You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SarcasticNut Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/05/20 03:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

Often times I find myself coming back to this story. Sometimes to reread a specific section. Others to start from the beginning and journey to the end again. No matter what, it’s an incredible tale told with precise expertise and expression. Ultimately, it was a huge inspiration for me to begin my own odyssey of heroes and villains! I wish you could’ve published it, I’d love to have bought it. I hope you’re well, and that you’re kicking as much ass as possible.

Reviewer: xexter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/10/19 01:23 am Title: Epilogue

Really enjoyed this story

Reviewer: Velomark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/23/19 12:00 am Title: Epilogue

This is still my all time favorite gender transformation story. I don’t know if you’re still around somewhere to see these messages and reviews but this has always helped me through certain rough times. Thank you.

Reviewer: Chilla Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/17/19 09:22 pm Title: Epilogue

The beginning made me slightly uncomfortable ^^; but I love the character's inner struggle and development. Great work!

Reviewer: Fiona Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/24/19 01:52 am Title: Chapter 1

*chef's kiss*

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/22/19 04:03 am Title: Epilogue

I recently read this and I really enjoy this especially Kara's journey and dealing with her long repressed gender dysphoria and the relationship with Diane. Really heartwarming.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/15/18 01:07 am Title: Chapter 23

Tehehehe. still a wonderful chapter.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/15/18 01:07 am Title: Chapter 23

Tehehehe. still a wonderful chapter.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 02:55 pm Title: Epilogue

A really amazing story. I love it.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 02:39 pm Title: Chapter 37

*fingers crossed* Here's hoping he does.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 02:21 pm Title: Interlude IV

Fuck that hurts.

This is really amazing writing. Excellent stuff. I'd totally buy a physical copy of this story.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 02:14 pm Title: Chapter 36

Wicked. Very fitting.

Excellent chapter. ^^

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 02:04 pm Title: Chapter 35

Oof. Feels. I feel like I'm reading fanfiction - and I mean that in the best way. So much compelling feeling and depth here.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 01:15 pm Title: Chapter 33

“Science. It works, bitches.”

*Cackle* BRILLIANT. I love it!

Also, that "I'd like to test that theory," is that a reference to Buffy when Giles goes up against Dark Willow?

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 12:39 pm Title: Chapter 31

Ouch.

And I can't even feel that angry at Amythest - just sorry for her. She didn't deserve to be destroyed by the Media like that. I mean, she was obviously already riding the edge, but still.

I feel bad for her.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 10:55 am Title: Interlude III

When I started reading this story, I did not expect the depth of characterization that I'm seeing, but it is really excellent.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/18 10:53 am Title: Chapter 23

Okay, the ending of that chapter had me burst out laughing loud enough to scare my cat. Brilliant.

I really love this fic.

Reviewer: pupwos Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/29/18 11:13 pm Title: Epilogue

Worth the hype.

Reviewer: Trap-chan Signed Report
Date: 02/02/18 12:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

Agins such an incredible story. I liked the relationship and how Shade gets out of his deep funk. A truly inspiring story

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/14/18 05:02 am Title: Epilogue

This is, without a doubt, the best story I've read on this site. Fantastic characters, an authentic trans character (speaking as a trans lesbian myself, do you know how *rare* that is?), compelling plot, and world-building that leaves me hungry for more!

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/14/18 03:07 am Title: Chapter 8

OH MY GOD, JUST COME OUT ALREADY. Jesus :-P

Reviewer: Musicat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/31/17 01:14 am Title: Epilogue

Finally made it to the end... And now I wish there was more...

On to the sequels!

Reviewer: Musicat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/30/17 11:38 pm Title: Chapter 23

Musicat has gained +1 Amazing Read.

Level up!

Reviewer: Zsuzsi Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/04/17 02:25 am Title: Chapter 15

Holy Jesus you made it better while I wasn't looking

Reviewer: Bmyself Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/17 12:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful storytelling! The characters are delightfully flawed yet sympathetic. There seem to be few wasted words... an all around great read!

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/23/16 04:34 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is a very sweet love story, you had me unable to stop reading. Good job I started on a Saturday morning d84;

Reviewer: Rain1a Signed Report
Date: 10/15/16 01:45 am Title: Chapter 1

So, I just want to say that you're like my writing hero. You had commented on my story Aduro Cor forever ago and I sort of went giddy :D. Favorite story in the world right now...

Reviewer: Person42 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/09/16 04:04 am Title: Epilogue

I binge reread this story an hour ago. Finished then, at least. And while I laughed and nearly cried and laughed some more and then laughed again and glared at that cliffhanger dedicated to me, I took away even more than I did the last times. This story has it's moments that are shockingly deep once I look into them, and that's what makes this story so special. Easily my favorite read potentially ever.

I've been questioning reality for the last hour due to this. If I end up dying due to overconfidence next week, I shall have no regrets. I arrived at the conclusion reality and that which we assume constitutes it and it's elements are all false. It took a while to get there, but this story gave me the spark to be thinking of that all night. And now I'll spend the rest of my life trying to prove my theory.

Sequel tomorrow!

So I again must thank you. Thank you for writing this. Thank you for sharing this. This is truly a masterpiece. I don't know if you'll see this review, and if you do I don't know if you'll particularly care, but it's helped change my life. If I have a daughter, Kara very well may be the name I give her.

Reviewer: Obama Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 11/23/15 03:10 pm Title: Epilogue

I'm gonna be honest i always found Amethyst more interesting then the other character's. And was quite sad with what you did with her. And was actually wanting a relationship between Shade and Amethyst more than anyone else. i actually think this could be a really good story without the tg. It just seems king of weird in this. But i did enjoy it so thanks

Reviewer: Zingowner Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/16/15 04:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

Love, Sex, and Superheroes. One of my favorite stories on this site. Keep it up.

Reviewer: 5VDC Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/27/15 09:32 am Title: Chapter 1

I thoroughly enjoyed reading this, it oozes creativity and style.

Reviewer: LilacWren Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/12/15 12:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

With no hyperbole intended, this is easily one of the best TG stories I've read. In a world of superheroes, supervillains and magic, Minikisa somehow was able to create a story that was not only realistic, but also relatable.

Firstly, the TG element was an integral portion of the greater plot, not the whole purpose for the whole story, which is often a pitfall of TG stories (my own included).

Secondly, the characters were complex and interesting, especially in a context like this where they could have easily become predictable and two-dimensional. Even the secondary characters were surprisingly well fleshed out.

And lastly overall, the writing was highly entertaining -- funny, compassionate, exciting and just the right amount of smut.

Exceptional work, Minikisa!!

