Reviews For NewHalf
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/13/17 08:08 am Title: Ch. 12: Home From School

I like how this story is going so far. Any chance of an update soon? Or one. being worked on?

Reviewer: Cassidycd Signed Report
Date: 07/13/15 03:28 am Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

is this story dead

Reviewer: Cassidycd Signed Report
Date: 06/27/15 06:47 am Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

Do you have a plan for when your next chapter is coming out

Author's Response: I'll usually update the story notes with info on where I'm at with the story, you can check there if you're wondering what's the scoop on the next chapter. But to answer your question, no specific release is planned but I am working on the next chapter so hopefully during the summer I'll have it out.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/09/15 10:04 am Title: Ch. 7: How Do I Look?

Very very cute!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/15 12:25 am Title: Ch. 5 & 6: It Wasn't A Dream / The Road To Girlhood

I enjoying the story,but I feel you are repeating some stuff over and over to much!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/04/15 11:08 pm Title: Ch. 3 & 4: What I've Done / Walk In The Others Shoes

I'm loving the storyline,but I feel like I read this story before!

Reviewer: coolguy1889 Signed Report
Date: 10/23/14 07:35 pm Title: Ch. 10 & 11: What Would Natalie Do? / Where Is Nate?

Hey is this story dead? This is a very good story so far, one of the best stories of this type that ive had the pleasure of reading. It would be a sad thing for this story to die just as it really starts getting good. (As well as just really starts getting into the plot.)

Author's Response: It's not dead. I've just been too lazy in finishing the recent chapter that I have been working on for far too long. To top it off I have school which is a huge priority for me, and one of the few challenges of writing this story is how I'm gonna piece it all together. This story does have an ending. I've gone over what goes on in the final act and how the end is gonna play out. But going into this story the first time, I didn't have a clear vision of the journey the character would be going on. I figured while I take a break from writing that I'd do a little more research to better understand and explain what the character (Nate) is going through. I feel a little more confident in my writing and more closer to finishing the next chapter. I can't make any promises on when the next chapter will be coming out, but I absolutely want to write this story properly all the way to the end and not at the point where I'm rushing to get it done as soon as possible. Reading yours and others thoughts on the story and wanting to see more out of it also gives me motivation to get it done. I'm sorry that I've gone on way too long with the message so I'll leave you with this. The next chapter is gonna be one I'm sure you everyone will enjoy :)

Reviewer: Alexandra Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/21/14 07:56 am Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

you're just awesome
as i keep on reading things are getting more inetresting
i hope you will write more stories

Author's Response: It has to have an ending, so yeah!

Reviewer: Ultimatesaiyanprince Signed Report
Date: 03/05/14 05:36 pm Title: Ch. 9: Starting School, Again.

Please carry on this story. It's getting interesting and I want to know what happens.
Oh and it's spelt does not dose. Lol

Author's Response: what chapter?

Reviewer: filygurl Signed Report
Date: 02/27/14 11:02 am Title: Ch. 9: Starting School, Again.

I've enjoyed read your story hope there's more coming soon.

Author's Response: More on on the way!

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 02/19/14 02:31 am Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

Pleaze add more

Reviewer: Alexandra Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/15/14 02:06 pm Title: Ch. 9: Starting School, Again.

i wonder if that witch will ever show back

Author's Response: ;-)

Reviewer: Alexandra Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/15/14 02:04 pm Title: Ch. 9: Starting School, Again.

i wonder if that witch will ever show back

Reviewer: Alexandra Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/15/14 02:02 pm Title: Ch. 9: Starting School, Again.

can't wait to read more

Reviewer: ACDC Metal Fan Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/21/13 04:03 pm Title: Ch. 9: Starting School, Again.

Yes! You finally updated, I was waiting for this chapter for quite a while already. Everything is as good as usual, you have a nice story, and a barely nothing and amount of grammar errors. But theres one thing I recommend, try to edit the looks of the story, try to evade one small sentence paragraph.
(Like this)
And just make a full paragraph, rather than two in one. And as I said before, keep it up!

