Reviews For Parallel Quests
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/25/18 03:58 pm Title: Chapter Six - The Beach

Awwww Kalena.... I cant wait to meet her again. How sad... to be alone for so long... I hope she somehow finds a way to not be so alone!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/14/18 07:14 pm Title: Chapter Five - The Next Day

MITHRA OMG YES!!! I cant wait to see more of Mithra!

Reviewer: 930310 Signed Report
Date: 08/09/18 03:07 pm Title: Prologue - An Evening of Shadow

I don't know if the sibling relationship that you set up between the dragon and the boy really works in your favor here. They had some pretty apparent chemistry between each other initially and I believe that it would benefit the flow of the story if you toned down the brother/sister-act that they have going here and instead let them be free to get to know each other and journey further without any social restrictions.

Author's Response: Whatever romantic chemistry was absolutely unintended, as Riley and Kenny were always intended as brother/sister. In fact, one very specific obstacle in any romantic relationship for them will be brought up in the next chapter.

Reviewer: Will It Work Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/09/18 03:30 am Title: Chapter Twelve - "You Have Got to be Kidding Me"

Yay, update! Thanks for coming back to this, and thanks for sharing. I still think the plot hook is interesting.

Reviewer: Renee Signed Report
Date: 06/25/18 09:36 am Title: Interlude - Priestess of the Water

I like this story, it felt like one of your more original ones.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/21/18 04:08 am Title: Chapter Six - The Beach

OMG YES MITHRA IS SO CUTE! And Riley omg! I love how in this world Dragons rarely have magick, that's so rare for that to be the case xD

Reviewer: jayme403 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/03/17 08:57 am Title: Interlude - Priestess of the Water

Just read this story today. I really enjoyed reading it so far. thanks for writing it. I am looking forward to reading more!

the only question I had was, back near the start, Riley was told that she became a girl due to receiving the "girl" potion by acident. however later in the story Irvine had a generic potion that seemed to turn the dragon into a human of whatever gender the original dragon was. Of course its possible that Sharena lying and there was another reason for Riley's gender switch that Sharena didn't want to reveal?

Author's Response: The reason for that is because this didn't start as a TG story, so I just inserted the "girl potion". In the original version, Riley was already female.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/03/17 01:25 am Title: Interlude - Priestess of the Water

Interesting chapter!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/26/17 03:01 am Title: Chapter Eight - The Next Leg of the Journey

Wow! Loved it! Your stories do not dissapoint. I really want to see more!

Reviewer: Shadow Dragon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/10/17 08:15 pm Title: Chapter One - The Dragon

I'm already hooked! Please keep it coming!

Reviewer: JohnSmith13 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/03/16 03:07 am Title: Interlude - The Dragon Hunter

Thanks for answering, so soon.
First, in Dragonheart, dragons use mimicry (color change), even when they are awake.
Second: "How to Train Your Dragon" has 2 movies, 2 special and 1 tv series. But only the first movie is good (wonderful and touching). The rest, not recommended.
Plot: A boy finds a dragon, and hides to avoid being killed. However, the father of the protagonist, is the most famous, kill dragons.
Third, Ranma has many sagas, not included in the animated series.
Princess Dragon, is a saga of Ranma . One of the best sagas.
I hope these link functions
http://www.mangahere.co/manga/ranma_1_2/v24/c001/
http://www.mangahere.co/manga/ranma_1_2/v25/c001/5.html
but if do not work. This images is the most important
http://a.mhcdn.net/store/manga/9464/24-001.0/compressed/o033.jpg?v=1360133709

Here, 2 images "Princess dragon"
http://c.mhcdn.net/store/manga/9464/24-001.0/compressed/o034.jpg?v=1360133709
http://a.mhcdn.net/store/manga/9464/24-001.0/compressed/o026.jpg?v=1360133709
I hope that the images, you will inspire or fun
Live in the US ?. I live in Bolivia, and I only have access to free pages.

Author's Response: Yeah, I live in the US. Also, I know the basic gist of How to Train Your Dragon, I've just not seen it myself.