Reviewer: Violet Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/08/15 05:19 am Title: Epilogue

Great! Awesome work. :)

Reviewer: Brute Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/20/14 11:05 pm Title: Chapter 1

I don't usually post reviews of stories I read, but this story is good. Another reader sent me a link to it and suggested I'd like it, and he was right. I do like it. Took a couple of hours to read, including the time-outs to laugh at certain lines such as where Captain reacts to being told Shade used to be a man by saying “So you’re trying to tell me you’d rather go out for a beer then?”
Anyhow, this is a good story and I'd be interested in seeing it continued.

Reviewer: athrubis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/02/14 12:49 am Title: Chapter 29

I decided to re-read this story on my phone at work today, instantly walked crotch first into a bollard. It says something about your writing when a 5th read through that causes pain can still be considered worth the agony. I then continued reading it all evening and have spent the last two hours saying "I need sleep I should stop...one more chapter" curse your wonderful tale Minikisa, it has me ensnared to its will with no control of my own.

Reviewer: A_Kent Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/11/14 04:03 pm Title: Chapter 10

This is a good build up. I'd actually be willing to read more of these little sections, and usually I find stuff like that really boring.

Reviewer: A_Kent Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/11/14 03:50 pm Title: Chapter 8

This was a good chapter for Shade, but I think you could have gone into more detail about Amethyst. We know very little about her at this point. So having a bit of a flashback showing what she looked like before the homicide and comparing it to her now would help. Describe the new lines around her eyes, the tenseness in her shoulders, things like that.

Reviewer: A_Kent Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/11/14 02:59 pm Title: Interlude

"Have successfully established contact. Subject signed consent form within 5 minutes. Have never met a subject this eager.
Did not even need to threaten loved ones."

I don't think that is quite how consent forms work. Loved the diary entries.

Reviewer: A_Kent Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/10/14 05:50 pm Title: Chapter 5

I really should be asleep now. It's almost 3am. Your story is too good.

Author's Response: *steeples fingers* Yes. Yesss. All according to plan. Soon the world shall see the triumph of Doctor Insomnia! *maniacal laughter*

Reviewer: A_Kent Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/10/14 05:00 pm Title: Chapter 2

Ok why didn't I read this sooner. You had me laughing within the first chapter and I kept doing it through the second one.

Author's Response: Ha, well, I'm really glad you decided to give it a look, and hope to entertain you just as much in chapters to come :)

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/08/14 04:59 pm Title: Chapter 37

“Pink, even.”

I know a certain Dutch gal who would approve of this VERY much. >.>

Author's Response: Why, who could you possibly be talking about? ;)

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed Report
Date: 09/08/14 10:05 am Title: Chapter 1

"Curious as to which time you mean. The one where Kara agreed to meet her at the hotel room? "

Yeah, I took Kara's contacting her (finally) as a form of reaching out. I see what you mean though!

Author's Response: Yeah, it was definitely a form of reaching out :) Do keep in mind that the line we're discussing was in the context of Kara's perspective... and she sort of compartmentalized sleeping with a villain as "not able to resist her" instead of "actively pursuing this relationship."

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/07/14 09:02 pm Title: Chapter 36

“Why didn’t his med port go off?"
“System’s overloaded.”

Niiiice save! I was wondering. I thought you were going to ignore the med ports. :P
Also, For Good is a very dear song to me. It fits well for Diane/Amelia!

Author's Response: *laughs* Yeah, I kind of regret introducing the med ports. They were meant to be a clever little reference to the way CoH handled death, but they do kind of undercut tension in a fight scene.

Glad you thought the song fit!

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/07/14 08:01 pm Title: Chapter 32

Condor? Doctor Brooke? There are other CoH writers here?
This is very intersting...

Author's Response: Yes! There are indeed a number of spin-offs, you can find them by clicking on the "Paragon Verse" tag.

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/07/14 11:37 am Title: Chapter 29

Poor Amethyst. Also, now I understand the name misspelling joke in the other story. >.>

Author's Response: It's one of my favorite running gags. And yeah, Amethyst has it rough...

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/07/14 11:29 am Title: Chapter 28

Oh, myyyyyy. That room is still bugged, isn't it? O.o

Author's Response: *laughs* Many people brought that up! And no, it isn't. As is made clear later, Amelia's bugs are mobile and not permanently stationed in the room.

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/06/14 07:06 pm Title: Chapter 25

"Diane had always been the one to reach out."

Not always! There was that one time!

The bunny added a nice touch of cray-cray. Amelia captured the Monty Python vorpal bunny, didn't she?

Author's Response: Mayyybe.

Curious as to which time you mean. The one where Kara agreed to meet her at the hotel room? That was still Kara reacting to Diane's offer - Diane made pretty much all the aggressive moves in the relationship up to that point, though she also made sure to wait for Kara's consent.

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/06/14 06:46 pm Title: Chapter 24

I'm trying to figure out why you switch gender-indicative pronouns in a few seemingly random places in the first half. I think that happened in another chapter too. Was this intentional, to convey a sort of flux in Shade's identity, or an oversight?

This might be covered in one of your reviews already. I should probably read those too at some point! But not now! Now is for fun reading!

Author's Response: It's intentional. The switch to female pronouns generally occurs when Kara is entirely at ease with herself (usually around Diane), while it switches back to he by default or when dysphoria hits particularly hard.

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/06/14 10:37 am Title: Interlude III

Aaaaaand now I like Captain Dudebro. :D

Author's Response: D'aw. Yeah, he's one of my favorites as well.

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/06/14 10:27 am Title: Chapter 23

"I wonder how the shippers will react to this."

Ha! Nice. Totes shipping Psy and Tex after this...

Author's Response: Psy gets shipped with everyone, apparently. Kara, Diane, Caroline, Constance, Tex... *laughs*

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/06/14 09:56 am Title: Chapter 22

Did you know at this point that you'd be writing a separate story about PsyKick?

Poor Psy. :(

Author's Response: No, not yet, but in the process of writing this backstory (which was really only ever meant to be that: backstory) I became interested in him, and The Ties grew from that.

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/14 07:41 pm Title: Chapter 20

"Now let's aim for #2!"

"You're killin' me Smalls."

Author's Response: *sticks out tongue* I can't help it if you have a dirty mind.

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/14 07:26 pm Title: Chapter 19

"What? Did you expect me NOT to end on a cliffhanger?"

Goddammit yes. Yes I did. I'm an idiot. An idiot who will apparently not get /any/ sleep before going out tonight. Le sigh. Onward...

