You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Samantha Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/22/14 04:13 pm Title: Chapter 3

Brilliant detail in this you have done good research and one tiny detail I noted was the rainbow flag which is used in the LBGTQIA community

Author's Response: Yes, I do a lot of scientific research. I'm not the kind of person who spreads fantasies. My work is hard-hitting and realistic.

Reviewer: Samantha Signed Report
Date: 06/22/14 03:33 pm Title: Chapter 1

I have ASD (Autism Spectrum Disorder) and this is one story which so far (Chapter1) I can really realate to but sadly I won't be accepted for who I am but I WILL achive woman-hood one day

Author's Response: With my ambitions to succeed with the work that I right, I hope that some day, people like you can be who they are without having to worry about a thing. I believe in a greater reality, in things that we could perceive if we are not oblivious to them already.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/14 12:01 am Title: Chapter 17

Long, deep, and scientific. Those are the words I would use to describe this story. I bet a lot of this stuff flew right over the heads of most. You sure did your research! Nonetheless, I loved your story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouragement. I'm very glad I chose a proper ending for my story. I was contemplating on how I was going to end it though.

Reviewer: ubougie Signed Report
Date: 02/20/14 08:47 pm Title: Chapter 1

Congratulations on completing the story, quite an accomplishment in and of itself. I did find it difficult to read though because of how few paragraphs you have, so I would greatly appreciate if your next story was broken up into smaller paragraphs so I could follow along easier.

On this site you'll need to do two carriage returns, not just one, to really break up the paragraphs.

Author's Response: I'm writing a PDF version of this story, so I am wondering if the <br /> tags will work as paragraph? I also use the <p>p tag</p>. I'll put that on my to-do list and I'll revise each chapter. Right now I am copy-editing the novel on a Microsoft word document so I can showcase it elsewhere. Thanks for the feedback, and I like how you made your criticism into an instruction. I'm glad I know HTML web design.

Reviewer: Minikisa Signed Report
Date: 01/21/14 11:19 am Title: Chapter 1

Your story is, I think, quite unique on this site and I like it in many ways. However, also feel it sometimes lacks a personal touch - like I'm reading a textbook on TG instead of a character narrating. This gets especially problematic when I see several *opinions* mixed in with the facts presented with that same authorative voice.

I applaud your attempt to deconstruct some of the idealized fantasies of what TG is, but remember that compelling stories have an emotional core that allows readers to invest in the character's struggles.

Author's Response: Thanks for your suggestion, and I will try to keep that in mind. I still haven't finished anything yet but throughout the later chapters I hope to add more action in the story.

Reviewer: Towny365 Signed Report
Date: 01/09/14 12:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

Very interesting story, I like the detail. Keep it up :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback. Be sure to check out some of the other chapters.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 12/27/13 07:23 am Title: Chapter 1

Very interesting!

Reviewer: TranquilHell Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/26/13 11:40 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow... You portay TG as something real and not some sexual fantasy. It has a more relateable feel to it compared to most on the site. Your language throughout the story is certainly unique and educated. Keep up the good work, I'm lookimg forward to more.

Author's Response: Hi there, Thanks for your positive encouragement. When I first looked at the site, I knew we needed more realists to make a better atmosphere to break the stereotypes surrounding fantasy. You might want to check out some of the other chapters, as I'm continuously working on them.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.