You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Hiromi Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/03/18 08:51 pm Title: Epilogue

Great story. I feel as though I have to say that. I really enjoyed it. But..

I'm devastated. I've been so emotionally invested in such a lovable character only to see it end like that. I'm sure you have a greater picture well thought out. But this end have tainted the story for me and I just can't go on to read the rest of the series. I must say I think you made a mistake ending it like that.

Yet, I feel I have to give it 5 stars, since I've enjoyed the story so much. Up until this last point.

Author's Response: This was, indeed, a rough decision to make in the story. However, rather than backing out (a la., Square-Enix/Final Fantasy with Episode Ignis) and messing up the whole story whilst trying to provide a happy ending to this character, at least just yet, I went through with it because this one event carries heavy consequences for the next two stories, even after a certain major event happens in the third story that, I guarantee you, you will be missing out (and I don't want to spoil here). Aside from this, I'm sorry if this ending ruined the trilogy for you, because I tried to make three good stories here, with this one being the prequel to what was originally meant to be a one-off. I would be honored if you gave the other installments a chance, but I fully understand your sentiment here. I liked this character too, and still do.

Reviewer: Trap-chan Signed Report
Date: 02/02/18 06:26 am Title: Chapter 1

The ending was um, not too good. the story was being set up to where the MC would just go back to a normal civilian and when you raped and killed her with a minor character. It caused me hours of depression

Author's Response: I am sorry you felt this way. As it happens, this story is a prequel and a tragedy in a narrative sense. I wish I could have reneged on her fate, given what was revealed in the original story, but this happened and continues to play out in terms of consequences in the rest of the trilogy. If you would like a much happier ending then I recommend the other parts, including the trilogy's finale. It doesn't undo what happens in this ending, but I like to think it helps reconcile things.

Reviewer: Darkseide Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/04/16 12:28 am Title: Epilogue

I did not see this ending coming

Reviewer: KawaiiQueenMe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/20/15 02:07 pm Title: Epilogue

i think i get it... judy is the bases computer right? thank you for the story it was great it just sucks that this was the fate of the mc... anywho i cant wait for tge next part!

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 10/19/15 04:26 pm Title: Chapter 38

I would, but I've known what was going to happen to Judy since halfway through These Tights. I'll be impressed if I do end up needing tissues, to be honest, but I suspect you have the capability to do it, so the question is did you manage? We'll find out tomorrow, I guess...

Reviewer: KawaiiQueenMe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/19/15 01:49 pm Title: Chapter 38

i had not realised this story was a prequel till a week ago and now i kinda know what to expect and im sad... you really know how to spin a tale... it's unfair for poor judy but i do have a question...

Author's Response: ...yes?

Reviewer: KawaiiQueenMe Signed Report
Date: 10/15/15 06:13 am Title: Chapter 37

thats even worse than brainwash! ur evil waaaah not cool.... but ok i'll be gud and read the rest *sniffle*

Reviewer: KawaiiQueenMe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/14/15 04:28 pm Title: Chapter 36

i wont be able to forgive ur creative mind if you brainwash denise... thats just no

Author's Response: *Looks at the next couple chapters* I am so sorry....

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 10/13/15 05:13 pm Title: Chapter 35

Evil.

Author's Response: If I'm evil and you know it, clap your hands.

Reviewer: KawaiiQueenMe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/13/15 02:24 pm Title: Chapter 35

...i would feel alot better if it was princess uppercut with her rn... i smell a rat something awful.

Author's Response: Yeah....

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 10/12/15 04:52 am Title: Chapter 34

Okay then. Nice to see real, fleshed-out, growing conviction the likes of which I haven't really seen or felt since OHaV, yet that nagging disinterest keeps bugging me... it's the only problem with prequels

Reviewer: KawaiiQueenMe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/12/15 04:37 am Title: Chapter 34

what a nice surprise before i went to bed^^ (for me not judy) as usual a wonderful chapter now for judy to kick stones butt! woot!

Reviewer: Surtiep Signed Report
Date: 10/08/15 11:28 pm Title: Chapter 1

I definitely think this could be successful as an E-Book given clean up work on the first half of the story. Can't wait to see what you have in store when this draws to a close.

Reviewer: Surtiep Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/08/15 11:24 pm Title: Chapter 33

Your writing style is really excellent. You find the perfect balance between formality and colloquialism. Something about the dialogue seemed 'off' to me at the beginning of the story but that feeling quickly dissipated as the stort progressed. Great work overall.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 10/08/15 04:21 pm Title: Chapter 33

Now, that's a cliffhanger of the type I haven't seen in a while. My last review included indifference, this one is me settling my heart and blood so that I don't curse at you

Author's Response: This one did take a lot of build-up. I mean, major cliffhangers in a prequel? That takes effort.