Author's Response: *laughs evilly*

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/14 07:02 pm Title: Chapter 18

"So I put another cliffhanger in your cliffhanger so you can cliffhang."

Oh, you. I'm never going to get any sleep if you keep doing this! Dastardly!

Author's Response: *steeples fingers* Good, good. Everything according to plan.

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/14 06:41 pm Title: Chapter 17

Exciting action-packed goodness! More please!

Author's Response: I feel like action scenes are my biggest weakness, so it's always great to hear when a reader likes them.

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/14 01:41 pm Title: Interlude II

I love this interlude! I'll admit, when I see an interlude I'm at first somewhat disappointed. "Argh, no! Keep on with the story!" my mind complains. But the interludes add so much that by the time I've finished it I find myself cherishing them.

Author's Response: I know they interrupt the flow of the story, but I feel they really are necessary to explain backstory I can't otherwise fit in. And I just really enjoy writing them.

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/14 12:25 pm Title: Chapter 14

"Amelia also had actual sharks, augmented with lasers..."

What, instead of mutated sea bass? Even ill tempered ones? Amelia is Dr. VERY Evil.

Author's Response: *laughs* I'm glad someone finally caught that reference!

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/14 03:34 am Title: Chapter 7

"She had her vines, but she doubted he’d keep falling for that."

And there, in this next chapter, you address my comment in the last one. :P

Author's Response: Heh. Yeah, I was pretty self-aware about how weird it was that Diane managed to catch him 3 times.

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed Report
Date: 09/04/14 11:37 am Title: Chapter 6

I think that having hero like Shade be caught by vines three times in a row is a little unbelievable, unless... Maybe he unconsciously /wanted/ to be caught by her again and again?

Otherwise yes, smexy! Loving it!

Author's Response: Little bit of column A, little bit of column B... Basically, Shade is at a disadvantage in that he, past the first encounter, did not really want to fight her. Not only is the attraction there, there's also the fear that if he hurt her too badly, she might reveal his secret to the world after all. This leads to him being massively out of his element, since he usually solves all his villain-related problems with a swift kick in the jaw. It's alluded to in subsequent chapters, and I hope to make it more clear in my most recent revision that he would never be caught by this by just anyone, but when it comes to Diane, he's just flailing like an overemotional muppet. Lust makes us dumb, after all :3

I'm loving your semi-liveblogging, btw, it's bringing a huge smile to my face. I'll answer the other bits (and your lovely E-Mail!) later when I have some time to myself! (sneaky smartphone-typing ftw)

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/04/14 11:04 am Title: Interlude

Your humor is delicious! I nom it up delightfully!
*nom nom nom*

Author's Response: D'aw, thank you!

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/04/14 09:57 am Title: Chapter 4

“N– That isn’t even innuendo, that’s a single entendre.”

Okay, I LOL'd. :P

Author's Response: *grins* I have so much fun writing the Captain.

Reviewer: Chrissyjgurl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/14/14 12:16 am Title: Chapter 3

crappppp. This is a really long series which means a super long night for me.

Author's Response: *laughs* Lack of sleep notwithstanding, I really hope you enjoy the ride ^_^

Reviewer: Zapper Signed Report
Date: 07/20/14 04:08 am Title: Epilogue

Wow - this really is an exceptional story. Hutcho told me I needed to read this and he was right. Thank you for sharing such a captivating story.

Cheers
Zapper

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed it ^_^

Reviewer: Zapper Signed Report
Date: 07/20/14 03:28 am Title: Chapter 36

Why do I feel bad for Cinder Snow? - Very well drawn chapter.

Cheers
Zapper

Author's Response: Excellent question! More seriously, for all her evilness, Amelia is a very lonely, unhappy person. It's hard not to feel for her at least a little. But then, I love all my characters, so I'm biased.

Reviewer: Zapper Signed Report
Date: 07/20/14 02:23 am Title: Chapter 29

I can't help but feel a little bad for Amethyst Star! I wonder why she doesn't just hang up her cape and walk away? Move on with her normal life and give up heroing?

OBTW - Great Story.

Author's Response: An excellent question! I suppose part of it is the 'sunk cost' fallacy - she has sacrificed so much to her heroics that quitting now would make all those sacrifices for nothing. What's more... Amethyst genuinely loved being a hero. It gave her purpose she did not have in her normal life.

Reviewer: Zsuzsi Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/13/14 09:23 pm Title: Epilogue

D'awww.

Author's Response: b29;

Reviewer: Ryker Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/11/14 06:40 pm Title: Chapter 15

And I thought she was going to say she was wearing nothing. And then go on to describe her nakedness in exquisite detail ;)

Nice look into the limits of Shade's power too.

The end was perfect, Kisa. I loved that most of all - to see Diane's dream come true. Thank you.

Author's Response: Diane and Kara were made for each other - literally *laughs* For all their differences and points of frictions, of which there are many, I did conceive of them as nonetheless being able to give each other exactly what they need. The powers reflect that - healing for Kara, and the means to see the world for Diane. And while the reasons Diane would love Kara were all so completely obvious to me, upon reread I realized that I failed to truly emphasize them. While Diane brings joy and self-fulfilment to Kara's life, Kara brings her stability, unwavering support and a moral compass. /// Completely unrelated to this review, but damn this site for not supporting symbols =D My response to Zsusi was supposed to be a heart, not a string of letters.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 07/11/14 04:22 pm Title: Chapter 15

Interesting placement. Very nice insight in to why Diane loves Kara. No cliffhanger! Love it.

Author's Response: You're right! That chapter is in dire need of a cliffhanger! I shall insert one post-haste. Seriously though, glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: Grover Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/11/14 02:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

Just great to see more of our favorite pair even if only one chapter!
Grover

Author's Response: It was great to revisit them! Makes me want to write a little adventure for them, maybe a sidestory...

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/11/14 10:26 am Title: Chapter 15

I love your story ,this chapter was very good,glad you are writing again!

Author's Response: Thank you for the encouraging words! :)

Reviewer: Velomark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/20/14 02:04 am Title: Chapter 1

Wow...

Just wow. This is easily the best tg fiction that I've ever read. The plot truly transcends the genre and is very elegant. And Ian is probably the most I've ever related to a character. The feeling of not wanting to dress in private because of how the mirror looks, to the cycle of self loathing that leads to the constant destruction and rebuilding of a collection, to the pain and sorrow that the look of revulsion that a trusted partner gives when a secret is shared. Just everything. It honestly brings me to tears. But the story isn't about the sorrow, but rather hope and love (and yes sexyfuntime, this is still erotica). And how my heart bursts.

