Reviews For Aerin
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Elly Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 10/17/17 12:56 pm Title: A Magnificent View

Very fast paced and pretty wierd but had fun reading it.

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know, glad you had fun!

Reviewer: 930310 Signed Report
Date: 06/21/17 08:27 pm Title: A Feminine Getaway

One thing to ponder: Wouldn't Paul, being a fan of TG and all, know that Aaron became a different sex and not gender (as far as he knew at the time) when he became Erin?

Author's Response: Back when I wrote this i used the terms fairly interchangably, so lets pretend Paul does too lol

Reviewer: 930310 Signed Report
Date: 06/21/17 08:15 pm Title: A Bad Climb

One small grammatical error; "girl's voices" should be "girls' voices".

Author's Response: Thanks i'll fix that real quick.

Reviewer: Tahiri Veila Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/21/16 07:23 pm Title: A Long Hike

good story they only negative comment. I can think of is it finished to early maybe the parents could visit or marriage in a sequel.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Johanna Bender Signed starstar Report
Date: 07/18/16 05:13 pm Title: A Long Hike

I finished the story, but felt that the characters were too mechanical- meaning that we really have no idea what they are thinking through all of the plot twists. Aaron transforms with almost no shock or panic. He transitions back- again with little reaction. They almost die in a car crash- ho hum again.

I think you could improve by taking more time to flesh out the events, rather than trying to race from one scene to the next.

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving a review! I agree with you about rushing through; it's something I was concerned about, but wasn't sure how to fix it. I can partly blame it on my writing style, but you are absolutey right about how they had no reaction. It'll have to be something I work on fixing in my future writing. Thanks again for your input :D

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/18/16 12:22 am Title: A Magnificent View

Thanks for the updates and sticking with the story.

Author's Response: No, thank you for stucking with the story! I know it might've been tough with all those breaks in between chapters!

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/17/16 10:58 pm Title: A Magnificent View

I need more. O.O You can't do this me D':
Do they stay together? Does she have kiddies?
There better be more or ima cry

Author's Response: Sorry, I don't have plans for a sequel, but their life is left up to your imagination! Thanks for reading the story, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/17/16 10:53 pm Title: An Arcade to Forget

Awwww she was so cute.... >:C EVIL SPENCER!!!!
Loved the story though c: Erin and Paul we're very cute c:

Reviewer: LoadedPorpoise Signed Report
Date: 07/17/16 08:24 am Title: A Magnificent View

Congratulations on finishing the story, I've been following Aerin from the start, and I loved every moment of it. You had me waiting on the edge of my seat for every new chapter, and the only disappointment is that it's ended so soon.
Thanks for a great story, and I look forward to whatever you write next.

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch! I'm glad you enjoyed reading it; I wasn't sure if anyone else would like my writing. It's really cool to know that you followed the story the whole way through, I was wondering how many stuck around through those long waits between chapters. Thanks again for reading my story! :)

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/17/16 07:35 am Title: A Magnificent View

A pretty decent ending for this story. A bit cheesy perhaps, but it went well with the rest of the story. Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it. I wanted to end the story how it began, with the two of them on the Grand Teton. I agree it was pretty cheesy. Thanks again for following my story, it means a lot to me :)

Reviewer: 930310 Signed Report
Date: 07/16/16 03:12 pm Title: An Arcade to Forget

I almost thought that you'd given up on ever continuing this story... This chapter was rather dark since Spencer, a guy we barely knew anything beforehand turned out to be a rapist. It seemed a bit strange for Spencer to attempt something such as this in this setting, but he did and he got caught.
I do wonder why Erin did not use the AED in this situation? He would have been stronger and able to defend himself, plus scare the crap out of Spencer.
Paul was a true (boy)friend, as usual.

I hope that this story ends positively.

Author's Response: Yeah, this chapter did turn out dark, but Paul and Erin were able to look out for each other and avoid catastrophe. As far as Erin not using the AED, I didnt even think of that when writing. Erin was under so much pressure then that I guess it slipped her mind too ;) The last chapter will be posted tomorrow, and when I say tomorrow, I do actually mean tomorrow, not another "hot minute". :P Thanks again for sticking with the story, its always nice to know people appreciate your work. :)

Reviewer: 930310 Signed Report
Date: 06/30/16 07:37 pm Title: Some Nervous Preparations

The "hot" minute is now rather cold.

