Reviews For Layers
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Selvanius Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/17/15 04:35 am Title: Chapter 10b

Is she still a Alpha?

Reviewer: scarolinacat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/01/13 02:44 am Title: Chapter 1

While this hit several of my favorite aspects of TG stories, I think what I really liked about it was that it was very well written and an enjoyable read. If I had any criticism it would be the variations in tone and purpose between chapters, but I can understand how a story can take twists and turns that even the author may not anticipate. Lycandope, I will be sure to read happily any future submissions here or elsewhere!

Author's Response: Those variations in tone are also due to the story taking over a year to write with months inbetween some chapters and a little (hopefully) growth in writing ability as well. May I ask - what aspects do you enjoy in TG stories?

Reviewer: mceajc Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/16/13 09:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

I liked this story a lot. I want to thank you for writing this, Lycandope. I wish we all had the ability to accept who we are, and love others for who they are.

Author's Response: Thank you! Do you think the message came across well with the series as a whole but especially with the last chapter? Layers is kind of a rushed project so I typically write it all in one go and then edit the chapter in one pass and post it. So, I kind of rushed through the last chapter, I feel like.

Reviewer: Alan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/16/13 03:31 am Title: Chapter 10b

Woof! Very, very intense. Kept things moving along, incredible attention to detail, even in the middle of a fight or sex scene. Thank you. Hoping you will write more.

Author's Response: Well, I have Jenny up but that's quite a different story. I have an idea for another TG story down the road but I have quite a few other projects to finish before that. Typically I'm more TF than TG.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 11/09/13 12:34 pm Title: Chapter 4

Wow , this is a great chapter ,well written , loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you for the reviews! I hope you are enjoying the whole story!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/09/13 11:46 am Title: Chapter 3

Omg,wow,awesome great chapter!

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 11/09/13 06:14 am Title: Chapter 1

I'm not normally into race-shifting or were's - but this story has a lot more going for it than that... The strange changings of the main character are interesting - and his / her personality changing is quite interesting too, going from a beta to an alpha wolf type personality. The first several chapters are mainly erotica - but they're really good and evocative. It was an entertaining read - but I think I would have enjoyed it more if we'd seen more story outside the bedroom before chapter 9. The change in Elaine and Steven was interesting too - and fits with some of the pop culture legends about weres, which was kinda cool. Still, it was great to read - I still have to read chapter 9 onward, but I'm looking forward to it. very Enjoyable

Author's Response: Hello! I hope you enjoyed chapter 9 even if I feel like that chapter is kind of a setup/filler for the last chapter. And, thank you for the compliments :) I have to say, the story started off as a simple small erotic piece with the fursuit based on a daydream I had. And then people wanted more so I added a bit and then added a bit - so that's why it reads like a p*** with a story tacked on. Although, I'm hoping the explanations from chapter 8 kind of make the story make a logical sense? I had a hard time figuring out how to make it make sense so I asked for ideas and I had a user (several months back) give me a really good seed of an idea to make it work. Thank you for trying it even though weres are not your thing!

Reviewer: Anyway Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 11/08/13 02:39 pm Title: Chapter 1

You have some decent writing skills. It's simply written in a language that hooks up. You could write anything and it would get lots of readers

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I only have one other TG story here but I have other kinds on my website if you're interested. Do you think the simple writing style is a liability at all? I write first person stories differently than I do third person stuff. First person tends to come out way more stream-of-conscious.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/08/13 02:22 am Title: Chapter 2

Ok , u got me hooked, I'm loving this story so far!

Author's Response: Thanks! Are there any particular parts you enjoy? TG is not my normal medium. Also, do you still enjoy the later chapters even though there is no tg transformations happening?

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.