You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ulysses Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/21/18 03:16 pm Title: Chapter 15

I know you said you didn't have much medical expertise, but I thought I'd point out something that is a bit inaccurate. When you have a ventilator through a tracheal tube, you are unable to talk because the air is flowing beneath your vocal folds rather than above them.
Nick seemed to be talking quite a bit, so, I might consider fixing that to say that he no longer had the ventilator, but that his throat felt raw from the pulling of the tube.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/18/17 05:59 am Title: Chapter 15

I do hope that love theme is rekindled later on. Love the story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: pinky356 Signed Report
Date: 11/18/17 04:35 am Title: Chapter 15

I honestly wish nick and alexa will be together in future. Great chapter....

Reviewer: Elly Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/12/17 07:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

Pretty fast passed and may be a few details lacking but overall pretty nice story.
Enjoying it so far.

Reviewer: pinky356 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/11/17 03:57 am Title: Chapter 14

If only you could add more parts weekly.... This my favorite

Reviewer: hailey447 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/09/17 04:38 am Title: Chapter 1

This is amazing. Wow.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/02/17 02:02 am Title: Chapter 12

I need more! This cliffhanger is killing me!

Reviewer: DC1writes Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/16/17 10:17 am Title: Chapter 12

Unfair... Cliff hangers are okay, but these are the worst kind ;-;

Reviewer: Vintage Ink Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/28/17 04:46 am Title: Chapter 1

Enjoyed the character development. Take the criticism with a grain of salt and learn from them. Overall, good story.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/25/17 03:32 am Title: Chapter 11

Nice chapter

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/18/17 06:02 pm Title: Chapter 10

Your stories are great! Loved this one too! I think they are very well written, and they are based within enough reason that they are almost something you could see happening in real life.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/17/17 05:07 pm Title: Chapter 10

Chloe is going to be a major problem, and Nick shouldn't underestimate Porter... he sounds like he might do something absolutely horrific to Alexa...

Reviewer: zFzL4 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/13/17 04:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

Love! Please post another update soon.

Reviewer: Shadow Dragon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/13/17 03:12 am Title: Chapter 9

This story is really good! Please update soon!

Reviewer: 930310 Signed Report
Date: 02/26/17 04:02 am Title: Chapter 1

As for why this person should not be allowed into school, Kyle's body is clearly not in a stable condition and a human body would in real life succumb to the rapidness of this transformation.
Considering that he was that far ahead in every subject and would be finished within a week it seems that the medical professionals took an unnecessary risk by not having him stay in the hospital until his transformation was complete.

This story is tagged as sci-fi, with the fictional part being the genetic mumbo jumbo that in some way manages to turn a male that has already undergone male puberty into a female with a different eye and hair colour as well as reduce her height by a foot and body mass by a whole lot.
A human body would in real life die from this, either because of the amount of hydrogen ions produced in the metabolism of fat, carbohydrates and protein or from hypercalcemia from the massive resorption of bone.
The bathroom issue could have been dealt with much better. A single line thrown in by Kyle's mother saying that she had informed the school administration regarding her condition and that they had checked with the hospital to make sure everything was in order would have been enough.
As it is now a mysterious girl that nobody has seen before is wallking around in school and attending classes that she hasn't signed up to. There is no need to make a big deal about this.
It is a very interesting story that you have written but it does feel like a less detailed rewrite of For a Girl at times.

Reviewer: moon-sky81 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/17 07:23 pm Title: Chapter 9

Firstly to the haters and Trump supporters - it's only a f-ing story, us writers can bend reality if we want to! Not everything has to be super realistic real-life! So what if the author doesn't want to spend a whole chapter debating the ethics of which changing room to use etc. And why wouldn't he/she be allowed in school? The story states early on that in that reality this medical condition is not unheard of. It's not contagious etc

Personally I think you have done a good job in turning a common theme into a unique story of your own and I like the closeness of Nick and Kyle/Lex. I like the fact that Lex has remained strong willed, but not too over the top. It makes sense that she would become comfortable in her new body if her very DNA was meant to be female from conception.

