Reviews For Bottle Blonde
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nomda Plume Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/17/19 01:52 pm Title: Back To The Beach

This story was really informative as to what Djinn/Genie's are all about. They are there to wreak havoc and sow chaos. They are mischievous. At first, the appear to give you what you want, but their true intention is to torture you. The only escapes are to abstain or outwit. Good story!

Reviewer: MaxP Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/15/15 07:11 pm Title: Back To The Beach

Great story, very enjoyable read.

Reviewer: rheneas Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/09/14 04:59 pm Title: Back To The Beach

Fantastic, I have to read more! :D

Reviewer: BeyondRationality Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/12/12 10:30 am Title: Back To The Beach

This is probably my all time favourite TG story.

Vivid writing, works as a 'battle of wits' type story just as well as it does a piece of erotica, and the shifting of the character's mentality is really well handled with the change of language.

Reviewer: mignon Signed Report
Date: 10/09/12 01:04 pm Title: Back To The Beach

I read this story on FM when it was first posted up there, and I have to say, it's always been one of my favorites. I love how the genie slowly undoes poor Nick at his every wish, and then the ending...well, it's just perfect.

Reviewer: chefness Signed starstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 07/20/12 05:09 pm Title: Back To The Beach

Would make a good short film. Could be really funny.

Reviewer: Wholeman Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/30/11 09:43 pm Title: Back To The Beach

I did enjoy the story and I like Bimbos. (Bimbos don't apologize for being feminine and free spirits. Many are very smart, but they don't let that get in the way.) The story was good enough that I added it to my collection. Good job.

Reviewer: Zsuzsi Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/24/11 11:14 pm Title: Back To The Beach

I almost didn't review this one because - frankly - I hate stories with mental changes, and that goes double for bimbo changes. But as an example of its genre, this one stands out for being really well written - a phenomenon rare enough in TG fiction that this story deserves its excellent rating.

Keep up the good work. We're all counting on you.

Reviewer: Janice Dreamer Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/19/11 04:14 pm Title: Back To The Beach

Very well written story. A bit predictable but the writing style makes up for it. I did enjoy the belligerent attitude of the genie which broke the stereotype. Enjoyable read overall.

Author's Response: When I first wrote "Bottle Blonde," I was really, really fed up with the fluffy, cute, somewhat incompetent way genies were being portrayed. I mean, really, an all powerful cosmic being who can't get a wish right? I wasn't buying into it. It got me thinking about how being a genie is kind of like a prison sentence. Really, what prisioner doesn't want their freedom? What if the genie wanted their freedom and subverting wishes was the best way to accomplish that? The rest of this short story is just a vehicle to help explore that thought.

Reviewer: Serenity Signed Report
Date: 05/06/11 05:51 pm Title: Back To The Beach

I REALLY liked this one. Very cool genie tale!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.