Author's Response: Hopefully it warmed up a bit now ;)

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed Report
Date: 04/22/16 03:11 am Title: Some Nervous Preparations

When will there be more?

Author's Response: Two months from when you posted. ;)

Reviewer: 930310 Signed Report
Date: 03/05/16 10:44 am Title: A Long Hike

I hope that this "hot minute" will come soon...

Author's Response: Sorry! It's taking a while, but I swear I'm working on it! Hopefully it will be done before the theoretical minute cools off...

Reviewer: 930310 Signed Report
Date: 01/27/16 06:14 pm Title: Some Nervous Preparations

I'm a bit sad hearing that this story is already nearing its climax. There are so many potential events that can occur here, will they meet the parents, go shopping again, go on a date, climb, have sex, get married, have children, break up, find out that the switch no longer works, delve deeper into Paul's bank accounts, go on a trip, finish university, start working, meet other people, encounter other sex-machines, play more cards, get Erin a proper ID-card, celebrate more birthdays, meet Ryan again etc...?

As for the card game, I did not really understand the rules but it is not that important since the main plot here was them deciding to meet up with Spencer and then preparing for it.

Author's Response: The possibilities seem endless... Thanks for your reviews, I enjoy reading theough them! I'll try to make the ending satisfying, so it's not as sad, but only time will tell, I suppose. :)

Reviewer: 930310 Signed Report
Date: 01/21/16 02:23 pm Title: A New Strength

The wait for the continuation of this marvelous story is so hard. I think that this story currently is among the top five best stories ever published here. I just hope that things turn out well for Paul and Aerin.

Author's Response: Sorry it takes so long! Thank you very much for sticking with the story; it's always awesome to know that people enjoy your work! The story is approaching its climax, so I'm taking my time to make sure it's as enjoyable as I hoped. Also, really? You think it's in the top five? I'm not really sure how to respond to that, other than say how grateful I am. You made my day. :)

Reviewer: 930310 Signed Report
Date: 01/10/16 02:27 pm Title: A New Strength

In this instance it wasn't too corny. It was a bit cliché but original enough to still make it interesting.

Author's Response: That's what I suspected... Thanks for letting me know. :)

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/10/16 09:41 am Title: A New Strength

Love the story :D can't wait for more

Author's Response: Thanks! Always nice to know people like your work!

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/10/16 05:14 am Title: A New Strength

Corney is awesome keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Glad you liked! Thanks a ton for reviewing!

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/08/16 09:01 pm Title: A Car Ride

This story has a lot of potential and is nicely written. I hope that it get's finished one day.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm working on it, but it's slow going. It'll get done, it's just a question of when. Good to know people still dig it up, even though it hasn't been on the front page in a while. Again, thanks for letting me know, I always appreciate feedback!

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/10/15 10:51 pm Title: A Car Ride

Nice, bloody nose reference. Starting to get that ranma feeling.

Author's Response: Thanks! I do like me some Ranma!

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/04/15 09:28 am Title: Some Reckless Actions

Was great can't wait for more, I'm feeling the romantic comedy vibe Right now, might be interesting to spice things up a bit. Perhaps a dare Or smexy situation to light the fire.

Author's Response: ;)

Reviewer: Some_Writer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/29/15 06:55 am Title: A Long Hike

Awesome to see the story actively written once again! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks for finding it again! :)

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/27/15 08:02 pm Title: Some Reckless Actions

The story has been entertaining, looking forward to reading more...

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm looking forward to writing more!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/27/15 10:45 am Title: Some Reckless Actions

Glad you started writing again!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad to be back!

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/27/15 08:24 am Title: A Long Hike

An interesting start....

