You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TooHighAPrice Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/06/19 01:36 pm Title: Prologue

I cried several times reading this story and it made me very happy to do so. My libido was less fortunate, but she's overly greedy anyway. The plot was well constructed and very enjoyable. Then there was the frustrating tease at the end! Vicious!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/22/19 04:05 am Title: Epilogue

This sequel was great I especially enjoyed Kara and Stephans budding friendship, Stephan and Caroline's relationship and Carolines and Kara's reunion. Loved it all

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 06:22 pm Title: Epilogue

I think I like the first book in the series more, though that might be just because bodyswitching isn't really my thing. But this is still an amazing and well developed story, with excellent depth of development to the characters and their motives. Everyone feels unique and complex and very much *alive*.

I really liked getting to see Caroline and Psy and how they developed, Tex's elation at realizing his friend is back, getting that glimpse of Event Horizon at the end... it really is excellent stuff. Thank you so much for writing this.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 06:12 pm Title: Chapter 36

Well fuckberries. I mean, I get why she does it, but *man*

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 06:03 pm Title: Chapter 35

Beautiful.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 06:01 pm Title: Chapter 34

WHAT?!

Lol.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 05:35 pm Title: Chapter 31

Hahaha. God, the rollercoaster doesn't stop!

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 04:56 pm Title: Chapter 23

I don't know how you do it, but this story gets better and better every freaking chapter. I'm actually super jealous at how well you're writing this, but it's so freaking good!

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 04:48 pm Title: Chapter 22

I did not expect that.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 04:44 pm Title: Interlude III

I really love how you can pack so much info about these characters and who they are in such bursts of short Introspection and flashbacks - like, some authors take chapter after chapter to show us all this and you do it in a few bits.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 03:46 pm Title: Chapter 7

I did not expect that. Excellent!

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 03:42 pm Title: Chapter 5

Ooooof. Damn, this is gonna be a charged meeting.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 03:22 pm Title: Chapter 1

“Don’t make Kara jealous. She thinks she’s the only one who should be allowed to call me Mistress.”

*Cackle* God, I love your writing so much.

Reviewer: Trap-chan Signed Report
Date: 02/02/18 12:24 pm Title: Prologue

another incredible one. Each time I read one of your stories, it inspires me to get better at writing

Reviewer: Musicat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/31/17 03:28 am Title: Epilogue

Wow. Riora is scary.

Reviewer: Musicat Signed Report
Date: 07/31/17 01:43 am Title: Chapter 7

Plot twist.

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/17 03:30 am Title: Epilogue

This was fantastic. I loved the pacing and character development, and the holistic way you pulled all the plot threads together at the end. Bravo.

Cheers
Zapper

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/23/16 04:17 pm Title: Epilogue

I just love it😚

Reviewer: Person42 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/09/16 05:09 pm Title: Epilogue

Another incredible read. I can't compare this to the original oHaV, they're just too different. I loved the seduction and plot of the first, but in this one I love the introspection and ideas of the mind. The humor was more common in the other, at least the way I found it, so that's a plus on the other. But both stories make me smile, and I can't read one without reading the other. They fit perfectly. Wonderfully done.

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/30/15 03:59 pm Title: Epilogue

it was very awesome thank you for the story 5 out of 5

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 02/07/15 02:57 am Title: Epilogue

I doubt you'll see this anytime soon, but I don't care. I just finished rereading this marvelous piece of work and am eager to see another (but WILL NOT read the next until you start posting again...). I'm also reminded of that scene I wish you would write, Kara and Diane going to meet Diane's mother...

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/04/14 06:56 am Title: Epilogue

All right, I'll admit it, I didn't think you could pull it off. A TG story in the Paragon verse that I'd actually like? Well, I more than liked it. It pulled me away from the novels and comics I was reading. It pulled me away from my current MMO and forum RP. I even found myself sneaking in time at work to read this story.

I'm in awe.

I can't say as to whether this story was better or less so than your first story because I've only read this one so far. I can't imagine the other one being better but I'll find out soon enough! Rest assured, you have a fan for as long as you're writing here, and if you write elsewhere too, I'd love to read that material as well.

You make me wish I'd have played City of Heroes more. This story rocked socks. Truly.

Author's Response: Ha, I just realized I never replied to this! Sorry for the delay.

Being semi-addicted to MMOs myself, I know what high praise it is to pull someone away from them *laughs* So thank you very, very much for this lovely reviews and the E-Mails thereafter. It's great to see someone shipping Caroline/Stephen so hard =D

Reviewer: Grover Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/14/14 12:58 pm Title: Prologue

I've read a that a lot of the readers liked the original tale with Diane and Kara better. I would disagree. I would say instead that the two stories are different. In Of Heroes and Villains the focus was on just Diane and Kara. Sure you shifted to others, but still the main focus was on those two.

In this one while the story was on Steven and Caroline, the focus was much more spread out. You had a larger cast of characters who all got some time in the spot light. That showed us a lot more of what was going on, but there was less direct attention on our two main characters. I really liked both stories so I can't say one style was better than the other. It's that give and take kinda of thing. More attention in one area means another got less.

Another is that as likable as Steven and Caroline became as they and their romance grew, Kara and Diane's characters and story were pure genius. They're alike enough to very popular trademarked Heroes and Villains to let our imaginations capture some of that essence. I know 'exactly' what Shade's gravelly voice sounds like! I've listened it numerous times from the movies and TV shows. We know how tortured this person is and you put a very nice TG spin on things that appealed to your targeted audience

Diane is also familiar enough for us to instantly recognize her as a mix of two trademarked villainesses, but again you put your own spin on things. She is fun loving and defiantly walks to a beat of a different drummer, but her story has heartache and tragedy too.

Yet you made both of them yours in a way no one can deny.

So one story is not better than the other, but one does focuses more strongly on the romance and relationship of the main characters who also appeals more to us romantic types.

So there!
Grover

Author's Response: It's true, The Ties had a much larger cast than oHaV, with the attention more spread out over multiple characters rather than just two. It's funny you should say that oHaV is the more romantic tale when another reader expressed the sentiment that oHaV was a hell of a lot more (non-romantic) sex scenes and found tTtB with its one big sex scene to be more romantic. Different strokes, heh!

Reviewer: ubougie Signed Report
Date: 04/14/14 03:36 am Title: Epilogue

So I've been curious if you'll be coming back around to Adventures in Shapeshifting, or if it will remain an unfinished work? I was really enjoying it, and was saddened when you stopped your updates. I think by now you know the kind of story I like. I'm all about the gradual mental descent and intimacy of a person discovering their new sex. You're just as gifted at sexy stuff as with storytelling of a more general audience nature. Keep up the great work (that being said, enjoy your hiatus!)

Author's Response: Methinks that review would belong over on AiS :P I do intend to finish it, and I know how it ends, but it appears my muse can only sustain one story at a time, and I generally write down what she's screaming the loudest about!

