Reviews For Battle For Earth
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: BreeAnne Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/10/18 07:06 am Title: Infiltration: Cover

Such an original story, I'm so hooked :)..

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed Report
Date: 02/24/16 08:09 pm Title: Resistance: Cover

Question: Do you have a DA account? If so, Wendy the Red might help you out....Heck, I can talk to her for you...😉

Author's Response: I don't use it much, but I do have one. Basically, the only things I've uploaded to it are various versions of my logo... lol My username is DAW1236 if you want to contact me.

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed Report
Date: 02/22/16 04:26 pm Title: Resistance: Cover

I see...Any plans to make Battle For Earth a comic...If you do, I know of someone you could talk with that makes awesome comics....Wendy the Red....She has a DA account and I've mentioned your story to her....👍

Author's Response: No, about the closest I've gotten is a wishful "Hey, wouldn't it be great if someone decided to create art to go along with my story," but the only way I've ever seen that happening is if I commissioned it. Frankly, I don't have the sort of cash necessary to do what I wanted so I resorted to creating character bios and cover art via extensive photo manipulation in photoshop. The methods I employ to create such images really wouldn't be feasible for a comic. I am aware of Wendy Thorne (she is the same person right?), mostly because I've seen her post on tgcomics community, but I can't ever remember interacting with her as I rarely post in the forums. If she wanted to partner with me I'd be more than happy to pursue a comic adaption, but I could in no way afford to commission what would surely be a pretty massive undertaking.

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/18/16 04:22 pm Title: Chapter Eighteen

A great story with a great end, minus a few (minor) errors here and there throughout the story.... So other than the epilogue, what do you plan to do with this story? (You should also join us in Chatzy if you ever get the chance..😉)

Author's Response: Lexa's battle is over, but there is more story to be told. I can't go into much detail without massive spoilers, but if I ever get around to writing a sequel it would feature a descendant of Lexa and Lily as the protagonist and would explore the answer to the question: what happened to the Phyrr Lesch? Currently I've started up work on a super hero yarn that I've titled Psyren's Redemption. It involves a bigoted and hateful old man having super powers passed on to him and getting transformed into a young African-American woman as a side-effect. I'm about 13,000 words in and still going strong. This one will likely be shorter than Battle For Earth, but I cannot tell you the exact length as I often tend to underestimate those things.

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed Report
Date: 01/18/16 03:26 pm Title: Chapter Thirteen

So how many chapters are left?

Author's Response: Five, plus an epilogue.

Reviewer: Selvanius Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/16/16 10:16 pm Title: Chapter Thirteen

Good chapter! A bit short, but now I know more!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Obama Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/27/15 06:32 am Title: Chapter Eight

So here goes my second time at writing this review I first wrote it on my Xbox that took me about 20 minutes then it decided to refresh itself so now im on my computer. Anyway this is one of my favorite stories on the site. its fun to read through there are some bad spots here and there. Such as well I'm guessing you know by my other reviews that i don't like lily after or before she was bonded with a symbiote ( Sorry can't remember the name off hand ) And don't like the relationship that Lily and Lexa. I always like Kaya much more and was constantly hoping that Lexa would change back to Jeffee and they would be together this thought was reinforced when i found out that Kaya was pregnant. I was obviously quite sad and didn't like that she died i found that she should have stayed alive it did seem out of nowhere. And i was hoping that the third Symbiote had bonded with her in hope that she was still alive( Although still didn't like it would have been better in my opinion). I thought it might be interesting though the group finds out she's still alive and have to deal with that on top of everything else one there plate at the time. Next topic is my favorite characters were Khala and Kaya and then the Dr. Zoidberg like character . And was surprised that Khala isn't in it much and find i enjoy it a lot when she is talking. And was wanting to see more of her or see her perspective and how she thinks to what is going on. I also cared very little for the tg in this story(sorry to say) and was more enveloped in the story. The story you did an awesome part on i like that a lot and wished you would talk more about the R.E.F i think it is.I honestly think this could be a book,move or i guess even a game( Don't know how a game would work). The tg part would have to probably have to be gone. Also i doubt it but for some reason i keep feeling like time travel is in it. And they will have to try and do something to try and stop them from retaking earth. Don't know why might just be me thinking its kind of sad that the human population is at what it is. But could you say something telling me there isn't so i can stop thinking that. I also like the mother and two kids. And one last time still wish Kaya was alive and with jeffee wouldn't mind if he had to switch back from being female and male for Khala that could be interesting. But yeah that is my review don't really do reviews especially not this long. But found that i should. And also sorry if i sounded rude during any of my reviews. And i hope this help you were asking for some criticism. Anyway please continue writing this story. Don't know why this story isn't more popular it really should be.