Reviewer: dgenerateaaron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/27/15 04:56 am Title: Some Reckless Actions

Welcome back buddy i thought you had abandoned this story, are you going to update your other stories that you have? Great chapter keep it up and can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks, I haven't quite decided about them yet. I'll let you know.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/27/15 04:04 am Title: Some Reckless Actions

I'm finding myself looking forward to new episodes coming out all the time... I really enjoy this series so far, Lanz - thanks for sharing it with us. Erin is kinda cool - I hope she and paul can come to terms with her changing. I only wish the chapters were a bit longer.

Author's Response: I'm the same way; I get hooked and then disappointed that it's not done yet! This chapter was a bit shorter than the last two, but I felt that this scene needed to stand alone from the next one. Thanks a bunch for reviewing, good to know there are still people interested!

Reviewer: Natasa Jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/17/14 12:09 pm Title: Some Meaningful Talk

a good way to make her stay a girl for a while is she gets pregnant. 9 months could do the trick. i loved this chapter. i hope the next comes soon. if you ever end this story, continue with a sequel.

Author's Response: I have more chapters in store, don't worry! I've thought about what would happen if A/Erin got pregnant, but I don't think I want to make the story go in that direction (could work for a sequel, idk). I don't want to trap Aaron in his female form, heck I just gave him more leeway with his transformations! Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/16/14 09:45 am Title: Some Meaningful Talk

I love the story,now it's easier to change , all I can say is well done and I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Glad you still enjoy; thanks for letting me know!

Reviewer: dgenerateaaron Signed Report
Date: 06/16/14 07:00 am Title: Some Meaningful Talk

i appreciate that email me sometime

Author's Response: Will do!

Reviewer: dgenerateaaron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/16/14 06:50 am Title: Some Meaningful Talk

good story can't wait for the next chapter. i was wondering something, i was wondering if it'd be alright if i could be a character in your next story? email me my email is earnhardtjrfn26@comcast.net or if you yahoo messenger we can chat there username is sportsfan37918. thanks

Author's Response: Thanks for your feedback. I'm basically entirely away from wifi for another week or two (found a café right now), but after that we can talk. I would probably be willing to write you in; sounds fun!

Reviewer: Natasa Jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/03/14 02:07 pm Title: An Eventful Party

Cuuuute. I believe he wished that Erin would stay a girl. Would be his girlfriend. Hope I am correct. I will be waiting for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! Like in Ranma, it would be difficult for A/Erin to maintain the same gender for an unlimited time! Plus, Paul said he likes Aaron and Erin. A/Erin was the one to say s/he would only be Paul's girlfriend. Glad you enjoyed, I have some ideas for future chapters!

Reviewer: Natasa Jessica Signed Report
Date: 06/03/14 01:51 pm Title: A Feminine Getaway

As I said. Ranma. I hope Erin chooses to sat a girl.

Reviewer: Natasa Jessica Signed Report
Date: 06/03/14 01:38 pm Title: A Shocking Revelation

this reminds me of Ranma 1/2

Reviewer: Natasa Jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/03/14 01:29 pm Title: Some Odd Dialogue

funny. By the way My name isn't even close to my birth name.

Reviewer: Natasa Jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/03/14 01:20 pm Title: A Bad Climb

lol oh, that's why. :P

Reviewer: Natasa Jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/03/14 01:10 pm Title: A Long Hike

great first chapter

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/03/14 09:41 am Title: An Eventful Party

I'm enjoying the story,and miss it,I like the direction you are going in,and sex will make it very interesting ! Looking forward to your next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm very glad you like the story! It's humbling to know that people out in the world are eager for my writing! I don't know for sure, but I think I will keep the sex in 'interrupted homework' and have the long, substantial relationship in AErin. Not that sex is insubstantial. ;P Interrupted Homework was based on a sexual fantasy of mine that I expanded on, so from the very beginning, I knew it would be erotic. AErin, on the other hand, is written from my past experiences (except transforming) and is therefore more about friendship, adaption, and growing. I won't say there will never be sex in AErin, but I will say that it probably won't be erotic. Anyways, thanks again for your input!