Reviewer: Ryker Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/13/14 07:47 pm Title: Epilogue

Wow, could there be a benevolent side of Riora? Or at least one that feels a bit of guilt? Nah, she likely has another purpose for Caroline or her soon to be friends. ;)

This was another excellent tale, that I enjoyed reading just about every day. Bravo! The dual redemption found in the arms of two damaged lovers was inspiring.

Since you asked, while it was still great, the original was better, and I it was mostly due to the cast. The characters in the original had personalities that stood out a bit more, especially the offbeat humor found in some of the support cast, namely Amelia and David. My favorite moments from OHAV were ones where I literally LOL'd. You write quirky humor very well, and I hope to find it in your future stories. And more Diane please. ;)

P.S.: About Event Horizon: Finally a "hero" willing to grow up and take off the kid gloves when necessary, though she may have gone a bit too far. Looking forward to seeing where you take her, too.

Author's Response: Oh, who knows what Riora's endgame is? And a benevolent side, hm, that's the question, isn't it? :3 It appears lots of readers preferred the lighter tone of the first story, and I can't really disagree. The thing is, the level of quirky humor is directly proportional to whose section it is, and both Caroline and Psy were, understandably, somewhat grim. If you go back to the original oHaV, you can see it there, too - Diane's sections are *way* more humorous than Kara's. I hope to bring some of the quirky back with David's tale :)

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 04/13/14 03:08 pm Title: Epilogue

Holy S**t! I knew Riora was up to her armpits in this, but the founder of the Order? Yea Gods!
Grover

Author's Response: *cackles evilly*

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 04/13/14 03:05 pm Title: Epilogue

I have to say the original oHaV was better. But that's only because I like Kara and Diane more than Stephen and Caroline.

Author's Response: Yeah, but... that doesn't really help me for the threequel :P That's pretty subjective, and not really the kind of feedback that I can take into account for how I write David/Elaine's story.

Reviewer: Amanda R Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/13/14 02:45 pm Title: Epilogue

A very well told and well crafted story overall. The characters were very well introduced, the evolution and journeys of each of them were well told as well. The main criticism I'd give in general about your writing style is that you're far too fast. Giving time to let a story simmer a little and then going back over it again and revising little bits would only make it better. I really hope you do that in the future for whatever you do next which I'm quite excited about.

As to whether this was better or worse then the original? I'd have to say it was a little bit worse. That wasn't because of writing quality, or plot. Plot wise this story was far better and more tightly told. What it was lacking was a wide arc of very different and interesting characters. This story just seemed to be lacking the lots of extra spice Diane and Snow being in more of a forefront role gave the story. They were far more interesting characters then Caroline and Stephen sadly. And while the story built around them was better told and far more interesting I just felt less for those characters. That's not to say they were bad, they just felt a tad more generic then the previous two who felt far more original.

Overall though, great story and I eagerly await whatever you type next.

Author's Response: The Ties was extensively pre-written - generally a chapter would be finished 4-5 days before it was actually posted, so I did actually take quite some time to revising and simmering. There's a rule for writing that I try to live by: "Every sentence must do one of two things — reveal character or advance the action." While I get that some people really love extensive worldbuilding, I am not one of those people. Huge paragraphs on things that are not really relevant to the plot or characters make my eyes glaze over. I'm reading a bit between the lines here (and keeping one of your previous reviews in mind) but I get the feeling that what you refer to as 'too fast' may be a deliberate writing choice on my part :P /// That said, thank you very much for the kind review, and I hope you will enjoy the threequel as well ^_^

Reviewer: lacuna Signed Report
Date: 04/13/14 12:16 pm Title: Prologue

Thank you! Really looking forward to the next story. Hope reality doesn't present too much trouble.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it ^_^ And yes, I hope the same.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed Report
Date: 04/13/14 09:35 am Title: Epilogue

Sure end the story without ending it ! Your an evil writer? Just loved the story,loved the ending, I'm sad that you not writing for a while, I will be watching for your byline Minikisa thank you for a very enjoyable storyline. :) Your devoted minion. Roadbandit

Author's Response: Aw, that put a huge smile on my face ^_^ I hope you'll enjoy the things this evil writer has planned!

Reviewer: Maturius Signed Report
Date: 04/13/14 08:54 am Title: Epilogue

Not really a review, but that was AWESOME!
You managed to drag me off WoW with that story, something even food cannot accomplish :)

Author's Response: As a fellow MMO addict, I realize that this is quite the compliment *grins*

Reviewer: athrubis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/13/14 08:25 am Title: Epilogue

What a brilliant ending to a brilliantly wonderful story. when she threatened Caroline...i had chills.
I have loved reading this story every step of the way. Each and every chapter has brought a smile to my face and potential bruises from walking into things while reading it on my mobile. Every bruise was worth it.
I wonder if this means Caroline doesn't have to make a new identity as she has been allowed to leave, as long as she keeps quiet about Riora. now i know she set everything in motion...i really wonder what her plans are with Cinder Snow.
For any and all your future writings, i shall sit here and wait like a good little fan puppy giving adorable looks until you have to break down at my cuteness and give story snippets :D
RL always rears its ugly head doesn't it. don't let it stress you out too much.
all i can say is,Thank you for the story.

Author's Response: You and your lampposts <3 I have loved your feedback, and hope to see more of it! As for Caroline... she could indeed resume her old identity, though she is still contemplating whether taking the word of the head of the Order is a good idea.

Reviewer: WhoIAm Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/13/14 08:18 am Title: Epilogue

Riora just trumped Amelia as the cruellest character so far, especially seeing as it was her who ultimately manipulated Amelia into harming PsyKick, all things considered. Unless she has the mind to somehow process all the happenings in the world, it is possible that there's some way to defeat her, but she undoubtedly knows of everyone who knows her, so it seems almost impossible. I have some ideas how she could be defeated, but it really depends on how her powers work and the extent of her powers before I can say anything.

It's a bit hard to say which one is better, but I'd go with them being equal because although I like TttB more because it expands on existing characters while introducing new ones, without OHAV, TttB would really have no basis from which it could be so awesome. So as I said, I'd have to say they're both equal in my mind.

I have a small criticism of the story, though. We get info for the most part of how abilities work as they happen, which means sometimes (to me at least) it seems as though characters are pulling things out of their arse. Take Psy's backup that ended up being the key to healing his mind for example. It was pretty abrupt because up to that point there was no real understanding of how a psychic could even do something like that that could even hint at its possibility. Due to the setting, I think that it's understandable because of the sheer possibilities and numbers of powers that people might have as well as the need to not explain every single thing so as not to go overboard with story length and so on, but I think that it could be done slightly better.