I will be excited to read more chapters, don't let the idiots put you off lol :)

Reviewer: A mandalin Signed Report
Date: 02/25/17 04:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh my God, people, this is a fiction site. Maybe everything was taken care of at and by the hospital and the parents took care of school while Alexa was in the hospital! Stop being like this is a biography.

I have liked this story from the first time I read it and am hoping you continue it.

Reviewer: alisa28 Signed Report
Date: 02/25/17 01:25 pm Title: Chapter 9

Sigh....Just as this story is getting interesting...same ol....Stuck in Limbo

Reviewer: alisa28 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/17 11:44 am Title: Chapter 6

A new day, a new life

Reviewer: 930310 Signed Report
Date: 02/24/17 08:11 pm Title: Chapter 1

To the previous poster:
The new female has had NO CONTACT with the school administration regarding her having turned female. She needs permission from the school to go into the girls' lockerroom.
It has nothing to do whether I support trans* children being allowed into their correct rooms or not. It has to do with how the author dealt with this issue by ignoring to add some crucial parts to the story.
As far as the school sees it Alexa is still male on all their records and has not asked to be allowed into the correct room.
Children that are transgendered or NGC still need permission before going into a lockerroom that is traditionally not made for their sex.

Try to read what I wrote before taking things out of thin air next time.

Author's Response: I chose not to include the whole administrative mumbo jumbo because I felt that the process would have been boring to both write about and read about. Clearly, I made a mistake in not even glossing over the fact that there was contact with the school. I wasn't aware that there would be such an issue about it, so I will make a mental note about this and work on resolving the issue in the next chapter.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/17 08:07 pm Title: Chapter 9

Hi Monoxin! I am really loving this story... I missed it when it first came out and binged read it today and I love it - its well written and stylish and really enjoyable! I'd love to see more of it!

Reviewer: Terrigen Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/17 01:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm really glad to see this continue. It's really well done.

To the previous reviewer, why wouldn't she be in the girls locker room? Never thought I would see a bathroom bill supporter on this site.

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstar Report
Date: 02/24/17 10:03 am Title: Chapter 9

This story is no longer believable. There has been absolutely no contact between Alexa and the school administration regarding her change of sex. As far as the world considers Alexa is still male and really has no bussiness in the girls' lockeroom. She has no excuse from the board that allows her to be in there. I think that it is kind of harsh on the school primadonna because she is correct in this matter.

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/17 05:37 am Title: Chapter 8

At least the obligatory shopping scene was kept rather short. I do however not believe that people would have cared if Alexa wore baggy pants or not.

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/17 05:33 am Title: Chapter 7

A bit strange that half of the people in Alexa's group of friends admit attraction to her within five minutes of seeing her. The discussion seemed a bit strange since not much was mentioned. I am kind of surprised that she is up and running right away after her body went through such a major change.

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/17 05:26 am Title: Chapter 6

If the only thing that was changing was Kyle's sex, why would the colour of his eyes and hair change?
Also, Paul's sudden turnaround is not consistent with his character.

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/17 05:21 am Title: Chapter 5

I can't understand how a person with Kyle's condition is allowed to attend school. It really does not make any sense.

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/17 05:15 am Title: Chapter 4

One thing that I have noticed is that Nick appears to be the main character but is described from Kyle's point of view. When you give a character this much space in the first part of the story it will seem strange if his amount of appearances lessen later on in the story.

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/17 04:35 am Title: Chapter 3

The character development is really good in Nick. Paul seems to be a bit too stereotypical to be believable. I sould have prefered seeing a bit more despair and fear in Kyle because right now he seems to be treating this mlre like he has the flu than his life changing forever.

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/17 04:29 am Title: Chapter 2

Ok. The medical part of this was a bunch of mumbo jumbo. Genetics do not work that way and a fetus develops into a male or female depending on the presence of the SRY-gene on the Y-chromosome. With this development the female gonadic development stops and it is irreversible.
I also get the feeling that this story was inspired by "For a Girl".

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/17 04:09 am Title: Chapter 1

Interesting start to this story. It seems to be a potentially generic "boy becomes girl and falls in love with her best friend" though.

