You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Tahiri Veila Signed Report
Date: 12/09/15 07:28 pm Title: Chapter 1

are you going to complete this

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/16/14 08:11 pm Title: Chapter 10

Just awesome,the fun coming now!

Reviewer: Emily Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/09/14 09:22 pm Title: Chapter 1

Amazing story, it reads nice, the story is nice. Overall great story

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/08/14 12:16 am Title: Chapter 9

Oh my! What a predicament,which will she/he chose? Well done,excellent chapter.

Reviewer: Princess Winter Signed Report
Date: 11/07/14 07:18 am Title: Chapter 9

I have been reading faithfully since Chapter 1 and I have loved every word of it which makes me sad that I haven't written reviews for every chapter like I have for other stories. But I'd be remiss if I didn't write a review for this one. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the twist with Marti falling for Biff. Even knowing what he became in the timeline where the accident never happened. I fell in love with Biff the minute he saved us from getting raped by those men. (The stories I really love and can put myself in, I place myself and the character as one. So when I say we I mean me as Marti.) He was unquestionably the villain in the original movie. But I can imagine us staying with him or, better yet, taking him back to the future with us. He is just so sweet. @^-^@ I wouldn't want to go back to being a boy either. Those feelings we have for Biff the way we have been. How much at ease we are. We can be friends with Jenny is that her name? This is aa good thing we shouldn't leave it behind. Anyway, I'm excitied to see where our relationship with Biff goes and can George be the hero he became in the movie when the man who was the villain is a hero in his own right? And if there is a sequel who could the villain be then? I am absolutely loving this story and can't wait for the next chapter. 5 out of 5.
@^-^@ Princess Winter

Reviewer: SD1987 Signed Report
Date: 11/07/14 06:19 am Title: Chapter 9

The story is as fascinating as ever. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Ragtime Rachel Signed Report
Date: 11/04/14 01:00 am Title: Chapter 1

Jim,

I'm loving this take on the story. You're not the first person to gender-flip BTTF, but yours is by far one of the better attempts. I'm rather hoping the female Marty (or whatever she changes her name to) stays female, as she already seems to be showing signs of adjusting.

I must admit to being confused about one thing. Why would Marty's becoming a girl in the fifties affect a picture taken in the eighties, taken before he went back in time? In other words, why would his reality shift so that as far as everyone knows, he was always a girl? It would make more sense that he would come back to 1985 as female Marty to a family that doesn't recognize "her."

One minor nitpick: in the movie, Marty didn't hide the DeLorean behind the sign for the future Hilldale--his neighborhood was called Lyon Estates. Hilldale was the run-down neighborhood where future Marty and Jennifer lived in 2015, and was just being started in the eighties, not the fifties.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 11/03/14 02:51 am Title: Chapter 8

Glad to see this story updated! I've missed it!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/02/14 11:52 pm Title: Chapter 8

Very interesting,I'm loving your twisted storyline!

Reviewer: SD1987 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/26/14 09:01 am Title: Chapter 7

Great story so far! I love the subtle differences and how things are changing. At first it didn't seem like I would like a change to such an icon film, but you do an amazing job. I can't wait to see what comes next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! There's a lot of twists to come yet, so I hope I can manage to keep you on side! Cheers, Jim

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/21/14 01:57 am Title: Chapter 6

Oh, it's great to see this updated again! I don't usually like fan fiction stories, but this one is really well written. Can't wait to see what's next!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/20/14 11:32 pm Title: Chapter 6

I glad you started writing again,excellent work! Loving the story!

Reviewer: Princess Winter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/25/14 07:09 pm Title: Chapter 5

It's amazing how the villain in all three movies has not only been a hero to Marti, but was also sweet enough to drop her off. Who knows how much he'll change as the story goes forward!
I'm surprised that Marti knows that there is no way to go back as the machine that changed her has been dismantled. Speaking of. I wonder if Marti will exist in the future as the girl she is now. It's not a bad thing. As a matter of fact, I would have been much better off if I had come to that conclusion much sooner. Reading your note for this chapter, I assumed that Marti was going to have to dress as Calvin for their date. It doesn't seem like that's possible considering that she probably looks nothing like Marty now. But she did the same thing I would have which was to tell her that the other person was gone. Now how is she going to call her mother when she doesn't sound like Marty anymore. I think the Doc must have perfected voice changing tech. @^-^@ As always, it's been a fun read. I can't wait to read the next chapter and see what becomes of Martina (Marti) McFly. @^-^@ 5 out of 5.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for your kind words, there's a lot coming up soon that I think you're going to enjoy. If you'd like you should check out my new story I've began called Hard Power to Soft Beauty: Becoming Helen of Troy. It's much in the same vein as this but with a lot more introspection, as for your predictions, you're just going to have to wait and find out! Thanks again, James

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/24/14 10:34 am Title: Chapter 5

Excellent work,I can wait to read the next chapter!

