You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: QueenOfBlades Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/11/19 12:11 am Title: Epilogue

Excellent story. You had me almost crying so many times! You know how to play up the dramatic cliffhangers.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 02:37 pm Title: 1. Unexpected Reunion

Interesting. Raises a lot of questions, and I look forward to reading more for the answers.

Reviewer: Darkseide Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/04/16 04:45 pm Title: Epilogue

A mystery!

Reviewer: Kazumy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/08/14 10:43 pm Title: Epilogue

Oh my..I cried terribly and was cheering may in all that fight..(wish I had a cheer outfit)
The fights the conclusion and ending with musical number by Kyra, perfect way to maybe end it all or to tease for a sequel...

Author's Response: Teehee. Well, before I can think of pouring more time and energy into a sequel (and oh my golly might I have plans), but there's the prequel that I have to write. I'm glad you liked this story.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 08/08/14 01:16 pm Title: Epilogue

I don't know what to really say about the ending. I liked it, but I didn't. It's weird. You left it off in an odd place, but I do know that I liked the story.

Author's Response: It's your "love" for cliffhangers that hates it, possibly. lol... I mean, it ends resolving the main issues of the story, but does so in a way that says "Yeah, there could be more."

Reviewer: Kazumy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/07/14 07:26 pm Title: 29. Shattered and Regal

Oh my!!! Talk about powerful and intensive new chapter.
I cried when I read kira sacrificed herself..
Will she really not come back?
Will Mary be okay

Author's Response: All will be answered very soon. So, spoilers....

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 08/07/14 02:19 pm Title: 30. Ice In the Heat of Battle

Both nice chapters. I don't know what... I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Good to read. Thanks. ^_^

Reviewer: Grover Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/06/14 08:20 am Title: 28. Rancor Night

Oh not a nice interlude! Yikes!
Grover

Author's Response: Not quite an interlude, but rather a snippet to show the impact the final battle was having on Paragon City.

Reviewer: Kazumy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/05/14 01:47 pm Title: 27. The Final Battle Begins

what happened what's going to happen is she okay what happened really what happened?
The cliffhanger is to much a hint? Will she come back safe?
What happened to war and mortar? Also is trash okay?I know princess will be okay right?

Author's Response: I know, this chapter took the cliffhanger thing to some (possibly overwhelming) heights. I promise you, this is just the beginning of the climatic battle.

Reviewer: Grover Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/05/14 07:21 am Title: 27. The Final Battle Begins

So good to see more! Yay!

Grover

Author's Response: It's good to be back and ready to kick butt with the climax of this story.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 05/31/14 10:42 am Title: 26. Crossroads Devised

Tell me, please, how was I supposed to enjoy this if you're just going to leave such a horrible cliffhanger? Completely killed the mood for me.

Author's Response: Oh, if you think this one's a cliffhanger, wait until you see the next chapter. *grins*

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 05/31/14 10:36 am Title: 26. Crossroads Devised

Argh! Send in the Marines!
Grover

Author's Response: Ha.

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed Report
Date: 05/31/14 09:00 am Title: 26. Crossroads Devised

You know, I always entertain the thought of a man who gets turned into a woman. And as he/she is getting used to her new life, she comes down with a case of pregnant... This is not the way I would want it to happen. Don't get me wrong; the the story is excellent, and your ability to paint a picture with your words leaves me speechless. I'm just saying that if I were in Mary's shoes, this is not how I would want it to go.

Author's Response: Remember, the story's not over. Changes are still bound to happen.

Reviewer: Kazumy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/31/14 05:51 am Title: 26. Crossroads Devised

Ooh final battle is coming up and can't stay still waiting for it...

Author's Response: I know the feeling. The final battle's excited me since back when I was starting this story.

Reviewer: Grover Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/30/14 05:55 pm Title: 25. Of Robberies and Kidnappings

Oh my! Here we go!

Author's Response: And what a big "herewego" it is!

Reviewer: Kazumy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/30/14 01:50 pm Title: 25. Of Robberies and Kidnappings

What happened to kyra??
where are those vambracemen.. and can war hug me :)

Author's Response: I'm sure he can use a good hug or two. The rest can and will be answered soon.

