You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AnnaLiebert Signed star Report
Date: 11/17/19 08:18 am Title: Free

Awful.

Reviewer: AnnaLiebert Signed star Report
Date: 11/17/19 08:03 am Title: Toy

Utterly sickening nonsense. Shameful.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/11/16 04:04 pm Title: Trust

Thanks it was wonderful 😘😍

Author's Response: It's great to hear that dispite the long time gaps in between releases, it's all still so appreciated!

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 12/10/16 02:22 pm Title: Trust

This story! I might need to make it a point to reread this, it's been quite some time. Take your time on it!

Author's Response: To hear my story is worth a reread is quite a compliment to hear! Especially since it's the size of it is not all that small anymore... Anyway, glad to see it is still so appreciated dispite the large time gaps.

Reviewer: BatJade Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/10/16 01:47 pm Title: Trust

WOW!

I love the chapter. How many chapters do you finish, may I ask?

Author's Response: Glad to see the chapter is being received so well! I'm really bad at making estimates, but I think something around 40 chapters total. I want to take my time finishing some plot points that are left before going for the conclusion of the story.

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/09/16 10:04 am Title: Trust

Was a great chapter. Glad your. Back been waiting for updates c:

And iv been struggling with the whole trangender thing to but iv just kept it in my head and have my really followed it lead to a lot of depressing things when talked about or thought upon. But yea... Great chapter :) can't wait for more

Author's Response: Good to hear the chapter is appreciated. I personally have also struggled with my transgender a lot over the years and for the most part always just kept pushing it out of my mind until I just kept heaping up and I couldn't stop thinking about anymore. That year I started to really look up a lot of stuff on transgender, read a lot of stories here and started this story of my own, poring a lot of my thoughts into it, as I mentioned in the end note. All of that helped me to come to a self acceptation about me being transgender and every step I've made since then has only made things improve. I have another story here were I go a bit more in-depth on my own road to womanhood, so to speak. Maybe that's something you'd be interested in as similar stories have helped me in the past.

Reviewer: moon-sky81 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/08/16 07:19 pm Title: Trust

Welcome back! A great chapter, things got so dark for a while but it was a nice, smooth and natural way to make things better for her. I'm starting to think she may keep the baby? :)

Author's Response: Yea... it got a little out of hand. It got a little darker then I initially intended and looking back, I could certainly have gone about that transition and such better. Now the story can go back to the feel it had initially, which I feel fits the story better. And whether she'll keep the baby or not... maybe you'll find that out next chapter. I'm not entirely sure yet.

Reviewer: Karenv Signed Report
Date: 10/16/16 03:02 am Title: Hospital

I can't wait for her to, in fact, get pregnant...

Author's Response: Technically, she is pregnant. It's just not really noticeable yet. That usually takes a little while. Both the physical and the emotional stuff.

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed Report
Date: 09/22/16 01:55 am Title: Release

I didn't even know it updated D:
I just saw it. I loved it to ^-^
Can't wait for more. I'm glad she's getting a little more comfortable with Bridget. x.x 3 person relationships are a pain. I hope her and anni work out

Author's Response: Wow, and it's been a while since the last update as well :P And yea, they can be tricky, I do find 3 person relationships an interesting concept and something not done much. The next chapter's nearly finished, so you can expect it in the next week or 2.

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 06/07/16 03:09 pm Title: Release

Hi Nathriel! Good to see a new chapter. I'd almost forgotten about this story. Sorry RL is messing with your writing time, I hope thing get a bit easier soon. Is good to see Abi out of hospital, but I suspect living in Bridget's home maybe more stressful than she can handle. Looking forward to next installment hon! Loving Hugs Talia

Author's Response: Hey Talia! And yea... I don't blame you for almost forgetting about it. Good thing I can still bring out your interest in it, though! And I already feel the writing going a lot better now that Abigail's not in the hospital anymore. Writing the scenes feels a lot better now.

Reviewer: Greatsage Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/29/16 11:43 am Title: Release

So Bridget's dad has a lab eh? Verrrry interesting .
Welcome back, I had just been thinking you have been gone for too long.

Author's Response: Agreed... I was thinking it'd been too long as well. Good to hear it's still interesting to read for you all!

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/25/16 03:12 pm Title: Release

Glad to see you back and thanks for the amazing update loved it 😘 take your time

Author's Response: Thanks, feels good to be posting something again as well!

Reviewer: wolfgaurd1 Signed Report
Date: 05/24/16 07:44 pm Title: Invitation

Oops I meant to say harem. Lol.

Author's Response: That makes more sense then Harris and while perhaps in a sense it is a form of a harem now that I think about it, it's not how I personally see it and harem stories usually have a whole different focus then this story. But...oh well. That's just me. At least you seem to be enjoying the story and that's the most important thing!

Reviewer: wolfgaurd1 Signed Report
Date: 05/24/16 05:24 pm Title: Release

Glad to your staying with this one, Harris are cool.

Author's Response: Happy to see people are still interested in reading it! :P Although... I'm not sure what "Harris are cool" means.

Reviewer: a1993 Signed Report
Date: 05/24/16 02:52 pm Title: Release

HDD failures suck, ways around it but doesnt work all the time

Author's Response: Indeed they do. And in my case, I highly doubt there's hope left, since while trying to fix it, the cable it was attached to caught fire, so now a part of it has even melted. So if there even was any hope of recovering it, that's gone now. Luckily it was a small drive and not my main one.

Reviewer: jacob_wishes_to_be_a_girl Signed Report
Date: 05/24/16 01:22 pm Title: Release

Nice to read about Abigail. She becomes healthy again. Where in Europe are you from? I am a Chinese and lives in Sweden!

Author's Response: Glad to hear you like it. And I'm from the Netherlands.

Reviewer: rtbateman Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/13/16 07:48 am Title: Rehabilitation

As good as this story could have been, the main character was much too destroyed. It need not have been so, and much of the story after the capture would need only a small edit.
The means for Abigail to escape were in the room you described all the time. The very pin that held her there had a mushroomed head from years of use, and carefully working one loose petal of metal gave her the sharp edge to cut her bonds...and Escape!
What I'm really saying is that you, the writer, gave up on your character for no gain when you could have added some real spice to the hair-raising journey to freedom that took her nearly a week with almost nothing to eat but a few acorns and one water hole, all the while being hunted like an animal. Write that for an alternate, and see for yourself.

