Reviews For Shifting Tides
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed Report
Date: 06/12/15 06:40 pm Title: Last Light: part 2

Healing period and can't do too much during that time, you say? Perhaps on her end, but there's always more that can be added for the other characters... Hell, it'd almost be clever to let that guy that shot her become a rejected; that's one way to d spice things up.... No? XP

Author's Response: True, the other characters did have stuff to do. But the only character who's focus point I could use was Singrin, and making him become a rejected would kind of ruin the reason he exists in this universe, plus I doubt anyone cares about his fame and fortune. So I decided against explaining everything and just left that open, there will be more info later, just not now.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/12/15 01:39 pm Title: Last Light: part 2

Okie wow this was awesome so she dun die actually only her power die I think it was great story ty so much willkeep a eye out for her 😍👏😘

Author's Response: Cool. There are a lot of ideas planned.

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/12/15 11:15 am Title: Last Light: part 2

Excellent ending, just wanted to see exactly what happened during the missing gap between her being shot and one month after that happened.

Author's Response: Healing period. She got shot in the head, can't do much during that time.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/11/15 01:07 am Title: Last Light: part 1

Awesome chapter after this which story u will focus on? 😍👏😘 ty so much

Author's Response: I'll probably switch around a lot. It's going to be like normal, if I choose something, I'll focus on something, it just depends on my mood.

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/10/15 06:19 pm Title: Last Light: part 1

Excellent, story's moving along great... Making us wonder about what is to come next... XD

Author's Response: You'll see, I'll explain at the end about what's happening, make sure to read my notes.

Reviewer: StephAD Signed Report
Date: 06/03/15 10:45 am Title: Intermission 2: The Calm Before the Storm

Oh Misa. This suit is awesome.

Author's Response: Need to see it in action now.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/03/15 12:18 am Title: Intermission 2: The Calm Before the Storm

Awesome chapter and rip damon it's getting more interesting 😍👏😘

Author's Response: Yeah. The sad story is, my original plan was to kill off Jean or Rina, the problem was, none of them had reasonable character development while Damon has been placed as a sort of misunderstood, nice guy. Someone who genuinely cared for Lara, so, to make sure I got prepared for the plans of the end of this (in 3 chapters) I needed her to start getting bitter, to distance herself from the others. Me and Hikaro have spoken at length about these 'plans'.

Reviewer: stinger225 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/02/15 11:22 pm Title: Intermission 2: The Calm Before the Storm

Love it.
Your stories keep me from getting bored when things slow down each day.
watch the movie "chappie"
there the SA police use extra means to stop crime simuler to your story. I find it one of the top movies that SA has made thus far

Author's Response: Right! I completely forgot about Chappie! A lot of what I have been doing is a very dark side of South Africa. The people however, as you can see, if you've read the other BNW storylines are far more accepting of Chosen. So I've decided to clarify that the people are great in South Africa (I love the people they are amazing and I miss them so much) and for the negative side douse my story in corruption.

I suppose the reason being is that the government that is in power right now created laws that in the end forced me and my family to move. They are corrupt, there is no question about that and while I have no clue how corrupt they are, I decided to make them pretty bad.

I will take a look at Chappie, if I can find it somewhere and I've already seen District 9 and loved that one. Thank you for reminding me and it has been great writing stories that will help you stave off the monotony of a boring day.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/15 01:41 pm Title: Lifeblood: part 3

Oh wow amazing chapter love it 😍👏😘

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/30/15 10:54 am Title: Lifeblood: part 1

Very awesome love it 😍👏👏😍😘

Author's Response: Great, I'm pretty sure I've got a few more parts left. I just got a bit of planning to do. But my plan is to complete it for my Wednesday.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/29/15 08:27 am Title: Crime, publicity and a Stampede: part 3

It's awesome love it 😍👏👏😍😘

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/03/15 05:37 am Title: Crime, publicity and a Stampede: part 2

Amazing spinoff loving it totally 😍😱😘

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: stinger225 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/13/15 02:49 am Title: Crime, publicity and a Stampede: part 1

I like this one or maybe because I used to live in Cape Town
When will here be more

Author's Response: I'm working on a bunch of projects right now, I hope to have another one done out in April though.

Reviewer: StephAD Signed Report
Date: 01/30/15 10:16 am Title: Panic attacks and PTSD part 1

I think that there would be a few people who would take offense to that...Tim maybe. Or the world. Ya know, it's not a big fan of being conquered.

Author's Response: Bet she'd call him Steven. I think everyone's opinion takes a back seat when it comes to Plasma.

Reviewer: StephAD Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/30/15 10:13 am Title: Intermission: Singrinium and Plasma

I find myself liking Plasma. She's the perfect villain, and really shows what Rejected are capable of. That being said, she seems to be getting a bit ahead of herself with the whole "entirety of South Africa is mine" shtick. Start small, a town. Maybe a county here and there. Don't just hop straight up the food chain. I feel like she and Melody would have been good friends.

Author's Response: Plasma and small? Pah, if anything be glad she didn't say 'World'.

Reviewer: StephAD Signed Report
Date: 01/22/15 12:58 pm Title: Panic attacks and PTSD: part 3

Ah, Abaddon Industries. Yes. I'm glad their products have finally shown up in a BNW story. I hope sweat won't be an issue, because CMP is kinda bad about keeping sweat in. She should probably wear some sort of moisture-wicking material under it, because otherwise she's gonna stink and the armor is gonna chafe (like heck!).

Author's Response: I imagine that's an issue Damon will end up fixing with his tech saviness. We'll have to see

Reviewer: Arial Signed Report
Date: 12/26/14 11:16 pm Title: Panic attacks and PTSD part 1

Oh my home city! It's bad, but depends on the area you're in as well. It shows SA a bit more negatively than it really is, but then again some places are quite bad - and you seem to have had an exceptionally bad experience.

Apart from that it's not a bad story at all.

Author's Response: I actually ended up linking the real location to TMC, there really is a shanty town nearby. I picked the area because I had better knowledge of it, there will be a big change soon enough though, I hope to show a good side of South Africa soon enough, starting with the Braai.

Reviewer: A_Kent Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/03/14 10:42 pm Title: Panic attacks and PTSD part 1

Interesting start. I like how they have things organized. I do hope you show a good side to the country.. I can see how he would only see the bad, but there should be at least hints of good things.

Author's Response: There will be good things, as I said I love the people in South Africa, so that will likely come into effect later, additionally Cape Town is incredibly beautiful, right now you've got a character who's depressed and suffering from PTSD and has difficulty focusing on the 'good side' of where they live. So wait until they become a little happier and the rest should slip into place.

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 12/02/14 01:41 pm Title: Panic attacks and PTSD part 1

The setting seems to have been chosen just to vilify the country. Being a South African myself, I almost stopped reading once or twice because of the contempt in your words.

Ordinarily I would have enjoyed this, but the opening paragraphs left a bitter taste in my mouth.


That being said, it's interesting to note how the rest of the world has very little idea about the chosen. You can see it in the last Arc of A_Kent's Tech Adventure as well as here. It could be signs of larger forces at play.

Author's Response: I heard from that you were South African. But I will say that I did have bad experiences in South Africa, I love the people, but I maintain the fact that it is massively dangerous there and the government has massive problems that is on par with Zimbabwe. If you have a problem reading the dark side of South Africa fine, but what I didn't mention is the fact I knew a guy who got shot in the stomach there while doing Peace core for the FIFA world cup. Maybe it is bad, but remember this is all coming from the point of view of a guy with PTSD due to the murder of his family members and the ineptness of the police force when capturing the perpetrator.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.