Reviews For Reawakenings
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: armorking5 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/13/19 07:23 am Title: Chapter 1 - Unfrozen

Great story, it's a shame it's abandoned

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/14/16 03:51 am Title: Chapter 13 - Dialogue

Lovely story can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Saklad Signed Report
Date: 11/30/15 12:27 am Title: Chapter 1 - Unfrozen

Good answer. I assume ansibles don't exist in the Reawakenings universe?

Author's Response: Everything I've written in this story so far is theoretically possible given our current understanding of physics - no magic or violations of the laws of nature required. And there really is a company (Alcor) that offers cyrogenic suspension at the point of death. Part of the impetus for writing this story is that I've read a ton of TG stories, and most of them involve either magic or some impossible science, or an incomplete transformation via surgery. I wanted to answer the question "if a person was going to change gender completely from male to female, all the way down to the genetic level, what is the most scientifically plausible scenario by which this might occur?"

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 11/30/15 12:25 am Title: Chapter 13 - Dialogue

This was a bit... esoteric for my tastes. Very surrealist. Anyway, could you have Jeri call in another favor so that she can keep her day one body (along with any other body) while being with Sam? That could be pretty interesting.

Author's Response: I have something better planned for Sam, it's just going to take a while to get there. Writing these chapters is hard!

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/29/15 11:53 pm Title: Chapter 12 - Metaphor

...Well. This was unexpected. I suppose it's a good thing I'm not in this story.

I feel really sorry for Jeri at the end of this.

Reviewer: Saklad Signed Report
Date: 11/29/15 08:53 pm Title: Chapter 10 - Ocean

How does distributed computing of this nature work over a significant lightspeed delay?

Author's Response: This has been explored in other stories such as True Names by Cory Doctorow. Basically, the farther apart the nodes are, the more autonomous they need to be. A single simulated world is probably computed within a local node, although again there's tricks that can be done, and are used in modern MMORPGs to deal with network latency.

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 11/29/15 09:42 am Title: Chapter 13 - Dialogue

That Was weird. And amazing. And hilarious.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/25/15 05:23 pm Title: Chapter 12 - Metaphor

Very nice

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 11/25/15 05:06 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Unfrozen

I had forgotten about this. Thanks for updating it. The chapter was great.

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 11/25/15 04:55 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Unfrozen

I had forgotten about this. Thanks for updating it. The chapter was great.

Reviewer: agent-billy-bob Signed Report
Date: 07/10/15 03:48 am Title: Chapter 3 - Roomies

I love that your story is short and delightful to read.

Reviewer: AthenaCupcake Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/05/15 09:46 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Unfrozen

I'm loving the story so far, keep up the good work!
Are you going to be exploring different fantasies even if you don't necessarily like them yourself?

Reviewer: EarthEmber Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/28/15 09:28 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Unfrozen

I really like this, quite light-hearted and very creative 😊 Please do keep this up, as I will read it as long as you keep posting it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words! (to yourself and all of the other people that commented.) At some point I'd like to open this up to allow other writers to contribute - the fact that the story is divided into episodes should make it easy for authors to add their own ideas. Each author can pick a different day, or several days, or other characters in the universe, the options are wide open. The hard part is coming up with a combination of elements for the day's adventure. It's easy to think of new kinds of bodies to play in, and it's also easy to dream up new kinds of activities or kinks to explore - the challenge is coming up with a combination of body + adventure that fits together in some way. For example, I knew for a long time I wanted to do a chapter about satyrs, but it took several weeks to think of an adventure that would make use of satyr abilities. Eventually I decided that what I needed was some sort of sport - in this case, volleyball - that could focus on the physical / athletic aspects of being a satyr. (As opposed to, say, the other mythological traits of satyrs, such as flute-playing or lustiness.) I had to then research the rules of volleyball on the web in order to make the story accurate :) The other issue is that I don't currently know how the story is going to end. I mean, within the story world Jeri's adventures will continue indefinitely, but for readers the tale needs to come to some satisfying point where they feel like they can stop reading. And I'm not sure what that is yet.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/25/15 11:55 am Title: Chapter 9 - Mall

Awesome story loving it it could be great if they get to experience as hookers for a day and maybe Jeri can find out she likes men after that ? 😍😘 anyways its awesome

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed Report
Date: 06/25/15 02:15 am Title: Chapter 1 - Unfrozen

Really enjoying this, and looking forward to the next chapter. You've succeeded in painting a universe where anything is possible (yet sci-fi plausible), and doing a great job exploring those possibilities.

Reviewer: Ultimatesaiyanprince Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/24/15 05:13 am Title: Chapter 9 - Mall

This story has infinite possibilities. Science fiction (Star Trek aliens), fantasy (witches), mythology (harpies/gargoyles), super heroes(any), horror (vampires/werewolves)

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 06/24/15 03:53 am Title: Chapter 11 - Turf

Great chapter. Good work on this.

Reviewer: wolfgaurd1 Signed Report
Date: 06/17/15 09:57 am Title: Chapter 9 - Mall

This is getting interest.ing

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 06/14/15 06:17 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Unfrozen

Bring it on. I await it eagerly.

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 06/14/15 09:56 am Title: Chapter 6 - Sam

I enjoyed this quite alot. You're quite the talented writer. And then things got weird. Which is good, because I like weird.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you like the weird, cause it's gonna get a lot weirder. Part of my goal is to see how many different fetishes and kinks I can explore (including a lot of ones that aren't my own) in a lighthearted, playful way that doesn't gross the reader out.

Reviewer: Xoop Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/13/15 09:16 pm Title: Chapter 2 - Game Theory

Interesting premise for why they focus on him and his experiences. It even makes sense.

Reviewer: Towny365 Signed Report
Date: 06/13/15 04:49 pm Title: Chapter 2 - Game Theory

hmm i'm not far into this story yet but i'm intrigued already and cant wait to read on, I'll leave the rating just for now though x

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/12/15 03:32 am Title: Chapter 8 - Skin

I don't really know what to say about this story. Its interesting and unique, kind of like a twist on Quantum Leap with an over-arching plot that slowly reveals itself. I know I like it and want to see more - but just a little bit of their society is revealed at a time so that we the readers are always left not knowing whats' really going on. Strange and oddly compelling. i'd like to read more!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.