Reviewer: HowieN Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/08/15 03:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

God dammit!
Well, atleast she's not dead. Yet...

Author's Response: Remember, while this might be a prequel, never be too sure of anything.

Reviewer: KawaiiQueenMe Signed Report
Date: 10/08/15 02:09 pm Title: Chapter 33

...ur sadistic

Author's Response: ah-hahahahaha

Reviewer: KawaiiQueenMe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/07/15 09:17 pm Title: Chapter 32

...damn so stone wasn't just a babbling psycho i fear for our hero.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 10/06/15 04:41 pm Title: Chapter 31

I'm finding this... well, I've been rather indifferent after many of these chapters, and I'm not so sure why. Could be that I roughly know the ending, possibly not, I don't know. Don't get me wrong, it's a good and interesting story, but it just doesn't click with me like it used to.

Author's Response: I have a feeling that feeling's pretty close to the rest of the site's regulars at this point. It's largely why I'm trying to finish this one and write up the third story when I'm not busy with other things, so I can walk away from the trilogy knowing it's done, and finally move on to other projects.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 10/05/15 04:13 pm Title: Chapter 30

I feel bad every time I don't leave a review yet I continue finding myself with nothing to say

Author's Response: Do I really leave you speechless, or is there something specific you do or don't like?

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 10/01/15 04:13 pm Title: Chapter 29

Romeo and Juliet was terrible. Plot-wise at least, and I don't think I'm qualified to judge Mr. Shakespeare's writing skill

Author's Response: It really was, and it was a bad example of "love," too. That was pretty much the point made by Judy's English teacher saying not to read the traditional play.

Reviewer: KawaiiQueenMe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/15 07:49 pm Title: Chapter 28

...I've had an inkling her mom was a certain spandex wearing savior to me. this cements it! cant wait for more

Author's Response: Cements it? Really? Are you sure it's not someone else who's been introduced so far?

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/30/15 04:26 pm Title: Chapter 28

Oops, said too much

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/29/15 05:45 pm Title: Chapter 27

All of this, out of all of this I only have one question:

Am I getting this entirely wrong, or was that Amelia or Constance?

Author's Response: The funy thing? I saw this question coming, and have no intention of telling.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/28/15 04:22 pm Title: Chapter 26

Italics never ended. Even the "More to come?" and beyond before favorite buttons is italicized.

Author's Response: I don't know how I missed both of those instances of my keyboard leaving out the '/' stroke, but it's fixed now. Leave it to my bad keyboard to break the site.

Reviewer: KawaiiQueenMe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/28/15 02:37 pm Title: Chapter 26

no not the taco stand your so cruel! sooooo cruel!

Author's Response: El Oh El. >:3

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/24/15 05:14 pm Title: Chapter 25

That's... interesting.... huh... cliffhanger....

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/23/15 04:27 pm Title: Chapter 24

Oh? Aliens?

So your chapters tend to jump around annoyingly often. I just want to say that now, it's a bit hard to tell how much time passes. Not between this one and the last, but in other it's quite the jump

Author's Response: Well, there are two reasons to keep in mind for the frequent. 1) The whole story is over the course of 9-ish months. 2) I'm sure people don't want 50+ chapters of practically nothing of interest happening.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/22/15 04:28 pm Title: Chapter 23

Well, now, isn't that interesting? What else to say? Not much, really.

Reviewer: KawaiiQueenMe Signed Report
Date: 09/21/15 06:59 pm Title: Chapter 22

uhow? united house of waffles!? that would be yummy... great chapter keep it up!

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/21/15 04:25 pm Title: Chapter 22

Interesting... I might have to reread it, I don't think I got all of the fight, but that's because of a headache, not because you were unclear. Probably. If I'm the only one saying it, it was a headache.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/17/15 04:37 pm Title: Chapter 21

I was about to, VERY VERY CLOSE, to spouting out things like in the days of Minikisa's daily postings before I remembered I have a lot more to read, and that should, at some point, tide me over.

I feel like the grammar for that sentence is terrible.

Author's Response: I had a feeling you might. *cackles*

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/16/15 05:17 pm Title: Chapter 20

Hm? Where is this all heading, I wonder? I wouldn't mind knowing, do I really have to wait for Friday?

Author's Response: I'm hoping for a MTWR release schedule this week, but it depends on whether I can finish my current chapter I'm writing by tonight. As for where this is headed... heheh....

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/15/15 06:32 pm Title: Chapter 19

Interesting... different from your other chapters, very different. Oh, I'm not complaining though.

