You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/16 03:11 pm Title: Chapter 8

Splendid work! Although I would appreciate more body language when they are talking but you had done a good job describing them. Just want to leave it out there. Again, awesome story. Off to the next one~!

Reviewer: Selvanius Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/08/16 05:24 am Title: Chapter 1

"Do you know what denial is?"
"Sure, it's when you say no."

Ahaha! So blunt and straight up!!! xD

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 01/28/16 06:01 pm Title: Chapter 8

Eek! Aunt Flo has come to visit! (Giggles). I'm guessing Jenna's not going to be hassling Jackie again anytime soon! Nice story arc Oak! Loving Hugs Talia

Author's Response: I'm enjoying your chapter-by-chapter commentary. I hope you enjoy the last story as well!

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 01/28/16 05:48 pm Title: Chapter 7

Hmmm, close call, but a successful test I'd say. To spite Jack's fears, Jackie is becoming a desirable looking woman and looks nothing like her previous self, now to just get use to the idea! Nice! Loving Hugs Talia

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 01/28/16 05:25 pm Title: Chapter 6

Wow, that brought a tear to my eye! Nice bonding time! Loving Hugs Talia

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 01/28/16 06:20 am Title: Chapter 5

Oh wow! Love the scene you've painted here between Jackie & Mel ! Loving Hugs Talia

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 01/28/16 04:27 am Title: Chapter 4

 “She?!” snapped Jack.“Whether you like it or not, you’re biologically female.” (Ouch!)
Guess Jack's a lot further along than previous thought! Nice! Loving Hugs Talia

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 01/27/16 06:20 pm Title: Chapter 3

Hmmm, tight fitting jeans improved Jackie's posture! Nice progression this chapter Oak! Loving Hugs Talia

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 01/27/16 05:34 pm Title: Chapter 2

A loooong summer indeed! Loving Hugs Talia

Reviewer: Taarpa Signed Report
Date: 01/26/16 08:49 am Title: Chapter 1

"I love you Mom"! Pretty much says it all! Lovely scene Oak Hugs Talia

Reviewer: Oak Signed Report
Date: 01/25/16 12:30 am Title: Chapter 1

I changed my mind. I'm publishing X Chromosome - Ascension here before I try to sell the collection of stories.

Reviewer: Nfsu218 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/01/15 03:53 pm Title: Chapter 8

So, I found this recently and I have to say I enjoyed it greatly. Sad thing is, as far as I can tell, it has been 2 years since this was completed and I see no "Part 3" to Jackie's story... :( And if reviews don't cause a notification to be sent to the author, I worry this review won't even get noticed... :( Oh well. Keep doing what you are doing, Oak. You are good at it.

Author's Response: Thank you for your encouragement. As a matter of fact I did not see a message about this review. I recently finished the rough draft of the final installment in this series. If you would like to read it I can send you a copy by email at tgadr@yahoo.com. I won't be publishing the entire story here. I plan to bundle up these stories and put them on Amazon for Kindle later this year.

Reviewer: Yuki Tyler Signed Report
Date: 03/06/15 06:28 am Title: Chapter 1

The story is truly amazing.....and the hesitant feelings that Jackie expressesas she is moving towards womanhood almost mirror my own as a transitioning transwoman. I think that you expertly captured that awkward phase of mot fully understanding yourself anymore.

I am so very excited for the next part of the story.

Thank you for this wonderful writing.

Author's Response: I'm floored by your kind words! I have not experienced such a transition myself. My starting point was adolescent angst (which I do remember well) and imagined how much harder it would be for her in this situation. I hope the rest of the story lived up to the promise you saw in the first chapter. I also hope that your transition has a happy ending!

Reviewer: Natasa Jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/17/14 11:27 pm Title: Chapter 8

I love your story. Cant wait for the next one. Go Jackie!

Reviewer: Natasa Jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/17/14 11:18 pm Title: Chapter 7

Come on Jackie. You have to get use to this.

Reviewer: Natasa Jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/17/14 11:05 pm Title: Chapter 6

Go Jackie

Reviewer: Natasa Jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/17/14 10:42 pm Title: Chapter 5

So cute. Jackie is getting better at living as a girl.

Reviewer: Natasa Jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/17/14 10:31 pm Title: Chapter 4

lucky Jackie. i wish I were biologically female.

Reviewer: Natasa Jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/17/14 10:19 pm Title: Chapter 3

Jackie is starting to feel better. Yay!

Reviewer: Natasa Jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/17/14 10:00 pm Title: Chapter 2

lol. so cute and silly

Reviewer: Natasa Jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/17/14 09:47 pm Title: Chapter 1

So cute.

Reviewer: Dayna Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 11/23/13 07:32 am Title: Chapter 8

Completed story? Christ I hope not. It ends rather abruptly and without the 'climax' or 'resolution' a story should have....

Author's Response: There will be another installment. I added the comment about the next story in this series in the main body of the text so it will be more visible. Likewise for reference to the prologue story. I hope you will enjoy it.

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 11/23/13 03:41 am Title: Chapter 1

Well story is good but it was missing the part where her fully changed. That's where I got confused

Author's Response: Sorry about that. The change was very gradual and her acceptance of this change occurred after it happened.

Reviewer: greenbeangirl Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/23/13 03:28 am Title: Chapter 1

A little slow at first but when i understood it i was really into it. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Perhaps you missed the first part "X Chromosome Therapy - Resurrection"? I added reference to this in the story text itself because so many people missed it in the chapter notes.

Reviewer: jordan0129 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/22/13 01:58 am Title: Chapter 8

Great story I was a bit co fused at first but great so far

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm sorry you found it confusing. Did you read "Resurrection" first? It would be confusing without that portion. I guess I should have grouped these as a series.

Reviewer: missanonymusgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/21/13 09:06 pm Title: Chapter 8

Really nice read!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/09/13 05:03 am Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this story - it reminds me of a sweet modern fairy tale. Jackie is a nice young person, who I personally wanted to end up happy. His family seem so loving and supporting - which is a nice change from some stories where a previously loving family goes all hateful. I know it may not be the most common - but it made for nice, pleasant reading and I look forward to reading more!
Its not an adventure story or action story - its more of a 'slice of life' story with a sweet sentimental edge to it. Very nice and refreshing!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind and thoughtful words! I decided that since this started as a near-death experience, the natural response for a family that cares would be to count their blessings rather than to turn against the protaganist. I've read a few too many of the kinds of stories that you describe. Admittedly, my other stories are not sentimental!

Reviewer: diaperdd Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/08/13 06:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

great story so far. hope to read more

Author's Response: Thanks! More is coming although I'm not sure how much more. This isn't really a story that has an end.

Reviewer: truefan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/07/13 10:14 pm Title: Chapter 4

one problem with this part. you never told us when his penis finaly went away and he actualy became a girl down there even though the final touches are not in place yet.

Author's Response: I've tried to avoid making this story sexual, at least so far. I wanted to do something PG for a change.

Reviewer: redneck07 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 11/07/13 10:15 am Title: Chapter 1

Good story

Author's Response: Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.