Reviewer: Kazumy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/29/14 02:49 pm Title: 24. Another Day, Another Party (part 2)

Incredible story.. so in depth and intrigues the mind as the chapters fly past.
Can't wait to read more

Author's Response: I thank you very much for that.

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/28/14 07:46 am Title: 23. Another Day, Another Party (part 1)

Somehow, I am expecting Kyra to have another demon posessor. Though, knowing your friendship with Kisa, I doubt it will be so simple.

Author's Response: Simple is relative. There have certainly been little hints before now. All I can say is: "Wait for it."

Reviewer: Grover Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/06/14 10:07 am Title: 21. Living Arrangements

Okay that answers one question and maybe even two. They do still 'fit' together and what is broke is broke and can't be easily put back together again. In this case that's a good thing.

Grover

Author's Response: Yeah, they fit in a rather unique way. 20-something chapters, and I finally get into their romance a little more, as well as what they're like when they're together.

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed Report
Date: 04/06/14 09:38 am Title: 21. Living Arrangements

Well, that was awkward and awesome at the same time. I'm glad that Tatiana was able to forgive Mary... Ish. And that quip about half of the soul being inside a dildo was hilarious. For some reason, I saw Oprah tossing dildos into a crowd saying, "You get a dildo. You get a dildo. You get a dildo!". What can I say? I'm slightly insane.

Author's Response: That would be funny. And if you want to talk about awkward and awesome all at once, wait until the next chapter. *grins*

Reviewer: Minikisa Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/06/14 06:39 am Title: 1. Unexpected Reunion

I sees your sneaky Psy reference!

This chapter was quite sweet. Things are finally settling down, and it's great to see Kyra and David/Mary reconnect on a new level. I'm very curious to see the next chapter. Could the challenge be... glorious smut? No wait, that's just my dirty mind. Whatever it is, I look forward to it ^_^

Author's Response: lol Just your dirty mind. And yes, it seems like things are calming down... before the finale you know I have planned. ^_^

Reviewer: Grover Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/04/14 06:28 am Title: 20. A New Chapter Begins

All these so interesting characters! I have to wonder what is going to happen next!
Grover

Author's Response: *Keeps her lips sealed*

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed Report
Date: 04/03/14 08:44 pm Title: 20. A New Chapter Begins

I really need to know what happened to Pixeletta now...

Author's Response: Well, I do have a prequel (AND a sequel) planned. Also, your question is sorta answered in the first Intermission.

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 04/01/14 07:21 am Title: 19. Too Many Questions...

They just can't get a break can they?
Grover

Author's Response: All I'm going to say is: "Wait for it." =)

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 03/30/14 04:44 am Title: 18. Intermission #2: Humble Beginnings?

Someone has been watching movies about bunches of oddball supers trying to form a group. Which could it be I wonder? It'd be a Mystery I suppose. :)
Grover

Author's Response: It's been YEARS since I saw Mystery Men (since it was in theaters, actually). So no, that actually had nothing to do with why I wrote this chapter.

Reviewer: Grover Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/18/14 04:20 am Title: 17. Storm of Sirens (part 3)

Damn 'Game' players! Good stuff!

Author's Response: Thanks. =)

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 03/17/14 08:56 am Title: 16. Storm of Sirens (part 2)

Eek! Did I say eek? Eek! :)
Grover

Author's Response: I look forward to your reaction of the final battle. *grins*

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/17/14 06:41 am Title: 16. Storm of Sirens (part 2)

After these last couple of chapters, I'm starting to wonder if the effects of this attack will be large enough to effect the rest of Paragon.

Author's Response: Without spoiling anything, there will be some indirect effects. This is the 2/3 mark of the story, after all.

Reviewer: Baronesa Signed Report
Date: 03/17/14 04:46 am Title: 16. Storm of Sirens (part 2)

Holy Fuck.

This has become more and more intense.Stupid and noble Max. It is obvious what he'll try to do. Hope he survives.

Hope this also finally cleans up the Vambracemen organization of the bad elements, though they will need a serious reconstruction time if they are to survive as an organization.