In spite of that small problem, this way a wonderful story that had me hooked from the beginning, with it's interesting world and incredibly three dimensional characters. Definitely one of my all time favourites of any sort of fiction. Thanks for giving us these excellent stories to read. :D

Author's Response: Riora did indeed play a hand in Psy's brainwashing, beyond what was hinted at in the fourth interlude. Does she have a weakness? Mayyyybe. I won't tell ;) /// A fair criticism, though I did try to foreshadow it somewhat, but found it challenging without giving it away completely. The problem was, of course, that Psy didn't *have* his powers so he couldn't reveal his capabilities for something else, so mentioning what he could do would have been like a huge neon light flashing CLUE HERE. I suppose it's my background as an avid comic book reader, but I take a lot of what psychics in particular can do for granted, so I guess I didn't consider the readers without that background enough. I think I'll rewrite a line or two to foreshadow it a little better! /// Thank you for all your lovely reviews and speculations, I enjoyed each and every one!

Reviewer: Sharpwords Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/13/14 07:41 am Title: Epilogue

(3/3/2014)--I have read so many a tale, SO MANY, that I am certain that not even Psy can make sense of my own mindscape. You'll walk 3 feet and you will feel like you are in a different man, the characters of tales such as yours shape and mold me. Alas, now I have the ever present depression after finishing a tale. Congratulations, you've made it to my top ten list, right there next to JRR Tolkien, I kid you not Sir/Ma'am. You have a talent, and the Demi-god twist at the end was one I didn't expect. Ever.

(4/12/14)--I will not forget this tale, for it was one that I looked forward to after a long day at work, one that no matter how pissed at the world I may be, it indefinitely threw this short fused stick of dynamite into 12 leagues of deep waters. I know you might brush the idea of your shoulders, but PLEASE write this tale out, send it out to publishers. I BEG of you to become published.

Funny thing today, I rode my bike to a comic store, a bicycle 12 miles to a comic book store. JUST to pick up 6 copies of Forever Evil and a copy of a comic with Poison Ivy featured on the cover. You have now created a Vampire within me that craves this amazing idea of the extraordinary human, the idea Of Heroes and Villians.

My deepest thanks to you. I salute you.

--Sharpwords, Avid Reader, Aspiring Artist, and connoisseur of Root Beer.

Author's Response: This review made me blush on so many levels. I would love to become published, though I will first hone my skills with a few more stories I think - and you get to enjoy them for free! I only really started writing at the beginning of this year due to a New Year's Resolution :) Here's to many more stories for you to read!

Reviewer: NatalieRath Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/13/14 07:32 am Title: Epilogue

Someone please get Event Horizon on the phone, we need her to wipe out some scum *coughs* Riora *coughs*

Author's Response: *laughs* If only Riora wasn't so hard to catch.

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed Report
Date: 04/13/14 07:17 am Title: Epilogue

Yep, I love Riora.

Author's Response: You have very eclectic taste, friend.

Reviewer: Desert Willow Signed Report
Date: 04/13/14 06:51 am Title: Epilogue

Wow, hard to believe it's over already. Now for my own RL to calm down enough to write everything I've been meaning to write so I can catch up (especially with what happens a few days... oh you know).

*Raises glass* To our muses and blessings. ^_^

Author's Response: *raises glass as well*

Reviewer: SilentAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/13/14 06:44 am Title: Prologue

Well, didn't see that coming, but it makes sense, what better way to make sure the right events take place since she can't be everywhere at once....well as far as I know.

Author's Response: As far as we know indeed *shifty eyes*

Reviewer: WhoIAm Signed Report
Date: 04/13/14 01:09 am Title: Chapter 37

@ Your response to my previous review, it depends where one sees a villain's point of no return at, not too sure about Event Horizon, though.

Probably the most satisfying 'healing' sort of story that I've read. Even the more minor characters got in on it. :D

Author's Response: Very true, and Horizon is indeed now more careful about where she draws the line. And thank you ^_^ Honestly, healing seems to be a big theme for me, can't resist adding it everywhere.

Reviewer: temptress Signed Report
Date: 04/13/14 12:02 am Title: Prologue

:'( noooo. Now the story is over and I must try and sleep with the nothing to look forward to tomorrow! Am a title confused though as to the events of the prison. I totally see event becoming a type of "punisher" type character. Killing 38 villains! She has come a long way since being amethyst. I am assuming sunrise is dawn's online name.

All in all a great tale master. Such skill! Such prose! Such creativity! Truly there is no equal in all of paragon! :o is it your superpower?

Author's Response: There's one more chapter to go! And, muse willing, many more sequels :) Yes, Sunrise is Dawn. And aw, your praise makes me blush. My superpower involves cliffhangers, so stay tuned for the big reveal *grins*

Reviewer: Grover Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/12/14 08:42 pm Title: Chapter 37

Awe. :) Well, since it sounds like a class Ten was doing the break-out its no wonder the Asylum fell. The real question is still what Riora is up to. With that 'advice' to really look at her brother, Radiance has been freed and Psy-Kick restored to almost his full strength. It also lead to the death of more than 3 dozen villains from the Asylum as well as the capture of Executioner and his buddies. I'm afraid to guess what we haven't seen.

Such good stuff!

Author's Response: Riora plays a long game indeed... *shifty eyes*

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/12/14 08:08 pm Title: Chapter 37

So cool, glad to see that Caroline is safe(ish) and sound. And Tex's conversion isn't very surprising, not to me at least. He had the same problems as most people; he had to drop his preconceived notions that something will be one way because it always has been.

Author's Response: Yes, Tex did and said some very questionable things, but I do think he is a good person at heart. And once he realizes he is wrong, he makes ammends :)

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/12/14 07:31 pm Title: Chapter 37

Ok like the after math,but not what I was looking for! Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/12/14 07:31 pm Title: Chapter 37

Ok like the after math,but not what I was looking for! Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I hope you found it satisfying nonetheless, even if it wasn't what you expected ^_^

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 04/12/14 05:50 pm Title: Chapter 37

Alright, I have to ask. Is something wrong? You seem to be leaving too many satisfying ends to chapters.

The story is reaching it's end. I can feel it. And I looked at the shoutout box. That explains a lot.

Author's Response: *gazes at Epilogue* Well...

Reviewer: Angarato Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/12/14 05:34 pm Title: Chapter 37

Another awesome chapter :D. I liked the names. "TheOneWithTheHat" :D. Or the mistakes with the spell checker :D.

Some of your writing style reminds me of one of my favorite authors from over at bigclosetr.us, Melange. I definitely recommend you read her story Horizons of the Heart here: http://bigclosetr.us/topshelf/book/45514/horizons-heart It's in a fantasy setting and her world building is a bit more elaborate than yours, but in my opinion your writing styles have some similarities. Don't ask me what exactly those similarities are though. Maybe a similar kind of humor? Anyway, I definitely recommend everyone to read her story. I hope that's allowed of course. I mean, this is the review section of a different story on a different site.

Anyway, I can't wait to see how this will all end. Will Kara finally be able to shed her civilian mask of being Ian?

