself quite a few times) but I just hope you can get the next one up eventually and this story finished. I just don't want to see this one abandoned.

Reviewer: auroria Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/06/15 05:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

Please Continue :)

Reviewer: Nfsu218 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/02/15 12:17 pm Title: Chapter 13

Well, it hasn't been too awful long since this chapter was posted, but I am unsure what the usual posting schedule of this used to be. Either way, it was a wonderful chapter and I can't wait to see what happens next. I would be a sad thing if this story became lost in the "Sea of Hiatus". Thank you for the chapter!

Reviewer: RevAmp Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/26/15 08:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

I gotta say, this is one of the best stories I've read on this site. Sure it has TG but you also made a gripping storyline, something a lot of stories lack. I can't wait for your to reach the top 25 list. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 10/26/15 03:33 am Title: Chapter 13

So glad to see another update.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/26/15 02:43 am Title: Chapter 13

Yay! So wonderful to see this update! I was starting to get worried this would be one of those stories where the TG part would happen and it would just... sit there, never finished. Welcome back from your break (whatever caused it) and thank you for the chapter(s)!

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 10/24/15 05:39 am Title: Chapter 11

I just finished rereading this again. I hope you're doing alright, this went from plentiful updates to stark silence on your behalf. This is such an amazing story, I would abhor seeing it waste away forgotten like the many others, under-appreciated... While I know life gets busy, I hope you find time to update this eventually!

Author's Response: I have several more chapters already written. Although the story isn't complete, it's a matter of spending the time proof reading to upload the next chapter or actually writing more. Life rarely goes us all the time we need but I'll try to get more of the story uploaded.

Reviewer: Christian Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/19/15 11:06 am Title: Chapter 11

Can't wait to see this thing finished I'm at the edge of my chair in anticipation you left with a massive cliffhanger.

Reviewer: Darkseide Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/16/15 02:49 am Title: Chapter 1

Loving the story, would love to be another character that went from Male to Elf Female!

Reviewer: auroria Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/16/15 12:00 am Title: Chapter 1

Enjoy the twist about how the elves can't expand there race (compared to middle earth elves); I agree with another one of the other reviewer with that you should not be afraid to go into a little more detail..

Reviewer: thereader23 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/15/15 08:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

Fantastic story! It's one of the best stories on this site.

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 10/15/15 02:05 pm Title: Chapter 1

I just noticed that he only discovered his powers Last chapter then the very next one she creates a massive fire storm and discovers a new power to boot.

But this is still one of the best things I've red in a while. It's so good that I blitz through each chapter then I'm left wanting for more and more.

Author's Response: It will be explained later why she developed her gifts so quickly, just be patient... ;) But thank you. I'll try to get more uploaded soon.

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/15/15 06:41 am Title: Chapter 11

Interesting, I'm looking forward to see where it goes from here... XD

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 10/15/15 03:33 am Title: Chapter 11

The chapters are still on the short side so I'm feeling like the story is being rushed a little.

Author's Response: Still working out the chapter breaks. This was all written in a single document. But I was trying to keep them between 2-3k each. And I might have rushed things a little. I didn't want people to get bored with every little detail.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 10/15/15 03:02 am Title: Chapter 11

Yay focus! You left me speechless last chapter, but this one I do have a few things to say. First: I love this. Loveitloveitloveit. I'm just sad I can't favorite it again. Second, Ha! I knew it! I knew that would happen to Devon! All powerful is nice too...

But you did take me by complete surprise with Thomas. Eager to find out his reaction to the whole thing, and what the elders can do! Wonderful, wonderful story, keep it up! I'll move on to your other stories when you have finished this, too...

Reviewer: RevAmp Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/15/15 12:34 am Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely amazing story!!! Everything falls perfectly into place like a thousand piece puzzle. Interesting characters and intriguing story. I hope to see much much more of this! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 10/14/15 03:21 am Title: Chapter 10

Just keeps getting better. When's the next chapter due out??

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 10/11/15 09:11 pm Title: Chapter 9

I didn't realise until the end but there was. Smile on my face the entire time that I was reading this.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 10/11/15 08:39 pm Title: Chapter 9

I officially favorited this story. Wonderful, wonderful story so far and I'm excited to see what happens every time. Wonderful writing, the plot is exciting and explained well, and you captured the emotions perfectly.

Reviewer: Christian Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/09/15 10:53 am Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely love it and your keeping the flow going I wish I could give you a 7 or 8 out of 5 but sadly no but keep going please

Author's Response: Your comments are greatly appreciated. I'm working to get more chapters ready.