Author's Response: Thatīs some very valid points and for the most part, I agree. At the time I wrote those parts, I felt it fitted the story suitably, but now in hindsight I see that I could most assuredly have gone about it much better. Your suggestion is indeed a pretty good alternative. The flow of a story is pretty important and I feel now that the way about about that part disrupted that flow too much. It's certainly a good learning experience. That said, while she is kinda broken at the moment, I do not believe that has to be permanent. True, what she went through was extreme and will have lasting consequences for the rest of her live, probably. Maybe she would have come out of the whole ordeal much more interesting to the reader if I'd gone about it in a different way, but that doesn't mean that now Abigail is broken beyond repair. As as you'll hopefully understand, I don't plan on completely rewriting the last couple of chapters. So I'll continue with what I have and hopefully still keep the interest of everyone keep the flow of the story steady from now on. One thought that has come to mind is to, after having finished this story, to go back and edit the story into a better version of it. There are more parts of the story that I feel needs improvement. Several parts that could either need bits added to them or even need to be rewritten for the most part, like the police part. If I ever do that, I'll certainly try to improve this part as well. Thanks a lot for your insight. It's what helps me a lot in realizing in what ways I can improve as a writer.

Reviewer: rtbateman Signed Report
Date: 02/11/16 07:17 am Title: Apartment

Quite the storyline, I must say. I can only hope that Abby and her Mother can get back together. The empty room has got to eat on that whole family. As for mom & dad believing this is a surgical gender reassignment, nothing can explain the obvious: Martin vs Abigail's height. Sorry, but gender reassignment can't make you a foot shorter. Not even.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm well aware of what is and isn't possible as I've researched a lot about it for my own transition. But the fact that I know doesn't mean all my characters do as well. There's plenty of people that don't know what is and isn't possible. The dad in this case truly doesn't know and doesn't really care to know if it'd be possible or not. The mother's case... well, it's been a while since her first introduction and we've barely seen her so far. But don't worry, I'll be delving into the whole family stuff among other things to tie up all the lose plot threads still hanging about before I get to the end of the story. Thanks for the feedback though, I really appreciate it and if there's still things you're questioning, feel free to contact me.

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/14/16 11:15 am Title: Rehabilitation

Love the story. Hope to read more

Author's Response: Thank you! There might be some big gaps in between new chapters. Mostly to do with me trying to get my personal life on the right track. But I definitely want to finish this story, so more will come.

Reviewer: Greatsage Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/08/15 08:31 pm Title: Rehabilitation

Thank you for continuing and good luck with your transition

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad to be back!

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/31/15 11:34 pm Title: Invitation

Happy Halloween dearie 😘

Author's Response: Haha. Thank you! Granted, we don't actually celebrate Halloween over here, but still... Also, you managed to get us to 100 reviews on this story! o/

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 10/29/15 10:29 pm Title: Rehabilitation

Oh welcome back Sweetie! And congrats on moving forward with becoming the person you always knew you should be! (Hugs Nathriel!) I've missed reading about Abi's trials and tribulations. I'm happy to see she's on the road to recovery! Keep'em comin' hon. Loving Hugs Talia

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! So far, Iīm really happy that I decided to start on this path! And I missed writing about Abigail as well. Glad to see you (and so many others) still being interested in this story. *hugs*

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 10/29/15 09:29 pm Title: Rehabilitation

Congrats on beginning your transition! I know the feeling with writer's block, and delaying stories though... don't feel too bad about making us wait half a year for it, some stories we have to wait even longer for.

Author's Response: Yea, I'm guessing every writing has a writer's block at one point or another. But overcoming them is rather satisfying. (And yea... I do remember your story That Stupid Decease having a few big gaps in between chapters :P)

Reviewer: The Wedge Signed Report
Date: 10/29/15 06:45 pm Title: Rehabilitation

Glad your back to writing! I wanted to pester you to come back but figured you were busy with your transition, but also the previous chapter was at a point that I thought would be a decent bitter sweet ending even if you didn't come back. So my imagination of you living your life seemed like a good ending to me.

Still, glad your back to writing, and I look foward to future chapters. I am not familiar with medical rehab either, but felt it was done appropriately.

Author's Response: Now that you mention it, the previous chapter could have been a decent bitter-sweet ending indeed. The main issue with that would be the few unfinished plot-points. That, and I do have a proper ending in mind. And I'm glad it felt done right! It might not be 100% correct in the eyes of someone with more knowledge on the subject, but if I can make it believable enough, the main goal has been achieved.

Reviewer: jacob_wishes_to_be_a_girl Signed Report
Date: 10/29/15 05:53 pm Title: Rehabilitation

I like the story! You are back!

My memory got weak sometimes, I reread in the chapter 26. Now I remembered how your main character got pregnant.

Author's Response: Glad you like it! And yea, sorry about that. That's one of the issues with an update after a long hiatus like this. I tried to make sure that people wouldn't be as lost at what's going on, but I can't really account for everything that way. No matter. At least it wasn't difficult for you to look it back up.

Reviewer: moon-sky81 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/29/15 03:36 pm Title: Rehabilitation

Glad to see you back writing again, I was thinking about this story just a few days ago! I am glad Abbie (is it ok to call her that?) is slowly getting more positive, but there was no mention of her pregnancy? X

Author's Response: I don't think she'll mind you calling her Abbie at all! :P There was a brief mention of the pregnancy, before Abbie pushed that thought aside, not wanting to think about it just yet. That will be further addressed in the next chapter.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/29/15 03:31 pm Title: Rehabilitation

Thanks so much and best of luck for your transition hope it goes well love this chapter 😍😘 best wishes

Author's Response: Thank you! I haven't started hormones yet, but so far it's been going much better then expected.

Reviewer: lovesherocket Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/06/15 04:04 am Title: Invitation

I love the story I can't wait for the rest

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! The next chapter is in the works at the moment, so after the long hiatus, there should be a new one up in the next week or two. Hopefully...

Reviewer: Greatsage Signed Report
Date: 05/24/15 09:04 am Title: Invitation

Not a review as such, just wondering how you are doing? I notice it has been a few months since the last chapter and I hope we can get further chapters soon.

Author's Response: Yea, my apologies for the absence. I don't intend to abandon this story at all. I will continue it sometime soon. Itīs just that I was forced to take a bit of a break from writing because of a few things. First there's the fact that I reached a sort of writers block. I knew what parts of the story I still wanted to go to, but getting there from this point became harder then I initially expected. I now have a firmer grasp of how I want to do that, though. Next to that there's the fact that my own personal live has made a rather big, but positive turning point, as I'm now starting to live my life as the women I am supposed to be. More details on that can be found in my other "story" where I go into more detail about that. The problem with that though, was that it didn't really leave much room in my mind for this story. My mind's been too preoccupied with my own situation, to the degree that I had to put this story on hold for the time being. So once again, my apologies for the delay, but at least know that it will continue sometime soon. Even with all this, I don't want to abandon this story.