Author's Response: The insanity is certainly coming to a head. As for the Vambracemen: Not the first time, as hinted by what backstory I've provided so far.

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 03/16/14 06:43 am Title: 15. Storm of Sirens (part 1)

It seems the situation with the Vambracemen is more dire than expected. Yes, my statement about Capt. Bates not being right was correct if not in scope. He's dead, Jim!
Grover

Author's Response: Things are only going to get better. Did I say better? I mean, have this yummy waffle. *Dangles it over the edge of a cliff*

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 03/16/14 12:03 am Title: 15. Storm of Sirens (part 1)

Original! Quite interesting how you fused so much humor into a battle... how? I don't understand... waffle...

Author's Response: lol... It's a skill. A very delicious skill, complete with waffle fries, wuffins, waffle-pressed cookies, and cliffs.

Reviewer: Ryker Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/14 02:00 pm Title: 14. Return to Banter-holics Anonymous

Just went through this story. Great work! Took me a little while to get a handle on some of the characters and who was speaking when, but I really like what you did with the team. I especially like the inner conflict going on with Maryann. She needs a hero name by now, though, unless she still plans to go by Adamast Cross. :)

I'm also very interested to see more of what else the demon left in Kyra's mind. Hope they get her out!

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you're liking it, and I hope you enjoy what follows.

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 03/09/14 08:25 am Title: 14. Return to Banter-holics Anonymous

So the Vambracemen aren't universally liked by the heroes?
Grover

Author's Response: Not these days. I'll tell more on this later.

Reviewer: Baronesa Signed Report
Date: 03/09/14 07:54 am Title: 1. Unexpected Reunion

Excellent chapters.

Vambracemen are dicks, and let's hope Mary gets a chance at a normal-ish life.

Author's Response: Thanks, and ~spoilers~. =p

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/14 03:55 pm Title: 13. The End of Shame

I am very much enjoying the story. I hope David/Mary can find a way to resist her hunger or return to being human.

Author's Response: That's certainly one of the issues to look forward to when it comes to the story's climax.

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 03/08/14 02:13 pm Title: 13. The End of Shame

Why is it I'm looking forward to seeing these 'good guys' vambracemen, get their asses kicked? Particularly this one captain. :)
Grover

Author's Response: Probably because they're based on the Longbow in City of Heroes/Villains, and I played Vilain side more then the Heroes. I got to see their dark side, and love to write about it.

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 03/07/14 02:09 pm Title: 12. Succubus in the City

More of the story is starting to become clear. I'm also thinking that Captain is tainted. Something isn't right about him.
Grover

Author's Response: "Isn't right" is a bit of an understatement regarding Captain Bates.

Reviewer: Minikisa Signed Report
Date: 03/05/14 02:20 am Title: 11. Names in the Darkness

Excellent chapter is excellent.

I really do love me some externalized internal conflicts, and the 'bad' Mary is certainly delivering here. I hope Adamast prevails *fingers crossed* Though considering what her very nature demands, it will prove difficult.

Author's Response: There is definitely a hard road ahead. That is for sure. And it will affect everyone in the city to varying degrees. Meanwhile, there is even more going on, which I've only hinted at so far.

Reviewer: willvasco Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/04/14 10:01 pm Title: 1. Unexpected Reunion

I think I like succubi to an unhealthy degree...

I'm going to die of sex some day.

Author's Response: Honestly, I'm not sure if there are better ways to go or not.

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 03/04/14 01:55 pm Title: 11. Names in the Darkness

Lost in dreams and memories.
Grover

Author's Response: The dream/memory sequence is over, at least. I know there was a lot in the last few chapters.

Reviewer: Baronesa Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/02/14 04:11 pm Title: 9. A Block of Memories (part 1)

CLIFFHANGER!!!


Damn you Minikisa!!! Why have you taken fair and lovely Willow as a protegee??? :O


Great chapter, really really interesting cant wait for next part!

Author's Response: Teehee. I've been practicing cliffhangers for some time on my own. I just don't do them as frequently as kisa. =p

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 03/02/14 02:22 pm Title: 1. Unexpected Reunion

This is getting a little complex!
Grover

Author's Response: At least it's still rational?