Thank you. :)

Author's Response: You flatter me. Please, do continue. Seriously though, this review brought a wide smile to my face; to have it called "the best" with so much competition is high praise. I'm always both glad and saddened when Kara's struggle resonates with people, since it does come from a place of deep pain. I hope her happy ending will be yours as well :)

Reviewer: StephAD Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/04/14 02:00 am Title: Chapter 1

This story's plot builds really well and the writing is excellent. I can't wait to finish the rest of the series.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! =D

Reviewer: Nikkita Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/26/14 07:35 am Title: Chapter 1

brilliant story
it just kept me stuck to it until the end

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Reviewer: Kazumy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/21/14 02:18 am Title: Epilogue

Superb story, exquisite drama flow all the time, but those clifhangers are evil :p
Guess just need to read the rest and wait...

Author's Response: My poor much-maligned cliffhangers *grins* Glad you enjoyed it and would love to hear your opinion on the sequels.

Reviewer: Kazumy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/21/14 01:30 am Title: Chapter 32

Oh my this story keeps getting deeper and pulling one in..
Can't wait to read more

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: lego69lego Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/14 06:06 am Title: Chapter 1

So, I got on the bandwagon when this hit 4chan a month ago but got lazy and forgot to submit a review. I'm not a good writer, maybe my words will be jumbled but my intent is to praise this story and the author. Minikisa has great talent and I hope he/she continues to write these stories.
I read online porn erotica all the time. I have a specific kink so only forced fem stories really do it for me. Really the plot in these stories is a noose tightening around the protagonist's neck. Little action on his part, the world is conspiring against him.

Of Heroes and Villains is nowhere near my kinks so i really didn't think it would grab me. Then the internal monologue grabbed me, the action scene and miniistories hooked me, and the character motivations kept me. It amazes me how well information about the city gets doled out while we learn about the characters.
We learn more and more. I realized how hooked i was coming to the end where i had to read the next chapter because i couldn't wait to see what happened next. It's satisfying to read a story where the people aren't just caricatures. They're nuanced and have feelings that seem to come from a real place, even the villains! And i cared what happened to them in the end.

Anyways awesome story, from a writer to watch!

Author's Response: Let me confide a secret - I also got lazy as well and didn't respond to my reviews as fast as I should have. So here it is - very, very belated :) Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. I consider people liking my work outside their kinks on this site in particular to be a very high form on praise, so that really made me smile. To hear that you cared about the characters is music to my ears because that is my goal in writing - to introduce my audience to these crazy people living in my head and hoping they like them as much as I do.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 03/24/14 09:05 pm Title: Epilogue

Why did this update all of the sudden? I feel like you've posted this before...

Author's Response: I deleted the Digression series and merged some of the chapters into the main story, hence this story updating. After chapter 15, 22 and 35 respectively.

Reviewer: Kyrielle Signed Report
Date: 03/23/14 05:31 am Title: Chapter 1

This may come a few weeks after the initial rush. But it's a really sweet story. I love the little quips of humor, the hero vs villain ideologies pinned against one another (metaphorically AND physically), as well as the development of the two lovebirds. I like the conflict within Shade as she gets introduced to her female side, kicking and screaming... well more like frumping and sulking on rooftops BUT STILL. I even love Amelia's flavor of sociopathy and her sense of dedication to Diane.

I come across a lot of stories where characters accept the change far too quickly, without reason or explanation. Or where they're trans, but end up functioning more like a Mary Sue than an actual character with flaws and fears. I don't want to congratulate you on the absence of elements that irk me... however Kara felt like a believable trans character; it's somewhat uncommon in this genre, so I thank you and appreciate it. That scene where she got excited about the bra then looked in the mirror and saw a man wearing women's clothes was so spot on that it hit me right in the feels. Also Diane was stunning in her role as sweet loving mistress, both gentle and firm (hah!) when necessary, without ever taking things too far. I even like the development Captain Patriot received in Shade's moment of need.

My only critique would be that Amethyst Star was rather unrelateable, her actions at the hospital seemed like she had full intent to kill Dionea, yet she was specifically trying to win back public affection? Even as a zealous type, it felt unprovoked, because the child lacked visible wounds, and Dionea even told the kid to scram before the fighting broke out. It didn't feel like Amethyst Star had the reservations of someone already on thin ice, it more seemed like she was acting out of straight cruelty for the sake of some misfired revenge. I don't know, maybe if we knew more about her back story I could understand why she snapped so easily, but in her current implementation I was not able to understand her intentions. Though it's a single critique in an otherwise amazing story.

I'll be recommending it to some friends, and I hope to read more of your stories some day. ^.^

Author's Response: I hear you on the lack of good trans representation. When I started writing oHaV, it was very much with the intention of starting with a stereotypical TG story setup - closeted crossdresser gets caught by dominant woman, feminization ensues - and then reject the common tropes. Kara does not enjoy being humiliated, she has reservations about her transition, and being a woman does not make her weak - mentally or physically. I generally love to read about strong characters, so that's exactly what I write. /// Amethyst was not trying to kill Diane in the hospital. It's just very difficult to make that clear, since none of the fight is from her perspective, and Diane certainly *feared* getting killed. Much like Shade, Amethyst was ruthlessly violent to the criminals she faced to release her anger/frustration. The biggest clue to that is that the blast which Shade took for Diane did not kill her - it just burned her back. While poised to snap, Amethyst was still pulling her punches. /// Thank you very much for your lovely review :)

Reviewer: nan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/14 01:14 am Title: Chapter 1

This is one of the handful of erotic stories I've read that is so good I wish I could sing it's praise in real life. Alas, I can't let my civilian identity do that, so I'll just write this short anonymous nonconstructive "review" instead.

Good job on writing this story! Now I'm off to read the side-stories.
I'm kind of wondering if Amelia didn't use her voodoo doll on Shade after all. I at least doubt her explanation, since I'm not really sure if Amelia qualifies as an independent and unbiased expert on magic in this particular case...

Author's Response: It tickles me how much people seem to focus on the voodoo doll, which was really a one-note joke. I'm kind of tempted to make it a plot point now. Perhaps give it to Platypus Man and have him become invincible with it.

Reviewer: uzukan warrior Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/07/14 03:27 am Title: Chapter 1

I made a account just so I could let you know how much I enjoyed reading this wonderful story and to also ask your permission to use the paragon universe in a story would be my first posting and I would very much love to use it

Author's Response: I'm happy you enjoyed it =D And you are free to write anything you'd like in the ParagonVerse, and I'll gladly give you the series tag. E-Mail me to receive the link to the document we use to keep the universe internally consistent.