Author's Response: *arches eyebrow* I haven't read that story, but I'll take a look when I find the time. I'll take being compared to one of your favorite authors as a compliment.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/12/14 10:29 am Title: Chapter 36

Good chapter,but I want more at the other battle site!

Author's Response: Well, the other battle is concluded, heh :) Just wanted to check in on what was happening on the other side of town!

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed Report
Date: 04/12/14 09:19 am Title: Chapter 36

While this chapter seemed a bit rushed, it wasn't bad. It provided an opportunity for Amethyst's reappearance and début as Event Horizon and showed that David still holds a flame for her. That last part I was really glad to see, sometimes there has to be someone holding the door open for you in order for you to be saved.

As far as publishing your works, I'm sure there is a market for your stories. Just look at how popular they are here. As far as the erotica portion, I'd say look at J T Langdon's work. She writes a lot of lesbian BDSM and her stories are really good. She's also pretty successful. So, if it is something you'd like to pursue, you can contact the folks who ran COH/V and try to talk it over with them. Or you can change a few names to avoid copyright infringement and try to get it out through a publishing company.

There is always a market for something if you look for it.

Author's Response: Oh gosh, I definitely think CoH/CoVers would not want their brand associated with this :P I only use 2-3 names anyway, would just need to change those, other than that homage there's almost nothing of their ideas/characters in the stories. It's an homage, after all, not fanfic. And yes, David and Event Horizon... well, let's just hope she does not alienate the last person to still believe in her :3

Reviewer: Sir Fervante Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/12/14 08:20 am Title: Chapter 36

I love me some gray morals.

Author's Response: Heh...considering two of my four protagonists were villains, so do I!

Reviewer: athrubis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/12/14 07:31 am Title: Chapter 36

*gasps*....SHES BACK!
Nice fight scene. a little scary to see how much stronger Event Horizon is to Captain Patriot. i really hope David can save her from herself. the four Horsemen are all down for the count...which means...the climactic battle is over...time for the ending parts of the story and then riots in the street until the threequel. i shall go grab my torch and pitchfork.

Author's Response: *hides and runs away* Not the pitchforks!

Reviewer: Theusername Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/12/14 06:55 am Title: Chapter 36

Woah this was an intense chapter.

Looks like Captain Dudebro will have to look for a Master to train him. Whether it is to protect Elaine from another 10(s) or help Shade protect a certain flower from a mass murdering, city destroying, God slaying level monster's wrath. Shade can be Master Miyagi and Dudebro can be Daniel.

Throwing in Tex and Dawn thinking Shade was dating Captain Patriot is making me shout at my screen. Although I'm glad Tex was able to see Kara and Diane together to break apart those rumors a few chapters back.

P.S. A beard that can do a light show, be a flashlight, or even a flash bang is like the best idea ever.

Great writing as always

Author's Response: Now there's an interesting thought *giggles* Somehow I don't think Shade can pull off the patient teacher trope. Or maybe she can...? Hmmm. Also, I hope it came across that so much of Dawn's/Tex' douchebaggery regarding Shade's gender change came from an entirely different place than just plain bigotry, though ignorance certainly played a part!

Reviewer: WhoIAm Signed Report
Date: 04/12/14 06:12 am Title: Chapter 36

I know I'm probably not supposed to, but I like Elaine's method of dealing with the problem. A lot more people could have been dead had some of them managed to escape.

And suddenly I'm hyped up for their story all over again.

Author's Response: That's the thing about Elaine's actions... they are, at least partially, justifiable. But thinking that you have a right to pass on the death sentence to villains to save lives can end in killing someone like Diane.

Reviewer: Grover Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/12/14 05:27 am Title: Chapter 36

I do believe his calls for another Eek! Event Horizon saved them, but at the cost of yet more lost lives. David is maturing. If Kara needed a friend so did David. I think it so funny everything thought Shade was going out with the Captain. :) However, David has now seen just what he's facing if he wants to truly help Amethyst Star, Elaine, and it's not going to be easy.
Grover

Author's Response: It's gonna be a hard, long road. Elaine is quite intent on not budging from the path she's on.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 04/12/14 05:18 am Title: Chapter 36

Oh, wow. Two in a row where I feel satisfied. Have you actually PURGED cliffhangers from your system? Congratulations! I no longer feel disgusted by your endings! I no longer have to remedy your works by reading works without cliffhangers!

Author's Response: The cliffhanger lies in wait, watching its prey, waiting for the moment to pounce when it least expects it...

Reviewer: Ruexin Signed Report
Date: 04/12/14 04:33 am Title: Chapter 36

Uh oh.

Well, that solves the prisoner problem, but in one of the worst possible ways.

Haha, my Paragon character is gonna despise Elaine so much.

Author's Response: Poor little Libra <3 All her careful balancing thrown off.

Reviewer: NatalieRath Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/12/14 04:32 am Title: Chapter 36

Elaine has totally lost her mind.

It's up to Captain DudeBro. GO GO FIGHT THE POWAH!

Author's Response: *laughs* Well, Elaine is marginally saner than the day of the Event. ...progress...?

Reviewer: whisperofwraiths Signed Report
Date: 04/12/14 04:26 am Title: Chapter 36

Is this, perhaps, a teaser for Of Heroes and Villains, book three? =D

Author's Response: Indeed it is! *winks*

Reviewer: SilentAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/12/14 04:23 am Title: Chapter 36

Ok more coherently uh, I should have seen that coming, perfectly timed too after Kara just convinced Coraline to not be a murderer.

Author's Response: The contrast was indeed too delicious to pass up.

Reviewer: SilentAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/12/14 04:20 am Title: Chapter 36

ffffffffffffffffffff

Author's Response: <3

Reviewer: WhoIAm Signed Report
Date: 04/12/14 12:18 am Title: Chapter 35

Although I'm hoping for a recovery chapter or two, I reckon Riora will end any possibility of that. The calm after the storm just before another storm. Damnit Riora! Tell us your motives!!

Author's Response: All in good time :3 Enjoy the happiness, Who! (...while it lasts *shifty eyes*)

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/14 10:08 pm Title: Chapter 35

Love it , loved it, awesome chapter,glad they're back together! An d it was a good battle!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it ^_^ And I'm glad they're back together, too!

Reviewer: thruddle Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/14 09:30 pm Title: Chapter 35

Wonder why Shade never used that trick? too much risk of accidentally using lethal force, perhaps? Or maybe it's just the sort of maneuver that'd be of extremely limited use, with the vast majority being either immune, or the sort she'd be able to take down conventionally, without resorting to such risky tactics.

Also, regarding the reunion: yaaaaaaaaay

Author's Response: It's the combination of being of extremely limited use and Shade just being plain stronger than Caroline. Caroline has to think outside the box to make up what she lacks in strength, while Shade, when not facing superstrength opponents, is often the stronger one and thus has no need for maneuvers like these.