Reviewer: Baronesa Signed Report
Date: 02/28/14 01:18 pm Title: 8. The Rules of the Mistress

Wonderful chapter.

Hope Mortar can escape a terrible fate!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you. And you'll have to wait for the answer to that. *grins*

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/14 06:32 am Title: 7. Intermission #1: Caught on Film

I loved the sorta Law and Order opening. And some of those interrogations has me rolling especially when they were singing.

Author's Response: Yeah, the L&O type of opening was an accident, and I both realized and laughed at it when I got done with that first paragraph and narrative break. ... andandandandand....

Reviewer: Baronesa Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/14 03:17 am Title: 7. Intermission #1: Caught on Film

Oh god... I loved this...

I could almost picture Jerry Orbach at the other side of the mirror, drinking his coffee and watchign the interrogations.

Hilarious chapter with a serious dark turn in the end

Poor Pixellete :(

Author's Response: Pixeletta* It's always good to know I've hit the humor and sadness in all the right places. I needed some fun with my characters after every dark and scary thing that's happened recently, but I needed to show the the SG's downfall in the end. As well as hint at more.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/14 04:39 pm Title: 7. Intermission #1: Caught on Film

That made me laugh so many times! Loved it!

Author's Response: Good, I'm glad. It was funnier to me when I came up with it, and a little dark when I wrote it. Then came the ending (eep).

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 02/25/14 03:17 pm Title: 1. Unexpected Reunion

So Mortar is usually this, er, slow?

Author's Response: It's not that he's slow, really. He has a bad habit of not taking things seriously, and he was inside a supergroup base (with no windows) when the whole city was Event Horizon'd. When he acts fast, it can get dangerous, as we'll all soon see.

Reviewer: Baronesa Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/14 08:38 am Title: 6. Maryann, Adamant She's Adamast

Wonderful chapter, very dark in the end...

Can't wait for the next ones to come.

Author's Response: From here, the story only gets better. >:3

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 02/25/14 06:54 am Title: 6. Maryann, Adamant She's Adamast

Wicked! And a very nice job of having your events mesh witht the Mistress of Cliff Hangers,
Grover

Author's Response: Ah yes. The mantle is hers... for now.

Reviewer: Minikisa Signed Report
Date: 02/23/14 04:30 am Title: 1. Unexpected Reunion

This story is getting really awesome; I did not expect the sudden dark turn in the Circle lair. I'm intrigued by David's split personality - let's hope he perseveres; I consider identity loss one of the most tragic fates imaginable.

I'll be over here, on the edge of my seat :3 And looking forward to how you'll utilize the crossover *wink*

Though small correction, it'll be chapter 31-32. The muse wants to insert additional scenes inbetween.

Author's Response: I just noticed that too. Yeah, my 6 and Kisa's 32. This Tuesday is going to be a manic Monday for Paragon.

Reviewer: Sir Fervante Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/23/14 03:11 am Title: 5. The Awakening of Marylesquedoth— no, just Mary.

This is fucking hilarious. Those poor circle mages.

There were a couple awkward bits of English but nothing major.

Also, where has Paragon Verse been all my life?

Author's Response: Teehee. Oh, it starts funny, until you see how tragic it really is. Also, I agree that there might have been some awkwardness, some of it intentional, but it would have been nice if you were a little more specific in saying what bothered you most about it. No worries, though. Good question about Paragon Verse. I saw minikisa's story while I had lots of other projects on hand, and decided to do my own story. I won't get into TOO much detail, but each of our next chapters will be best read together (my #6 and her #30).

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 02/22/14 07:47 pm Title: 5. The Awakening of Marylesquedoth— no, just Mary.

Interesting. That's... what? Why don't I understand this? But I love it. This is really odd. Great story. I think.

Author's Response: Perfect response considering the fact that Maryann is a little confused right now. One personality, but two sets of memories fighting for space inside her head. When she has a better grasp on this concept, she begins to explain it more coherently and clearly, but still has to face the issues it brings.

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 02/22/14 07:25 pm Title: 4. In Memoriam(?)