P.S. sorry if my gramer sucks im writing this at 2 in the morning

Reviewer: Obama Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/26/15 06:07 am Title: Chapter One

No kaya....

Reviewer: Obama Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/25/15 08:21 am Title: Chapter Seven

I might sound really messed up but was hoping lily died in the crash. I don't know why i don't like and the romance between her and Lexa. Only thing that bugs me is that. But i do hope Jeff or Lexa gets back together with Kaya. Anyway thanks

Reviewer: Obama Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/25/15 08:21 am Title: Chapter Seven

I might sound really messed up but was hoping lily died in the crash. I don't know why i don't like and the romance between her and Lexa. Only thing that bugs me is that. But i do hope Jeff or Lexa gets back together with Kaya. Anyway thanks

Reviewer: Obama Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/24/15 09:21 am Title: Resistance: Cover

I do like the story a lot and i don't find to many things wrong with it. But if the was one thing that bugged me the most it would be Jaysen. I don't really like what happen with him and not really liking him or her after the change. But i do hope that you continue the story.

Reviewer: Nfsu218 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/11/15 12:49 pm Title: Chapter Eight

And now I am caught up with the story. I have really enjoyed this story. I have also read a few others of DAW's and was equally impressed with the quality of the writing (though a good proofreading would do them justice). Definitely going to be looking out for any updates on this story and possible future stories. I really hope this story gets finished. It certainly deserves to be finished. :D

Reviewer: Nfsu218 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/10/15 03:02 am Title: Chapter Six

So, great chapter. I did notice a two issues with your little "Character Bio" for Velspatt Vanur. The Species say "Human" and the Sex has a "n" instead of a "m" for "female".

Reviewer: Nfsu218 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/09/15 11:23 pm Title: Resistance: Cover

Recently found this and thus far I am greatly enjoying it. Also, given there are 60 chapter of it so far, I will be enjoying it for a while. The only thing that scares me is that there hasn't been an update of this for about 3 months. I really hope this isn't dead.... I really want to read all 60 chapters but if I get to the end of the 60 and this has been dropped, It will be a very sad day indeed.... :(

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/14/15 09:11 pm Title: Chapter Eight

Well this is getting more intriguing by the chapter, I'm looking forward to the next one.

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/13/15 11:46 pm Title: Chapter Five

Nice, definitely the calm before the storm... So let the fun begin. XP

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/06/15 03:40 pm Title: Chapter Four

I'm looking forward to the upcoming chapters, great story... XD

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/06/15 02:57 pm Title: Chapter Three

Nice, looking forward to reading more....

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/06/15 02:35 pm Title: Chapter Two

Well now, things are really heating up now... And I don't mean Lexa's & Lily's bedroom foreplay... Hehehe....XP

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/06/15 12:53 am Title: Chapter One

Man, those dre'ks look like some outrageous reptilian mash-up... Wicked...XP

Author's Response: Thanks :D

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed Report
Date: 08/06/15 12:16 am Title: Liberation: Cover

Whoa, that is one weird long creature/being.... Is that the Docter or someone else? XD

Author's Response: That is indeed Vakrexid.

Reviewer: Rks Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/29/15 04:00 am Title: Resistance: Cover

I liked the choice of transformation Lexa did, i too think a female version of himself is a better form to live than the former, mixed with Mara. I'm not sure if it went by your mind, but i thought that if Lexa would have turned into a female version of Jelfree from the begining, maybe Becca could've recognized her (?) even though i don't think i would imagine that a woman i just met was actually my long lost brother in disguise just because she resembles him. Anyway, i think that form had a purpose and i think you found a nice way and reason to change it now.
The suspense around the choice of the transformation was nice, but i got a little annoyed by Lexa's behavior about it, but it seems the others characters got just as anoyed, and it too was a nice touch.

about Mara and Harold, i guess you hinted how is possible for they to be around, but i won't theorize much about it.

Reviewer: jacob_wishes_to_be_a_girl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/26/15 08:05 pm Title: Chapter Thirteen

Mara lives?

