Reviews For The Itch
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: FaceTheStrange Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/20/17 09:11 am Title: Chapter 1

This is one of my favorite stories. It's so sweet and refreshing. I love how unique the point of view is, and how Alex's narration changes with the changes.

Reviewer: lacuna Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/14 03:16 am Title: Chapter 1

To be quite honest, I was guessing that her father had hired a mad scientist to instigate the transformation. I will sound like an egotist, but I pride myself on my clairvoyance in regards to plot devices. I was tremendously and delightfully surprised to find that I was completely wrong.

Author's Response: The original concept had actually LIly being the one responsible (on purpose), but then she said 'Nope, gonna be ~awesome~ instead!'

Reviewer: Zsuzsi Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/14 08:56 pm Title: Chapter 14

Holy schemoley. This is just fantastic. Wow. I can't say anything remotely appropriate that describes how much I love your writing.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much; I'm really glad you like it =D

Reviewer: ubougie Signed Report
Date: 01/28/14 06:30 am Title: Chapter 1

Perfection. Please write another. I've faved you as an author for motivation. :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much! I'm already hard at work at my next short story =D It appears my writing bug has no intention of letting go.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/26/14 05:13 pm Title: Chapter 14

This was quite the story! Lovely, really. Keep whatever it is you did here up!

Author's Response: *laughs* I'll try :) Thank you

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/26/14 05:04 pm Title: Chapter 14

An enjoyable read,loved the story!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I really appreciated your continued feedback!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/26/14 10:59 am Title: Chapter 13

Awesome chapter,can't wait for the next one,your are so evil with the chapter endings!

Author's Response: Mwahahaha. Thanks!

Reviewer: Alan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/25/14 02:18 am Title: Chapter 1

I didn't spot anything in your writing to suggest (USA) English might not be your first language... So don't worry!. Thanks for a nice read. I hope the Fairy Godmother customer service doesn't mess them up too bad. Oh, and we have to meet Lily's dad, even if we don't like him.

Author's Response: Thank you! Sadly, a confrontation with Lily's dad was just not in the cards. Any such scene I attempted to write rang hollow or resolved nothing - some people are sadly incapable of change, nor do they necessarily get what they deserve. The one with the capacity for change here was Lily, who now strives for independence. Baby steps :)

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/24/14 10:45 pm Title: Chapter 12

Great chapter,do you always end them with a twist now?

Author's Response: Mayyybe

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/24/14 10:04 am Title: Chapter 11

Great chapter , interesting twist, can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: *steeples fingers* Ask and ye shall receive.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/24/14 04:35 am Title: Chapter 11

Portal reference spotted! Loved your use of the lemons in this chapter, and cannot wait for the next!

Author's Response: Woo, thank you! Great to see another Portal fan *high fives* ~this was a triumph~

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/23/14 05:17 pm Title: Chapter 10

Loved the pay off,good story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! The tale is nearing its end, only a few more things to wrap up :3

Reviewer: ubougie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/22/14 10:56 am Title: Chapter 1

So much talent! First off, FtM is rare, but I enjoy it too. And you have a very special telling of it. I feel there is much to be learned from this story, that what is interesting is not just the person transforming, but the person who is there with them. Both are mainly hetero, and watching the tension of Lily between her love for Alex as an individual (personality and behaviour), contrasted against her own sexual desire for the male-Alex who seems to be erasing the old Alex... it annoys the hell out of Alex, but delights us readers to no end! I could read a thousand stories with this same structure and would never get bored, and yet for me, this is the first time I've seen something like it. Keep up the excellent work!

Author's Response: Wow, first of all, thank you! To call my little drabble talent makes me blush :) You've also really nailed Lily's struggle! I was hoping that the text, filtered through Alex' perception, still conveyed what upset her. I've also never read a story which addresses how scary it would be to see a loved one go through such a change. All the stories where the protagonist is unaware of the changes, that obliviousness extends to the rest of the cast. So when you mix in great personality changes as well it becomes rather tragic - the old person dies and nobody even remembers to mourn them. Well, Lily remembers! And she's not gonna just take it!

Reviewer: transfansguy Signed Report
Date: 01/21/14 10:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

David Tennant is my favorite Doctor too.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/21/14 05:53 pm Title: Chapter 9

This chapter was much better,now it's starting to move! I love where you are going!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying the ride!

Reviewer: transfansguy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/20/14 10:45 pm Title: Chapter 3

I really like this story. you don't see many good female to male story. I really like it when people try something new. Great Job.
I love Doctor Who. I'm actually meet Matt Smith at Comic-Con in New Orleans

Author's Response: Thank you! Really glad you're liking it :) Also, really jealous of you, heh! I like Matt Smit a lot, but I think I'll always like David Tennant best. It helps that he makes a weirdly hot woman. (Seriously, look up Davina)

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/20/14 11:18 am Title: Chapter 8

Well written.

Reviewer: Riviera Miles Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/19/14 02:17 pm Title: Chapter 7

I got so into this story that I was wondering what Alex and Lily were up to while I was at work last night...Then there was a new chapter this morning when I got home. I love FtM stories and this one rocks. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! =D Really happy you enjoy it!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/19/14 11:59 am Title: Chapter 7

Moving better,enjoying the read! Waiting for the pay off!

Author's Response: Glad to hear you think the pace has improved :) Thank you! The pay off is proving to be tricky, haha. These two crazy kids just had to go and develop personalities. Oh well, the best-laid plans...

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/18/14 11:13 am Title: Chapter 6: Interlude

Well written,love the way the story is moving now!

Reviewer: Riviera Miles Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/18/14 02:38 am Title: Chapter 4

I like where this is going. A slow fade into something new. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! That means quite a lot coming from you :) I remember reading your (great) stuff while on my quest to find good F2M stories.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/17/14 10:43 am Title: Chapter 4

A great chapter,and the story is moving I guess! An enjoyable read.

Author's Response: Thank you for your continued comments, much appreciated! =D

Reviewer: Aura Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/17/14 01:33 am Title: Chapter 3

Nice story, has pretty solid character development so far. I love the way you convey the witty sense of humor, it really adds some fun and happiness to the story that a lot of the other good quality stuff on this site lacks. All in all, I really wish there was a 4.5 button xD.
-Aura

Author's Response: Thank you very much =D Your compliment to the humor made my day.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/16/14 04:24 pm Title: Chapter 3

Excellent chapter,oh thou you moving very slow!

Author's Response: Thanks for your feedback, I appreciate it! =D I am indeed moving quite slow; I kinda like seeing the transformation unfold bit by bit. I don't want to bore my audience though - I'll try pick up the pace now, which should be easy now that the exposition/character introduction is mostly done.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/16/14 10:36 am Title: Chapter 2

Well written,love the story so far!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 01/15/14 07:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

Cute so far!

Reviewer: transfansguy Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/15/14 04:33 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great start look forward to the rest.

Author's Response: Awesome, thanks for your feedback!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.