You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/22/16 05:58 pm Title: Chapter 7: True Fear

I like this story a lot. You can really feel the difference between part 1 and part 2, feels like the anti just increased. Also I imagine by the end of part 2 Apollo will have a different name lol.

Author's Response: That would be kinda funny, but no. Not unless Apollo is somehow a multiple heaven's shard which would be... Kinda weird.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/07/16 03:55 pm Title: Chapter 7: True Fear

Wow you are back :o welcome back missania and take your time with everything. Happy to see you back here 😻😘

Author's Response: Glad to be back. Got a bunch of little things to clean up, then I plan to get Betrayer book 1 finished.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 10/06/16 12:36 pm Title: Chapter 7: True Fear

I don't like Athena. I don't like the way she acts. I don't like her as a main character. But I also don't like Apollo the way she is now. Undoubtedly, they'll both grow more bearable when Apollo awakens, but until then I'm gonna stick with Isaac as my favorite. And I never thought I'd say that. He's pretty bad too.

Author's Response: Working on that. I feel like it's largely a problem of Apollo being incredibly strong and the fact I've been forced to concentrate on that. I've been working on developing Athena as a character, but it's kind of necessary for everyone to share some understandings before they'll make up a cohesive team. For now, it's like a spanner being thrown in the works. The team is split two ways and most of them are on Apollo's side.

Reviewer: Obama Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/05/16 08:47 am Title: Chapter 6: Plans and Actions

Do you know when you are gonna be able to update Win a wish, A leg to stand on or Fangs. With Fangs i would still like a chapter were its just blake and his (Her) sister. And with A Leg to Stand On . I would like to see more of the romance going on. Or having him( Her) revisit his past. I still kind of like the idea that that Tara wakes up in danes new body . and she is able to talk to Tara. But anyway im back i had too be gone for a while

Author's Response: I'm super on a side task. I haven't been around for a long time due to a specific task I've been writing. I'm branching out of TGST with some stuff. I'm hoping to go professional soon enough. As for when everything else will be updated... Well, next is meant to be Freedom, then Betrayer, but I believe A Leg and Win is coming soonish and Fangs has a bunch of stuff that I need to work on.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/21/16 02:09 pm Title: Chapter 6: Plans and Actions

Oh missania is back :)) good to see you back and no prob write whatever you like to write and earning money is important best of luck and very awesome chapter thanks 😘

Author's Response: Thanks. I've got quite some plans. I just hope these guys will like what I write.

Reviewer: Darkseide Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/05/16 03:23 am Title: Chapter 5: Wyoming Chosen Academy

Need more

Author's Response: I'm working on storing a couple chapters for the case of prepping for a certain situation to make Apollo... Less overwhelmingly powerful so I have to hide her powers with inability and more versatile in the sense that she has a job and she will be able to do it instead of trying to fill multiple job roles.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/03/16 02:40 pm Title: Chapter 5: Wyoming Chosen Academy

Welcome back and thanks for update amazing chapter and very excited for freedom 😘

Author's Response: Thank you. I think I got a nice little spot to work on Freedom. So it won't be as difficult as I first anticipated.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 05/03/16 03:37 am Title: Chapter 5: Wyoming Chosen Academy

Oh, I so want Apollo to receive her gift. Huggin and Munnin don't do it justice. I'd love to see an argument with Athena and Apollo where Athena's plan is strong, but Apollo argues with her 'cuz she can see the future and all, and sees them all dying.

Author's Response: Huggin and Munnin are great. I just kinda... Hate the idea of using someone who can see the future for obvious reasons. Where's the fun in knowing what's coming and if Apollo knows, then you guys know. I've always been clear with what my characters are thinking and keeping things vague tends to be a bit stunted.

Reviewer: Kirito Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/03/16 02:18 am Title: Chapter 1: A new friend

Oh no it's been so long I need to read castaways again to remember what's going on, oh well still a great series so enjoying the read. Just hope there's more to come in the future, Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: I strongly suggest you read Dead Zone. That's where you'll find Thanatos as well as a tie in to this story. Otherwise the original Castaways is fun by itself, just a little bit too fast in my honest opinion.

Reviewer: Selvanius Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/02/16 10:19 pm Title: Chapter 5: Wyoming Chosen Academy

What is this "Freedom" you speak of...?

Author's Response: Freedom, the Dealer sequel.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/12/16 03:15 pm Title: Chapter 4: God Killer Team

Oh wow nice update loved it and yaay for freedom and mystery project and also what about nurtha? That project is not going to get update? But take your time no Rush 😘

Author's Response: Nurtha got cancelled because Steph was busy. So yeah, sorry about that.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 02/11/16 10:26 pm Title: Chapter 4: God Killer Team

Hurray! Athena acts like... like she should. Deep down, she should know that Apollo has the potential to be far more powerful than she, not to mention they're sisters. The old chapter just had her in the position to die (probably to Apollo) before Thanatos' location is even revealed, so I am ecstatic to see her personality has changed. Especially since it didn't completely match what you'd wrote in other stories about it. Looking forward to more, whenever you get around to it

Author's Response: Yeah, needed the chapter change and it looks a hell of a lot better. She doesn't seem to hate for the sake of hating. She's difficult, but then again, when everyone doesn't listen to the God of wisdom, who wouldn't be?