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/26/15 11:35 am Title: Chapter Thirteen

Well it looks like things have gotten interesting... I'm taking a guess that women is Mara's (possibly twin) sister.... Am I correct to assume that? XP

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/23/15 03:08 pm Title: Chapter Four

I'm looking forward to the next chapters... XD

Reviewer: Rks Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/23/15 02:58 pm Title: Chapter Four

And at this point I guess I'll just give up on my predictions, I keep getting they all wrong.

On the 6th paragraph of this last chapters you mention Kaya, wasn't it suppose to be anyone else? Maybe Becca?

Anyway still very nice so far.

Author's Response: As much as I love making a story unpredictable, please keep at it. I love seeing people's predictions. You'd be surprised how many are similar to some of the ideas I had. This story could have turned out much differently had I chosen any one of them.

Reviewer: Rks Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/21/15 06:06 pm Title: Resistance: Cover

WOW I did not see any of this coming.
the possibility for Lexa become Jelfree again, the communications arrays are actually ships, what happens to Kaya, specially when she's pregnant, Harold is alive...
The only thing I guessed right is Duvak's new hairstyle.

It took me a while to come back and read the new chapters, but now I can't wait to see how the great showdown between Lexa and Duvak will unfold. On one side, Duvak should be much stronger, on the other he may be unfamiliar with habilities. Still I hope it's not the final encounter.

Author's Response: Thank you, I always strive to make my stories hard to predict so it's nice to hear when I'm successful.

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/10/15 10:38 pm Title: The General: Cover

Great pic.... Oh and FYI: I told my protege ,Kiroku, to come check out your story... XD

Author's Response: Thank you for the comment and the recommendation. :D

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed Report
Date: 06/04/15 11:07 pm Title: Chapter Eight

Excellent.... I bet this is going to be one hell of a fight...

Reviewer: Rks Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/03/15 02:53 pm Title: Chapter Five

The relationship between Lily and Lexa is so interesting! Both are former males, now in a female body,while one feels more comfortable in this new form while the other would prefer to stay in male form. It makes me wonder if Lexa would assume a more "manly" role in the relationship or would get used to her new body and embrace femininity. And it without mentioning the symbionts, mother and daughter "watching" and in a way participating in it all from the first row.
I'm enjoying all aspects of the story so far, very nice job!

Author's Response: It's funny you should say that because the original plan was for Lexa to end up with Strave and he'd fall in love with her for real and reform his womanising ways. I ended up killing him off because I needed for someone to be a traitor and frankly I disliked his character's personality. Personality-wise Lily is about as different from Strave from any of the other characters and I thought she would be an interesting character to pair up with Lexa. I wondered if anyone would ever comment on the K'teth being witness to their hosts lovemaking. In one of the earlier drafts of the story I did put a conversation in between Lexa and Khala about it, but the whole thing came off as just a little bit creepy and I ended up cutting the whole thing. Thank you for your comment. It made my day! :D

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/13/15 02:57 am Title: Chapter Seven

A real piece of work Jarem is...No?! Hope he gets K.I.A. soon! XP

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/13/15 02:22 am Title: Chapter Six

Well those Ghrev's certainly do have a very unique appearance.....

Reviewer: The Wedge Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/08/15 04:14 am Title: Chapter Three

So as I read this, I can't help but be reminded of The Host by Stephanie Myers with a bit of L Ron Hubbard's books. So that makes it pretty close to my ideal sci-fi! Really am enjoying this so far.

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 05/08/15 02:49 am Title: Chapter Three

Am I the only one who reads all the Doctor's parts in Zoidburg's voice from futurama?

Author's Response: Apparently not! Loki (he's one of my beta readers) made a similar comment.

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/08/15 12:16 am Title: Chapter Three

Well that was very interesting, and some very unfortunate events taking place.

Reviewer: inaroundaboutway Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/03/15 12:03 am Title: Resistance: Cover

Very interesting so far. I'm looking forward to seeing how this story develops. Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Crescent Pulsar Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 04/29/15 08:09 am Title: Chapter Nine

Okay, I'm confused. Assuming that there's a reason for why something important to humanity's survival -- the biometric key -- wouldn't be used sooner, why would Mara bother testing its compatibility with Jellfree now? If it's so important, and she's willing to see if Jellfree can be of use, why wait until after his body was changed? After all, it was already obvious what was going to happen to his body, given enough time, so why did she not put a hold on rushing the process, or even agree to do it, until after introducing him to the biometric key? I figure there would have been enough of his genetic pattern to work, seeing as Khala was still dealing with his immune system.