Reviewer: RayereSs Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/12/15 05:43 pm Title: Recovery

It's the best TG story ever made. Story is consistent and that grim turn just hits the reader with train called immersion. I really hope you'll keep on with such magnificent work and don't loose any topic you mentioned in ealier chapters. Going off topic I bet her hospital bill will be horrible...

Author's Response: Oh wow... that's a huge compliment considering the quality of a lot of other stories on this site. I hope that I'll manage to keep consistancy intact and not forget any plot points. And yes... that hospital bill is going to be another problem. As if Abigail doesn't have enough already. Oh well... all will be dealt with in good time.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 03/11/15 10:13 pm Title: Recovery

Definitely less dark than the last few! I'm interested to see where this is going, and I can't seem to tell how much longer it will be

Author's Response: Actually... I'm not all that sure about that either. I learned very quickly when I started writing this story that every chapter grew a lot larger then I initially expected. There are still a reasonable amount of things left for the story to go to, so we'll at least hit the 100k word count. How far the story will grow beyond that... I have no clue.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/15 07:22 pm Title: Recovery

A excellent chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Greatsage Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/15 07:21 pm Title: Recovery

I think you got a decent balance. Abigail is still hurting but she is starting to heal, I'd like to see more about the family dynamic - perhaps some more on the family? Her Dad sounds like he might be a control freak of some sort, but people are not 1 Dimensional, there could be reasons behind his psychological problems. There are certainly women out there who let men control their lives, some because they recognise the man's flaws but think that love can be used to change them, sadly such women fall into a trap which often ends in a miserable life. Some others actually LIKE being controlled - maybe a submissive tendency like Abigail has but twisted by a man with some sort of personality disorder into something darker.

It would be better I think if over time we get a sense of the father actually coming to realise his error and maybe trying to change, or at least seek help but that does not necessarily mean that he and his wife should be reconciled entirely, some men pretend to change but are manipulating others with a fake change of heart, others though might be sincere but find it too hard, a few might be capable of genuine change but it shouldn't be easy.

Meanwhile we still have the bratty little brother, is he perhaps excessively influenced by his father? Maybe he could be persuaded to accept Abigail as his sister? If so it should not be Instafix but the result of some soul searching and genuine effort on his part.

Finally ( Thank God you say :D) - I am pleased that things are starting to look up for our beloved heroine, I think you have made a brave choice to go the realistic route , have you come up with a reason how and why Abigail became Abigail? It might be good to learn this sometime - not necessarily soon but it would be helpful if you at least knew.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the feedback. I'm glad that I was able to hit the balance I wanted to hit. Very interesting thoughts on the family and a lot of stuff I do agree on. I won't spoil anything, but I can assure you that I will go into the father and brother a bit more in a future chapter. And yes, I do have a reason in mind for how Abigail changed. I actually already had it in mind near the start of the story and it has been fleshing out in my mind since then. It will be explained in the story at some point, but I have no clue yet when. I want it to come when it fits with everything else that goes on and not shoehorn it in, which I'm sure you'll agree with.

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 03/11/15 05:04 pm Title: Recovery

"Good morning, sunshine! You look a lot better today!" Is all it took to brighten my day! So so much happier with this chapter Nathriel! Loving Hugs, Talia

Author's Response: Hehe, what better way to lessen the darkness then some sunshine? Good to hear this chapter came over better then the last. *hugs*

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/15 04:31 pm Title: Recovery

It was perfect and really emotional when she was confronted by her mom and Bridget 😍👏👏👌 waiting to read more thanks so much 5$tars

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. Good to hear it is received as intended.

Reviewer: AFTB Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/15 04:16 pm Title: Recovery

Well written chapter. Personally I believe that Aby would've been more paranoid towards Bridget, seeing how terrified she still is of men. I don't think she would've shed her suspicions so fast.
Also did the suicide attempt have an effect on the pregnancy? It would be a reasonable assumption that it did. I'm sure this will be clarified in a later chapter, but I would've expected it in this one.
Alright then, I'm excited for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hmm, that is a valid point, but despite everything that happened to her, Abigail is still someone that thinks things through to some degree. After she'd been convinced to at least let her do her say by Annabelle (who she doesn't want to get in conflict with again, for obvious reasons), she couldn't help but think carefully about what Bridget had to say. Sure, those suspicious weighted heavily on her, but the manner in which Bridget brought it forth helped her get over it. She still doesn't know yet how much Bridget has changed, so there are still suspicious remaining, but not as strong anymore. Concerning the pregnancy, yes... I intended to talk about that in this chapter as well, but when I realized the length it was already getting, I decided to hold off on that and put that in the next chapter instead. It's not a plot point I've forgotten, so don't worry about that. I hope that satisfies your questions well enough.

Reviewer: JohnSmith13 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/15 08:17 pm Title: Free

My native language is Spanish.
which is your native language talking?

Author's Response: I'm not all that comfortable with divulging that, sorry. At least not here. Also, it might not be a good idea to communicate this to me through reviews like this. Use an email instead. As much as I'd wish this to be a comment section or something, it isn't. So please, I'd appreciate it if you'd use an email for that.

Reviewer: JohnSmith13 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/02/15 09:01 pm Title: Free

already will send the mail.
if you want any suggestions or help.
question

Reviewer: JohnSmith13 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/02/15 12:52 am Title: Free

Whether you send an email. But not received.
My email is:
dark-magic13@hotmail.com
send me something
to respond

Author's Response: I hadn't received anything from you yet, which is why I hadn't send a response. I send you an email now, so feel free to respond to that.

Reviewer: JohnSmith13 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/15 05:51 pm Title: Free

I do not speak English. Sorry if you do not understand.
------------------- -------
-------------- ---------
This story is very good. But I have a couple of observations.
In the end of chapter 23. The brothers say: no time to kill. Kill only takes two seconds. Cut the neck or stab. Easy. . But when people are in a hurry you forget to do the obvious. And when they remember that they forgot to kill, it's late and far.
In chapter 24. The research was very simple. And practically confessed corrupt cops. Criminals do not confess, nor cooperate. The right thing would have been for you to take some incriminating photographs. And presentation to a higher authority. To remove him from office. And then negotiate information in exchange for a reduction of sentence.
Maybe you do not know much about research methods and criminology (understandable error).
Apart from these details the story is very good.
-------------
I have a suggestion about why Abigail, he became a woman. I sent her to your inbox. (email)

Author's Response: Your english is no problem, I can understand it well enough. You have some good points. About the one in chapter 23, you're right, the act of killing wouldn't take all that much time. They were in a hurry though as you mentioned, but if they'd kill her, they'd want to clean it up as well so as not to leave any evidence at all in the form of the body. About chapter 24, yes, very understandable where you're coming from there. I do admit that believably regarding that might be a bit lacking. I just wasn't able to find out how to work it into the story in a better way. I'm all for realism and believably (at least in this story), but this came to the point where it just cost me too much time to for a story element that wouldn't be all THAT significant in the long run, at least in my eyes. So I was satisfied enough with this. I'm considering creating an improved version of this story at one point where I'll remove all the gramatical errors and rewrite certain scenes to improve the story.If I ever get around to that, I'll be sure to take your feedback regarding chapter 24 into account. I'll respond to your suggestion for Abigail once I receive your email.