Reviewer: Ktech Signed Report
Date: 02/24/17 02:20 am Title: Chapter 1

Holy shit man!!! I've been waiting years for you to finish this!! Please continue writing this!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry it's taken me so long. Reality intruded on what I was doing and eventually I forgot all about this. I'm going to do the best I can to keep working on it as fast as possible.

Reviewer: SNolon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/17 08:53 pm Title: Chapter 8

Wow! I love this story. I hope you write more. I am seriously in love with this story. I hope Nick and Alexa get together.

Reviewer: rtbateman Signed Report
Date: 03/06/16 11:37 pm Title: Chapter 8

A great story line, but what lies ahead is the real challenge.
She has a group of guys who are her true friends. But what about the girls? Some will accept her, but some will not. And there will be those girls who will loathe and try to hurt her.

Reviewer: Karenv Signed Report
Date: 01/29/15 01:05 am Title: Chapter 8

Nice. I like how he's being nudged in a straight girly girl direction on multiple fronts, from male friends hitting on him to the mother getting skirts.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/28/15 10:21 am Title: Chapter 7

Very cute!

Reviewer: Darkseide Signed Report
Date: 01/28/15 09:11 am Title: Chapter 8

Just started reading this 20 minutes ago, and I'm hooked. Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: TheLovableLoser Signed Report
Date: 12/17/14 06:36 am Title: Chapter 7

great story so far, looking forward to seeing how it turns out. I could imagine at least two of my friends hitting on me if I was to turn into a beautiful girl tomorrow lol

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 09/09/14 12:08 pm Title: Chapter 6

I honestly didn't expect such a quick turn around for Paul. Great story so far!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/09/14 11:13 am Title: Chapter 6

Good chapter!

Reviewer: EarthEmber Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/04/14 08:39 pm Title: Chapter 5

Brilliant so far, loved the twist with his little brother finally coming to his senses when it mattered, definatly coming back for more! Please keep this story up!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/04/14 10:00 am Title: Chapter 5

Good chapter and when it counted his brother cared!

Reviewer: Gracie216 Signed Report
Date: 08/28/14 09:52 pm Title: Chapter 4

One of the best stories I have ever read, keep it up

Reviewer: Ulysses Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/28/14 09:33 pm Title: Chapter 2

Do two Y-chromosomes make one X-chromosome? From what I envision, the Y looks like an arrow. If this arrow was pointing to the right, and the gene, whatever it's called, making it grow rapidly, which causes two little points to sprout from that stem, it would have its two points sticking out in the opposite direction, thereby making an X-shape chromosome. So, is this true?
I say this because I am studying to become a genetic engineer, and I take interests in these kinds of creative phenomena. Maybe there aren't any mutations that affect the growth of the wolfian and the diminishing of the mallerium, but maybe there are viruses that can change the mitosis of all the cells in the entire human body in fully-grown adults.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/28/14 01:29 pm Title: Chapter 4

Excellent work,a real enjoyable story!

Reviewer: EarthEmber Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/31/14 10:20 pm Title: Chapter 1

Really nice start, please keep it up!

Reviewer: dgenerateaaron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/31/14 05:41 am Title: Chapter 3

Good start on the story. Can't wait to what happens next

Reviewer: Karenv Signed Report
Date: 07/31/14 05:24 am Title: Chapter 1

Good start, with well-defined characters. Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: Kazumy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/06/14 04:10 pm Title: Chapter 2

This story has me in it's suspense grip.. I wanna see what happens next..
But i also know real life comes first

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/06/14 09:33 am Title: Chapter 2

Good story,I like where you are going with it!

Reviewer: ChelleyHelm Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/08/14 11:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

A good start, I loved how in depth you went for secondary characters in such a short time. Please keep developing this story. there were a couple word spelling errors, but otherwise you have great prose flow.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed Report
Date: 03/27/14 07:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

Interesting start!

Reviewer: WhoIAm Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/14 12:09 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great start. Clear introduction to the characters, although the exact height of each of them seemed not entirely necessary.

I'm looking forward to more. :)

Reviewer: Natasa Jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/14 10:52 am Title: Chapter 1

great story can't wait to see what happens

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.