Author's Response: I wanted to make sure everything was perfect in this chapter, plus my internet hasn't been friendly to me for the past couple of days due to the weather. Those are some of the reasons why it took so long. I'm glad your still enjoying the story and thank you for the tips on paragraph structure.

Reviewer: alienratt77 Signed Report
Date: 12/19/13 08:58 pm Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

Absolutely FANTASTIC!!! Way back when I was still in High School, the same type of breakup happened to me. My girlfriends name really was Jennifer! LOL! She broke up with me in EXACTLY the same way and the same Exact follow up! This story is fantastic so far. I never had the strange dude in a closet though.

Author's Response: Wow lol. That is so weird. I hope you didn't try to get her back exactly like how my character did though :/

Reviewer: Cassidycd Signed Report
Date: 12/16/13 10:29 pm Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

Hey you said it was coming out this weekend what happened

Author's Response: My internet has been down for a couple of days. I rarely had any chance or time to finish up my work with my weather knocking out my internet. Good news though, the chapter is all done and now I'm waiting for it to be validated. So hopefully by the time you've read this that itís live and ready to read!

Reviewer: Cassidycd Signed Report
Date: 12/07/13 08:27 am Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

Sorry I must ask when is the next chapter

Author's Response: I'm terribly sorry that you guys are waiting this long. I was gonna write two chapters and post them on the same day, but because you've been so patient for this long, I'm gonna finish up the one I'm currently on and hopefully post it some time this month. I know its not good enough but I am busy with other things and it's kept me from working on my story a lot. I'm getting close to writing one of my favorite parts of the story so it'll be quicker the more motivated I am. Here's hoping.

Reviewer: SatomiSparks Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 12/03/13 11:06 pm Title: Ch. 8: I Chose To Wear A Bra

Pretty good story so far. I'm enjoying it.

There are some misused words, grammatical and spelling errors, and the sentence structure is a little choppy, which detracts from the flow. It's a good premise though, and has potential. It could stand to be polished up a bit.

Overall, good work so far.

Reviewer: Cassidycd Signed Report
Date: 11/03/13 09:16 pm Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

When is the next chapter

Author's Response: Patience. If I'm gonna produce good stories I need to make sure they are perfect. So I'll be taking my time coming up and writing material that works well with the story and the characters in it. As well as making sure readers can understand my typing and grammar. I admit I'm not the best at proper grammar but with advice from some well professional writers and readers, I can make this story better then what I intended it to be before.

Reviewer: Alexandra Signed starstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 10/23/13 01:52 pm Title: Ch. 8: I Chose To Wear A Bra

fast its wonderful story please write more

Reviewer: Alexandra Signed Report
Date: 10/23/13 01:52 pm Title: Ch. 8: I Chose To Wear A Bra

fast its wonderful story please write more

Reviewer: Pablo Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/22/13 02:23 am Title: Ch. 8: I Chose To Wear A Bra

Nate's a Sophomore, and the curse is to last until the final gathering. If he's lucky, he's a girl until the school year's final day in June. On the otherhand, the final gathering might also be graduation, three years hense, in which case he's got a long way to go for the curse to be over. His biggest problem, obviously, is not that he hates being female, but that he hates change, which means he resists growth. This story is a very interesting way for a serious lesson in life to be learned. "Change equals growth. Stagnation equals death." I like how introspective your character is (and you are in telling it.) It's obvious this is much more than just a TG peep show. I can only wonder how far the story will go. Is this a short story, a novel, or a book series?

Author's Response: I'll let you know this for sure, it is not a short story, its far from that. I still have many plans for Nathanial/Natalie.