Reviewer: WhoIAm Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/03/14 08:40 am Title: An Eventful Party

That's an interesting way to go about the situation. I noticed you removed some tags, and given what's just happened it seems pretty obvious how it will work out, but it'd be cute to see some cuddly moments between Erin/Paul as well as Aaron/Paul. Who knows? Maybe the bisexual tag refers to both Aaron and Erin rather than just Erin (The curse could have affected Aaron's body as well). Either way I'm happy.

When I'm feeling uninspired, it usually means I've got another story running around my head, but by the time I write it down so I can make a story out of it, I've already got a new story idea running around my head. And the cycle repeats, mercilessly. Not much gets done. :S

To me, the start of the relationship between Erin and Paul was a bit sudden. So I'm just throwing this out there as a bit of a suggestion, but expanding on the friendship between Aaron and Paul in terms of how Erin would be so open to a relationship so quickly with Paul (Especially after the reluctance she showed early) would help. At least to me. (In a few chapters it has been evident that Erin is growing more and more comfortable in her body, so it might be redundant).

Definitely one of my favourites. :)

Author's Response: Wow. Thanks so much for your review! Right now, I'm working on AErin, interrupted homework, and an unreleased story all at the same time. While that means more content for you guys, it also means slower updates and ideas being split between the stories. About A/Erin's relationship with Paul, I agree, it felt sudden to me too. I tried to make Erin's thought processes as apparent as possible, to 'justify' her decision, but it was still fast. The redeeming factor is that they've known each other for 9 years, so Paul could have had a closet crush on Aaron before Aaron got his ability. And finally, yes, I did remove the 'Boyfriend' tag, because Erin just refused to be Paul's boyfriend. I have no idea if it will be back. Fun Fact: I went back and forth between the 'Becomes Bisexual' tag and the 'Becomes Only Attracted to Men' tag before this chapter was released. We'll see how it plays out! Again, thanks a bunch for your review and feedback! I love chatting with you guys, you make all the work worth it!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/12/14 08:49 am Title: A Feminine Getaway

Very cute,and it seems like his mind is changing too!

Author's Response: Thanks! It does seem like he's changing, huh? :P

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/12/14 07:53 am Title: A Long Hike

LOL Ranma reference(where i learned about tg), grate chapter. But yes don't worry about your writing skills just have fun with the story. I am certainly enjoying it.

Author's Response: Thought I'd throw one in there. It's one of the first places I found out about tg as well. :P Thanks for your support!

Reviewer: WhoIAm Signed Report
Date: 05/02/14 11:15 am Title: A Shocking Revelation

So charged particles transform Erin/Aaron to and fro, aye? Fascinating... :P

The tags mention turned into Boyfriend, Girlfriend. It'll be interesting to see how that turns out with this new development. If there's anything to be improved, I would say that the length could be, but if you're happy with the length of chapters I don't really have a problem.

Author's Response: Indeed, electricity (a form of charged particles, like electrons, moving in large amounts) is what switches Aaron and Erin back and forth. Unfortunately, charged particles are changing locations at all times, in reality, so there must be some unspecified amount of movement to trigger the change. It's quite handy for Aaron/Erin to be in an electrophysics class, huh? ;P On a side note, I want to make the chapters longer, but I'm not sure I have the writing skill to do so. I can try! And to address your final point, yes the boyfriend/girlfriend tags are rather conspicuous... xD

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/14 07:52 pm Title: A Shocking Revelation

Ok definitely an interesting idea. But I dam near fell out my chair when the other guy said he was going to get a nose bleed. This isint a 90s anime is it lol

Author's Response: Nah, unfortunately it isn't an overdramatic anime. However, that doesn't mean that Paul isn't an anime junkie! He simply references what he likes to watch/read, just like we do! Thanks for your review, and make sure you don't fall out of you chair next time!

Reviewer: Maryjane Signed Report
Date: 05/01/14 04:25 pm Title: A Shocking Revelation

Great! Don't stop there, please continue.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like, 'cause I like it too! I absolutely plan to continue, I just have to write it first. :P

Reviewer: Towny365 Signed Report
Date: 05/01/14 03:58 pm Title: A Long Hike

See, easy

Author's Response: Just one problem... You didn't actually review anything. It only helps to review if you at least leave a rating. Thanks for trying... I guess. :P

Reviewer: Towny365 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/14 03:57 pm Title: A Shocking Revelation

I agree with you, it is really annoying when u dont get reviews if thy dont like it say and tell any problems if u like it say the thing u like. But I love this story anyways, I like your fresh ideas keep it going.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed. It's true, everyone loves reading reviews, but not everyone loves writing them! Thanks for taking the time to write one yourself!

