You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Pieri Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/18 05:10 am Title: Epilogue: Catching Up to Me

Love the story

Reviewer: Beeboopbeep Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/26/15 02:54 am Title: Seven: Where I Try to Apologize

Borden. The last name is Borden.

Reviewer: jamiem1996 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/09/14 02:07 am Title: One: The Chapter in Which I Introduce

Excellent story. This and "A First-Person Account" are what inspired me to write my story. You are an absolutely phenomial author. Thank you so much, Hikaro; keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad I inspired you, and I'll try and give your story a read some time in the next couple of days (I've been doing a lot of my own writing recently, and that's taken up a lot of my time).

Reviewer: Maryjane Signed Report
Date: 12/19/13 08:44 pm Title: Epilogue: Catching Up to Me

Good thought content, but it dragged on a little.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, and for the reviews. Sorry you felt that it dragged on, but them's the breaks sometimes. You think THIS drags on, if you ever read my (actually published) zombie novel, there's so many places where THAT drags on that I'm going to rewrite it at some point to fix the whole damn thing.

Reviewer: Maryjane Signed Report
Date: 12/19/13 05:49 pm Title: Two: Where I Take The Plunge

Wow! Are you the lucky one, or what?

Reviewer: Pablo Signed Report
Date: 09/27/13 11:36 pm Title: Epilogue: Catching Up to Me

A very cute, good story, and again thanks for the plug. You want to laugh. I emailed Richard
Sutphen of Valley of the Sun Pulblishing in Malibu and told him I based Dave Ludland on him. He thanked me for the heads up and promised to read "Angie's Revenge" one of these days. One thing about this story makes me wonder if in real life there would be a drama event you didn't address. Josh is in Kara's body. Any children he/she conceives will have her family's DNA. Ands from day one, I suspect her real parents would be so overjoyed their child was awake and lucid, they would probably insist that she was theirs, and sue for custody. Real life is never so "and they all lived happily ever after." I'm a wet rag when it comes to this stuff. You should hear me rip apart Back to the Future. Marty would have reached 1985 and found himself an orphan. His parents were so changed by his intrustion into their 1955 lives, that he, his sister or brother would never get born. Other offspring, maybe, but not them. And don't get me started on Back To Tthe Future part 2.

Author's Response: Kara's real parents were a little difficult to deal with. I believe in the story I just wrote them out by saying they moved out of state after donating their daughter's body to science. I had two ways of dealing with it: that one, and killing them in a car accident. I don't know why killing them in a car accident wasn't the final solution, but the point is that Kara's (or whatever the body's original name was) parents are out of the picture. They probably went off and had another kid, hopefully forgetting about what happened to their first daughter. Oh, and as far as Back to the Future goes, y'know what they say: "That's the power of love!"

Reviewer: Pablo Signed Report
Date: 09/27/13 10:49 pm Title: Eleven: My Cousin Arrives

You must have been wondering, "Is he ever going to get his head out of that book long enough to read someone else's? Finally, wrapped "Angie's Revenge" and am reading YOUR out of body story, the rest of it. And thank you, I had to read that paragraph three times just to get over the surprise. Sorry, it's taken me so long to find this. If it's any consolation, I made a choice between reading your story and Stephen King's "Doctor Sleep". King has to wait, so does my 3D blu ray copy of Iron Man 3. Thanks again. I can't wait to get to the end of this. It's good.














Yeah, I was

Author's Response: Was I thinking that? No. To be honest, I needed a title and that was the first to come to mind, then I thought "Just how f****** ironic would that be... Paul'll like that." Oh, and go give Stephen King some love. It's about goddamn time he writes a sequel to "The Shining". Now if he can only write a sequel to "Cell"...

Reviewer: Pablo Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/27/13 10:14 pm Title: Eight: In Which I Rant

Chapter 8. I don't remember what chapter this story ended at the last time I accessed this story. Yep, this chapter is new to me, and pretty good. I can't wait till I get to chapter eleven. I just love being in chapter eleven. Don't we all? Seriously, Josh, it's a cute story.

Paul (fuck that Pablo shit.)

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback. And, hey, if you can't remember what chapter you last read? Read them all, all over again. When I get some time, that's probably what I'll do with "Angie's Revenge". That'll take a while, though, sorry. I've got the rest of "How it All Turned Around", plus two more stories to write in full, so my plate is kind of full, but I'll get to it if it kills somebody... Um... You didn't read that.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/20/13 09:37 pm Title: Eleven: My Cousin Arrives

OMG, it must be a joke!

Author's Response: I don't exactly know what must be a joke, but it's likely not.