Reviewer: Alexandra Signed Report
Date: 10/21/13 01:58 pm Title: Ch. 8: I Chose To Wear A Bra

more pics please

Reviewer: Cassidycd Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/20/13 08:17 pm Title: Ch. 8: I Chose To Wear A Bra

Hey RWBY17 send me an email at djgordon99@gmail.com when a new chapter comes out please

Author's Response: will do

Reviewer: Cassidycd Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/20/13 04:07 pm Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

Ok but get 2 work on it I can't wait for the next part to come out

Reviewer: Cassidycd Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/20/13 06:51 am Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

When's the next chapter in the story coming out

Author's Response: It'll take some time but I'm gonna start working on the next chapter sooner then later. I'm glad you're liking the story!

Reviewer: Cassidycd Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/20/13 06:50 am Title: Ch. 8: I Chose To Wear A Bra

I think so far this is an amazing story I hope this will happen to me (I'm 14)

Reviewer: FisTOfDeSTiNy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/20/13 03:04 am Title: Ch. 8: I Chose To Wear A Bra

I know I said this before but I like this story and another well thought out chapter but this got me daydreaming...a lot...

Reviewer: Alexandra Signed Report
Date: 10/18/13 04:18 pm Title: Ch. 7: How Do I Look?

please write more

Reviewer: FisTOfDeSTiNy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/17/13 05:52 am Title: Ch. 7: How Do I Look?

AWESOME... FOR ONCE IN MY LIFE IM EXCITED 😝 I should shut up... Yea can't wait for next chapter

Author's Response: Well I have the next chapter all ready to go. I just gotta double check for spelling errors, and see if there's anything that needs to change for the story to make sense

Reviewer: ACDC Metal Fan Signed Report
Date: 10/16/13 01:21 am Title: Ch. 7: How Do I Look?

Fucking awesome man!... Or woman? I've been waiting for you to upload a new a chapter! I even thought for a while that you abandoned. But you have a fucking awesome story, keep posting it. I saw barely grammatical errors, but from what I could tell, they were just finger miss-clicks(Example: You wrote dose, instead of does.) And I have one recommendation, when a character has two continuos dialogs, don't make a space between them, try to make it just one full paragraph, it would look better, and have an easier reading understanding.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the feedback, And thank you for pointing out the misspells that I made. It helps a lot when I get tips form other readers so I can improve more on my writing.

Reviewer: Pablo Signed Report
Date: 10/03/13 12:10 am Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

Hey, it's me again, Paul (as i keep saying to Josh (I mean Hikaro) about my site name, "Fuck that Pablo shit." I think I hate that name. My cousin Mike once many decades ago called me Paoli, I ought to change it to that.) Anyway, for the hell of it I was perusing parts of your chps. 5 and 6. You're not bad at all, very introspective and insightful. Refreshing, considering many of these uploads read as little more than crude sex fantasies. Going back over a few of your paragraphs as Nate reacts to his girlness, I find it really fun to read. I prefer those TG Storytime stories that are not simply there for what I call TG titlation (a trigger to blow one's load). Nate's reaction to his newfound feminity is fun to read. I look forward to rereading the tale when you add more.

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 09/11/13 03:04 am Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

Please add more to this story.

Author's Response: I should have the next chapter up by the end of this month or hopefully by the first week of October.

Reviewer: Pablo Signed Report
Date: 08/27/13 12:45 am Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

I kept reworking the ones they rejected until in 2002 I said I'M DONE. I know how to put a good sentence together now. Call it the editor in me. Now if only I could type worth shit.

Reviewer: Pablo Signed Report
Date: 08/27/13 12:38 am Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

"...I'm pretty imprested." Your final comment to jwilliams78. Probably a typo. And when I saw that you'd hadn't replied to my original comment, I thought, "Oh good, maybe he'll never know you wrote that and think, ' fucking asshole jerk.' Because that's what I called myself, but I added the word "pompous." You see, I began writting my four unpublished sci-fy, mystical novels in 1987. The first drafts were completed fast enough. But despite the Scot Meredith Literary Agency nicely telling me I sucked, but they were confident I'd eventually learn how to properly tell a story they could take to market, I kept reworkig the ones they rejected until in 2002 I said I'M DONE. I know how to put a good sentence together now. Call it the eitor in me.