My rating has more to do with the run-on sentences and the odd way that some of the paragraphs start and end. Plus, I'm not feeling the characters as much as I think I should, and that is making Jellfree more annoying than anything else. I have to remind myself that he's a twenty-eight-year-old that wasn't broken by twenty-four years of slavery instead of being someone half of that age that hadn't lived such a life.

Author's Response: WARNING! If you have not read this story my response to this review has SPOILERS! Regarding the biometric key, you really need to look at it through Mara's point of view. She can't trust Jellfree because she doesn't know the extent of Khala's influence on him. Yes, she could have tested out the key sooner, but given that she couldn't risk compromising what it is that the key opens, there is no way for her to be sure he wouldn't turn around betray the resistance. Why test it on him before his transformation if she can't trust him enough to use it? Think of it this way, Mara doesn't know what the symbiote's true goals are, but it is very intent on transforming Jellfree. She is hoping that if the process is expedited that Khala will be more likely to reveal her true intentions. Just remember what she mentioned about _both_ Briggs siblings being able to use the key. I spent a lot of time trying to eliminate a lot of grammar, syntax, and spelling mistakes as did Zapper and the others. If you find any grievous errors by all mean point them out to me and I'll fix them _if_ I agree with your assessment. Just remember, I and others do put a lot of effort into editing the story, but we're not perfect and frankly I'm not going to pay a professional editor for a story that I'm putting out for free. So what you're saying is you think he's acting like a teenager, is that it? Quite frankly, I think his behavior is only natural given the circumstances. Let's see, he's been betrayed by the woman he loves, he's found himself host to an alien entity who transforms him into a woman against his will, he's been forced to join a group of rebels which he doesn't believe can win against their oppressors, he's reunited with his long lost aunt only to find out she's a shrewd manipulator who he can't trust and finally his girlfriend breaks up with him because he has turned into a woman. He's angry and confused and think most people would be if put in a similar situation.I think I try to avoid pushover characters that are so common in tg literature so if that's what you're looking for you will be sorely disappointed.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/15 06:37 pm Title: Chapter Three

Awesome 😍👍

Reviewer: the Brows Signed Report
Date: 04/23/15 12:47 am Title: Chapter Six

great story so far

Reviewer: I_Think Signed Report
Date: 04/22/15 07:11 am Title: Chapter Six

What an interesting setting, and awkwardly believable characters (in an effective way - it's just awkward that there exist people who act like that)! I can't say I can sympathize terribly well with any of them but the story certainly is quite engaging (I personally prefer to have a character I really feel like I could like, but then again that can get stale and unreal). There are some places I felt could be streamlined language-wise; I remember there was a line in this chapter where you could use a present tense, but you instead opted for something a bit indirect.

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/15 12:37 am Title: Chapter Six

This is turning into an even better story than I thought.

Author's Response: Well then I hope that trend continues. ;)

Reviewer: Cosmicbrambleclaw Signed Report
Date: 04/21/15 06:36 am Title: Chapter Three

excellent so far :D its like Halo crossed with Battlefield Earth and a few other sci-fi bits and pieces

Reviewer: Zapper Signed Report
Date: 04/18/15 12:32 am Title: Chapter Three

DAW ~ Brilliant start to what looks like an epic action adventure story. Thanks for sharing!

Cheers
Zapper

Author's Response: Thanks you for commenting and for your help getting this ready!

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/17/15 02:13 pm Title: Chapter Three

All I can say is WOW! I really, really like the start of this story - and I'm sooo full of questions... How many years has it been since the invasion - I'm assuming 20 or so, and how many humans are left? The rebels look reckless and dangerous to their allies as much as their enemies too - so that's a rough set of 'friends'. I love how you intersperse the dialogue with pics of the people or insignias. This has "pro" written all over it - I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: The invasion as it takes place in the prologue is about twenty-four years prior to the main events of the story. In the context of the story exact numbers aren't known since slaves aren't exactly considered important enough to be included in Qharr census data, but estimates are put somewhere at 200 million. I'm glad you like the story and the images (You're the first to mention them. Yay!)

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/16/15 02:20 pm Title: Chapter Three

Excellent story.... I like it!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

Reviewer: the Brows Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/16/15 07:18 am Title: Chapter Three

great story so far, cant wait to find out what happens next

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope I don't disappoint!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.