Reviewer: lacuna Signed Report
Date: 03/03/14 03:10 am Title: Chapter 1

So I recently experienced a time loss similar to the one you describe in The Itch. It started when I got linked to one of your stories from am image board, and it is now roughly four hours later when I finished everything you have written here. Congratulations. You devoured my entire afternoon.

Author's Response: Omnomnom. Seriously, I'm glad you liked my stories! =D

Reviewer: Amanda R Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/14 02:48 am Title: Epilogue

The epilogue to this was really beautiful. I do wish it had been given a bit more time and painted in more though as you could have almost had a story with more of Diane's perspective and shown more detail throughout. Not to say that this epilogue didn't cap things off very nicely, as I've come back and re-read it a few times now, just simply wish it was longer and more detailed.

Beyond that in regards to the closing of the story in general it's great that you're continuing to develop your characters. Quite wonderful work throughout in this story. I do think taking a breath as it were between your chapters and only releasing one every other day rather then every day which you began to do at the end here would've let you make it even better. But in general this was an incredible story and I can't wait to read more from you.

Author's Response: Alas, switching to Diane's perspective would have not only been unnecessary (It's pretty obvious what she's doing and why), it would have broken the flow of the format I chose. I'm a believer in brevity and not spelling things out! The last few chapters were written well in advance before they were posted, so no, slowing down the release schedule would not have changed them. I was happy with them as they were, though you are of course free to disagree :)

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 03/01/14 11:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

Just WOW! It has been a long time since I've read such and enjoyable and absorbing a story. I do hope you do try to publish this at least on Kindle. I've seen shorter works there and as long as you're up front with the word count that shouldn't be a problem. As far as copyright with COH I couldn't begin to tell you. All I know is that this is an amazing story.
Grover

Author's Response: You know, the idea of publishing this little drabble still really blows my mind. I'll look into it! Thank you :)

Reviewer: IanCSamson Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/14 10:27 pm Title: Epilogue

Congrats on such a job well done! I'm just completely amazed and inspired by how much work you put out so well and so quickly - That kind of passion just gets me wanting to create too!

On that note, fanarts! And a mini-advertisement for you!
http://iancsamson.tumblr.com/post/78256859533/more-fanarts-for-of-heroes-and-villains-it-just
Biggy size: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/61284817/Exceptions/OHAV_sml.jpg

I like how hopeful this ending came out. Most everyone has found their place and their own way of being themselves, or at least know the direction they need to take their lives. PsyKick's redemption is a great summation of how anyone can reach that goal, even if it takes a little bit of help. It's wonderful. The whole story has been.

Thank you for the amazing story and amazing characters and for sharing them with us! Rock on!

Author's Response: *foams at the mouth* Seriously, Ian, I cannot tell you how much I absolutely ADORE your fanart. You capture them so well! And Platypus Man in the background? I died. I'm really happy you enjoyed my story, and hope you enjoy many more :)

Reviewer: Faye Kistry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/14 09:42 pm Title: Epilogue

Well that was wonderous. Thankyou for all the hard work you MUST have put in crafting such an elegant love letter to the genre.

Fantastic work.

Author's Response: A love letter to the genre. *smiles* I like that description. Thank you!

Reviewer: That Incubus Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/14 08:15 pm Title: Epilogue

You've done it again, Minikisa; a story that was gripping to the end and wholly enjoyable. Not a word out of place.

You really need to get that cliffhanger addiction checked out.

Author's Response: I can quit anytime I want! *shifty eyes* Thank you for those lovely words :3

Reviewer: Angarato Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/14 07:39 pm Title: Epilogue

That last chapter was just awful. Horrible really.
Okay okay, it was a great chapter. Maybe even amazing. It just had one major flaw. It was the last chapter :"(.

Well, here is waiting what else you have in store for us. Whatever it is, I'm pretty sure I'll enjoy it if it's anywhere near as good as this story is.

Thanks for all the effort you put writing for us and keep up the good work,

Angarato

Author's Response: Ha, you had me worried for a moment! I was actually a little worried about the sudden style shift of the epilogue, so... glad you liked it! =D I hope you enjoy my future stories, too.

Reviewer: researcher222 Signed Report
Date: 03/01/14 06:25 pm Title: Epilogue

A solid ending to a great story. I'll be keeping my eye out for other works with these characters. Even if it involves less Kara / Diane sexytimes.

Author's Response: *smiles* I promise my stories will always feature sexytime.

Reviewer: HER Signed Report
Date: 03/01/14 02:21 pm Title: Epilogue

Hey Kisa,

Thank you! Thank you for ending this story in such a positive way. Thank you for sharing your stories with us, Thank you for giving us hope for more stories about these characters.

with love,

Hope

Author's Response: Thank you for your wonderful words, thank you for your encouragement, and thank you for making an account here just to follow me from BC. You're awesome, Hope!

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/14 01:37 pm Title: Epilogue

That closing to this story was wonderful. It's great to see Psykick restored, though I'm sure many of saw it coming. Your work continues to amaze. Can't wait to see what you come up with next.

Author's Response: I'm glad you loved the ending! Despite his brief appearance, I've grown quite fond of Psy :3 So, spoiler alert, his story is probably next! (Unless the muse takes me somewhere else entirely)

Reviewer: Easy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/14 01:27 pm Title: Epilogue

Outstandning piece of fiction, and.outstanding universe. Thank you for the story. I eagerly await the sequels.

Author's Response: Thank you for this outstanding comment!

Reviewer: WhoIAm Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/14 12:39 pm Title: Epilogue

I've got internet temporarily. :D
Totally called (Somewhat) Psykick's healing chapters ago :P. That epilogue was so good. I'm not crying... It's just been raining... on my face.

I guess I have read one too many stories where conflict was the result of a lack of clear communication. But the fact that you've done such a wonderful job of justifying it puts my mind at ease a great deal, normally it's just a given that it just happens. This has to be one of my favourite stories I've ever read. I look forward to reading (hopefully a lot) more from you :D

Author's Response: It's good to see you back, I'd been wondering where you've been! And aw. I should not be this gleeful over making someone cry. Thank you for all your lovely comments, and I'm happy you'd call my little story a favorite! =D

Reviewer: Jackoyo Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/14 11:47 am Title: Epilogue

So sad to see it end! I know there is more to come, but I want it now. Minikisa is a brilliant writer; better than some published authors I know. I am always kept intrigued and waiting for the next instalment with bated breath. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: I shall! And thank you, this comment made me blush :)

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/14 11:08 am Title: Epilogue

OK,wow you ended the awesome story with a cliff hanger sort of! A very enjoyable read,I will read your next story Minikisa (Cindy Snow) yes you are an evil writer. Best Wishes and hoping your next story is as fun as this one was to read!