Reviewer: thruddle Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/14 08:51 pm Title: Chapter 34

Wait, so how did Psy break Kara's PsyBlockers? Quoth near the end of his POV, just before (presumably) Kara's mind appears:
"While he could break PsyBlockers with time and effort, he had neither"
Continuity gaffe, or am I just missing something?

Author's Response: You'll notice that there is a significant delay between Psy spotting the mind and Kara appearing. The 'time' it would have taken is time he couldn't afford with Diane because she was busy fighting Pestilence/healing. She would have felt his assault for quite some time. And the effort... well, he regained strength while Diane healed him.

Reviewer: Ruexin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/14 08:30 pm Title: Chapter 34

What's happening back at the Asylum?!

I hope David is alright. If the outbreak isn't contained, Paragon is gonna be filled with a lot more crime for a while.

Maybe Kara and Caroline will team up and round up escaped villains. They can kick butt and then deliver bodies with teleports.

Caroline can become a hero! Probably have to drop the Radiance name, so that the Order doesn't try and hunt her down.

Author's Response: All in good time... :) The Asylum will be adressed!

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 04/11/14 08:26 pm Title: Chapter 35

There's the reunion. It's about time. And I love the ending of this chapter. Fulfilling, not a cliffhanger. Nice. Why couldn't the story have ended here? There would be no more cliffhangers.

Author's Response: *shifty eyes* What? Cliffhangers in future chapters? Of course not. Glad you enjoyed this chapter ^_^

Reviewer: Korra Del Rio Signed Report
Date: 04/11/14 07:01 pm Title: Chapter 35

Yay!!!!

Author's Response: *grins*

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed Report
Date: 04/11/14 06:33 pm Title: Chapter 35

Can't blame these tears on the onion ninjas anymore. Tears of joy for Kara and Caroline. Right now though, I'm waiting for the woman who put Radiance back in Kara's life to make a reappearance. I get the feeling she's not yet finished with the former assassin.

Author's Response: Indeed she isn't *winks* And aw, I'm happy you found their reunion as touching as I did :)

Reviewer: Faye Kistry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/14 06:20 pm Title: Chapter 35

You are writing some wonderful stuff here. I'm on the edge of my seat here, as it seems are many others. Thank you for sharing such a sharply focused hero universe with us.

Your characters are incedibly well drawn, your dialogue natural, your plots epic and rich with character conflict. I'm gushing. Sorry. :-D

Author's Response: Don't apologize, your comment brought a huge smile to my face. Thank you for reading, a story is nothing without an audience :)

Reviewer: Angarato Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/14 05:14 pm Title: Chapter 35

"Hush, tiny one."

Aw, so awesome :D.

@Grover: What kind of problems with T-porting on a plane? If you don't make the mechanics work right then you'd also have problems with the rotation of the earth around it's axis or around the sun. That's also why I'm a little confused about Caroline's stunt. For momentum to carry through the T-port, I'd hope they aren't able to alter the direction of your momentum. If you could alter the direction, that would prose a huge problem for a newby. I mean, imagine teleporting from one end of the room to the other, but reversing the direction of you momentum. You'd suddenly be traveling at more than 2000 mph. That's why I'm a little confused about Caroline suddenly altering her momentum in the horizontal direction. But at the same time, not being able to alter the direction of your momentum would make it impossible to teleport to the other side of the world (same problem as my "room" example). Aargh!! It never works!!

Well, there probably is a set of rules to make it work. You'd have to shift your frame of reference every time you teleport for example. An advanced teleported could then maybe even create momentum by having a moving frame of reference compared to the location that he/she teleported to. Ah, always fun stuff. The mechanics of having super powers.

Author's Response: You need to start thinking with portals! I imagine Caroline/Kara opening doors that appear and disappear instantly, which they simply step/fall through. It's still centered on the earth's gravitational pull, and as such the earth's rotation is not really relevant. And tbh... with stuff like this, you need to apply comic book world logic =D

Reviewer: Grover Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/14 03:38 pm Title: Chapter 35

Since the bad guys willingly surrender to Capt. Dudebro so Shade doesn't put them in the hospital, Kara is vicious. So in the public's eye Shade has been responsible for the reformation of two bad girls now, Diane and Radiance.

I loved the using her T-port so creatively. It was a perfect set up. I seem to remember another certain T-porter from the comics that had problems using his powers from a plane in flight.:)



This entire arc has been superb!
Grover

Author's Response: Well, no, because Radiance was not a public villain. She was an assassin who worked hard not to be seen. Glad you enjoyed the arc ^_^ I was a little worried that it was stretching too long, but I wanted to make it good!

Reviewer: SilentAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/14 03:33 pm Title: Chapter 35

FINALLY , also awwwwww.

Author's Response: *smiles*

Reviewer: Shuilung Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/14 03:06 pm Title: Prologue

Minikasa, I'm sure this has been said already, but you are a fantastic writer. Your plotting and pacing is excellent and you have a gift for making your characters come alive, and making the reader care about what happens to them. I look forward to every installment. Let us know when you get your first book in print as I will make a beeline for the bookstore to buy it. What can I say, I'm old fashioned and I like paper ;)

Thanks for sharing your talent with us.

Author's Response: Oh gosh, now I'm blushing. I would love to publish something, but I just the market for TG superhero erotica is somewhat...small ;) For now I am content to share my work and improve as I go along! Maybe someday.

Reviewer: Gankist Khan Signed Report
Date: 04/11/14 02:35 pm Title: Chapter 35

"Hush, tiny one." q95;

what does that mean???

Author's Response: The q95? Was just a stray tag that got copypasted from word, I removed it like 2 seconds after posting :P If you mean 'tiny one'... Kara is making fun of Caroline for being the 'little' sister now.

Reviewer: NatalieRath Signed Report
Date: 04/11/14 03:57 am Title: Chapter 34

I love how Pestilence is like Aha power suppression cuff! And then gets beaten up.

Lovely day to be reading super heroes fiction. The day is bright and I am bleeding all over trying to kill a douche with rifle.

Anyways! Awesome chapter. Awaiting more. *furiously clicks refresh button*

Author's Response: Woah, back up. Douche with a rifle? Explain! =O

Reviewer: Brickfish Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/14 02:51 am Title: Chapter 34

Can't wait for that conversation. :)

I also want to see Tex's face right about now.

Author's Response: *laughs* Tex is just numb at this point. Too many shocks!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/10/14 10:09 pm Title: Chapter 34

Awesome chapter,I'm getting a kick out of it,I'm laughing so hard I have tears coming from my eyes! Well done, next chapter PLEASE!!

Author's Response: Ask and ye shall receive! Glad it made you laugh, because I was chortling my way through it.

