Reviews For Nowhere to Run
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: JaneTheGreat Signed Report
Date: 02/28/16 02:10 am Title: Chapter 1 - This Strange New Feeling

I never even mentioned the katana. And katanas are FAR lighter than loaded guns. Katanas, by design, are meant to be light. But even going beyond that, let's say that a child that little were somehow able to hold a loaded pistol (and that's a pretty huge if), firing it would be even more of a stretch. The kick from it's recoil would be enough to rip the pistol out of their grasp. Hell, it could probably hurt the kid's arms, or their shoulders. And as another person pointed out, chambering the bullet would be even less possible. Since this is clearly a fictional story, I can accept it, but to try and avidly defend your flawed logic (as you seem to be trying to do) seems a bit ridiculous.

Author's Response: I should really fix this story a little. Make it realistic for a child. I will look up guns that kids can be able to hold with no problem and change it to that.

Reviewer: JaneTheGreat Signed Report
Date: 01/31/16 01:16 pm Title: Chapter 1 - This Strange New Feeling

There's a big difference between holding a loaded gun and an unloaded gun. Specifically, a loaded gun is much heavier. I'm not saying it's impossible, but a child being able to hold a gun that is loaded is highly improbable

Author's Response: As I was saying on another comment. A katana is heavier. And I had a 4 year old hold an unsharpened katana. So it is possible, it depends on the gun as well.

Reviewer: Selvanius Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/03/16 07:03 am Title: Chapter 1 - This Strange New Feeling

One huge, major, super, humongous, gargantuan mistake... 6-year olds aren't strong enough to even hold a pistol, much less chamber the bullet. Story gets a bit repetitive at times like urinating/deficating every other moment but otherwise, a good, fresh story!

Author's Response: Thats not actually true. I have a friend that has a little 4 year old girl. We had her hold a non loaded pistol to prove it can be held. Also we had her hold a non sharpened katana, which is heavier and she was able to hold it as well. So, it can be done.
thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/18/15 09:42 pm Title: Chapter 14: From Dusk Til Dawn

Ever watch the 'From Dusk Till Dawn' trilogy? Your title and mentioning of vampires reminded me of that series... XP

Author's Response: Yeah, I have seen the first one only. 4 stars? What made it 1 star less?

Reviewer: KawaiiQueenMe Signed Report
Date: 10/09/15 12:04 am Title: Chapter 11: Beast Wars

alil self advertisement ay?

Author's Response: lol. Yep pretty much. Why not, it's free

Author's Response: lol. Yep pretty much. Why not, it's free

Author's Response: lol. Yep pretty much. Why not, it's free

Reviewer: Katherine24 Signed Report
Date: 10/03/15 07:58 pm Title: Chapter 10: Finger lickin' good

Write more please

Author's Response: Don't worry I will.

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/27/15 12:42 am Title: Chapter 10: Finger lickin' good

A very good story story so far, yet there are some errors in every chapter so far that needs fix'in; but it's of no pressing issue to fix 'em right away...

Author's Response: Don't worry. The errors and issues are going to be or worked on. I got someone that said she will help me.

Reviewer: Jacks-O-Lance Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/26/15 10:34 am Title: Chapter 1 - This Strange New Feeling

Intriguing, but there are a few mistakes that need correcting...

Author's Response: Don't worry, I got the mistakes fixed. I have a program that fixed it all

Reviewer: KawaiiQueenMe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/15 10:41 am Title: Chapter 7: From Bad To Even Worse

Hmm I don't remember that show on cartoon network... Did it air before or after fosters home for tg kids?

Author's Response: Not sure, but that show sounds interesting.

Reviewer: TheCoolKid Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/17/14 08:24 pm Title: Chapter 1 - This Strange New Feeling

This story is pretty good. Looking forward to more. One small thing: If the entire zombie thing was just Natalie's imagination about a movie, how did she go from knowing about firearms, to being just a scared little girl watching a movie? However, this isn't enough of a reason to dislike this story. Looking forward to new chapters!

Author's Response: New Chapter is out, But its not what you expected.

Reviewer: Girlygirlnow999 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/30/14 11:41 pm Title: Chapter 5 - Mommy I'm Scared!