Reviewer: Greatsage Signed Report
Date: 02/26/15 10:06 pm Title: Free

OK, so I get that our esteemed author won't takes us further into Hell but I have to question one thing - exactly what manner of cretinous imbecile leaves implements which could be used by a clearly traumatised person to harm themselves in easy reach of said person? I mean is this some sort of Murder Hospital or is Medical care in whatever country this story is set in so poor that they lack even basic common sense?

OK - sorry - end of rant, I'll go chill out now :)

Author's Response: Good question, actually. I was going to address that in the next chapter, but the simple reason is that with the sudden increase in workload, some people get a bit too hurried with everything. Those bundle of tools wasn't meant to be there, as you said. Someone had just simply forgotten to remove it from the room. A simple mistake with a rather big consequence.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/15 07:07 pm Title: Free

OMG 😭 this was so emotional and dark n really no words it pushed me to more limits and I have been waiting for it for a long time thanks so much for updating and waiting eagerly to read more 5stars

Author's Response: Oh wow, that's one long continuing sentence. It's a bit touching seeing how much people sympathize so strongly with my characters. I hope that this time I can bring you the next chapter more quickly.

Reviewer: Greatsage Signed Report
Date: 02/25/15 05:15 pm Title: Free

I told you, didn't I? I said you had destroyed Abigail and look what happened... realism is fine in a way but I swear this better be the last horrible gut wrenching descent into limitless Hell chapter or I am out of here. - real life is a misery, I don't need this in my escapism literature.

Author's Response: I feel you. I really do. I'll not repeat what I've already mentioned in the other reviews. This turn in the story might have been a bit too extreme, but what's done is done and I'd rather make the best of what I have here. Hopefully the next chapter will be good enough to keep your interest.

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 02/25/15 04:01 am Title: Free

Ummm yeah, not happy with turn of events! Finding it hard to continue hon, much darker than I would have normally read! Talia

Author's Response: I'm so sorry to put you through that! It was probably just as hard for me to write as it was for you to read. Rest assured that this dark place is behind us now. I promise the future chapters will grow brighter then this one. *hugs*

Reviewer: a1993 Signed Report
Date: 02/25/15 03:02 am Title: Free

Why do i have the feeling that it was George or some acquaintance of his that hired them?
I'm not to sure what to think of the pregnancy...

Author's Response: Oh, seeing people come up with their own theories! I'll refrain from spoiling anything, though. Well... after all that happened to her, I felt the pregnancy was kind of inevitable.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/15 01:58 am Title: Free

Well done,don't take so long to write the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll try not to make you all wait so long this time.

Reviewer: the Brows Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/15 01:32 am Title: Free

great chapter with the depth of the damage being shown in all the characters very sad chapter though. Keep up the great work with your story, cant wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad it came over the way as I intended, as sad as this chapter is. Hopefully we've seen the last of the deep pit everyone's sunk into.

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/15 12:37 am Title: Free

Thx for the update I my self was checking every day for it. Cant wait to see what the girls do to the Toronto brothers and the guy who paid them. Personally Im hoping they get turned in to toads and are eaten by a cat or something.

Also, not that i have done any research in to to it, but isn't an abortion the last option when concerning these instances, i thought there were more options? I'm just hoping Abigale dose not have to have an unwanted pregnancy. Sure she could have it and put it up for adoption or the three of them could perhaps raise the child with 3 moms, that would be interesting. And hell that could even be a sequel if you ever desired to do so and perhaps have that child have some sort of TG experience as well. I'll give you freedom to take that by the rains if you want.

i was always wondering, in the description it says Sci-Fi Gender Change but it kinda felt like their was some kinda magic at work there, could you perhaps explain that to us/me.

OK im going to stop telling you what to write now please give us more

Author's Response: Oh, I feel kind of bad about taking so long with this chapter... hopefully I don't take as long with the next one. Concerning the abortion, so far it hasn't really been a properly discussed option. I mean... Dr. Carter's main aim was to calm Abigail down and stabilize her mind. Abigail for her part wasn't exactly in the state of mind to properly assess the possibilities. That will follow when the time is right. I can see why you'd be wondering about the Sci-Fi change thing. It's there on purpose and clarification will follow on that subject, but that'll likely be towards the end of the story. All I can say at this point is that there is no magic involved. That doesn't really fit in with the story at this point anyway, I feel. And yes... I suspect that it'll be quite satisfying to see those b******* get what they deserve. I know I'll enjoy that, at least!

Reviewer: AFTB Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/15 05:23 pm Title: Free

Another gripping chapter in this story, thanks for writing it!
I know the next chapter will be done, when it's done and nothing I say can change that, but I really can't wait for the next chapter and hope it to arrive as soon as possible. ;)

Author's Response: I fully understand that and I am thankful that so many still stick with me. Now that the dark stuff is behind us, maybe the next couple of chapters will be easier to write, which would lessen the amount of time before a new chapter is finished.

Reviewer: The Wedge Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/15 05:00 pm Title: Free

Just don't stop writing! Yah this was way darker than I hoped as well, but I am glad you are trying to keep things realistic. Abigail's reactions sounds convincing to me. I look foward to brighter chapters ahead!

Author's Response: I'm glad it came over realistic as I had intended as that was the main reason this chapter ended up as dark as it is. But yea, the future chapters will be brighter for sure. And I don't intend on stopping with writing, don't worry about that. I'm quite determined to continue writing all that I've planned to write before putting a satisfying ending to it. There might be big pauzes between chapters, but I won't stop writing completely.

Reviewer: AFTB Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/12/15 06:08 am Title: Investigation

Guts were utterly wrenched and ripped apart. Your characters are very believable and loveable and I am going to be very depressed. I hope the next part is released soon and will bring salvation to me and/or the characters.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Sorry for the depression these last few chapters brought, though. Still, seeing people sympathize so strongly with my characters feels a bit touching. As for the next chapter, it has been delayed a bit by stuff, but it should come up in a couple of days.