Reviewer: athrubis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/10/14 09:39 pm Title: Chapter 34

*sing song voice* Stephens gonna get it!
:D brilliant takedown of Pest. gotta love how much Kara has adapted to her healing factor. though as much as i live vicariously through Shade...i mean enjoy reading about Shade. Diane is still the best. she is amazing in all the best ways. clever, funny, a wonderful tease and someone with a big heart without the urge to be overly heroic. I can see why shes your favorite ;P

As always a 5 out of 5 from your most humble of Fans. please don't stop bringing us wonderful snippets of stories to fill our days with kinky and fun thoughts of what is to come :D

Author's Response: *giggles* Poor Stephen. Gained a very stab-happy in-law. And I love all my bbs equally, even if Diane is...special!

Reviewer: temptress Signed Report
Date: 04/10/14 08:55 pm Title: Prologue

*nudges pest* see what I mean. Crazy attracts crazy and my good sir, Diana is a nutty as a fruitcake. Just look at the company she keeps. A sociopathic lvl 10 villainess that laughs at death and blasts it with a tank missile, an anti-hero who is a step away from going off the deep end... lol yeah she would be the last person I'd want to piss off. XD

Author's Response: Crazy in the best possible way <3

Reviewer: temptress Signed Report
Date: 04/10/14 08:43 pm Title: Prologue

so before I read the new chapter I just have to say that pest had better be careful about keeping Diana alive or a certain crazy person might just kick the crap out of him. :P

Author's Response: *laughs* Man, Shade would *lose it* if Diane died... scary thought right there.

Reviewer: Azathoth51 Signed Report
Date: 04/10/14 06:42 pm Title: Chapter 34

Yeesh... that Pestilence guy is crazy powerful. Cant be killed, touching him means death for you unless your a healer... If I was a hero I wouldn't want to get anywhere near the guy.

Also its nice seeing Tex and Psy working together. Though everyone seems to want to have a long talk with everyone else once this is all over, heheh.

Author's Response: Yeah, Pestilence requires a very specific combination of powers to stop. Scary! And yeah, there'll be lots of talking things out after this. And hugs. Lots of hugs.

Reviewer: SilentAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/10/14 05:35 pm Title: Prologue

Well this is going better than expected so far, nice save by Kara there.

Author's Response: Teleportation makes for the most dramatic of entrances!

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed Report
Date: 04/10/14 04:27 pm Title: Chapter 34

Love how nonchalant Psy is about that. "Oh nothing just invaded her mind and slept with her sister, she probably wants to kill me now."

Author's Response: *laughs* Though I should note that Kara is not mad about the mind breaking... it was to call for help after all.

Reviewer: WhoIAm Signed Report
Date: 04/10/14 04:22 pm Title: Chapter 34

You know how you often see that people get angry in fights and then they can't fight well because of it? I think Kara's going to be the exact opposite of that. Piss her off and suddenly she's a thousand times more focused and determined, especially since her sister is in harm's way.

But more to the point. WTF is Riora up to?!

Now I must sleep.

Author's Response: Kara is a lot like the Hulk *nods* As for Riora... *giggles evilly*

Reviewer: Grover Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/10/14 03:40 pm Title: Chapter 34

The darn rating thing only goes to FIVE! It's not high enough. I was jumping up and down as Kara kicked his ass, and laughing like crazy over the last few lines. This is great!
Grover

Author's Response: *laughs* Curse that darn rating! If only it went up to eleven, like the cool kids do!

Reviewer: athrubis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/10/14 09:02 am Title: Chapter 33

Ooh the Bromance will need to have a serious talk later. well talking is good for ironing out problems.
that Pestilence just doesn't want to stay down does he. doesn't he know that if a hero knocks you down, you run off crying that "one day" you shall have your revenge? you don't just get up and keep hitting, that's just rude. its not proper villain etiquette
Another Great chapter Minikisa. where once there was four now there is two. seems like its coming up to the end. you have no idea how sad that makes me. this story has been awesome to read every step of the way, but all tales have to end sometime.
another 5 out of 5 from me, your most devoted fan :P (bring it on other commentators! i can take ya!...don't hurt me)

Author's Response: Ah, Pestilence thinks little of dem capely conventions. He is, after all, a professional assassin, and not a costumed villain. Your reviews always bring a smile to my face <3

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/09/14 10:55 pm Title: Chapter 33

Wow what a great chapter that was!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it ^_^

Reviewer: SilentAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/09/14 10:25 pm Title: Chapter 33

dammit Pest, don't ruin the awkward reunions and realizations of being a dumb asshole.

Author's Response: *laughs* Well, the important part is that he indeed realized it.

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed Report
Date: 04/09/14 09:47 pm Title: Chapter 33

Oh, I like Pestilence. He'll be a good villain for Dionaea to overcome. And I know that Diane has yet to even scratch the surface of her abilities, something I look forward to witnessing.

Author's Response: Dionaea does indeed have quite the well of power within her. If only she was actually interesting in really learning how to fight instead of getting by on instinct.

Reviewer: Grover Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/09/14 09:24 pm Title: Chapter 33

Okay, this is bad.
Grover

Author's Response: Pft, it's just a flesh wound.

Reviewer: Ryker Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/09/14 08:09 pm Title: Chapter 33

Very cool. The revelation for Tex finding out about Diane had less blathering than I assumed it would, but well done.

Pestilence is fittingly SCARY! :P And I love the taunting match he is having with Diane. Makes me think of putting a plasma blade in his back. ;)

Author's Response: Yeah, I was tempted to have it be more, but it would have been kind of ridiculous to have them stop and chat in the middle of a battle. Your comment also made me smile re: Plasma Blade in the back. So close!

Reviewer: temptress Signed Report
Date: 04/09/14 04:25 am Title: Chapter 32

*feeds muse* such a gripping and nail biting experience! It's awesome to see just how much raw strength psykick has. Add in his experience in tactial battle and his synergy with Ted and you've a big ol' can of butt kicking. Not quite the broken hero he seems at time. Course the same could be said concerning Caroline as well. A cold killer who is a lot warmer than people think.

Lol. I think cinder is a case book sociopath. She is aware of the evilness she commits she just doesn't care.

This finale is going to be heart wrenching though. It will be the end of another beautiful story by mini. :'(

Author's Response: Psy, in terms of raw power, is one of the strongest heroes around. Being defeated and broken does not mean someone can't be a badass still :3 Cinder is indeed the textbook definition of a sociopath - completely unable to see beyond her own wants. As for the finale... I hope you enjoy it, and even though it's an ending, remember that there's a threequel on the horizon :)

Reviewer: Krv1987 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/08/14 07:44 pm Title: Chapter 32

Love the action seen ever waiting impatiently for the next one to come out
And as always loving your story and the well built plot

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you're enjoying the story ^_^ I'm pleased with how the plot progressed, considering I didn't have a clear finale in mind, it's all shaped up better than I thought!

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 04/08/14 11:13 am Title: Chapter 32

And the battle begins to take shape. Two of the heroes who are used to working with each other are teaming up. Will Psy add others to his link breaking the hold Malice has on them? The Four Riders could have their hands full as well as being out numbered.