I really liked the story and am hoping for more

Author's Response: I have big plans for this story. Just wait and see.

Reviewer: Katherine24 Signed Report
Date: 06/30/14 09:33 pm Title: Chapter 5 - Mommy I'm Scared!

Continue the story

Author's Response: don't worry. It will continue :)

Reviewer: diaperdd Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/29/14 08:14 pm Title: Chapter 5 - Mommy I'm Scared!

mmm not a bad way to end the zomibies, a movie. pretty good idea actually. and love teh ending now at least nat will have a new play mate her age :) loved teh new chapter

Author's Response: Yep princess panty boy set it up to make it a movie. I thought of adding a new playmate for Natalie. She would have no friends if this didn't happen.

Reviewer: Kazumy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/29/14 01:48 am Title: Chapter 5 - Mommy I'm Scared!

Love this story and the plot line.
Wanted more of the ikky zombies..
Can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Sorry if I took away the zombies. I couldn't keep it in the story. I have big plans for Natalie. The zombies was just a way to trick you into thinking zombies were taking over. Don't worry the best is coming.

Reviewer: Katherine24 Signed Report
Date: 04/11/14 08:04 pm Title: Chapter 4 - Que Sera, Sera

Please can u write some more of this story

Author's Response: I plan on writing more of this story soon. Just wait.

Reviewer: dragonladysally Signed Report
Date: 04/11/14 03:39 am Title: Chapter 4 - Que Sera, Sera

this is interesting didn't expect the zombies with bad hair

Reviewer: diaperdd Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/09/14 11:33 pm Title: Chapter 4 - Que Sera, Sera

im really enjoying this story, 2 of my most favorites zombies and diapers and top it off you writing it. cant wait to read more

Reviewer: Katherine24 Signed Report
Date: 04/09/14 07:41 pm Title: Chapter 4 - Que Sera, Sera

Can you write another chapter i like it

Reviewer: Towny365 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/08/14 09:17 pm Title: Chapter 4 - Que Sera, Sera

Loved it. :) I am looking forward to more of your stories, which pros gonna be even better but I guess, whatever will be, will be

Reviewer: Katherine24 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/04/14 08:54 pm Title: Chapter 3 - The Outbreak

Continue this story

Reviewer: diaperdd Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/03/14 04:25 pm Title: Chapter 3 - The Outbreak

I just loved the walking dead part here. Huge fan of the show. Great job and can't wait for more

Reviewer: Maryjane Signed Report
Date: 04/01/14 09:23 pm Title: Chapter 2 - That was Then, This is Now

You sure know how to write, always love your stories, keep up the great work.

Reviewer: Maryjane Signed Report
Date: 04/01/14 08:51 pm Title: Chapter 1 - This Strange New Feeling

Surprise! Surprise!

Author's Response: What's the suprise

Reviewer: Princess_Riley_Boy Signed Report
Date: 03/30/14 05:06 pm Title: Chapter 2 - That was Then, This is Now

continue the story

Author's Response: we are working on it right now. hope you like whats coming up.

Reviewer: diaperdd Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/29/14 08:11 pm Title: Chapter 2 - That was Then, This is Now

I can't wait till jen makes it over. This story keeps getting better and better

Reviewer: trolololking Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/29/14 01:22 pm Title: Chapter 2 - That was Then, This is Now

just love this story

Reviewer: ubougie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/14 02:34 am Title: Chapter 1 - This Strange New Feeling

You did a very good job of describing the upcoming transformation, fully deserving of 5 stars. My only critique is with some of the dialogue. The foreshadowing by the scientist is too on the nose (though out of context it is very well done!), and the mother seems way too much like a pushover to be believable as a mom.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like this chapter. I worked on adding to it. Chapter 2 was written by me and Princess_Panty_boy. It took a while to get back to this story. But with help from her, I am back. NATASA JESSICA =^.^=

Reviewer: diaperdd Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/20/14 03:18 pm Title: Chapter 1 - This Strange New Feeling

Wow another great story by you. Really enjoying this so far.

Author's Response: I am so glad you are continuing with my stories. Continue reading, there's more to come. NATASA JESSICA =^.^=

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.