Author's Response: Just keeping the diary relevant for a good reason, while also showing a progression of time. =p

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/14/15 04:21 pm Title: Chapter 18

Why? Why do you do this? I can't stop laughing. Cat-astrophic.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/11/15 03:14 pm Title: Chapter 17

Oh, really now? That's interesting... still only have suspicions I refuse to voice on the identity of Swan Diva though, but if it is who I think it is that'll lead to an interesting situation...

Author's Response: I'm sure it seems blatantly obvious to much of the audience, but the main characters have yet to truly figure it out.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/09/15 04:28 pm Title: Chapter 16

Yay pickpockets! An under-appreciated art this day and age. Seriously, that takes skill. Yay for her!

Author's Response: I do enjoy quirky pickpockets. Not quite kleptomaniacs, but not so innocent that your things won't go missing.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/03/15 05:57 pm Title: Chapter 15

I'm going to bite my tongue here for a few days.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/02/15 05:16 pm Title: Chapter 14

Oh, right. After all that super powered saving lives thing, mundane things just seem so... mundane. Nice to see the rise of heroes!

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/01/15 05:50 pm Title: Chapter 13

I don't really know what to say about this chapter either. It's so... well, set-up-ish

Author's Response: That's because the first third of a story is meant to set things up. Now, the vast majority of characters have been introduced, you know that the main character is adjusting to a huge change in her life, and you know that there's a big, somewhat mysterious plot point she has to contend with. Every other subplot, event, or new character or revelation will only serve to add to one or both of those - the new life and the mystery.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 08/31/15 02:30 pm Title: Chapter 12

Hm... okay, yeah. Superhero business, the gruesome kind.

Author's Response: At least it wasn't super gory in how I described it. But yeah, it did get a little dark right there. There's a reason for Judy/Pixeletta seeing the darker side of things amidst the light.

Reviewer: Cornet Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/30/15 11:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

Been a while since a Paragon Verse story pulled me in like this... actually, I think the last one that did was actually written by Minikisa back when the continuity was first established!

I like how it's coming along, and I'm looking forward to seeing this story of a young superheroine discovering herself unfold!

Author's Response: I miss Kisa and her work. I figure that I not only owe it to myself to actually finish this story and the third part in my own trilogy, but I owe it to her to finally say and do it all so that, if she ever comes back, there will be plenty that's happened that she can come back to. It's good to know that people are genuinely enjoying this one.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 08/28/15 09:44 am Title: Chapter 11

Two days, two updates!? I forgot it was possible.

Author's Response: Nothing is possible, everything is celebrated. Wait, that's not right.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 08/27/15 07:16 am Title: Chapter 10

Ooh, Paragon Verse story! Now I don't feel so alone posting mine! Whenever I do that...

Okay, now for a review. Uh.... yeah. Other than remembering this is the story I know the ending to, because it's a prequel to your other one, I don't know what to say. So far so good

Author's Response: Yes, things have felt a bit lonely around Paragon without Minikisa, or even the half dozen other writers contributing to it. I'm glad to be continuing this work and to still have it be welcome and enjoyed.

Reviewer: Spicyice101 Signed Report
Date: 09/08/14 06:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

How'd you get permission to use paragon city?

Author's Response: Minikisa and I only started writing stories taking place in our own Paragon City, which makes nods to the city from that online game we both loved. It's more of an homage than a fanfic, really.

Reviewer: Desiree Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/08/14 12:30 pm Title: Chapter 9

Fun and entertaining, loved the 2 moms speaking japanese, and one not ralizing judy understands as well

Thanks

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: Desiree Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/07/14 02:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

excellent chapter thank you for the quick update

Author's Response: You're very welcome.

Reviewer: Grover Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/07/14 12:13 pm Title: Chapter 8

Nice to see this one so active again.

Author's Response: Yeppers. I'm hoping it will last since Paragon Girl is a fairly big story.

Reviewer: A_Kent Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/07/14 10:40 am Title: Chapter 8

I liked this chapter quite a lot. The more detailed description helped keep things better in order for me as I read.good work.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/06/14 07:52 pm Title: Chapter 1

Do I have to choose?

Author's Response: Nope.

Reviewer: Desiree Signed Report
Date: 09/06/14 03:06 pm Title: Chapter 7

“Oh, couldn’t you change too?”

Great line you would think they would have at least been a little more sympathetic

Author's Response: Sympathetic clothes. uh-huh.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/06/14 02:17 pm Title: Chapter 7

Loving the story so far! Can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: The next story, or the next chapter? =p

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/14 05:11 pm Title: Chapter 6

Definitely prefer Jade to Judy, but that doesn't matter right now, congrats Jude!