Author's Response: I am indeed quite evil! But I'm also really happy you came to enjoy this story =D

Reviewer: Mandokarla Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/14 10:35 am Title: Epilogue

A well done story, and perfectly set up to be the first of many. You've created endearing characters and they've evolved beautifully. Congratulations as well on the universe you've created. You should be proud.

Author's Response: I am! *squeals* Humility is for other authors! No, but seriously, thank you very much for that lovely compliment.

Reviewer: Theusername Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/14 09:43 am Title: Epilogue

I was worried it would end on chapter 39 although I'm not sure why I had that number stuck in my head all week.

Psykick being healed kind of makes me want Amelia and Constance to be the same person. Genius scientist personality and a Genius magic user personality in a single body would allow for some mind f***ery. Amelia's not mad, that much is obvious, but nobody said she can't be crazy. Might just be because I've been thinking about Fight Club recently.

I loved how tense Kara was with the amulet on in ch38 and I don't know how you did it but the epilogue felt like it was taking Psykick forever to get better even tho the chapter was so short.

Minikisa, your cliffhangers are a little too powerful.

Great writing as always, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: That...is an extremely interesting idea! *scribbles down* Alas, we've already seen Constance as a seperate person during the blackout, but seriously, good thinking! I'm glad I was able to convey just how hard and long PsyKick's recovery was. Diane's powers do not work as well on the mind as the body. Hope to see you in the comment section of my future work!

Reviewer: athrubis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/14 09:17 am Title: Epilogue

That is a truly wonderful end to a truly fantastiscly wonderful story. It leaves it open for the sequels without being too much of a cliffhanger, the heros have won for now and the former villain is putting her powers to very good use. As always, you get 5 stars from me. Are you sure your not a published author? Your writing could put a few books I've read to shame.

Author's Response: *blushes* Aw, you flatter me. Seriously, thank you for that wonderful compliment!

Reviewer: Krv1987 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/14 08:51 am Title: Chapter 1

Love it and will re-read it frequently
My only hope is that you make another like it

Author's Response: I have that hope, too :)

Reviewer: Ursus Quaestio Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/14 08:09 am Title: Epilogue

RARHGHHKJ

IT'S OVER?! WITH A CLIFFHANGER!

OH MY GOD.

PLEEAAAASE.

Also who's the next to turn into a woman?

In all seriousness, I respect your ability to parcel out the story. It shows that you have a reach that doesn't exceed your grasp. I like that this is self-contained, you're not just grabbing a hundred different ideas and trying to pack them into this epic length story to cover everything. This is sensible. Your writing is fun and enjoyable to read, and the epilogue dealing with PsyKick's rehabilitation (and how you conveyed it) was wonderful.

Satisfying. That's the only word I have for this.

I also love David and Kara's friendship. As much as David saw that Kara/Ian needed a friend, something we're able to discover about David is that he needed a friend too. This unlikely pair were both very alone, one isolated by his overwhelming sense of purpose and the other isolated by his lack of purpose but sense of obligation.

Kara's frankness with David in the end was one of my favorite things about the story. It shows trust, something we've seen with Kara is not given lightly.

I look forward to more of this. Your writing style is light and enjoyable. While this isn't Shakespeare, it still takes talent to write something light, fun, funny even, that still makes you sense deep emotion. There was a risk of this getting into heavy duty emotional stuff, but even the tragedy of the heroes losses during the Power Outage is offset when we hear about Diane working at the hospital. The fact it hearkens back to what we heard about healers originally is nice. She's getting paid, but she's working for a hospital so even people nearby will be helped. And given her stigma with hospitals in the past, it shows how much she's grown.

I... LIKE these characters. And I eagerly await more.

Your fan,
UQ

Author's Response: Excellent comment is excellent. Seriously, I have a big grin on my face right now. I am very happy that you *like* these characters. That, I think, is the best thing an author can hope for - that the characters feel so real the reader forms a connection with them, and invests in their struggles. Because at this point these characters are so real to me I can't wait to get them out of my head and into more stories! Yes, I'm a little crazy, I guess. But... a certain estrangment with reality is obligatory for an author. ;)

Reviewer: lord gilmor Signed Report
Date: 03/01/14 06:57 am Title: Chapter 1

you are fucking awesome !!!! in less then a month this is the most reviewed story already in the top read stories third in the favorite and in the most read stories. i really cant wait or the sequel. you my friend have some real talent...

Author's Response: Oh, you have no idea how obsessively I tracked my story's rise through the Most Reviewed/Faved List *laughs* It delighted me to no end! And thank you for thinking I have talent :)

Reviewer: Sir Fervante Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/14 06:23 am Title: Chapter 1

I can't wait to see what other stories Paragon may hold.

I would have to rate Of Heroes and Villains a 9/10 for lack of orgies.
Normally an orgy counts for 2 points but you deserve the extra point.

Author's Response: *strokes chin* Don't tempt me, once I start with orgies, I'll never stop writing pr0n and then we won't have a plot anymore and then where will we be at? Ending sentences with prepositions, that's where.

Reviewer: TheWotch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/14 06:02 am Title: Chapter 1

It's a little late for me to go into extensive details right now, but I just wanted to post that I really, REALLY enjoyed this story. Ian Samson showed it to me, and I was immediately hooked. I love the setting, the characters, the plot...and I adore the fact that all this goodness was wrapped in a magical TG bow.

I'm very much looking forward to reading more in this universe. Even as their initial story of their relationship is done, I want to read more about Kara and Diane. And Amethyst...my heart goes out for her so much; I yearn to see her come back from this brink, despite the implications of her name.

One of the best parts of this story was how the characters really defied assumption from the start. Whether it was the dark and gritty hero longing to be a woman, or the dudebro meathead who in fact was very deep and empathetic, to the (I had assumed) kooky mad scientist who is revealed to be one of the biggest threats Paragon had ever known, to the real antagonist being someone who only wanted to do good....... All of these things just made for an awesome story with twists and turns, but most of all HEART.

And that's what really kept me coming back every day this week to refresh for more chapters. This story has heart. I can feel the passion its author has pouring out into the page, crafting these living characters in a living world, people I could identify with in multiple ways.

I'd like to add comics about these characters to my weekly pull list, please.

Thank you very much for sharing with us such a great work, and I eagerly await more set in this world with these characters. And thankfully, I think you have more to tell.

