You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sarahover0 Signed Report
Date: 05/19/14 07:37 am Title: Prologue

I'm already sold on it, and excited for the next part.

Reviewer: Brickfish Signed Report
Date: 03/15/14 09:18 pm Title: Chapter 2 - The Suit is Important

Side Effects may include Death.

I love this point of view.

Author's Response: It actually takes a lot of effort to get myself in the right mood. Have to build up a kind of swagger. Occasionally I'll say some line aloud: "Eyy I'm gon' put a cap in yer head." But it sounds all wrong. I should work on my slimy Italian. There's a difference between slimy Italian and normal Italian accents. It's important, ya hear?

Reviewer: WhoIAm Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/15/14 07:35 pm Title: Chapter 2 - The Suit is Important

The narration in this is absolutely beautiful. I love how the narrator sometimes gets way off track with the exposition. Can't wait for more :D

Author's Response: The narrator is very passionate about these sorts of things.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 03/15/14 07:33 pm Title: Chapter 2 - The Suit is Important

Oh, I know the words of the day! "WOCE+ETA3BIWGS" Am I right?

Author's Response: I can't believe you guessed it right! Unbelievable.

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 03/15/14 07:31 pm Title: Chapter 2 - The Suit is Important

I love the Tough Guys, Good Fellas, jibe. Nice work!
Grover

Author's Response: I've been watching a lot of those sorts movies for inspiration. I'm thinking about watching the third Godfather movie, but I heard it wasn't as good as the first two.

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 03/07/14 05:36 am Title: Chapter 1 - Of Helicopters and Babysitting

I have to wonder just who is the central character here. Johnny or the Narrator! :)
Grover

Author's Response: ;)

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 03/06/14 09:46 pm Title: Prologue

For some reason, this chapter reminded me of the saying "All generalizations are bad." I don't even remember where I heard it.

Reviewer: willvasco Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/06/14 12:55 pm Title: Prologue

Hmm... The Italian Mafia has a presence in Paragon too? My, that's at least three criminal contract organizations so far. Paragon's got a hell of a lot of contracts XD Although, I'm sure there must be some sort of competition for contracts. The big ones don't just land in your lap, of course.

Interested. The narrator is one big fuck you, which I like. Fourth wall? There is no fourth wall in Paragon.

Keep it up. I'm interested to see where the Mob lies in the grand scheme of crime in Paragon.

Author's Response: A good rule of thumb is that just about ever comic book trope exists in Paragon. Mobs are no exception.

Reviewer: Baronesa Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/06/14 11:31 am Title: Prologue

What a wonderful beginning...

But mr Omniscient narrator won't be liking what I am thinking... not one bit... :P

Author's Response: "Get her boys! She's thinking about nasty stuff!"

Reviewer: Minikisa Signed Report
Date: 03/06/14 11:14 am Title: Prologue

I love it. Iloveitiloveitiloveit!

Seriously, the narrative voice is just a thing of beauty. My head immediately supplied a cheesy mobster accent as I read it all. And loved it. Have I mentioned that?

4/5 stars.

Star subtracted for lack of orgy. Get on that, man!

Author's Response: I guess I reap what I sow.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.