Reviews For Dragonslayer
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: FaceTheStrange Signed Report
Date: 04/20/17 04:08 am Title: Once Upon A Time

One of my favorite stories! For some reason I keep on picturing Jaime Lannister or Rhaegar Targaryen!

Reviewer: Nowawoman Anonymous starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/05/17 09:39 am Title: Once Upon A Time

Lovely story, my dear, and well done. I like the concept and hope I will one day read about them meeting. That would be another very interesting story.

Reviewer: Erulastiel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/29/16 08:45 pm Title: Once Upon A Time

Great reason for as to why I love Minikisa. The story gave enough enough about the world and some conflict resolution to keep me wanting more. The world presented detailed enough to visualize the surroundings and to feel how dark and depressed it felt for our protagonist.

Idk what happened to Minikisa but hopefully they can come back, they're a talented writer.

Reviewer: A_Kent Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/16/14 01:42 pm Title: Once Upon A Time

This is a good story, and I would really like to see some short stories telling of the princess' future adventures.
Please keep your brain in weird places they're interesting.

Author's Response: *laughs* Thank you very much; I keep being pleasantly surprised that others seem to like my headspace and the, shall we say, eccentric people living therein.

Reviewer: kandijayne Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/11/14 10:27 am Title: Once Upon A Time

This was a story just waiting to be written - the feisty captive princess who gets fed up watching incompetent knights getting killed trying to rescue her, turns into a man and kills the dragon herself. Setting excellent, description of the dragon excellent, drawing of the princess's character excellent, description of the female archer excellent. This story was just the right length, but I do hope you will write more about the transformed princess and the female archer - those characters are too interesting to confine to a single story! Overall - excellent

Author's Response: Thank you for this lovely review, and I'm glad you liked these characters :) I do have some idea about what the princess gets up to after the story's conclusion, but so far my muse seems unwilling to divulge a full plot. But if inspiration does ever strike, I am more than willing to revisit this little tale!

Reviewer: Vareki Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/12/14 09:31 am Title: Once Upon A Time

This is a really fun oneshot, and I had a great time reading it. Why shouldn't the Princess be able to save herself! Even if it takes a magic gender bending sword to do it.

To me, the most interesting aspect of this story was actually the day to day life of the Princess before, and somewhat during, her acquisition of the sword and training to escape. The little struggles she had to go through each day, forcing herself to watch as knight after foolish knight was roasted alive as they tried to win her hand, and refusing to let that honourable foolishness end in them rotting in the courtyard. She was honourable, and proud in her own way. She's the sort of Monarch that I can get behind (and may potentially borrow to throw into a D&D campaign at some point, if that's alright with you :P).

This story was just really fun and charming. The tomboy Princess secretly enamoured with the Amazonian Archer and determined to decide her own fate, the deconstruction of the classic tale through the grim horrors of living with a dragon that spends its days killing anyone who comes anywhere near the place all just work really well together.

Author's Response: Yes, I had fun imagining the logistics of what it would actually be like to live locked up in a tower. Where does the food come from? Don't people go crazy from solitary confinement? What would one do all day? It is a pretty horrific fate once I started thinking about the implications. I'm really glad you liked the princess character :) I'm not a fan of traditional princess portrayals, which rarely, if ever, focus on the strength and dignity in being raised to be a future leader: to be strong-willed, proud and yes, honourable. So I wanted to give her these qualities, and I'm glad my portrayal of that appears to have succeeded =D

Reviewer: WhoIAm Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/08/14 12:44 am Title: Once Upon A Time

From what I know, various media, such as books, movies and TV shows (I don't think GoT was guilty of this) greatly overestimate the weight of swords, especially two handed ones. They were only a few kilos, so even a kid could lift one easily, though anyone would tire swinging one around all day.

Sooo... Maybe watching the next season will encourage a sequel? :D

Author's Response: It's a ~magical~ sword! It wasn't happy being picked up by someone who wasn't its owner! That's my story and I'm sticking to it. *laughs* And yes, I do indeed have a sequel idea of an archer going on a quest to find the missing princess, aided by a mysterious knight... ;)

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/30/14 09:50 am Title: Once Upon A Time

I LOVE THIS STORY! This was really, really great - I love how you turned the "save the princess" theme around and had her try to save herself... This was really a great, fun read. Top Notch! This was really good Minikisa!

Author's Response: Aw, shucks, I'm blushing! This means a lot, big fan of your work!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/30/14 05:13 am Title: Once Upon A Time

Very Interesting!! An excellent read!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Person42 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/29/14 10:43 pm Title: Once Upon A Time

Wow. Wished it hadn't ended there, but it's well written and I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I liked the princess and would have loved to write more about her, but it felt right to end it with the dragon's death.

Reviewer: ubougie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/29/14 03:36 pm Title: Once Upon A Time

You did not disappoint. I haven't figured out yet what it is you do so much better than everyone else, but I want more of it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll try my best to deliver =D

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.