((Did I finally get this to be a review of the Epilogue and not Chapter 1? No "Edit" is making this annoying! But, whatever. Thanks again! ))

Author's Response: Oh wow, the author of The Wotch! I remember reading your comic when I was but a wee teenager, so it's kind of crazy to think my little story has caught your attention =D Thank you for leaving this detailed and heartwarming review, it really made me smile. I'm glad you enjoyed my tale of people who are not what they seem to be at first glance; even Diane, the villainous healer, fits into that. That really was the theme I was going for and I'm superhappy you picked up on it! :) I will do my best to make the sequels, and the new characters appearing therein, be as compelling as this story's heroes (and villains). I would be *delighted* to see my characters in comic form, that's what they're made for after all *laughs* But my artistic talent is, shall we say, meager. Again, thank you for this awesome feedback!

Reviewer: Ruexin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/14 05:39 am Title: Epilogue

Haha, this has been great :)

I was wondering how Kara was gonna keep main-character-ing it up with all the developments, but then the story ended.

I kinda wished there was a meeting between Dawnstar and Kara, maybe Tex and Kara too. Just so they could see how much more content and comfortable Kara is.

Oh well.

Psykick's recovery was sweet, wonder if he'll get back together with Constance.

Yeah, let's go! Paragon stories galore!

Author's Response: Yes, Kara will shift more into a character as part of an ensemble in subsequent stories, not so much main character anymore. But I love her and Diane too much not to give her plenty of screen time. The fallout of Kara's transition will be explore in the sequel, as will PsyKick's recovery :3

Reviewer: Person42 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/14 05:18 am Title: Epilogue

It's... it's over. It's finally over. And now I want sequels. Sequels! I demand more sequels! (You've created a monster)

On a different note, this is truly the best story I have read in a long time, including the published ones that are famous. It was that fabulous. And I hate that word.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. I'm really glad you like it so much, even with all its infuriating cliffhangers. I enjoyed reading your angry comments, it was great!

Reviewer: Desert Willow Signed Report
Date: 03/01/14 05:17 am Title: Epilogue

Ha... Founder's Creek Hospital. I feel sorry for them during those few hours of the blackout.

And then there's my story. "These Tights" has another week in-story, so maybe two or three weeks if I dedicate enough real-life time to writing for it. As Nesa and I said earlier today (yesterday for you), I need some time travel to do everything I want or need. lol

Anywho, I enjoyed your story up to the very end. Were the italics necessary in the last few narratives, however?

Author's Response: That was just a stray missing closing tag; I fixed that now! I'm glad you enjoyed it and I look forward for more from you, too ;)

Reviewer: Theusername Signed Report
Date: 02/28/14 05:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

Sorry for the second review. I'm loving your work to the point I'm worried my f5 key will survive the abuse I'm putting it through.

Any chance I could be told when you normally update your stories.
Thanks.

Author's Response: I usually update after waking up (~7AM GMT) and, if I feel particularly generous, will post something in the evenings, too. So generally 12-hour intervals. Of course, the question is a little moot now, since the story is concluded and I doubt I'll be writing the next ones at the same mad pace :)

Reviewer: sspate16 Signed Report
Date: 02/28/14 11:01 am Title: Chapter 37

I really hope the Captain can reach Amethyst and save her from Event Horizon. I think she deserves something good in her life.

Author's Response: She does, poor thing. But, life's not a fairytale... just a superhero story! We shall see!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/14 10:12 am Title: Chapter 37

Well great chapter,what they didn't go the help the other falling heros? I know your evil mind has more twists installed for us,and you must be feeling ill,because you forgot to cliff hang this chapter. LOL!

Author's Response: It's this comment that made me decide to end this story with unresolved plotthreads so I could have more cliffhangers. j/k. Or am I? :P

Reviewer: Zsuzsi Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/14 09:51 am Title: Chapter 37

Oh dear God, the glistening cavities...

Author's Response: Glistening cavities are just THE BEST, no? :3

Reviewer: Baronesa Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/14 09:09 am Title: Chapter 37

Wonderful chapter.

For the first time Captain Dudebro has a mission, an objective.

And really love how close and loving Diane and Kara are. what a lovely couple!

Author's Response: Yes, so in love. They're a joy to write at this point :)

Reviewer: Amanda R Signed Report
Date: 02/28/14 05:55 am Title: Chapter 37

Very nice bits here. Though could have maybe used some more of the media talking while someone else watched perhaps and commented. That would have made it feel more solid.

Generally though as it seems this story makes its way to a very satisfying conclusion, I really hope when this story is done you don't fall into the same trap that Morpheus did in regards to his Miracle Legacy stories. While TG is great here and great in those stories both of you have got such a fun huge world out there, and making more stories in this universe with TG at the center would seem sadly limiting. Would love to see stories about all these other heroes you mention on the side. Obviously they'd have to go somewhere else, and you probably wouldn't get quite as much a response unless you find somewhere to post them that I totally don't know about but I'd really like to see more of this world and your imagination.

That's not to say I wouldn't want to see more TG in this universe as I'm sure there could be more stories with that element. But your digression stories are great. And the lack of TG in most of those doesn't hurt their quality in the least. Hope you branch out some is all :).

Author's Response: I have no intention of shoving TG content where it does not belong. The Amethyst/David story I have planned will likely feature NO TG content at all, apart from the appearance of Shade as a character, which I think qualifies it for being posted on this site (threshold is apparently pretty low). But a magical verse like the superhero genre does lend itself easily to some more gender bending, so I hope to strike a balance between subtance and sexy adventures.

Reviewer: researcher222 Signed Report
Date: 02/28/14 05:15 am Title: Chapter 37

I think you need to do a side story about Texplosion, Rexplosion and Techplosion (and more!) called "Too Many 'plosions!" where they fight an villain based on Michael Bay.

Yesssss, delicious development. Go Elaine, purge that evil. Go Captain, find the right words. All hail the ShaDi ship, now with superior text evidence (not that stops the shippers).

Man, I just want more Kara and Diane.

Author's Response: Ha! I just might *strokes chin* ShaDi ship is indeed best ship.

Reviewer: IanCSamson Signed Report
Date: 02/28/14 05:07 am Title: Chapter 37

Ahhh, the Kara/David scene couldn't have gone any better! I love that Kara feels she can be completely open and honest with him that she'd recount how she met Diane. Aaaaahh, memories... I ended up reading those chapters again... David was awesome too, showing his own vulnerabilities. Poor guy. I wish him great luck on his new mission, and it sounds like he might just have the sureness now to set things right.

I was really, really hoping he would pop up before Elaine's scene ended. Unfortunately, it sounds like she has conviction too... Not sure if you're setting up for a final confrontation or for a future story, but I really look forward to what comes next.