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 10/07/15 03:51 am Title: Chapter 8

I somehow missed 5 chapters of this. I'm not complaining because I got to binge read them though. I'll have to fave you to make sure it doesn't happen again.

Reviewer: Emily Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 10/06/15 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

Nice story, the sex part seems to forced though, like the story revolves around sex and the rest is less important

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 10/06/15 09:40 pm Title: Chapter 8

Wonderful! I'm sure most people know what's happening by now, but it's intriguing to see the reactions of everyone! Also awesome to see a slow change, they seem to be rare.

Off that topic, I have a suggestion. Now, I'm not complaining about the way you're posting chapters, but you do tend to get a few more reads and reviews (assuming you care for those) if you post one chapter at a time. It also makes it a bit easier for the reader to follow the story and know where we left off

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/04/15 07:38 pm Title: Chapter 1

What fun! I'm really enjoying this story so far, great premise, great way to do a slow transformation and I always love stories that look @ our society from the outside in.
Keep up the great work!!

Reviewer: Surtiep Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/03/15 03:24 am Title: Chapter 6

What an odd story, fantasy meets sci fi.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/01/15 09:33 pm Title: Chapter 6

Three chapters? Lovely ones too! Intriguing plot developments, though one of my guesses seems to be turning out to be true...

Author's Response: Trying to get them proof read and uploaded. There much more to the story to come. And everything can't be a surprise... :)

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/01/15 07:27 pm Title: Chapter 6

Quite the interesting story so far...

Reviewer: I_Think Signed Report
Date: 09/30/15 07:41 am Title: Chapter 1

Quite a refreshing take on some oft-used motifs! Some of the dialogue has felt like a little too much of an infodump (in particular, Devon's conversation with his father), but your worldbuilding is interesting enough to eclipse that bit of awkwardness :)

Reviewer: Some_Writer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/29/15 06:51 am Title: Chapter 1

This is a promising story. Good job and keep it up!

Reviewer: Arial Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/28/15 04:40 pm Title: Chapter 1

It's becoming an intriguing story, especially with the chapter moving to a good length now. It's a nice story and the world is slowly starting to be fleshed out a bit - it has some great potential. :)

Reviewer: Person42 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/28/15 03:04 am Title: Chapter 3

Wonderful! This story is shaping up to be wonderful, and the only thing I could've spotted was chapter length, which was fixed in this chapter. Intriguing world you're building, and I can't seem to guess when you're going to throw in the gender change. You have a lot of talent, and I can seriously see this story going places, assuming you're not one to give up on your stories. Keep up the wonderful, wonderful work and I'll keep giving you this 5/5 rating!

Author's Response: The transition is coming soon. But that's only the beginning of the changes...

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/27/15 09:54 pm Title: Chapter 3

Quite an interesting read so far... And all that talk about getting muddy and having to be cleaned off with a hose pipe, brings back memories... XD

Author's Response: Thank you. Childhood memories help you see the world from their eyes.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/27/15 09:41 pm Title: Chapter 3

Hi fantasygirl! I really, really like this story so far - its got a ton of potential, and I really like the mythos you're building up with the elves, dwarves and humans - its pretty cool! I can't wait to see where you're going with this - it sounds exciting!

Author's Response: Thanks. But I'll be honest there's a lot that's going to happen before the Dwarves really make a showing.

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/26/15 07:10 am Title: Chapter 2

This is getting more interesting by the chapter.... XP

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm kind of writing this one the fly. I have quite a few more chapters that I need to edit. I'll get more uploaded soon.

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 09/26/15 03:16 am Title: Chapter 2

I'm really liking this tale. Thought I wish the chapters were longer.

Author's Response: Thank you. I wasn't sure how long most people would want them to be. Just trying to break my story about where it makes sense. It was written in a single document.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/26/15 12:37 am Title: Chapter 2

Oh? I expected there to be a gender change in the first chapter! Well, this is just getting more and more interesting! One more and I'll leave a rating...

Author's Response: Sorry. But I don't usually rush things. I like to develop the characters before making any major changes like that.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/25/15 11:36 am Title: Chapter 1

Interesting start, but the elves' actions seemed a bit forced. I'll hold off on a rating until you write another chapter or two to get a good gauge on how this story really is

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/25/15 01:33 am Title: Chapter 1

An interesting start, but needs a little work.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.