Reviewer: blackbear Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/14 10:12 am Title: A Shocking Revelation

It's an all right story but I would be a LOT more engaged if I had any clue what these people looked like

Author's Response: I can see what you mean. Sometimes, I like stories that describe the characters to me, but other times I like ones that let me imagine what I think the characters look like. It's a bit of a trade off. I'll keep that in mind in future. Thanks a bunch for your review!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed Report
Date: 05/01/14 09:34 am Title: A Shocking Revelation

Love the twist,awesome story so far!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: WhoIAm Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/19/14 03:37 pm Title: Some Odd Dialogue

Most stories that I have read on the internet, TG fiction or otherwise, have clear paragraph breaks, but in books it is the other way around. Personally, I reckon that using breaks is the better way to go, but I'm not going to take a star off my rating because of it as I wouldn't exactly say it's wrong, although I do think it would be a slightly easier read.

I'm really enjoying the characters and the dialogue between them, hopefully their dynamic continues. Looking forward to the next chapter. :D

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm still experimenting with breaks, but when I'm writing I find it easier to organize, and proofread, when I can separate the different thoughts. Speaking of breaks... - Glad you enjoyed the story so far. Paul and Aaron/Erin will definitely continue their banter; it's just way too much fun to write. Let me know how you like the story as it progresses!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed Report
Date: 04/19/14 10:08 am Title: Some Odd Dialogue

Cute story,I'm enjoying the read.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm enjoying writing it! :D

Reviewer: Joslyn Bloodrose Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/15/14 06:16 pm Title: A Bad Climb

This is Just starting to get interesting.
Get more in here Quick I wanna find out what happens.
I guess since you said its a cliff hanger in a way I won't rate it based on its uncompleteness
Please hurry and write the next chapters I want to read them.

Author's Response: Glad you are excited for the next chapters, I'll do my best to get them out fairly soon. I just don't want to rush them and make them crappy, y'know? Like I said, once or twice a week will be my goal, but I don't want to promise that chapters will come out more often than I can write them. 1-2 a week seems like a compromise that's fair for everyone involved. Again, glad you are ready for the next chapters, and thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Maryjane Signed Report
Date: 04/14/14 08:59 pm Title: A Bad Climb

I don't know how to respond,I don't know what else a cliffhanger could be but this, I await more, hope it comes soon.

Author's Response: Glad you're excited about it; I'll try to upload about once or twice a week, depending on how much sleep I need. I don't want to get into too much of a schedule, though, because I hate breaking a promise. I can promise however, that the more I write the better I'll get, and I hope to do plenty of writing in the future. Be sure to let me know when I need to/do get better, so I can keep it up!

Reviewer: Maryjane Signed Report
Date: 04/14/14 08:44 pm Title: A Long Hike

Just what's going on?

Author's Response: Two friends are hiking up the Grand Teton in Wyoming. Paul and Aaron are camping pretty much the same way I do, but something cool happens to them! Sorry if it's unclear, again, most of this story is written when I really should be sleeping! Maybe be a bit more specific and I could explain a bit more, but if you're patient, the story will unfold as I update. Thanks for your review, hope I helped a little bit with your confusion!

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/14/14 04:13 pm Title: A Bad Climb

Grate work so far I can only expect more "cliffhangers" in the future.

Author's Response: *Prepare for a terrible pun* Yes, I'm sure that the mountain climbers will have plenty of 'cliffhanging' situations to come. xD Thanks a bunch for your input!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/14/14 09:46 am Title: A Bad Climb

Very interesting read,did he get hit by the lighting? Oh well looking forward to the next chapters!

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see! xD I will say that whatever changed him will show up again! Thanks for your review!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.