Grover

Author's Response: Heh, I love how The Four Riders is a thing now apparently. In retrospect, should have made Malice make people each other for teh evulz and to fit Famine better. Instead, I went with the Malice in Wonderland puns.

Reviewer: WhoIAm Signed Report
Date: 04/08/14 10:11 am Title: Chapter 32

Calling this chapter beautiful is an understatement. Sadly it's going to have to remain an understatement because I can't put into words just how much beautiful it is. I love this story.

Caroline has become Psy's core and they are amazing.

Author's Response: Aw *blushes* I'm really happy you enjoy my story so much; every comment of yours brings a smile to my face. Caroline and Psy just... fit, and help support each other to stand a little taller.

Reviewer: NatalieRath Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/08/14 09:33 am Title: Chapter 32

Reading this. Especially the ending of this chapter. Mark's so happy to have his friend back. I am tearing up.

Author's Response: Aw. Yeah, I'd be lying if I said the Mark/Stephen friendship hasn't made me tear up at some point(s). Bromance!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/08/14 08:38 am Title: Chapter 32

Awesome I'm glad his friend frights with him now,as well as his beloved Caroline! Shade should be there so to help! Excellent battle!

Author's Response: I love me a good "heroes fighting side by side"-moment! As for Kara... well, let's just say she has a role to play *winks*

Reviewer: Sir Fervante Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/08/14 08:03 am Title: Chapter 32

With how many reviews you have; your muse must be severely overweight by now. Take your time with the finale. I hope you don't kill off the Executioner - I would love to have some more fun with him.

Author's Response: My muse can never be sated. Never. She is a ravenous beast that devours all reviews and hungers for more. As for Executioner's fate... hnnng. Mustn't spoil!

Reviewer: SilentAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/08/14 07:27 am Title: Chapter 32

Aww I can't even imagine the idea that this is almost over, its been the thing I've looked forward to daily for the past month or so. Oh well, on to the next story I'm sure.

Author's Response: There is indeed more to come, though it's likely I'll be slowing down my posting schedule a little more!

Reviewer: Azathoth51 Signed Report
Date: 04/08/14 06:57 am Title: Chapter 32

Oh wow... this chapter. Tears in the edges of my eyes at the end there. Thats high praise. I usually don't get emotional, being a stern macho man and all.

Author's Response: Your tears are delicious. Even moreso for coming from a stern macho man :) Seriously though, I'm glad their reunion comes across as moving as it is in my head.

Reviewer: athrubis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/08/14 06:29 am Title: Chapter 32

Woo the old team is back together...sort of...kinda. Best Buddies!! Nothing like kicking the ass of a villain together to cement an old friendship :)
Gotta love how Executioner still hasn't told Caroline the Truth about her "Brother" :P how nice of him to let it be told from the right person. :) looking forward to all these match ups. its going to be Legen...wait for it...Dary! Legendary! True Story!

Keep it up Minikisa, we crave your cliffhangers and your character development :D

Author's Response: If there's one lesson I'd like my writing to teach the kids, it's that the best bonding involves beating other people up. Or alcohol. Or both. I'M A ROLEMODEL.

Reviewer: whisperofwraiths Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/08/14 04:14 am Title: Prologue

Well, a review, since you asked:

I'm thoroughly enjoying Ties the Bind. The well realized characters are really what make this story work. For a superhero tale, there isn't all that much action, until we reach where are are now: the climax. And yet even when there isn't a big fight going on, the story is very compelling thanks to its characters, and its those compelling characters that carry us through and keep us on the edge of our seats through the big fight now.

I'm also very impressed by the rate you put out this tale!

Also, Diane / Dionaea is the best.

Author's Response: *squeals* Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I really appreciate it. That you compliment my characters brings a smile to my face - I think characters are really the core of any tale, and that is reflected in my writing. I admit, despite writing superheroes I shy away from the action, because I feel I'm not so great with writing fight scenes. I need to push myself more in that regard. And yes, Diane is my fav. Though Psy is getting up there. And of course Kara. And... ah, honestly, I love all my babies. Even Tex at his douche-iest. But Diane is close to my heart <3

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 04/08/14 04:14 am Title: Chapter 32

I'm not even going to comment. So how about this:

I reread Dragonslayer yesterday. I do think that deserves a sequel. Fine piece of work.

Author's Response: Hush! I have too many thing to write, ahhhhh.

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed Report
Date: 04/08/14 04:07 am Title: Chapter 32

Damn it Kara, get your lazy ass up or you'll miss all the fun!

Author's Response: But haven't you been reading my story? You can have all sorts of fun in dreams!

Reviewer: Azathoth51 Signed Report
Date: 04/07/14 03:35 pm Title: Chapter 31

Man this is tense... life or death struggle here... QUICK! Give me a Digression exploring the Executioner's background!

...

That was supposed to be a joke, but thinking about it... that would probably be something interesting to read. XD

Author's Response: *laughs* I'm actually done with digressions for this story :P The background has been explored sufficiently methinks.

Reviewer: SillyGrampa Signed Report
Date: 04/07/14 01:18 pm Title: Prologue

Just wondering if you were intentional with the similarities to the four horsemen and the assassins?. With captian's foe being war, executioner death, pestilence being pestilence obv and malice just fucking the whole comparison up.

Author's Response: The similiarities are definitely intentional for Pestilence, who even borrows the name. Malice, Vicious and Executioner however, are basically all Death *laughs*

Reviewer: athrubis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/07/14 11:42 am Title: Chapter 31

Never ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever thought i would say this but "GO TEX GO. KICK HER ASS AND SAVE THE DAY! YOU DA MAN!"
*dances a little jig* yay Psy is stepping in and stepping up :D its good to know that even with years of not using his powers, he can still be awesomely cocky when his friends need his help :D

Kara is waking up? i did not see that happening :P cant wait to see Carolines face after this battle is over and Shade reveals who she is :D Delicate little flower Kara is not :D

I am both overjoyed at this being the big awesome battle and saddened that the story will soon come to an end. your story has drawn me back day after day, chapter after chapter and im going to miss waking up to something new and awesome to read that makes me run around like a spaz when i realise i stayed in bed too long reading when i had to get ready to go to work. :) worth it

Author's Response: Aw, your reviews make me grin so widely! I'm glad you're rooting for Tex, his flaws notwithstanding ^_^ And yes, Psy can be amazingly cocky when he wants to! Thank you so much for your lovely comment, the mental image of making you walk into lampposts while reading still makes me smile.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/07/14 09:52 am Title: Chapter 31

Great battle so far,very exciting loved it hated the cliff hanger!but I expected it from the evil writer!

Author's Response: *takes a bow* I'm glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 04/07/14 09:18 am Title: Chapter 31

Yes siree! One hell of a party!
Grover

Author's Response: *puts on party hat*

Reviewer: Niesk Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/07/14 07:02 am Title: Chapter 31

My condolences to anyone who didn't expect a cliffhangar. Loving the buildup though!