Reviewer: Greatsage Signed Report
Date: 01/25/15 10:46 pm Title: Investigation

I really hate the direction this story is going in, I was perfectly happy with a nice little slice of life drama about a guy turned girl, it was sweet and fun and just what I wanted, I identify quite a lot with Abigail as I too have social anxiety issues so I felt horrible when you essentially destroyed her as a character.
This chapter was just awful, it was, in my opinion ludicrous, you clearly were out of your depth with this type of story and this whole arc has been a big mistake from the start.
However, you did a decent job of shedding some light on Bridget's background , honestly if you had not bothered with this horrible kidnapping nonsense and instead used a less over the top means of bringing out Bridget's compassionate side this story would be a lot better and you wouldn't have broken your main protagonist into little pieces.
Sorry for the harsh words but what you did to Abigail damn near broke my heart. If it is any consolation, at least you know you can write characters that your reader cares about - that is a good skill to have.

Author's Response: Although indeed somewhat harsh as you say, I do understand where you're coming from. To see what kind of emotional effect my characters have on people is indeed quite moving and makes me feel I've done at least something right. I'm also glad that Bridget's perspective is appreciated. I thought it was time to shed some light in that direction and from the sounds of things, I was right. There's still things left unknown about her, but that will come in due time. Concerning these last few chapters in specific, I hadn't been sure if it was the right direction to go to or not and I'm still not sure. I am quite happy with the quality of my writing these last few chapters, but I understand how it can be a bit off putting. It wasn't easy for me to do this to Abigail either. My initial idea for this was to have her captivity to last even longer, but I just couldn't do that to her. This was much more then enough already. I do see that this is going to have a big effect on Abigail as a character, but I don't personally believe I haven't actually destroyed her as a character completely. Next chapter probably be a little bit dark to some extend, but I don't plan to come back to this captivity direction any time soon. I hope the coming chapters will still make you feel connected with Abigail as you have been.

Reviewer: redneck07 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/25/15 03:49 pm Title: Investigation

Ok ok that was good can't wait for the next one

Author's Response: Thanks you.

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 01/23/15 05:35 pm Title: Investigation

Well, at least Bridget didn't play a roll in this which begs the question, just why and who singled Abigail out for kidnapping? Guess Bridget's sort of a heroine in all this! Now that's hard to imagine! lol ! Nathriel sweetie, hurry back with the next installment! Loving Hugs Talia

Author's Response: Bridget's still as much a suspect as any, though. It's only this chapter that she has change of mind. But you're right, she is sort of a heroine here and I don't think many expected that. I know I didn't until I started writing this chapter... *hugs*

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/23/15 09:59 am Title: Investigation

Wow excellent chapter,I loved seeing it from this side! Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad to hear it was a good idea to show this side this way.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/22/15 08:54 pm Title: Investigation

Omg that's amazing we get to see Bridget's prespective as well as the whole investigation it completely fills the story to perfection loving it so much and so much eager to know about Abigail how she will cope and the reunion it will be so emotional 5 stars thanks Nathriel

Author's Response: Wow damn! I wasn't entirely sure how coherent and logical this chapter was, but apparently that worry was unfounded. Good to know this chapter fit right in!

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/20/15 07:47 am Title: Toy

That was pretty dark and verry emotional, but luckily there seems to be a light at the end of the tunnel making everybody reading much happy I'm assuming.I can only imagine the mental state of the MC.
Btw how long would you say she was held in captivity 2 or 3 weeks or longer.

Author's Response: Wow! So many reviews! I guess that at least means I made some kind of impression with this chapter. I wasnīt sure if I was able to convey the emotional state to my satisfaction, but from the sounds of it, it did well enough. How long sheīd been in captivity will be revealed in the next chapter, so I wonīt spoil that just yet :P

Reviewer: SD1987 Signed Report
Date: 01/19/15 07:15 am Title: Toy

Wow! A lot to take in. I have only one logical question now. Will she get pregnant?

Author's Response: Well... as one of the story tags is pregnancy, she'll get pregnant at one point, but if that's now or sometime in the future...

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/17/15 05:46 pm Title: Toy

Thanks it's going crazy and you have written so well I feel very connected and eager to know what happens next ? Will she be able to return ?? Or might get in hands of another bad guy so much possibilities and so interesting

Author's Response: Sounds like the chapter was received how I intended it to. Great to hear! Good to hear how eager you are for the next chapter! :P

Reviewer: redneck07 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/17/15 01:05 am Title: Toy

I am happy she might be able to get out of that situation but now she will need a lot and I mean a lot of help to even function
I hope she doesn't just have some magical recovery that is not possible in real life even if it is a great story

Keep up the good work
on edge of my chair waiting for the next installment

Maybe before you go to the whole thing go back and tell the other girls point of view just to leave us on the edge just a little while longer

Author's Response: A sort of magical recovery is certainly not what I have in mind. One of my intends with this part of the story is to convey how frightening such an experience actually is. A lot of people of fantasies about being abducted and such, but not all of them fully realize how different reality would be compared their fantasies. As such, a magical recovery of some kind would kind of ruin that effect. That said, I do not presume to be an expert on the human mind. Most of what I say here and have written in the story is based on my own theories and not a lot of real facts, but it is what I at the moment believe to be truth. And yes, next chapter will indeed talk about what happened to Bridget and Annabelle in the meantime.

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 01/16/15 11:09 pm Title: Toy

Hmmm, I honestly don't know what to say. This changes everything. It's going to take years of therapy to just be able to function again, and may never attain an resemblance of "normal"! This was far darker then I expected Nathriel, and find it very upsetting. I find myself in need of Hugs, rather than giving them, Talia

Author's Response: I'm sooo sorry for making this as dark as it is. I actually didn't intend for it to get THIS dark, but while writing my mind kept telling me this would be the logical route to go. I'm no expert on the workings of the mind though, so I probably made mistakes and how realistic her recovery will be... I don't know. We'll see. Next chapter might contain another rather upsetting bit, but aside from that, I doubt there will be anything as dark as this in this story in the future. *comforts Talia with a lot of cuddly hugs*

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/16/15 09:21 pm Title: Toy

Wow a real dark chapter! But well written,I'm glad you save her!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. That's the sort of reaction I was looking for with this chapter.

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 01/13/15 01:03 am Title: Capture

This sounds ominous indeed! Aby's future is looking bleaker by the minute. Nathriel dear, please hurry back with the next installment hon! Loving Hugs Talia

Author's Response: A bleak, ominous situation indeed. At least I didn't leave this one with as much of a cliffhanger (although I'm afraid I won't be able to stop myself from ending the next chapter with a big one). *hugs*

Reviewer: redneck07 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/12/15 05:33 pm Title: Invitation

For some reason I think if she does get free she will not want to do anymore bondage

Good story hope to read more soon

Author's Response: Something like this has indeed a tendency to ruin a lot of the attraction to bondage and that'll be a roadblock Abigail will meet in due time. Before she can worry about that though, she'll have to get free first :)

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/12/15 12:36 pm Title: Capture

Ooh great it's so interesting hope she can escape unharmed or watever xD waiting impatiently for the next one thanks

Author's Response: Let's hope I won't have to test the patience of you all for too long, right? :P

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/12/15 11:47 am Title: Capture

Well done,I enjoyed the storyline!