Reviewer: A_Kent Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/24/14 09:34 am Title: Chapter 1

I'm not a big fan of Back to the Future, so I might not keep reading this, but you were right, this is really well written with a great mix of dialogue, description, and action.
Great writing, even if I'm not a huge fan of the idea.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, you should stick around, while I'm bouncing around the events of the film, I'm trying to take the story in a different direction to put my own spin on it. It's a fun story and is a lot lighter than the rest of my stuff. Cheers, Jim

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/17/14 09:47 am Title: Chapter 4

An interesting twist of events! Loving this story!

Reviewer: Princess Winter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/17/14 03:05 am Title: Chapter 4

I never in my life, and seeing the movies would I have ever thought that Biff would be a hero. That was even scarier than the event in the movie involving Biff himself. It makes me wonder if Biff, or maybe his son becomes Marti's boyfriend in the future. That was a very heroic thing of him to do. Maybe I was wrong about him after all. Of course it could just be out of the frying pan and into the fire. Being a date to your mom and finding out how she was back then is one thing, but being her girlfriend and actually parking with the kinds of guys she does is a completely different experience. I would have asked why she didn't go to her mother first as, if Biff hadn't shown up, Marti'd be showing up to the dance with George. But if that's a typical day in the life of Loraine Baines, I think she'd be much safer dealing with George and Biff. All this excitement and Biff hasn't said "butthead" and Doc hasn't said "Great Scott" once. Nor have we gotten to the Enchantment Under The Sea Dance. Can't wait to see what happens there. Also, we know Marti's going to be Jenny's girlfriend when she gets back to the future. But like I am girlfriends with amy girl friends. But who's going to be her boyfriend and where else is he going to show up in her travels through time? Marti doesn't strike me as a lesbian of course that may just be because I'm putting myself in her cute shoes and I'm not a lesbian. Plus this is going to be a trilogy of its own isn't it? Regardless I know I'll have to wait until the next chapter or the end of the series before I find out the answers to my questions. But I can't wait. 5 out of 5.

Author's Response: I'd like to think Biff's not a bad guy, he's just kinda dumb, and doesn't have the best home life, so he has trouble expressing himself. There's the more selfish angle too of wanting to keep Marty for himself, but we'll have to see what happens. As to whether this will be a trilogy, you'll have to wait and see there, although I do have some ideas for how the third one would work at least. Your support is so appreciated thank you, James

Reviewer: magisterb Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/16/14 05:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

I haven't seen the movie that the reviewers refer to, but I am really enjoying your imaginative and beautifully written story.

Author's Response: It's Back to the Future, it's a classic from 1985, you'll enjoy it far more than this story. Thank you for your kind words, James

Reviewer: Princess Winter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/16/14 05:40 pm Title: Chapter 3

So Marti is Biff's date to the Enchantment Under the Sea dance? Well that saves her mother from attempted rape, but what happens to her? Will George save her from being raped and impress her mother? Or will someone else save her? Maybe Biff will change for Marti? More than likely not. He seems even worse now than he did in the movie. Also who's going to play the music for the dance? Will music need to be played as Marti more than likely won't be locked in the trunk? I love all the questions this story brings up. It's amazing how one small change in events completely changes the entire story. I can't wait for the next chapter. 5 out of 5.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm trying to work in as much as I can from the original movie, but spin it a little. Your questions will be answered soon, as there aren't many chapters left. I appreciate your words so much, James

Reviewer: Princess Winter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/16/14 05:13 pm Title: Chapter 2

I am continuing to enjoy this new and original take on a story that we have seen tons of times, and even own. It's amazing how quickly Marti has adjusted to her new role, it makes her even more easy to relate to. As soon as I accepted who I was, and actually had an opportunity to BE who I was, it was a complete change, even now I am continuing to be more female as each day passes. So I would kill for a shopping day like that. As for what came afterward, well we know what kind of a man Biff is. I'd be terrified as well. I also love the little chicken references and such. Can't wait to read more. 5 out of 5.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/12/14 02:18 am Title: Chapter 3

Well done,let's see her get out of this one! It's another fine mess she's got herself into.

