You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: happyboy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/08/14 07:56 pm Title: Chapter 1

Just starting to get interesting unusual story looking to read more

Author's Response: Thanks for the positive review. Unusual? You wait, you don't know the half of it. And I can't wait for you to read the new Afterword just added.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/25/14 08:05 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm really liking this one! I like the characters (human and kitty) - and I really wonder what's happening with this Serraphina. Is Cassie actually Casseopia, from greece? I'd really like to see more of what's happening. Three thumbs up!

Author's Response: You will, Kath. Chapter 5 is up and sixty hits are now recorded for it. And the saddest, my response to you was delayed because I was "tweaking" the chapter (again) just now. So to the fifty or so of you who have already read it. Sorry. I just love to make changes. I get it; I'm as bad as George Lucas. I just wish I had his talent . . . and success. Is she Cassiopeia? I don't think so. Or Cassandra, not necessarily, not unless the mood to link her to Greek mythology sweeps over me at some distant point. But that is not important to this story. Don't forget Dexter. He's still got his story arc to be "dealt with." Oh, and thank you for the review.

Reviewer: Velomark Signed Report
Date: 06/25/14 04:33 pm Title: Chapter 1

Pablo, thanks for the encouragement. I just submitted it to the site and now I'm terribly anxious. I appreciate you looking at it. It is nice to be able to share with someone that understands. :)

Now I'll stop taking up review space for your story. Still looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Glad to help.

Reviewer: Velomark Signed Report
Date: 06/25/14 02:40 pm Title: Chapter 1

I wish there was a way to reply to a reply rather than creating a whole new review to have a discussion. :P

I can completely understand. With regards to my career I've been very fortunate to have a programming job that keeps me behind a desk. When I have smooth legs there's never a risk of someone from my work noticing. I have gone threw many cycles where I go very girly for myself at home only to eventually grow discontent and throw everything away and do something crazy like grow a beard. Only to feel the need to be pretty to reassert itself and I go and buy a new collection of clothes for home wearing.

I am very fortunate to have found a wife who is understanding. She isn't the most active in my girlish persona, but she does support and love me.

Anyways, I just wanted to say thanks and that I can definitely sympathize and understand those feelings. I do have this constant fear of being discovered (and slight thrill at what being outed could mean). I am enjoying your story, as I said originally when I can relate to the character undergoing the transformation it is more fun as I can picture it happening to me. ^.^

One more thing, I'm considering trying my own hand at writing. I put together a short that I wanted to share a little before publishing it for all to see. I'd love your thoughts as I respect your writing and experiences.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/10oWV6nX1BQZbq0YVj2E1WOTsWiPUwjSDveweuRLk3xg/edit?usp=docslist_api

Author's Response: Read it. It will go over very well, I'm sure, publishing it here. It's nicely done, and it recall the first time I got the courage to "pretend" to be buying my first pair of tights from the WalMart as if I were purchasing them for someone else. The salesperson didn't even care. And then the ecstasy of getting them in the car (mine!) and bringing them home to slip into them. Good times. Yeah, go for it. It's good.

Reviewer: Pablo Signed Report
Date: 06/25/14 01:22 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh, and Velomark, thank you for the review.

Reviewer: Velomark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/25/14 12:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

Well that's an interesting twist. I'm enjoying the story thus far and have found Sam to be very relatable in mannerisms and feelings. Part of what I enjoy about reading TG fiction is seeing myself in characters who will be undergoing a fantastical transformation and embrace feminity. So any story that has a character like Sam that is can see myself in makes me happy. Now, chapter four seems a bit bizarre. I'm looking forward to finding more explanation of what is going on and why Cassandra would have been existing in the male form when it obviously doesn't match her true self. People in real life that feel like they are a girl trapped as a boy can only blame nature or God (depending upon theistic views) but in this story it looks like something deeper and more controllable may be at work.

Thanks for sharing the story with us. Looking forward to the next installment. ^.^

Author's Response: ". . .why Cassandra would have been existing in the male form when it obviously doesn't match her true self." The explanation is coming, I assure you. But truthfully, I've been sweating that conundrum my whole life. Why? I'll tell you a secret, just between us. . . 30 years ago I worked at that damn power plant in Salem as a security guard and lived in an "it'll do, I suppose," apartment the whole time I worked there until they finally did offer me a promotion to armed guard status and I told them no and quit a month later. And most of Samuel's other disclosures about the secrets he hid while on the job site was also true. There'd be an occasional employer mandated "physical" run on all us which meant at one point I'd have to bare my shaved legs. That was the eighties. I sweated those moments very much back then. This story was conceived about a half year ago, and at the time I envisioned it as a personal fantasy of mine. I've decided to finally put it down in writing for others (of similar bent) to savor and enjoy

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed Report
Date: 06/24/14 09:15 am Title: Chapter 2

Still interesting !

Author's Response: Thanks, again. Cross your fingers I can keep it interesting.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed Report
Date: 06/23/14 11:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

Good start,you have my interest!

Author's Response: Thanks.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.