You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/10/14 11:55 am Title: Illusions and Lies

Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. I think Coyotes creation will be next, or a sneak peek at Lonely Roads,

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 12/10/14 04:52 am Title: Illusions and Lies

What is your plan for these exactly? Are you going to slide them into the main far from home story?

That was a great chapter. I thought Pat had really shot that guy before you mentioned that it was only a taser.

Author's Response: I'll keep them here only. These are sort of sneak peeks into the finished version for fans, and I'd have to change too many things in the rest of the story for it to fit. Also the last two stories are the final changes to the actual completed story. The non-Pat stories are more for fun, practice and testing out characters. Like I knew I wanted a shape shifter d a cloth creature to show up in the main story, but didn't know anything else. By writing them here, I got them worked out in my head and people find it entertaining, win-win. Finally, thanks, I was hoping to trick people into thinking Pat was a bit homicidal with that.

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 12/08/14 03:23 am Title: Can't Sleep

That was great. I'd be really interested in seeing what happened at Pat's home.

Author's Response: I may do one, right now I'm too busy with editing the last two chapters of this for kindle and working on Slave of the Fae. I've really expanded the plot lines for that story with the last chapter.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/07/14 10:34 am Title: Can't Sleep

Excellent,it read nice!

Author's Response: Thanks

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 11/27/14 01:19 pm Title: Fashion Monster

Go ahead, not like I'm gonna do anything with him. I thought you died or something when you didn't respond to the review right away.

Author's Response: I do sleep sometimes.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/27/14 11:30 am Title: The Wrong Face

Well you are coming up with interesting characters!

Author's Response: Thanks. We've already seen Ms. Lange, I'm not sure how big a role she'll have in Lonely Role, but she's useful.

Reviewer: TmC Signed Report
Date: 11/27/14 05:23 am Title: Fashion Monster

A cereal killer huh. Better hide the corn flakes. The though of waking up like the was quite unnerving.

As for the first one, well, that was a little creepy as well. For a moment I thought I was reading from the brave new world universe because it seems to fit in with that world quite well.

I had my own idea of a writer finishing up his manuscript when the the shift occurred. He wakes up being only able to speak lines from his manuscript. (which, depending on what kind of book he was writing could be quite entertaining) and he has some kind of effect on anything written down in the area. Perhaps he just *knows* all the information that written down on paper around him. And can control the ink on the page rearranging it, forming pictures, changing details stuff like that.

Last thing, what do you call the earth where they (Pat, Michelle, these guys) are all transported to? Alternate earth? The no-oreo zone? Noreo for short.

Author's Response: I don't know, with Brave New World, most of the Chosen are still human looking. Except for Angel, the most inhuman ones tend to be my characters. With Far From Home, I'm definitely leaning towards the bizarre. The book guy sounds cool, mind if I steal him, he'd be interesting as a minor character. For your question I just call it Earth in my head. If I had to call it something I guess M-Earth, pronounced like Mirth. Anyways thanks for the comment. It seems I hit the right tones. Cheers

Reviewer: The Wedge Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/27/14 03:03 am Title: Fashion Monster

Oooh! Michelle has a new dolly! Or I hope that is the plan. I am really liking Abella, such a unique character!

Author's Response: Not quite. You'll see her in action in Lonely Roads, and it's going to be FUN!!!!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/26/14 10:09 am Title: Fashion Monster

It is a bizarre character but an interesting one! I like it so far,good work!

Author's Response: Thanks. I was trying to think of different powers and this concept jumped out at me. Can't wait to use her in lonely roads.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.