Author's Response: I admit I was a little disappointed when I read your last review, but that didn't bring me down enough to not take your advice and correct my grammar errors. Everyone is entitled to their own opinions, no matter how pompous it may be. Once and a while we should listen to what other people have to offer to one another. Thats a shame you couldn't publish your novels, I bet they were really interesting. Don't let stuff like that bring you down or get in your way.There's always a chance to start a new.

Reviewer: Pablo Signed Report
Date: 08/26/13 12:13 pm Title: Ch. 5 & 6: It Wasn't A Dream / The Road To Girlhood

I really enjoyed this story, and look forward to where you go with it. I especially liked the bit in the magic shop. Such a locale, that seems to only exist for the protagonist's benefit, has always intrigued me. I believe H.G. Welles wrote such a story. I remember reading it way back (WAY BACK. I'm kind of up there age-wise) back in my college years. One request though: use real words, or their correct spelling. And it wouldn't hurt to go back and polish the prose, once you finished composing it.

Author's Response: I'm sorry the spelling bothers you. let me know where I MIGHT find them and I'll correct it immediately (Cause I tried looking after reading your last message with not much to find). Also, I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far!

Reviewer: SakuraHana Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 08/23/13 08:31 pm Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

Loving this story! Looking forward to more updates!

One recommendation tho, try to proof read it before releasing it as I see a few typos tho they don't bother me that much, it looks less professional.

Reviewer: ACDC Metal Fan Signed Report
Date: 08/09/13 04:38 pm Title: Ch. 3 & 4: What I've Done / Walk In The Others Shoes

Nice work dude! or gal... I can’t wait to see if, he only notices the change, or everyone else does, or even if everyone at school changes, and only he notices. Nice cliffhanger too.

Author's Response: ah, its so hard to read these reviews with out wanting to give away spoilers! I'm glad you liked it dude, or gal

Reviewer: jwillams78 Signed Report
Date: 08/09/13 02:45 pm Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

Last thing I promise: Nate said he was sorry for hitting Jennifer. Leanna is just making a bunch of assumptions. She has no good reason to do what she did to Nate.

Author's Response: Yea, but then there wouldn't be a story, would there? But really I totally hear what youíre saying. I guess I could have written that part to make more sense. I can't say anymore though with out spoiling the rest of the story (Even though I really, badly want to!). You seem to take this story seriously if you actually went back to read it all again, I'm pretty imprested.

Reviewer: jwillams78 Signed Report
Date: 08/09/13 07:44 am Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

OK maybe one final thing. Nate did stop the prank from being filmed on the net, so that must count for something. Why cant Amber be the one who is cursed?

Reviewer: jwillams78 Signed Report
Date: 08/09/13 07:36 am Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

Oh and one more thing, those girls totally provoked him. His anger was justified, even if his actions may not have been. Those girls where bitches.

Author's Response: good, that's what I was going for

Reviewer: jwillams78 Signed Report
Date: 08/09/13 07:28 am Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

I'm sorry but while what Nate did was totally wrong I have little sympathy for Jennifer. She is acting like a little spoiled brat. She doesn't seem to realize how much she hurt Nate and refusing to not even be friends with him was totally uncalled for. Please don't overlook her part in this whole mess.

Author's Response: Don't worry. There's a lot more to the story then what you read. Whats important is what happens next. Jennifer will have her redemption I promise you.

Reviewer: ACDC Metal Fan Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/08/13 09:17 pm Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

Nice beginning, hope to see how's the change is going to be.

Author's Response: The next part coming out will focus on Nate meeting the woman who changes him into a girl. The chapter should be coming out now but its still being Validated. Stay tuned when its released!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 08/08/13 08:33 pm Title: Ch. 1 & 2: Starting School / Betrayal and Revenge.

Interesting , but u r taking a long time to get to the main part of the story!

Author's Response: Don't worry, The next chapters discribes how he changes into a girl. Believe me when I say I didn't think it would be this long. Sorry about that. I wanted his transformation to be somewhere around these chapers but there was no room to fit it.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.