Reviewer: Pablo Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/06/14 10:18 pm Title: Chapter 2

This was a fun read. It certainly pans out as a better revisit version than the non-TG version I would write. As many of my friends on this very site (including Hikaro and Velamart) know, when it comes to the Back to the Future saga and Robert Zemeckis, I can go on for hours about why, comedy or no, his story makes no sense in reality. You see it doesn't matter what Marty does about his parents in 1955. Just by interfering with their original "meet cute" (Lorraine's dad hitting George with the car), all events from that point on are altered. The ripples you speak of cause what's called an alternate timeline. Even if Marty gets his parents back together, their future will be way different from the original one. On the nights in question, when Marty and his two siblings were conceived, if their lovemaking even commences on those nights, chances are enough things are different to assure that the eventual kids conceived from their coupling will not the three from Marty's timeline. Just way too many variables (the sperm count alone, and the horse race that attends impregnation) in my opinion makes it almost a given that other sperm will get there first. In other words, Mary in this new timeline, commencing from 1955 on, has no history, no lineage. So it doesn't matter what gender he will be by the time he returns to 1985. His parents won't know him, his brother and sister will never have been born, either. He'll be an orphan of time. And Doc? The events that led up to the Libyans killing him in the original timeline will be altered as well. Doc will not do the same things over the course of the next 30 years to lead to that fateful night of his death. And the timeline where he died is gone to both he and Marty. In that original timeline, I suspect, the next morning, the Doc is found murdered, and Marty's whereabouts are henceforward considered unknown. As I said, don't get me started. Don't even ask me about BTTF part 2! Done my way, all the comedy would be drained right out of the story. But it would be more realistic, Yours is fun, though. Look forward to where you're going with it. I've always liked this story.

Author's Response: Sir, you clearly have the upper hand in Back to the Future science, thank you for taking the time to share such an in depth look. I'm of course using the science of time that the movies present, but yours is fascinating, very well done. Kudos! It's great to know that other fans of the movie aren't disgusted with the direction I've taken everything, it's been encouraging. I've got a few chapters already written, and it's such a fun story to write I'll keep everyone updated as quickly as I can. Thanks, James.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/06/14 10:44 am Title: Chapter 2

They should redo the movie with what you wrote!

Author's Response: Thank you! Very much appreciated! I think Biff needs to say Butthead more, I'll work on that in further chapters, thanks, James

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed Report
Date: 07/04/14 01:39 am Title: Chapter 1

A good spin on the orginal movie!

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 07/03/14 01:57 am Title: Chapter 1

Very nice start. However, I couldn't help but notice you didn't tag it fan fiction. Nothing major, but it may help some people find it in the future. Heh.

Can't wait to see what's written next! Though I'm going to hold off on the rating until I get a better idea of what is going on. You have many different directions that you can take this story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the heads up! I've rejigged and its tagged as fan fiction now. Hope I don't disappoint! Thanks, James

Reviewer: Princess Winter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/02/14 01:56 pm Title: Chapter 1

What's going to happen next? Is Marty going Back to the Future as a girl, how is she going to make he parents fall in love now, especially with the possibility that her father could fall in love with HER instead of her mom? Will she and her mom have to double date to get everyone to the dance? Who's going to be her date. Just one alteration and the story is completely changed. Can't wait t see where this goes. 5 out of 5.

Author's Response: So many questions haha! Not going to give anything away but I've got the whole thing planned out ahead of time. Thanks for the lovely words, James

Reviewer: ThatGuy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/02/14 01:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

Hah.
Nice.
Also, I thought the dogs name was Einstein. Maybe I didn't listen well enough?

Author's Response: Thanks! The dog in 1985 is Einstein, his dog in 1955 is Copernicus. I've clearly watched the movie far too many times haha. Thanks for the kind words, Jim

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.