Reviews For Identity Theft
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Maryjane Signed Report
Date: 11/22/17 06:22 pm Title: Identity Theft

Bet! If that went up for sale it would sell like hot cakes.

Reviewer: Dr Riley Reiza Signed starstar Report
Date: 07/10/17 01:53 pm Title: Identity Theft

Interesting, but a little short for my liking.

Reviewer: Maryjane Signed Report
Date: 10/10/16 05:36 pm Title: Identity Theft

That was cool to say the least, no doubt you enjoyed it as much as I did, most likely even soo much more.

Reviewer: NightWhysper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/02/14 01:54 am Title: Identity Theft

Oooooh I liked that one! I think it could have used more description of the Bob/Sarah, Sarah/Bob rendezvous.... But other than that it was great!

Reviewer: Molten900 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/05/14 03:16 pm Title: Identity Theft

Great story but not a very happy ending, guess you can't have it all.

Reviewer: RemiTF Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/22/13 09:15 pm Title: Identity Theft

I never understand when people get upset about an unhappy ending. To me, since this is purely fantasy, I love to indulge in the 'bad' endings. The "stuck" tag has always been my favorite warning when I look for TG stories.

Well done! Now it's time for me to go back and read your earlier works.

Reviewer: Maryjane Signed Report
Date: 10/22/13 08:35 pm Title: Identity Theft

I really liked this story, it is a playful way to spend a few boring weeks.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/22/13 05:14 pm Title: Identity Theft

Interesting story. It's too bad that the people who really need the box can't get it.

Author's Response: Inherently true of all magical items, of course. But hey! I invented a new one! A far, far too powerful one....

Reviewer: Connair Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/22/13 01:00 pm Title: Identity Theft

I'll admit this took me several reads before I fully understood what was going on with the rings. It's an excellent story however and worth the rereadings. It leaves ample opportunity for either spinoff or or continuations when the box restores itself as it did for the old woman.

Author's Response: Be grateful I explained it! Also, yeah, I thought I'd do an Old School Magic Item TG story for once in my life.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/22/13 10:16 am Title: Identity Theft

Awesome,very interesting ,loved the ideal and the story line!

Author's Response: Thenk yew!

Reviewer: Zsuzsi Signed Report
Date: 10/22/13 07:10 am Title: Identity Theft

Y'know, jwilliams78, now that I've re-re-re-re-reread the story in light of your review, Sarah *was* being pretty pushy, wasn't she? Huh. I still think that, given she's dead, she has paid her debt to Bob, and that Bob leaving Bob was all Bob's doing, not Sarah's, but still - thanks for the input!

Reviewer: jwillams78 Signed Report
Date: 10/22/13 12:04 am Title: Identity Theft

I'm sorry to have to write yet another review, but I reread the story and now I'm angrier. What a stupid bitch Sarah is! This wouldn't have happened if she didn't only care about her needs. Maniuplating her husband by making him feel like hes sexist for not wanting to be a woman. Maybe she should have been turned into a dog! Then she could talk! She ruined her husbands life!

Author's Response: This is a very interesting take, actually. In this story, I wanted to do something more like the "traditional magic item TG" - a quick smash-and-grab of a concept. I was actually a little surprised about how sexist Bob was (normally I write the transformed male to be like me: somebody who has always wanted to be female, then achieves it by luck - but Bob is just a plain ol' guy who is transformed by accident, and that's a first for me.) His protest that he can't be a girl *is* sexist, although his protest against being transformed is not, and I think it's justified, because he didn't choose it. What surprises me about your response is how intensely you feel anger towards Sarah, who I actually found sympathetic - although she's basically a cipher, not a very deep character at all given the brevity of the story. But THANK YOU for your review, definitely! Even though I don't see the story like you do I love hearing about how you felt about it.

Reviewer: jwillams78 Signed Report
Date: 10/21/13 11:54 pm Title: Identity Theft

Why is the progtagonist so accepting about what happens in the end? Shouldn't he be more angry? Why does he just take it? How is this a happy ending?

This is all that bitch Sarah's fault. Her selfish desires caused this. Now he will forever be a man trapped in a womans body and his life has been taken away. Sarah was a total failure as a wife and I left the story truely hating her. She did not love her husband at all and in the end ruined his life. She deserves a worse fate.

Author's Response: You realize Sarah is *gone*, right? Sarah's leaving, as Bob, is actually Bob leaving Sarah - or at least Bob leaving Bob holding the bag. They were playing with a gun, not knowing it was a gun.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.