You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: racker Signed Report
Date: 03/04/18 09:40 pm Title: Chapter 1: Amy Explodes

I just read this story a second time after about 2 years, and god is it still great.
I really hope you will add the last few chapters someday though :/

Reviewer: Semicolon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/22/16 02:52 am Title: Chapter 1: Amy Explodes

Aw, what a cliffhanger! I've been a long fan of your series since your second novel, but I only now have just caught up with the series. Now I have to wait like everybody else... Thank you so much for the wonderful writing over all this time! Do you sometimes find that the story writes itself at some points? Your characters might as well have a life of their own!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And YES! It's exactly like that. The way I write these is I may have one or two "set pieces" or autobiographical elements in mind, but in getting there I just go stream-of-consciousness thinking Amy's thoughts and typing them until it comes together into a narrative. Sometimes I have to go whole days "being" Amy in my head, but real life interrupts. That's one reason I've gone so long between updates or else been very sporadic about them. Even though I'm working from the original versions (and these rewrites are way different than I originally thought they would be with entire new characters and storylines suddenly imposing themselves much to my surprise), the process is still closer to automatic writing than anything planned and it happens at times of its own choosing. Lately I've been forcing it more just to get it out. So I'm having with this one to keep going back and editing out mistakes. And there have been SO MANY of them this time out! It's very frustrating!

Reviewer: BatJade Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/20/16 03:14 pm Title: Chapter 7: This Is the List of the Things Amy Loves

Oh, shit!

Nice! I like the chapter! Next 3-4 chapters are last?

Author's Response: Well, the bad news is it's going to be more like 2 or 3 chapters. Definitely two narrated by Amy, maybe one more after that. I still want to write something from Sarah's POV and I might make that the coda.

Reviewer: BatJade Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/06/16 08:12 am Title: Chapter 6: Electric Prom Mayhem!

One of the chapters is my favorite. I like the environmental background.

Arigatou! I watch anime.

Author's Response: Thank you! It took forever to write!

Reviewer: BatJade Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/24/16 06:27 pm Title: Chapter 5: Amy's Christmas Carol

Hey! It is Jacob_wishes_to_be_a_girl.

Yes, it is too tough!

Reviewer: jacob_wishes_to_be_a_girl Signed Report
Date: 05/27/16 08:11 pm Title: Chapter 1: Amy Explodes

No worries! I have patience, but sometimes I can't wait. :)

Author's Response: Haha! I hope your patience is being rewarded!

Reviewer: jacob_wishes_to_be_a_girl Signed Report
Date: 02/20/16 03:29 pm Title: Chapter 4: As Loud as Hell

I miss you, Amy. How many chapters do you need to finish, may I ask?

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry for the late, late, LATE reply. I think about 5 or 6 more. I'm back to working on the next one starting... today!

Reviewer: NatalieRath Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/01/15 02:46 pm Title: Chapter 3: Cruel Summer

Can't wait for more stories!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on the next part I promise!

Reviewer: AFTB Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/30/15 01:46 pm Title: Chapter 3: Cruel Summer

Thanks for the continuation :)

I feel this chapter might be a little incomplete, but then again you probably have plans for the future.
Can't wait for the next chapters!

Author's Response: It's true. Incomplete. But if I do my job right everything that seems unfinished now will make sense in the end! Thanks for your support and the nice comments!

Reviewer: Zsuzsi Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/11/15 05:58 pm Title: Chapter 2: Beach Blanket Amy!

Trust me on this, Amy Komori CANNOT wear out her welcome. Ain't gonna happen.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I was kinda thinking people were losing interest in her!

Reviewer: Zsuzsi Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/11/15 05:56 pm Title: Chapter 2: Beach Blanket Amy!

More! More! More!

Author's Response: Haha! We'll see what happens!

Reviewer: jacob_wishes_to_be_a_girl Signed Report
Date: 06/07/15 03:30 pm Title: Chapter 1: Amy Explodes

I forget to tell about my background, so I am a Chinese who lives in Europe.

Author's Response: Yay! Well, I hope everything is going well for you!

Reviewer: jacob_wishes_to_be_a_girl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/15 03:16 pm Title: Chapter 1: Amy Explodes

WOW!

I like it!
Two questions. Why just a final story? Won't you keep to write the "adult Amy-story"?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! A big WOW! is always appreciated! Anyway, first, there are more chapters coming to this one so hang on! And second, when I first posted these a while back I did go on and write some stories about Amy at her university. I meant to stop the summer after Amy graduates high school with a big climax but the characters kept talking to me in my mind. But at the same time, as much as I enjoy writing these I think the concept is stretched almost as far as it will go without just turning into self-indulgence. Not that this is a bad thing, really, but I also think there's been some audience erosion and diminishing returns. If I get really inspired I might extend things again, but at the risk of wearing out my welcome I think the aftermath of graduation is the best stopping point. She'll have learned fully how to be a girl and ready to grow further into womanhood and maybe that's best left to everyone's imaginations.

Reviewer: AFTB Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/05/15 10:58 am Title: Chapter 2: Beach Blanket Amy!

Another nice Amy Komori chapter!

I'm glad the Love/Hate relationship with Heidi was resolved and I'm excited what shenanigans Amy will get into next :D
She seems super irritable with absolutely 0 foresight, which really doesn't help her huh :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm happy you liked it! I was kind of worried about one development making people angry but once it got started I had to include it. Yeah, Amy's not very good at thinking things through to consequences is she? Here's hoping she learns before this novel ends!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.