Author's Response: Thank you. Although I don't think 'enjoy' would be the right term for something as dark themed as this, but I get what you mean.

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 01/08/15 07:30 pm Title: Confusion

Ugh! Really! Another cliffhanger? My fingers are still numb from last time! Ummm, girl code, never leave your bff's lone in the bathroom of a strange place! (Restaurant, bar, club, concert hall, etc.) Nathriel dear, please don't leave us hanging to long this time! Loving Hugs Talia

Author's Response: My apologies for torturing you with another cliffhanger, Talia :P. This cliffhanger in specific has been on my mind before I even started writing this story, so I just had to include it! I can't promise that this will be the last cliffhanger either, sorry. Although I have a feeling I don't actually need them to keep you reading the story, hehe. And yes... girl code... Under normal circumstances, they would definitely not have failed to uphold that, but... those two had drunk quite a decent amount and it was a really busy mass of people, cut them some slack! I don't think I'll leave you hanging as long with the next chapter. It's one that's been in my head for ages already and there's no holiday in the middle of it this time either :P

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/08/15 06:01 pm Title: Confusion

Amazing story so exciting thanks for sharing

Author's Response: No problem. I'm happy it's to your liking.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/07/15 02:36 am Title: Confusion

Really you are having the guys that chaged her take her? Anyways awesome chapter!

Author's Response: It'll be clear who the guys that have taken her are in due time. In the meantime, I'll leave you guys in the dark. We'll see if anyone guesses correct :P

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 12/08/14 12:26 am Title: Restriction

Sure! Go ahead and leave us teetering on the edge of cliff all hot and bothered! Phew! (Waves hand profusely at face!). Lovely chapter Nathriel! Loving Hugs Talia

Author's Response: Hey, at least you're still hanging on and haven't fallen off of the cliff yet. And next chapter you'll be pulled up and away from the cliff anyway. Although... I can't promise not to leave you hanging once more at the end of it... *hugs*

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/07/14 11:03 am Title: Restriction

Oh my,this was an awesome chapter,can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad to hear it!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed Report
Date: 11/22/14 10:19 am Title: Work

Well wriiten!

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 11/20/14 05:02 pm Title: Work

Wow, tender moments about not so tender moments! (Giggles Talia!). Isn't the interweb thingy a wonderful thing! Nice one Nathriel! Loving Hugs Talia

Author's Response: That interwebs thingy is a wonderful thing indeed! Otherwise, we wouldn't even have this place here, would we? :P *hugs*

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/19/14 05:46 am Title: Invitation

OK I'm sorry i really need to stop begging my favorite authors to update more often. I personally know that when writing being rushed is not fun so go at your own pace and make every chapter awesome because that's what they have been.

Author's Response: No problem. And yes, not wanting to rush it is part of why it's slow going for me. I don't want to put it up until I'm satisfied with it, which sometimes takes a bit longer. Mostly when it's uncharted territory for me. Sadly, a lot of the stuff in this story is uncharted territory for me. Then there's the fact that I'm rather busy IRL, so that cuts into my time to write as well. I wish I could put them up faster, I really do, but I think for now it's to my and all you readers' best interests if I keep this pace for the moment. We'll see what the future brings me.

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/19/14 03:18 am Title: Invitation

HOLY CRAP THAT WAS STEAMY. If i was a glasses person they would be fogy i mean holy crap it took me a solid 3 days to read this last chapter. The issue is that i can only read these short stories on my phone because i read to fast and as such i tend not to enjoy them otherwise. So it ends up with me mostly reading in public and dam that made for some uncomfortable moments, but that's not a bad thing.
As such please keep up the good work and perhaps up date more often if its not to inconvenient.

Author's Response: *grins widely* That sounds like that chapter did it's job well! I personally also read a lot from my phone while I travel, so I understand the issue. I usually make sure to sit in such a way that no one will be able to look with me when I'm reading something rather steamy. And if they do... well, as long as they keep their thoughts about it to themselves, I don't really care all that much. Also, as is probably clear enough now, this will not be the last steamy session, so prepare for some uncomfortable moments reading those in public :P

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 11/12/14 04:47 pm Title: Rope

Oh, oh my! (Waves hand frantically at face!). LOL!
OH BLOODY HELL THAT WAS AMAZING!
(Talia stands here waving,"it's my turn!").
Nice one Nathriel! Loving Hugs Talia

Author's Response: I thought I'd be to your liking! :P Wish I could give you a turn, but sadly you remain stuck in another story... *hugs*

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/12/14 11:34 am Title: Rope

Awesome,the chapter is the best one of all the chapters of the story yet!

Author's Response: Haha, good. Seems I am doing something right, then!

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 11/04/14 01:52 pm Title: School

The "Toy" box! Hmmm, I'm game! Yes, the first day went better then expected, but what about day two? (Now that others have had a day to think about it!).
Nice Nathriel! Loving Hugs Talia

Author's Response: There certainly will be more challenges awaiting Abigail in her third year of school, but we'll be making good use of the toy box before that happens! *hugs*

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 11/01/14 11:01 pm Title: Confrontation

Sneaky, that Annabelle can be! And more than a bit selfish, but there really is no reason why they can't all get along and in time maybe love one-another!
Hope springs eternal, aye Nathriel! Loving Hugs Talia

Author's Response: Yups! Sneaky sneaky selfish Annabelle! Now just see if it ends up working out as she's hoping...

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 10/31/14 07:13 pm Title: Overload

 “What is SHE doing here?!”(in perfect harmony!). How on earth could Annabelle possibly hope to keep sparks from flying at this meeting? (Talia Face-palms at this thought!). And as for Abigail's scenic exploration, two words come to mind (pun intended!), OH MY! Giggles Talia! Nice chapter Nathriel!

Author's Response: OH MY! indeed! And it certainly won't be the last exploration! The meeting between the three might not end up being the way you expect, but I hope it still won't be disappointed. *hugs*

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 10/29/14 09:20 pm Title: Workout

Wow! The psychologists appointment went surprisingly well! It only took most of one appointment to convince Karen who Abigail really was, most of been some crazy stuff in Martin's file! And finally, "Madam Ebony"! Oh My! :P giggles Talia! Nice one Nathriel!