Reviewer: Darkseide Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/07/15 09:29 pm Title: Chapter 3: Three gods walk into a bar

Hope to see this continue, I'm enjoying the series. Practically just binged it all

Author's Response: Oh. Wow. Didn't see this. It'll be getting a new chapter soon. Promise.

Reviewer: JasmineF Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/15/15 01:46 am Title: Chapter 2: Nightclub of dread

Great story as was the first one with some grammatical and spelling errors but not enough to take away from the story. Just great and the best part I was listening to Firestarter while reading the 2nd chapter.

Author's Response: Haha, I love Firestarter, I ended up finding it on Wipeout 2097 and just for nostalgia I used it for Castaways. I'm happy that you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 02/11/15 10:21 pm Title: Chapter 3: Three gods walk into a bar

I'm sad now. All this time I'd been hoping to see more on the reactions between them as roommates... guess I'll just have to wait for more...

Author's Response: Yeah, after writing them up as roommates I decided that the chapter was getting a little long and it was too late in the night to have them talk for too long. The next chapter should have Loki, Athena and Apollo together (with a few other characters of course).

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 02/03/15 10:04 pm Title: Chapter 2: Nightclub of dread

And finished. This one has a cliffhanger at the end... and I don't know what I want updated first. This, The Betrayer, Legends, or Death's host... maybe all at once? No, too much.

Author's Response: Lol, well. I'm not even sure what to say anymore. I know The Betrayer is a long story, I know the plan is to have it sitting at about 300,000-400,000 words (three massive arcs), Death's Host is pretty much almost done, but it requires a time skip and I'm not confident in writing it as of this moment, I have plans for Legends, but I'm in the planning phase of in what order I want to be them in. Shifting Tides is making rounds, I am almost done the chapter. Dead Zone is going to be written soon, after I read your review I thought of a great way to get things started. Lastly, with this one, I could write it right now if I wanted to, but I think it would take far longer than writing anything else I have. I hope you will be patient with me.

Reviewer: Guillotine Guerilla Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/24/15 02:02 pm Title: Chapter 2: Nightclub of dread

good story more please

Author's Response: Yeah, I'll work on it when I can (hopefully soon), sorry about the late response.

Reviewer: JuliaGoldsmith Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/27/14 03:04 am Title: Chapter 2: Nightclub of dread

Please continue soon. This is great so far, and after finishing the predecesor to this story, I am hooked.

Author's Response: I'll try, been working on 'The Betrayer' a lot now, and been hooked on writing with that, and considering the fight scene is meant to be over the top crazy. I do want a couple of days to make it perfect. So if you need something to fill the gap left by this, keep an eye on 'The Betrayer', but if you really, really want to see my working on this a bit more, leave a message somewhere and I'll put out another chapter soon enough.

Reviewer: TmC Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/18/14 05:19 am Title: Chapter 2: Nightclub of dread

I'm so glad this is back. There was a serious deficiency of epic battles to the death against creatures out of nightmare.

The last bit is reading like a video game. Specifically Devil May Cry.

Author's Response: You need to wait for the humans to become monsters, they make the most inhuman monsters of all. We all fear the monsters that look horrific, however you should fear those that look normal more, there's nothing scarier than a wolf in sheep's clothes. About the last bit, there was something screaming at me to make the little music a little memorable, my mind shot straight to Firestarter (instrumental) by prodigy. Wipeout 2097, such a good game.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 12/18/14 01:45 am Title: Chapter 2: Nightclub of dread

Oh, fight scenes... Hate the cliffhanger, love what's happening!

Author's Response: I'll work on resolving the cliffhanger soon. But I knew I couldn't rush the fight scene, there was certainly something important about working on the fight scene in it's own time, I can't rush it through. I will now go and work on Death's Host, hopefully I will get that one out soon too.

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 11/30/14 04:41 am Title: Chapter 1: A new friend

What? No 14 000 word first chapter? More of this is what I need.

You're a good story teller. Quite a few people are good writers but terrible storytellers.

I suppose you'll answer all the questions the last book brought up as we go along. You've already answers one of mine.

Author's Response: Yeah 14,000 words was a one time only thing. Never again. Otherwise thanks for the compliments, I like this story and hopefully we'll get more of the questions answered, if you fear I might not answer some of the questions, leave a review and I'll slip it in somewhere.

Reviewer: Kirito Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/30/14 12:36 am Title: Chapter 1: A new friend

i am really looking forward to this story, at first though i was a bit confused with the school setting and Sarah/Apollo getting picked on for reading a castaway book. Im also looking forward to seeing more Legends of the Battlefield and Deaths Host (if Deaths Host is returning).

Author's Response: Yeah, I figured it might have been, but it was just a few hundred words before I explained that it was a different Academy non-associated with Heaven's Falls, so I figured it wouldn't be a problem. I'm currently chugging through 'Legends' and it should be out soon, and Death's Host will return, it will just take a little longer to think up how I'm going to start concluding it.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 11/29/14 06:52 pm Title: Chapter 1: A new friend

Interesting, interesting... I like it so far! Can't wait to see a new one of Legends of the Battlefield, though...

Author's Response: Soon... Very soon.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.