Author's Response: Heheh.. Jade is a totally different character in another series of mine I'm writing. And yes, congrats to Judy.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/05/14 03:15 pm Title: Chapter 6

So nice for Judy. Shame I know what's going to happen to her.

Author's Response: So sure, are we?

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/04/14 05:13 pm Title: Chapter 5

Okay, you can tell us now, Jude's mom is Swan Diva.

Author's Response: I knew someone might think that. Wait until you see Jude's new doctor, as well as more of Robin. And that's even assuming the hero is one of them. *winks*

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/04/14 04:36 pm Title: Chapter 5

Hmmm... short and sweet... suspicious. I'm sorry, but when it's a Paragon story, short and sweet never means anything good. Especially when it comes to cliffhangers. Am I accurate?

Author's Response: Nope.

Reviewer: Grover Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/04/14 03:45 pm Title: Chapter 5

Nice one!

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: A_Kent Signed Report
Date: 09/04/14 10:25 am Title: Chapter 1

It's a pretty good story, but it would really help if you put in more descriptions. The dialogue is great and the characters are realistic, but it's almost like I'm reading a play instead of a story for fairly large sections. Which is a bit of a shame.

Author's Response: That's just a habit of mine when there's a lot to say and not a lot to do. I will work on that, though.

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed Report
Date: 09/04/14 02:19 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh, I was thinking Ohm Wire since Jude has yet to decide on her female name, but I had forgotten about Pixie(my name for Pixeletta). I hope not though as Pixie met with a rather tragic end if I remember correctly.

Author's Response: That she did. Which kinda makes this like a Shakespearean tragedy. Only, don't be 100% sure of anything.

Reviewer: Grover Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/03/14 03:26 pm Title: Chapter 4

This is shaping up real show, but good. I really liked the bit with the note.

Author's Response: Of course. I didn't want to rush the first part of the story before the transformation happens, but I didn't want to make it dull or dry or drawn on too long.

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed Report
Date: 09/03/14 12:28 pm Title: Chapter 4

After my last review, I had a though: What if Jude is Ohm Wire? This chapter doesn't change that suspicion.

Author's Response: Kyra is Ohm Wire. You're probably thinking of Pixeletta, which I will neither confirm nor deny as of yet.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/03/14 10:37 am Title: Chapter 4

No reaction!? Oh, come on. Four words. You could of done it in FOUR WORDS. But, nope. You needed a cliffhanger.

Four. Words.

Author's Response: Keep in mind that Jude officially has a lot on his mind, so just one simple reaction won't be enough.

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/02/14 01:05 pm Title: Chapter 3

Hmm... I'm wondering what it was that the drug did to Jude. Did it simply give him power? Did it have transformative attributes? Did Jude somehow become his idol? And what of Swan Diva? Is she going to be alright with the knowledge that she allowed herself to lose control and kill someone?

Author's Response: Most of this will be answered very soon. I can say no more without spoiling any of it.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/02/14 10:39 am Title: Chapter 3

The celebration of last chapter is over now. Everyone, please help clean up this confetti. You can leave it on the edge of the cliff, that's where Paragon Girl ended.

Author's Response: Silly Person, of course there are going to be cliffs here and there.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/01/14 09:20 pm Title: Chapter 2

Interesting start! I honestly wonder where this is heading. And no cliffhanger! I know one's coming in the future, but hey! Celebrate where you can, right?

Author's Response: Also a good sign. When you've read the story that takes place afterward and the prequel still leaves you curious to see what happens next? Oh yeah... And I'll save the cliffhangers for when the story actually needs them. *grins*

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/01/14 01:30 pm Title: Chapter 2

Something tells me that Jude has already met his idol. Very interesting start to this prequel, I hope to read more soon!

Author's Response: It's an interesting start to a greater story, I hope. And I'm glad you're liking it so far.

Reviewer: Kazumy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/20/14 04:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

oh... don't stop , what's going to happen ??
please continue this lovely story

Author's Response: Oh, I plan to continue. It's just going to be a while before the next chapter is posted.

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/20/14 10:04 am Title: Chapter 1

Captain Dudebro? Dead? Say it ain't so!

Author's Response: ~ahem~ *Taps on the word "prequel"*

Reviewer: Minikisa Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/20/14 09:01 am Title: Chapter 1

Honey, I think you broke grover.

Don't worry, grover, it's not David. Prequel, remember? :P

I really liked the set-up, Julian/Judy is already quite likable! Looking forward to more ^_^

Author's Response: I'm looking forward to writing more. Now to try finishing the core story with the limited time I got. (Yay for writing things out of order)

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 04/20/14 07:51 am Title: Chapter 1

What!!!!
Grover

Author's Response: Teehee... =)

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.