Author's Response: It went well indeed, but that's the fruit of having laid all your cards on the table with the other person for months. Glad to see you're still around, Talia!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/29/14 02:03 am Title: School

Well done,the next chapter sounds like it will be a fun read!

Author's Response: Thanks. the next chapter should indeed be a quite interesting one, I hope.

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/14/14 03:29 pm Title: Confrontation

well done but this chapter feels a lot like a conclusion to your story. Please tell me there's more, I have really been enjoying the growth of your character.

Author's Response: I realized after I finished this chapter that it does indeed feel somewhat like a conclusion. You could see everything that has happened until now as the first arc with this as the conclusion of that arc. Don't worry, though. This is not the final chapter of this story. There is still a lot I have in mind for it all.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/14/14 01:41 pm Title: Confrontation

Lol it was a good place to stop!

Author's Response: Good to hear that you agree.

Reviewer: The Wedge Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/14/14 01:00 am Title: Confrontation

I was expecting a different confrontation between Aby and Bridget, but I must say this may be better!

Author's Response: I'm glad I was able to surprise some of you with this turn of events. And it's good to see you think this may have been a better course!

Reviewer: SD1987 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/03/14 09:16 am Title: Overload

Great story so far. I love it. The only thing that bothers me is your use of then/than. Then is used when there is a series of events: "such and such happened, THEN this and that happened." Or it is used when making a resolution when choices are involved: "THEN do this, rather than that." Than is used when making comparisons: "I'd rather do this THAN that." Here's a quote from this chapter to illustrate the error: "Finally we pull apart, with more reluctance on Bridget's part THEN USUALLY [emphasis added]." It should have been written like this: "Finally we pull apart, with more reluctance on Bridget's part THAN USUAL." I don't want to seem like a grammar nazi, but your story is so well written there isn't much more feedback to give than to mention grammar mistakes. Again, keep up the good work. If I could have found other things to give feedback on, I would have preferred that to giving grammar corrections. Great story! Can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. The fact that you couldn't think of anything else to give feedback makes me quite happy. The mistake you're pointing out is one I am aware of, but is one of the mistakes I keep making thanks to my dyslexia. Word's correction helps me to fix a large amount of them, but some do find their way past that into the story, like this one. Thanks for pointing it out, though!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/02/14 11:47 am Title: Overload

Very well done,but you killed the chapter at the best part! LOL!

Author's Response: Haha, sorry about that It seems I've found a liking for cliffhangers as well.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/18/14 09:29 pm Title: Workout

Lol excellent chapter, I'm enjoying the story a lot !

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/18/14 01:47 am Title: Acceptance

Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/17/14 05:58 am Title: Workout

Nice

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: The Wedge Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/16/14 02:08 pm Title: Workout

I have been reading this one for a few months now and am really enjoying it, mostly due to having a fair bit in common with Martin, though thankfully not as bad.

I am really looking foward to Abi and Annabelle eventually getting togeather and the inevitable confrontation with Bridget.

Keep up the good work man, you have my attention!

Author's Response: I'm very happy to hear you've been enjoying the whole ride so far. The writing itself is quite fulfilling in it's own right, but to hear it's being appreciated by the readers makes that even more so! Some of the issues that Abigail has are things that I have trouble with as well, so I know how it feels. Anyway, I'm glad I've managed to keep your attention so far and I hope I can manage to keep it that way!

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/15/14 11:49 pm Title: Acceptance

Well done

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like it.

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 08/15/14 12:35 pm Title: Acceptance

"That was honestly the best thing I've ever felt in my entire life".  "Oh damn Aby, now you're making me jealous!" With punishment like this, I can see this crime being committed over and over and over..... (giggling profusely!). Wow! Nice chapter Nathriel! Loving Hugs Talia

Author's Response: And this "crime" will definitely be committed more then just this one time, I can tell you that! Reading your reviews always brings such a bright smile in my face. Thanks you!

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/11/14 06:40 pm Title: Bound

Grate situation you set there at the end.

Author's Response: I`m glad you like it. And donīt worry, it wonīt be long before youīll see what happens after this.

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 08/07/14 12:26 pm Title: Bound

It's ok Evelyn, your forgiven! (LOL). Nice chapter of discovery! I see the poor dear had a visit from aunt Flo! Thankfully it wasn't all that bad. And finally, "Ah... so that is where my box went off to..." BUSTED!
Loving Hugs Talia

Author's Response: Haha, yea, Aunt Flo had to come and pay a visit at some point. I hope I did that part justice. Thanks for the hugs!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/06/14 12:45 am Title: Bound

Lol,funny chapter,I knew she was going to walk in on her!

Author's Response: Haha, yea that probably was a bit predictable.It does allow me to go into something interesting in the next chapter, though.

Reviewer: Angarato Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/01/14 02:40 pm Title: Eye-opener

Nice story and I'm really enjoying it. I mainly wanted to say that you've improved a great deal from the first chapter until now. If you keep on improving as you do, you'll yet end up with a true masterpiece by the time this story is finished. As it is, I'm still really really enjoying it.

BTW, it's almost like I actually know which university Martin attends/attended. It's somewhat uncanny.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. It's great to hear my writing has been improving since chapter one. Since this is still a style of writing that I am unfamiliar with, I sometimes think it might have been better had I chosing what I'm more experienced with. That's quite funny btw, that you university of Martin would be similar to one you know off. Although it's not actually a university, but something similar. We'll get more into that in a future chapter, though.

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/29/14 01:47 am Title: Eye-opener

Grate job I already hate bright

Author's Response: Thank you! Although I assume you mean Bridget instead of Bright, haha.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 06/23/14 01:40 am Title: Eye-opener

I like how often you put her thoughts into this story! Makes a nice pace for it. Great story so far, by the way.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. It's a relief to hear that it's actually being received in the way I intended it to and that her thoughts and my pacing are both well-liked.

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 06/22/14 04:29 pm Title: Eye-opener

Screw Bridget! Just go with the follow! Nice chapter Nathriel! Loving Hugs Talia

Author's Response: Haha, seems like Bridget isn't in your favorite characters list... I wonder why that is... *evil grin*

Reviewer: Ryker Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/22/14 09:40 am Title: Eye-opener

Hehe, Of course she was going to record it!

Character reflection is only a bad thing if it feels forced and like its too much exposition or unnatural thoughts. When its relevant, colorful, and true to what a person my be thinking in their head, it's helpful. Of course, actions will always speak louder than thoughts, but a story needs a balance there. You are doing fine with it. Keep it up.