Reviewer: LicentiousLust Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/19/13 11:30 am Title: Epilogue: Catching Up to Me

I sat and enjoyed this entire story tonight. It inspired me to do some work on a story I'm brewing up. I love watching you work the continuity from one character to another, especially when you do crossover work from one story to the next. *smiles* more pls

Author's Response: The continuity issues were tough as hell. Between this and Rachel's story, it wasn't so tough, but between this and Alex's story, it was a pain. Oh well, now that I'm not doing two stories at the same time, and the rest of Rachel's story isn't set alongside Kara's, it should be easier. Thanks for enjoying, thanks for the feedback, and I hope you continue to do more of both.

Reviewer: EarthEmber Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 09/18/13 08:13 pm Title: Fourteen: My First Time

Very well written, loved every second of it! I liked the slow gradual change of her mind, nicely leading up to the ending. Great story!

Author's Response: Not exactly over yet, there's still an epilogue. Thanks for the feedback, and I'm glad you've enjoyed the story so far.

Reviewer: Jakob Neumanche Signed starstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 09/17/13 02:57 am Title: One: The Chapter in Which I Introduce

I really enjoyed this one, I was up late last night reading it. It really tends to explore the problem of being stuck in a voluntary gender change, something everyone thinks about at least once in their lives. Few people are able to construct a situation that stems from that thought of the imagination, however. A bit more detail and research (concerning the body swap device, mainly) would help the effectiveness of the story majorly, in my opinion. Although, it is a bit odd that the hospital just let him take a human being, no matter how much volunteer work he did for them. Oh well; it's a great story and I look forward to reading the others in the series once they're completed.

Author's Response: I understand what you mean about the hospital, but I'm going to assume a fair amount of money was also involved. Granted, Josh probably nearly rebuilt that hospital's equipment from scratch, with greater efficiency and less cost. Plus, it's a science experiment and the body was donated to science.

Reviewer: arataryuu Signed starstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 09/13/13 03:57 pm Title: Eleven: My Cousin Arrives

This story is great, I really enjoy where it is going. I also love how your stories intertwine and include each other in small bits. Its just enough to add to the story but not enough to take away.I can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback. I hope you continue to enjoy these stories, because I enjoy writing them. These are characters that'll actually bring me sadness to finish, but it'll have to happen one day.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/13/13 10:46 am Title: Ten: Where Summer Begins

Very cute!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/13/13 10:38 am Title: Nine: Where I Cramp, and Other Stuff

I enjoyed the read

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/09/13 12:44 am Title: Eight: In Which I Rant

I know he switches back and forth between a male and female!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/09/13 12:36 am Title: Seven: Where I Try to Apologize

I hope you get to the good stuff soon.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/09/13 12:25 am Title: Six: Where Adam Does Something

Nice one,she get around

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/08/13 11:09 pm Title: Five: Where I Meet Him

Corny but cute.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/08/13 10:59 pm Title: Four: In Which I Meet a Boy

Cute,nice story!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 09/08/13 10:47 pm Title: Three: The One in Which I Mope Around

Good writing,the story is going along nicely.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/08/13 10:35 pm Title: Two: Where I Take The Plunge

Opps,he's stuck now

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 09/08/13 10:17 pm Title: One: The Chapter in Which I Introduce

Very interesting , loved it!

Reviewer: Pablo Signed Report
Date: 08/26/13 09:02 pm Title: One: The Chapter in Which I Introduce

Again, liked it. Waiting for others to review it. Hate to be the first. I'm makin no judgement on the story's plausibillty. They even used this body swap notion in the final episode of the original Star Trek TV series, "Turn About Intruder." Kirk and an old girlfriend. KInd of icky, Shatner's body swap depiction of his old flame was cliched and sexist stereotyped. Yours was better. Liked the references to the earlier story with Alex/Alexis. Would love to read a future installment where they compare notes. Keep up the good work. You write well.

Author's Response: Nothing wrong with being the first. Sometimes, others won't do something until someone else does it first (like Seth MacFarlane). I've never actually seen "Turnabout Intruder", but I did know about it. A comic on TG Caps (sister site to TG Comics) was based on the premise of "What if Kirk didn't get his old body back?", and I'm certain that that comic probably influenced me in some way, though I don't know. I honestly forgot about it until I just mentioned it. The one thing I regret in making this a companion story to Alexis' is that she never mentioned Kara and her predicament (obviously, because I hadn't thought about it yet). I got away with it to some extent. The mall trip in chapter 3 of this story takes place during the period Alexis doesn't write about (after her "catch up" entries and before her first "this just happened" entry), so I had a little wiggle room. Whether or not Kara and Alexis will have any further contact is anyone's guess. Thanks for the feedback.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.