Poor Amelia... I hope she realizes that, if her end goal is to get back together with Diane, she should scientific method the crap out of being friendly with her and her friends and not threatening to kill everyone. She doesn't have to stop summoning eldritch demons from beyond, of course.

Also, Diane and Kara continue to be so cute together! It's just so nice to see them together again and so happy!

Fanarts! No slashfic fanarts, but you tempt me so!
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/61284817/Exceptions/CinderSnow.png
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/61284817/Exceptions/AmethystStar.png
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/61284817/Exceptions/EventHorizon.png
Rock on!

Author's Response: *squeals* Ooooh. That Amethyst art! It's absolutely ~perfect~, captures her old self really, really well. Did you read my mind? I love Cinder Snow and Event's, too, but Amethyst stands out for uncanny accuracy compared to the mental picture of her in my head! I'm glad you enjoyed the David/Kara scene; it just felt so right that Kara would reach out to him in this way. Best bros! Amethyst/David's story is already growing to absurd lengths in my head. Will Amelia learn how to make friends and keep them? Find out in her next oneshot!

Reviewer: Theusername Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/14 04:46 am Title: Chapter 37

Captain Patriot has nothing on Captain Dudebro imo.

Did they misspell her name in that slashfic!!!!!!!! Sneaking in jokes like that. You genius. I ended up laughing more at that misspelled name than the slashfic itself.

I hope you write a bit more about what DD and Tex are thinking about Shade's new gender.

Author's Response: Yessss! I'm glad someone caught the misspelling; I was cackling so madly. There will be more on DD and Tex in PsyKick's sequel; they were buddies.

Reviewer: Sir Fervante Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/14 04:13 am Title: Chapter 37

The plot wheel spins again, when it stops no one knows. The wheel had always delivered before. Maybe just maybe...next time the wheel stops, the letters "orgy" flash in selection. I look forward to that day.

Author's Response: I like the way you think, friend.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 02/28/14 04:04 am Title: Chapter 37

Go find a wall and stare at it until you decide you can stop being so cruel and post something that won't make intense anger well up within me at the stupid cliffhangers you seem to love putting into your stories. Even those rare chapters without one remind me you do it at every other possible chapter because as I said, THEY'RE SO RARE!

Author's Response: So what I'm hearing here is that you want a cliffhanger in ~every~ chapter because the exceptions make you angry. Shall do!

Reviewer: Ruexin Signed Report
Date: 02/28/14 04:03 am Title: Chapter 1

So begins a collision course.

I think David will succeed in turning Elaine back towards the good side, but I don't think Elaine is gonna be alive by the story's end.

Amelia has claimed to have erased her weakness to magic, which may likely be true, given how much time she has had to science it up.

My main and favorite theory is that Cinder Snow and Event Horizon are gonna take each other out when one of them is about to do something doomsday level bad. I'm leaning towards Event Horizon being on the good side of the end, being mentally saved by David and/or Kara.

Author's Response: *coyly* That's a nice theory you got there. I won't say if it's anywhere close to what I've planned but I like it.

Reviewer: temptress Signed Report
Date: 02/27/14 11:54 pm Title: Chapter 2

ahhh! Sweet closure. Nothing I hate more then unanswered questions... or than maybe poorly created characters! I love how insignificant the general hero population is views by Snow. In many ways she reminds me of a more grounded Diana. Love your characters and love your writing! Keep it up and hope to see more with these guys.

Author's Response: There are indeed plans for sequels, resolving unanswered questions ;)

Reviewer: HER Signed Report
Date: 02/27/14 03:28 pm Title: Chapter 36

Hey Kisa,

WOW!!! What a pretty song, thank you for sharing that link with us. I usually do not like poetry that doesn't rhyme, but that melody was SO compelling that I hardly even noticed the failure to have rhyming words. (The two young ladies sang it beautifully as well.)

The song fits Diane beautifully too. I hope you have MANY MANY MANY more such lovely songs to inspire your writing.

with love,

Hope

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the song! I love Wicked :3

Reviewer: Angarato Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/14 02:48 pm Title: Chapter 36

Can I be Amelia's minion? Or maybe her friend? She just needs a couple of good hugs and I think she deserves a bit of happiness as well.

Now I just hope that there are at least 10 more chapter to this amazing story. Nah, make that a 100 more chapters. I just can't get enough.

Author's Response: Alas, the story will conclude before that! But never fear... I'm not done with Shade and Diane!

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 02/27/14 11:50 am Title: Chapter 36

You're mean. That's pretty much all I can say right now.

Author's Response: I know, hon. I know.

Reviewer: athrubis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/14 11:29 am Title: Chapter 36

Once again another amazing chapter. though it feels like its approaching the end of this tale...one moment *clears throat* NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!
ok thats better, its nice to see that now the whole city can see her heal, trying to do good. hopefully her actions will help soften Captain Patriot when it comes time for the talk between him and Shade. I love Ian Samsons fanart as always. i cant help but imagine Amelia petting the rabbit "your my only friend" gets bitten "oh you bitch!"

Author's Response: Aw, don't yell! There's more to come after this story concludes ;)

Reviewer: Grover Signed Report
Date: 02/27/14 11:12 am Title: Chapter 36

What is it with you? Despite how evil I know Amelia is, I still want happiness for her. You bring these characters to life so well, we can't help but to feel for them.

But really, her only friend is a demon possessed experimental bunny?

So who can we play match maker with for Amelia ....
Grover

Author's Response: I have an idea or two of who to pair with her... ;)

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/14 10:40 am Title: Chapter 36

Loved it,you cut it too short again! Awesome,awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it *smiles*

Reviewer: Theusername Signed Report
Date: 02/27/14 10:39 am Title: Chapter 36

Tech-splosion – no relation to Texplosion" Laughed so hard when I read that and I read it in Uncle Rukus' voice.

I really hope Amelia get's a good end. Everybody needs a friend and I don't think an eldritch abomination bunny thing is sufficient.

Good writing as always.

Author's Response: Maybe she will! /coy

Reviewer: Sir Fervante Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/14 06:50 am Title: Chapter 36

AMELIA MUST SEE HAPPINESS!

I DEMAND IT.

Author's Response: She has SCIENCE, she doesn't need something as mundane as happiness.

Reviewer: Lilly64 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/14 06:46 am Title: Chapter 36

You are to good Minikisa. You are making me feel bad and want a happy ending for the most psycho character in your series. Stop playing my emotions like that!

Author's Response: But....but... playing emotions is what I do!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.