I am so waiting for those two to hook up, and I'm still thinking about those sex toys. ;)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. Hearing that does help my confidence somewhat. For the most part, my worry stems from the fact that it can happen quite easily that the reader won't take in a part of the story as you would expect them to. Sometimes this has little consequence, but at other times it might be a big annoyance or cause confusion. As to what you're waiting for... I have plans for those sex toys (obviously) and it will come into the story soon enough, I think. Even so, my pacing is a bit on the slow side. This story is even slower then what I've done in the past, so there are some plans of mine that I had initially planned to have happened already. I don't intend to change that, though. For now, this pace feels right to me and I don't want to shoehorn in stuff just for the sake of it. Thanks for the encouragement!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/22/14 02:03 am Title: Eye-opener

Awesome chapters,excellent work!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like them.

Reviewer: Natasa Jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/12/14 01:13 am Title: Restaurant

I hope Bridget gets what's come for her. great story so far. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! We'll see if she will at some point. When that time comes, though.... I don't know.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! We'll see if she will at some point. When that time comes, though.... I don't know.

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 05/11/14 02:44 pm Title: Restaurant

Hmmm, Bridget doesn't know what happened? I find that hard to believe! Further more, why hasn't Annabel asked Bridget, by now, if she knows anything about Aby's sudden change? Ahh well anyway, still curious to find out how it all happened. Loving Hugs Talia

Author's Response: What Bridget does and does not know, I will leave up to the reader for the moment, but I assure you, it will all become clear in time. About Annabelle asking Bridget, I had hoped the previous chapter had cleared that up. Essentially, Annabelle And Abigail agreed not to actually speak of it to any of the others about the real cause of the change because one of them might be the perpetrator and even if not, they don't want it to leak out. I hope that clears that up.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/09/14 09:10 pm Title: Restaurant

Ok , an excellent chapter, looking forward to the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks you!

Reviewer: a1993 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/29/14 05:42 am Title: Apartment

I'm really liking this story so far, makes me wonder how this will go when Bridget comes more into play

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, Bridget's involvement in the story is certainly not over yet.

Reviewer: Ryker Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/28/14 11:29 am Title: Apartment

Glad you picked this story back up. I like the direction you are going after the heart-wrenching chapter with the family. Putting Annabelle and Aby in the same building is much better. Midnight trysts can be just a walk down the hall. ;)

I also love how Annabelle is able to manipulate Aby so easily. Does this mean we'll get to see her toys used in action? Please, please?

Author's Response: Oh, the joy of seeing your enthusiasm is priceless! And will the toys be used? We'll see in time...

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/28/14 02:13 am Title: Invitation

Loving the story so far cant wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad that you're liking it so far!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed Report
Date: 04/28/14 12:12 am Title: Apartment

Awesome,everything is falling in place!

Author's Response: Thank you. Good to hear it's making all making sense.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/27/14 11:43 pm Title: Learning

Well done,the story gets better with every chapter!

Author's Response: Great to hear. Now I just hope I can manage to keep that going.

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 04/27/14 10:31 pm Title: Apartment

Why is it I'm thinking we haven't seen the last of George! Aby & Annabelle seem to be getting along famously. Nice chapter Nathriel! Loving Hugs Talia

Author's Response: Haha, well... George is certainly not going to forget this. Glad you liked the chapter.

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 04/08/14 08:21 pm Title: Learning

Nathriel, I just started to read this story and I like how it's progressing! I kind of thought that Bridget had something to do with Martin's sudden change. I'm kind of wondering though why Abigail nor Annabelle haven't questioned anyone from the party as to what might have happened. I'm not sure why Bridget would've done such a thing though cause it would have only endeared Martin/Abigail that much more to Annabelle. I think the Fathers reaction was unfortunate, but not unexpected. Sweetie, hurry back with the next chapter soon! (Hugs) Talia

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! You have a good point about asking anyone from the party. I had that thought out in my head for the most part, but apparently I have forgotten to include that in an earlier chapter. I'll see if I can implement it into the next chapter in some sensible manner. Concerning the other topics... the temptation is strong but I'll keep it at saying that all that will be explained in due time. Glad you enjoyed it so far!

Reviewer: Casey Thompson Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/06/14 02:26 pm Title: Invitation

OK, I'm now hooked. I loved the way you switched from Martin to Bridget and back. I also like Martin's reluctance to accept his new body without being too dramatic about it once he realizes he's changed. I look forward to see how he adjusts.

Author's Response: Great to hear that! Although I assume you mean the switching from Martin to Annabelle and back, since so far Bridget does not have a viewpoint. But yea, I like to make the changes in viewpoints and even in dialogue to make sense while requiring the least amount of annotation from myself. the way Martin thinks about his change was something I felt would be an interesting thing to work with and I am glad it has come out as I intended (which as you probably does not always work out).

Reviewer: Natasa Jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/16/14 04:56 pm Title: Mall

Wow great story. What will her parents think of her.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Hearing people enjoy the story is a great feeling. Especially since this way of writing is rather new to me still.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/13/14 05:47 pm Title: Mall

Cute, and awesome at the same time!

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/06/14 08:09 pm Title: Invitation

Very Interesting. I'm wondering what precipitated the change. Use your editor and change 'belief' to 'believe' in about a dozen places. Belief is a noun. Believe is a verb. Darn, I wish there was a way for private contacts.

Author's Response: It will eventually be explained how the change really happened, until then... *zips mouth* And thanks for that about Belief. Changed that now. Actually noticed I used that word a lot more then I thought... oh well... And yes... I wish there was some private message system, but all we seem to have is this and that contact button on a persons's profile, but that's just sending an email, which still makes it awkward.

Reviewer: Princess Winter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/14 03:29 pm Title: Changes

It's so awesome to see a character come into her role. I can't wait until I can do it. It's also cool to see her pick a name. Mine of course is Winter Naomi. But Abigail is a really pretty name. I also see Abigail and Annabelle be coming even better friends than Martin and Annabelle were. It's a fun story. 5 out of 5. :)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! It's great to hear things are making sense and coming together as I meant them to, so far. I tend to spend way too much time picking names then I should... probably should worry about that less... I'm still glad with the outcome here, though.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed Report
Date: 02/27/14 02:41 am Title: Changes

Cute!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 02/23/14 07:50 pm Title: Party

Interesting start,I like the story so far.

Author's Response: I hope I can live up to any expectations. So far I have a couple of things roughly planned out, but not any real ending yet, although that will likely come in time.

Reviewer: Ulysses Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/23/14 07:09 am Title: Party

I love the verbose feel to the story. I'm an avid admirer of the English commonwealth even though I'm technically from the States.

Author's Response: That was not a response I expected, although I greatly appreciate it. It's just that I am not from Great Britain and English isn't my native language at all. Since this is my usual way of writing by now, such a remark is fantastic to hear.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.