You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Headhunter Signed Report
Date: 04/10/19 09:38 pm Title: Chapter 8-The Many Masks We Feel

Is this story drop? Im very interested to see if eric and Sarah would ever get back together, I mean his parents literal killed a baby and forced them apart.
Im cheering that they do go make it together somehow.

Reviewer: MrSimple Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/14/18 04:24 pm Title: Chapter 1-An Unwelcome "Gift"

This is really late, but yes, I did promise to come back and give a rated review. Sorry about that. XD

I'm gonna give it a five star for several reasons.

First one, by default, it is a story! :D

The second one is due to the fact that you managed to keep my interest. I wanted to know how the story panned out and I found that it hasn't quite finished, but I have an idea how it will end. If I'm wrong, well, until completion, I'll stick with my beliefs. XD

Thirdly, I found that you attempted to be inclusive towards those giving you feedback. You made an attempt, which some writers don't try, but you did. That's pretty neat. :D

On the fourth note, I was left with a very overpowering emotion when I realized how the spell affected everyone around Eric/Maddy. Sarah was a big hit for me, knowing she'd been expecting and effectively was not after reality changed. Just that knowledge alone, if I were Maddy, would've driven me insane, but that's not who the character is. That's probably a good thing. ;)

Finally, the fifth, which I have to say is this story had enough pull to keep me interested and push to drive me away screaming. That has never happened before in any read. Maybe it is just me, but I applaud what you've done to me. Keep up the good work! :D

Reviewer: MrSimple Signed Report
Date: 09/16/18 11:15 pm Title: Chapter 1-An Unwelcome "Gift"

Not a rated review.

...So on top of ruining Eric's life, the parents also decided that it was in his best interest to experience his love of his life being forced to have a reality changing abortion? I get that they thought about keeping the family together, but they knowingly squelched a child right out of existence.

Sorry, but I came from leaving my parents house with the last words: "Let me make my own mistakes." It was my life and what happened here didn't rub me the wrong way, but how Eric/Maddy coped with it did leave me with abrasions.

If I lost my child; that would be it. I'd say my goodbyes and commit suicide.

This is a seriously disturbing question about Eric/Maddy's lost sanity here.

I might rate this after I calm the fuck down, but right now -- too pissed off at fictional characters. XD

Reviewer: brucejedi Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/10/17 10:24 pm Title: Chapter 1-An Unwelcome "Gift"

I found this story after reading your other one. I was unaware of it before, and it's quite a hidden gem. The comparisons between the main character and her former girlfriend are quite something--imagine being shorter, curvier, and less athletically gifted than the girl you used to have sex with on a regular basis! Here's to hoping you continue this wonderful tale.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/17 06:53 am Title: Chapter 8-The Many Masks We Feel

Love this story. I hope you pick it back up

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/28/16 01:15 am Title: Chapter 8-The Many Masks We Feel

The parents are clearly lying. This is one of those "one way trip" magic things that always happen in these stories. I feel bad for this kid, these parents are literally evil...

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/27/16 11:25 pm Title: Chapter 4-Acting, Makeup, and Drag

This is... pretty screwed up. Also no real loving parent would be like "You know there are worse spells out there." I am afraid for this kid... I mean he was heading into danger but his parents seem extremely evil. Like super villain evil..

Reviewer: A mandalin Signed Report
Date: 08/10/16 09:54 pm Title: Chapter 1-An Unwelcome "Gift"

Just finished what you wrote, wish you'd write more and finish it.

Reviewer: Celgress Signed Report
Date: 10/15/15 01:37 pm Title: Chapter 8-The Many Masks We Feel

I hope you update this soon.

Reviewer: Emily Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/12/15 01:55 pm Title: Chapter 7-Swimming Upstream, Falling Into Place

Lovely story, really well written

Reviewer: mika__23 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/12/15 02:09 am Title: Chapter 7-Swimming Upstream, Falling Into Place

Great story!

Reviewer: Person42 Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 07/11/15 05:00 pm Title: Chapter 6-Amends Don't Come Easy

I... okay. Let me say this first. You did not write this poorly. The grammar is well done, there are few, if any spelling errors, and the plot is nice.

HOWEVER.

And I don't know if this is just personal preference or others feel this way as well. The relationship between Maddy and Hannah is simply not enough to explain why she would stay. I could not take the rest seriously after that, so I skimmed. I believe that, in those same circumstances, most people would A) run away, B) go into a depression, or C) commit suicide. You semi-wrote in the second one, but I feel like the more realistic would be C.

You wrote this very well. I would enjoy seeing more from you in the future. But, due to only that factor, I can't help but give you no more than three stars.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review Person42! I agree with the notion that in the real world many people (unless they have latent tg desires) would likely have a complete breakdown leading to psychosis/ suicide. This is a weakness in a lot of tg transformation fiction, including my own. For me at least, it is not fun writing when having to work through this depriciating element in every transformation story I write; so I purposely underplay it. Eric/ Maddy is an immature and somewhat irrational character that persists in his/ her new realm not just because of his sister Hannah, but to try to find a way back to be with his fiancee Sarah. This latter drive is what helps he/ she get through these incredibly difficult circumstances and adjust; sanity is his/ her only way out. I will admit too that the somewhat complacency with his/ her surroundings and internal transformation within Eric/ Maddy comes rather faster than in many stories. But, I find this to be a plus, not a downside; it leaves other avenues to be pursued in relation to the change. Thanks for the feedback, and you will definitely see more of my stories in the future as I organize them! And actually, come to think of it, a few are more in line with what you were describing.

Reviewer: Monica Rose Signed Report
Date: 07/11/15 04:15 pm Title: Chapter 1-An Unwelcome "Gift"

Interesting story. I wonder how Eric's parents can actually get away with changing their son without having to pay some kind of price. I have to wonder if Eric's father is actually telling the truth about changing Madison back into Eric or if they are hoping that Madison will like the new reality. I think that seeing some actual interaction between Madison and Sarah could be interesting or hearbreaking. What happens if Madison buys into the new reality and starts hanging around with boys? What action might the parents take if they feel that the choices Madison makes are as distasteful to them as the choices Eric was making?

There seems to be some questions waiting to be answered too. Are the parents wizards of some sort or using magic someone else has provided? Is it possible that Eric was supposed to be Madison all along?

Author's Response: Hi Monica Rose! Yes, this story does leave a lot of open paths that could be pursued, and this is what stimulated me to start writing about it. Most of your questions are going to be answered, and I hope it will be an enjoyable adventure as they do. Your questions also got me more stimulated to put the story near the front of my writing pile (currently actively working on two other little projects)! I appreciate your feedback!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.