Well, if her had been red she could've named herself Ginger! :) On the other hand, this probably means she has to feed on humans. It'd be interesting which personality rules the body.

Author's Response: I will not spoil the next chapter... I will not spoil the next chapter... I will not spoil the next... Hey, is that a cookie? *Casts a line with a cookie attached near a cliff, and flees the other way*

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 02/21/14 06:08 am Title: 4. In Memoriam(?)

Even though it was expectedI'mI wondering just what happened. :)
Grover

Author's Response: Cue Chapter 5 when I get around to it.

Reviewer: Baronesa Signed Report
Date: 02/21/14 04:38 am Title: 1. Unexpected Reunion

Great chapter!

Love how they honor the fallen comrade...

But... the last bit... confusing... where is Kyra... and what happened to David?

dun dun duuuuun

Author's Response: Yep. The ending was supposed to be that vague. More to cooomme... *wink*

Reviewer: Person42 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/14 09:59 am Title: 3. An Incomplete Circle

Wow, that was a pretty great chapter. I can't wait to see what you come up with next!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you. The next chapter is mostly low-key, but well-played.

Reviewer: Baronesa Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/14 04:27 am Title: 3. An Incomplete Circle

Damn... that was intense...

But now... CLIFFHANGER!!! What about Kyra and David? :O

Got me totally hooked.

Author's Response: Glad to hear it. Though, to be kinda honest, on a scale from 1 to 10 with 1 being a five hour documentary narrated by Ben Stein on the drying of paint and 10 being a super climatic season finale beyond metaphorical examples at this time, then I'd rate this one a 5. Just wait for a few of the bigger ones I have planned. lol

Reviewer: Baronesa Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/17/14 04:30 am Title: 2. Oh, Villainous Damsel...

Ahhh the memories, the feels!

I love the banter between them, but still a bit lost with all the names, to be expected since we are just meeting them. I really like the way you are writing them, and you style is clean and fast paced.

As a guess... I would say Adamast will be the lucky one.

Author's Response: Darkness without too much grit, detail without too much clutter. That's pretty much how I've been writing in the last decade or so, though I usually set up the scenery a little more than this when the narrative allows. Also, I wanted to include a LITTLE hint as to who might change (happening very soon), for which guessing his identity will be the easy part. Figuring out exactly what happens and how will be the fun part, even though it won't exactly be fun for . . . oh, you'll see at the end of Chapter 3 when I've finally gotten around to writing it (shouldn't take too long, I hope).

Reviewer: Minikisa Signed Report
Date: 02/17/14 03:58 am Title: 2. Oh, Villainous Damsel...

The nostalgia levels! They're OVER 9000!

I had a lot of fun seeing all those familiar names, and trying to pin powersets on your group of heroes. So far I've spotted an x/ice armor tank, Claws/X for Princess Uppercut, some flavor of Dark Blast/Assault, and of course a Psychic powerset for Psi Wizard. How am I doing? :P

You do a good job of introducing us to the characters, but so many names to keep track off all at once is a tad overwhelming. I like your dialogue, it sounds natural and has a nice undercurrent of humor, as is proper for heroic banter. I also like the humor in your narration.

I have no clue who's in for a change but I have cleverly deduced that it's going to be one of the male heroes ;)

Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Adamast is SS/Ice Armor. Princess Undercut is Martial Arts/Invuln. Psi Wizard is a Mind/Emp. Ohm Wire is the Claws/Electric Stalker (funny to me since Electric was brought in after I stopped playing). War Lagoon is a Dark/Dark Defender. Mortar Mage is a Fire/Devices Blaster. Yeah, I had a feeling that showing off the main six characters from the get-go was going to be risky, and even mentioning the two support characters was going to be even riskier. I'm trying to be careful with this. It's one of two reasons I gave Mortar a temporary exit. The group as a whole is going to shrink pretty soon to allow for intimate moments between themselves and the readers. I enjoy the humor when it's there, but this will definitely be a darker and more serious story than your own, even as the humor continues here and there. I have a few chapters planned, however, for playing things up for laughs while letting us get to know the SG and its members a little better. As to who's going to change, well....

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.