Reviews For Winds of Change
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: bananapoodle Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/17 07:52 am Title: Scuba Mishaps

This is a fun collection! I have a soft spot for short story compilations and you handle it quite nicely. I look forward to seeing more in the future

Author's Response: Thank you! I try to update it every so often, when inspiration has been gone for too long. As a result, a few of these may be terrible.

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/08/17 12:32 am Title: Short

I would love seeing this one continuing as well.

Author's Response: Really? I suppose I could see that, but hadn't considered it before

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/08/17 12:27 am Title: Bad Date

Interesting story. This one could definitely be expanded into a full story.

Author's Response: You think so? Maybe I'll consider it, once inspiration is nice to me again

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/17 11:32 pm Title: Why would you do this to me!?

It was an interesting story that poked fun at religion and the writing in the Bible.

Author's Response: I'm not going to comment more on that, no need to start too many online wars

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/17 11:31 pm Title: Just do it

What a strange idea/fetish this person hss.

Author's Response: Yeah... can't say much more than that

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/17 11:29 pm Title: Nobody Move

Did the weapon used on the teller make her dumber as well?

Author's Response: Not necessarily. I'll leave that up to your imagination

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/17 11:27 pm Title: Cat

I don't really get this one. It seems to be a rather odd cult those people were involved in.

Author's Response: Yes, true, but cats are great

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/17 11:25 pm Title: Giggle gas

This one was much sweeter and it is the first time I've seen NO used as a trigger for transformation. Usually NO is used for vasodilating purposes.

Author's Response: Hurrah! I had hoped this was the case, having the same transformations in every story would get boring quite fast, especially when writers like myself don't tend to go deeply into the transformation

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/17 11:22 pm Title: Taste the Medicine

Dark one. It seems a bit odd for a writer of transgender themed stories to be so fearful of transforming themselves though.

Author's Response: Yes, it is dark. Is it really that odd, though? A major change like that would startle anyone into thinking irrationally, and likely scare them

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/17 11:18 pm Title: Genetic Something or Another

Ha! Good one. FTM transformations are a rare sight, especially ones dealing with antropomorphism as well.

Author's Response: Thank you! There's too little FtM transformations. They're not quite my cup of tea, but I still think there deserves to be more

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/17 11:16 pm Title: Racist Holidays

If a person with a skewed view on women is turned into one, why have him become one that only supports his deluded mindset? I know that him turning into a homely woman without any super-sexy attributes is unsexy as heck but it seems more realistic in a situation such as this.
How will he appreciate women more when ve is gangraped in prison?

Author's Response: Honestly I did this one because I try not to do typical forced changes like this do to their misogynistic values. I wanted to write one thing like this for the experience of writing it, but could not conscientiously write more than this.

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/17 11:11 pm Title: Playing the Blues

From the first part of the story I figured that the protagonist was transsexual but the second part appears to dismiss this fact by the character turning into a female. Perhaps I am just reading too much into it...

Author's Response: Yeah, this one at first he's just depressed, not transsexual

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/17 11:07 pm Title: Scuba Mishaps

There are no fish that are carp-sized living at the bottom of the Mariana trench. It's a small thing and since the story is obvioudly about a magical change it can be explained by the fish's magical abilities.

Author's Response: Yeah, it was supposed to be a reference, not realistic

Reviewer: The Wedge Signed Report
Date: 01/25/16 12:09 am Title: Revenge

Its different for sure, but i can understand the story. I am still scratching my head over story on a few of the previous ones.

Author's Response: Yay! I had hoped that would be the case

Reviewer: Hikaro Signed Report
Date: 01/22/16 03:17 pm Title: ThreeThreeThree

What the fuck did I just read and where did my pants go?

Author's Response: I can't really answer either of those questions, and I'm not going to try. But it probably has something to do with threes.

Reviewer: Hikaro Signed Report
Date: 01/21/16 05:18 pm Title: Jack and Jill

I demand a prequel focusing on the unfortunate tale of that skeleton.

Author's Response: Not happening, it's boring and sad and painful

Reviewer: StephAD Signed Report
Date: 09/17/15 09:33 am Title: Scuba Mishaps

Incidentally, have you considered submitting to the mixed tape? For October, you can submit up to 1000 words. If you do, you'll have access to the doc and will be able to see the sneak peek of my new universe early. I mean...no pressure or anything. (Please do it, I want to see what you come up with)

Author's Response: I already do have access to the doc, actually. I just don't look at it. I might submit again one of these days, but who knows? I just write here whatever inspiration strikes whenever (unless it gets too long). I'll certainly consider writing for it again, though!

Reviewer: StephAD Signed Report
Date: 09/16/15 08:53 pm Title: Presidential Nominee

Oh cool, I like it! Nice short, Person!

Author's Response: Thank you! Honestly, I'm surprised to receive a review on this story. I just figured everyone would read the name, see politics, and stop go back to looking for things that better suit their tastes...

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstar Report
Date: 01/29/15 05:50 pm Title: Taste the Medicine

WAAAY too depressing.

Author's Response: Wasn't it? I warned you!

Reviewer: A_Kent Signed Report
Date: 12/02/14 11:30 pm Title: Playing the Blues

Well this is different.

Author's Response: I try to keep it different.

Reviewer: Hikaro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/27/14 07:53 am Title: Scuba Mishaps

There's something fishy about this story...

Author's Response: I know, that suit seems oddly wet...

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 11/27/14 07:16 am Title: Scuba Mishaps

Considering it's a magical creature, not very. Like Percy Jackson, but more, you know, fishy.

Author's Response: I've never read or seen Percy Jackson, so I can't talk there, but it's true that mermaids are magical... still, perhaps a later story.

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 11/26/14 11:27 pm Title: Scuba Mishaps

That's it? And here I was half expecting a lonely merman to come and whisk away his newly transformed bride.

Author's Response: I was considering it, but deciding against it. Do you have any idea how strong that mermaid would have to be?

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.