Reviewer: JohnSmith13 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/02/16 05:27 pm Title: Interlude - The Dragon Hunter

History, very interesting,
I have a tendency to analyze the stories, which I like.
This story has a great similarity with the movie, "Dragonheart". With a small influence of the film, "How to Train Your Dragon". Taking place in a fictional world, like the 19th century, but mesclado with a world like "Lord of the Rings" (with city-states, towns, dragons and sorcerers)
In "AVATAR KORRA": cars, used electric motors (electronics is highly advanced, but the internal combustion engine and other sciences, are very underdeveloped)

Attention, Attention, Attention
Maybe, you do not know. but
Your story, it seems, the comic Ranma1 / 2. But not the story of the protagonist (story of Princess Dragon)
.A bit of history: story of Princess Dragon
Somewhere in China, there is a place called, Jusenkyo. Where there is a large number of water sources, with transformative properties. Most water sources, transform people in animals or mythical, or even prehistoric creatures.
However, there are two water sources, very special. A water sources, transform, to any person or animal in a teenage girl. The other spring tranforma any person or animal in man teen. But the water of the 2 springs, are neutralized, becoming an antidote.
Near Jusenkyo, there are two villages: the village of Amazons and the village of beast-men.
actually: there are marriages between 2 villages. Daughters live in the village of Amazons and sons live in the village of Bestia men.
But centuries ago; Men hunted animals and transformed into beautiful women (and forced marriage). They were born, lineages, tiger, wolf and dragon (royal family).

😻🐼😎
See chapter 24 x 1: story of Princess Dragon
http://mangafox.me/manga/ranma_1_2/v24/c001/1.html
these impatient
http://mangafox.me/manga/ranma_1_2/v24/c002/1.html
movie
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RoUzvvG22YI

Author's Response: While the similarities to Dragonheart and Legend of Korra were semi-intentional (Dragonheart was an inspiration for how the dragons are, and Korra's technology level is close to what my characters have, though that was more a happy accident then an outright intention), I've not seen How to Train Your Dragon or Ranma 1/2. I know of both, but I've seen neither.

The Mangafox links are useless to me, as Ranma is licensed in the US, and Mangafox dumps licensed manga. Not your fault, just their system.

So, yeah, the Ranma "references" are completely by accident. The only things I know about Ranma are that Ranma changes genders with water after falling into a spring and it's martial arts focused. I'm not trying to write the story of Princess Dragon at all. Riley's not even a princess. Special? Yes. Princess? No.

Thank you for the review, thank you for your points, I hope you continue to enjoy it as more chapters come.

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/24/16 03:34 pm Title: Interlude - The Dragon Hunter

When are the next chapters coming?

Author's Response: When they're done. Hopefully soon.

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/14/16 11:26 pm Title: Chapter Six - The Beach

Okay... I've re-read it... So when ya gonna write another chapter?

Author's Response: I'm writing three now, a side chapter that should be done soon and two main chapters that will be done when they're done, but hopefully soon.

Reviewer: Emily Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/24/16 12:58 am Title: Chapter One - The Dragon

I got a bit confused during certain parts, especially the time period confused me like the other guy pointed out. I love it though.

Author's Response: The time period is meaningless. It's a fantasy story, and that means technological progression didn't happen for them like it did us.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/31/15 09:57 am Title: Chapter Three - The Human

Awesome chapter thanks and happy Halloween

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 10/30/15 08:52 pm Title: Chapter Four - The Thief

Interesting... but this story is confusing. How small was Riley in dragon form? Does this take place in a modern day society without guns? Much of Riley's perspective is confusing, since dragons don't exactly have opposable thumbs... bit more background would be much appreciated.

Author's Response: A) My dragons have thumbs.
B) Semi modern day. Think like Avatar: The Last Airbender/Legend of Korra. No cars, but trains.
C) Riley was about seven feet tall or so.
D) Anything else?

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/22/15 04:33 pm Title: Chapter Two - The Knight

Oh very nice story so far loving it 😻🐼😎

Reviewer: StephAD Signed Report
Date: 09/21/15 11:22 pm Title: Chapter One - The Dragon

Hikaro, I hate to point it out to you, but everything is italicised. Everything. Serious review to follow.

Author's Response: Fixed.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.