Author's Response: Yay, new reader! *laughs at the condolences* I'm glad you like it! ^_^

Reviewer: WhoIAm Signed Report
Date: 04/07/14 06:02 am Title: Chapter 31

Well, this is going to be quite the reunion between them when they're done. What will Tex think when he realises that it was Diane and the sister of Shade who saved PsyKick? As well as the fact that Shade herself, someone he laughed at, played a part? I really hope that Psy and Tex repair their friendship.

Just when Tex was about to lose to Malice, Psy was there for him. Serious goosebumps were happening.

Author's Response: I hope so, too *smiles* As for how Tex will react to *who* exactly saved his friend, well...

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed Report
Date: 04/07/14 04:33 am Title: Chapter 31

Oh this is fun. So much chaos that I can't even attempt a guess. That is, after all the point of chaos, to be unpredictable.

Author's Response: This battle is indeed chaotic as hell, which makes it both really fun and really hard to write.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 04/07/14 04:25 am Title: Chapter 31

I can't even find a quote with enough hate in it to tell you how much I utterly hate this cliffhanger. I'm half tempted to stop reading. But I doubt I will. Stupid cliffhanger, leaving me hanging and wanting the next chapter.

Stupid cliffhanger.

Author's Response: Shhh, baby. *strokes cliffhanger gently* Don't listen to Person42. I still love you.

Reviewer: SilentAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/07/14 04:24 am Title: Chapter 31

Ok, you're just being trigger happy with these cliffs now.

Author's Response: What, and I wasn't before? *grins*

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 04/06/14 11:51 am Title: Chapter 30

So predictable to save her brother by t-porting him away. Too bad Kara has other plans! So now the question arises. We know Kara was pretty even match for Executioner. How does Radiance and the goon goes? She prefers daggers, but with her powers getting in close is not a problem. Heck, longer weapons could be more of a hindrance than a help.

I also thing that merely thinking Diane will be the 'cleric' and just heal is a mistake. That girl has NEVER done what anyone has ever expected of her.

Tex also needs to get into the fight and put his big mouth to the test.

Grover

Author's Response: Radiance prefers daggers for assassination; for battle she prefers something else entirely ;) And longer weapons are definitely not a hindrance against the Executioner, who does *not* let people close in on him, teleporter or not. As for Diane... you're quite right. She does enjoy playing the medic, but she is much more than that *winks*. And I think Tex put his big mouth to the test quite nicely, no?

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/06/14 10:49 am Title: Chapter 30

Awesome battle setup,can't wait for you to post the next chapter! Just awesome work your evilness!

Author's Response: *cracks knuckles* It's gonna be a wild ride.

Reviewer: Sir Fervante Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/06/14 10:08 am Title: Chapter 30

Daaaamn. Gropings are one thing, ass kickings are another; I'm not sure which I prefer.

Author's Response: Why not both?

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed Report
Date: 04/06/14 06:13 am Title: Chapter 30

Yep, you enjoy crushing each and every one of my predictions. And I can't help but enjoy watching it happen!

Author's Response: I enjoy *making* it happen! *grins* Though your predictions really weren't *that* far off.

Reviewer: SilentAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/06/14 06:01 am Title: Prologue

I don't know whether to feel mad or happy at Caroline's actions, dammit.

Author's Response: *laughs* That's how I felt when I wrote it, but it's simply the only course of action that makes sense for her. IAN IS A DELICATE FLOWER THAT MUST BE PROTECTED AT ALL COSTS!

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 04/06/14 05:24 am Title: Chapter 30

******* cliffhanger. ******* cliffhanger. ******* cliffhanger. ******* cliffhanger. ******* cliffhanger. ******* cliffhanger. ******* cliffhanger. ******* cliffhanger. ******* cliffhanger. ******* cliffhanger.

I don't like this cliffhanger, if you hadn't noticed.

Author's Response: *gasp* Why didn't you ever tell me?!

Reviewer: temptress Signed Report
Date: 04/05/14 01:21 pm Title: Chapter 29

Haha. Execution didn't pick out his villains very well. You have two level seven heroes a healer and a highly defensive pychic against Typhoid Mary, misery and execution. Psykick blocks misy, Diana blocks typhoid and shade and radiance block executioner. Checkmate and mate. :D

Author's Response: Oh, he picked them quite well ;) There's just spanners in the works. Hai Psy and Radiance.

Reviewer: SilentAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/05/14 01:11 pm Title: Chapter 29

I was hoping maybe just maybe Kara and Coraline would ignore the screams and continue with the convo :P. But i guess murder and beat downs just *have* to be starting and the focus anyways.

Author's Response: So rude, I know!

Reviewer: WhoIAm Signed Report
Date: 04/05/14 12:13 pm Title: Chapter 29

These comments on Platypus Man give me an idea! What if Platypus Man actually has venomous spurs!?

Author's Response: He does! He's just...not very good at not killing people with it, so he doesn't use it. Trufax: Platypus poison is potent as hell.

Reviewer: Grover Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/05/14 12:02 pm Title: Chapter 29

This is going to be memorable. Poor Platypus Man being picked on again. Is it possible given his mutant platypus powers that he's immune to the disease and his link to his web-footed friends provides protection from Malice's powers? Is it his turn to shine?

On the other hand, Pys Kick needs to deal with Pestilence fast or Malice isn't going to leave any party to go back too.

I dare say the Joker would be envious of this party and we all know how he likes to really cut loose!
Grover

Author's Response: Alas, no. Poor Platypus Man is currently reliving his worst nightmare - being cut off from his fellow platypi. He's curled up in the fetal position once more.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/05/14 11:04 am Title: Chapter 29

Oh evil one,you did it again! Great chapter and the cliff hanger right at the good part! Curse you and your evil writing ways!

Author's Response: You know cliffhangers at just the right moment give me life.

Reviewer: Sir Fervante Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/05/14 08:43 am Title: Chapter 29

"...but not for Platypus Man who had the misfortune, or fortune it may be said, of being convinced everyone was naked."

Author's Response: What a nightmare for someone who is only attracted to fellow platypi!

Reviewer: WhoIAm Signed Report
Date: 04/05/14 07:21 am Title: Chapter 29

The Executioner is going to have a hard time taking out Caroline if she's anything like her sister when it comes to combat.

If Psy was at his peak, he would totally wipe the floor with Malice. As it is, he better act quickly to take her out.

Eagerly awaiting revelations by Tex and Caroline.

Author's Response: Ooh, even at full power, Malice would be a fearsome opponent. As for the Executioner... well. It took new powers for Shade to finally start out-matching him, so Caroline may have bitten off more than she can chew. Or maybe not...? Only time will tell!

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed Report
Date: 04/05/14 06:35 am Title: Chapter 29

Oh yes, Malice is the perfect opponent for Psykick, Pestilence for Dionaea and Executioner for Shade, now with whom shall Radiance fight?

Author's Response: *cackles* With whom indeed!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.