Reviews For My Sisters Soap
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LoveFox Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 10/02/15 06:09 pm Title: Meet Tim

So it's been over 2 years since we've seen a new chapter. Any chance of one soon?

Reviewer: LoveFox Signed Report
Date: 06/22/15 11:48 am Title: Meet Tim

Continue please.

Reviewer: AlexisLyons Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/26/14 04:29 pm Title: Shower

I really like this story and I really hope you will write a lot more!!!

Reviewer: Princess Emily Signed Report
Date: 06/09/14 09:33 am Title: Shower

When's the next chapter

Reviewer: deafweasel Signed Report
Date: 11/19/13 02:43 am Title: Shower

Ok learn to use these """"""""" for when somebody is speaking, always use a new line for a new speaker, and group your chapters theyr too short.

Reviewer: FisTOfDeSTiNy Signed Report
Date: 09/27/13 08:53 pm Title: Taylors room

Keep going with this story

Reviewer: Snarfles Signed Report
Date: 09/27/13 01:10 am Title: Shower

just an observation... if you can't help but notice something, it hasn't been ignored. It can be dismissed, but it has already been noted. Also keep in mind that thoughts are treated as dialog, with quotation marks around the actual thought, ie: After drying off, he thought, "Guess I need a haircut."

Don't be afraid to tell your readers things that have happened in your story. Tim needing a shower after his workout at the Gym for example. The workout happened before he asked his sister for a loan so probably should have been mentioned earlier...

Taylor and Tim have known each other for awhile; not likely Tim would have been surprised by his sister's house-keeping habits. After all, he did know about her chocolate....

Reviewer: Snarfles Signed Report
Date: 09/27/13 12:49 am Title: Meet Tim

Tim was your average teen-aged boy; 5'10" tall, weighing 157 lbs, and the abject definition of 'cheapskate'.

"C'mon sis!", he pleaded. "I only need a little money for tonight!"

"Really?", His sister replied disbelievingly. "How much?"

"Uhmm..", he began uncertainly. "Five-ty dollars?"

"Heck NO!", she blared. "I WORKED for my money to spend on what I want! Go get a JOB!"

"But Taylor...", he began

"No buts! Shoo!" She barked, terminating the conversation as she went outside for her afternoon swim.

"Blah!" he thought, eyeing his sister's purse. "I'll just borrow it without her knowing and return it before she notices"

When relating dialog, each time the person speaking changes, begin a new line; enclose what is spoken in quotation marks, and try to use an emote to show the tone of each person's words.

Generally speaking, a chapter is a collection of related paragraphs, just as a paragraph is a collection of related sentences. Not quite certain you could call three lines of text a chapter.

Reviewer: EarthEmber Signed starstarhalf-star Report
Date: 09/26/13 08:36 pm Title: Meet Tim

As everyone else has said, a little longer chapters would work, and grammar is another thing. I don't think the plot line is going too fast, I think you've got it right on that one. Keep it up!

Reviewer: Maryjane Signed Report
Date: 09/26/13 08:03 pm Title: Shower

Got up my interest.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 09/24/13 09:50 pm Title: Shower

Nice, a little short. With dialogue, it's supposed to go in quotation marks so that it's easier to read. I admit, I got lost once in the second chapter. Short chapters.

Reviewer: greenbeangirl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/24/13 04:53 pm Title: Meet Tim

Sweet story need more plot

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.