You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: JuliaGoldsmith Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/04/14 04:55 am Title: My grand return

I have finally gotten around to reading the sequel here. Let me tell you, I was once again impressed with your writing skills person42. I have also read some of your other stories, and you never cease to amaze me. Thank you for the wonderful read(you are the best author on the website in my opinion, but don't tell the others, they might get jellous).

I hope the third installment in the series is comming soon at least. Anyway, just keep up the good work! Oh and have a great day! ; )

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm blushing. The third installment sort of exists... I have a plot and everything, and a part of the first chapter is written, but I have too many unfinished stories out for me to focus on it as of right now. Sorry to keep you waiting! And have a great day yourself!

Reviewer: Victoria121 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/22/14 04:20 am Title: My grand return

Love the story. You should keep making more of ones like this one or the one before it.

Author's Response: I have the beginnings of a third, but it's not my focus as of right now.

Reviewer: Victoria121 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/22/14 04:19 am Title: The unusual story of Dave

If this was real I would wish that it would happen to me.

Author's Response: I don't blame you! It would be cool, for sure.

Reviewer: JuliaGoldsmith Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/14/14 04:43 am Title: The unusual story of Dave

Amazing, the combination of action, romance, comedy, and tragedy all into one story is so overwhelming, but in the best way possible! This may be the best story I have ever read, and not just on this site! You are a genius Person 42!

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much! I never thought I would ever get to hear a review like that! It means a lot to me. Glad you loved the story!

Reviewer: Stradinius Signed Report
Date: 02/21/14 12:33 pm Title: The unusual story of Dave

Just re-read this, laughed harder than the first time...I think even Nina would be amazed how many times I passed out!

Author's Response: Glad you still liked it the second time around!

Reviewer: trolololking Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/04/14 10:20 pm Title: My grand return

shame its finished but great work, loved reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: midnight Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/03/14 11:11 pm Title: My grand return

great story you should make a story about Nina and her life

Author's Response: Thanks! I have had thoughts on making a story on Nina and or Kelsey and their life (the parts Holly's life missed, or a continuation with Nina etc.) or just a follow-up with another Holly story. I really don't quite know yet, but will take this into consideration! Again thanks for both reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 12/21/13 04:16 am Title: My grand return

Oh please say she still has her powers holly smith please in the next chapter

Author's Response: I guess you'll just have to wait to find out. Sorry!

Reviewer: thliwent Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/22/13 02:26 am Title: My grand return

A good story, but it can be hard to keep up at times.

Author's Response: Yeah, I try to keep this fast paced to keep it a bit different from others, sorry for any confusion it may cause!

Reviewer: Balordin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/20/13 03:00 pm Title: My grand return

I really am in love with this series and can't wait for the next chapter! I hope you keep this going for as long as possible (without making it really bad).

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate it, considering I ran out of my original ideas during chapter six, and it's hard to continue, but I promise I'll try to make it as long as I can!

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 10/19/13 04:20 am Title: My grand return

Oh holly is hiding something from him. Good chapter here I was I was in her shoes......sometimes

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Livvy Signed starstar Report
Date: 10/15/13 02:16 am Title: My grand return

Oh love it love it and did I say love it. I wonder what comes next now......I'm hoping that nina is that how you spell that name looks like holly or something like that keep up the good work. But will miss them being in one body when she is born.

Author's Response: Yes it is, and don't worry. I'm sure Holly will figure something out. Thanks!

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 10/11/13 12:03 pm Title: My grand return

Nice last chapter I didn't see this coming at all. I wonder what holly is going to do know she lost 60 years of her life so would love to know what's going to happen next so I'm can't wait for the next chapter to come out

Author's Response: Thank you! I plan on posting it around Sunday or something

Reviewer: FisTOfDeSTiNy Signed starstarhalf-star Report
Date: 09/27/13 01:30 am Title: My grand return

...I didn't get the end...

Author's Response: Holly decided to get wasted and be a s*** for a night, since she doesn't completely understand what she's going through.

Author's Response: Holly decided to get wasted and be a s*** for a night, since she doesn't completely understand what she's going through.

Reviewer: JohnSmith13 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/25/13 01:42 am Title: My grand return

thanks for clearing my doubt. another question, Ted / Ann, because it became girl?; how he got that power? ; what powers do you have? ; and still retains his powers?
once more, I love girls, super powerful and super smart. who have more years than they seem.as Holly, and as "Washu" in "tenchi muyo ryo-ohki"
"Washu awake"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_La9JTBNvu4

a86;I hope the miraculous return of Kelseya86;

I recommend if you need inspiration
read:
The Dimensional Rift
http://www.tgstorytime.com/viewstory.php?sid=576&chapter=1
and
Always and Forever: Numbers of the Beast
http://www.tgstorytime.com/viewstory.php?sid=652&chapter=1

Author's Response: Ann became Ted, and the whole powers thing, think of it as Holly can do whatever she wants, but Kelsey an Ted are special in the way that they can do more than average.

Reviewer: JohnSmith13 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/24/13 04:30 am Title: My grand return

pardon my spelling and grammar, but I do not speak English.
Your story is very good. but annoying me Kelsey's death, I expect a big comeback for her, perhaps his death is false, and she is imprisoned by an enemy of Holly. for experimentation (finding a way to block the powers of Holly), brainwashing and use it against Holly. (battle between mother and daughter, it would be interesting)
Kayla died in Saudi Arabia? I not was clear. saw could see been taken hostage to pressure Holly and what happened to the mother of Vivian. she is the last family left for Holly
however as in "The unusual story of Dave" has a frame of first but make the mistake Same story mentioned in the comments of "The unusual story of Dave"

I like girls with super powers like Washu in tenchi muyo ryo-ohki
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uQFjcZhhcKM

"The unusual story of Dave" reminds me The Dimensional Rift
http://www.tgstorytime.com/viewstory.php?sid=576&chapter=1

Author's Response: To clarify: Kayla died in a nuclear attack while Holly was in Saudi Arabia. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 09/22/13 01:19 am Title: My grand return

Good job but poor Holly wife and her family. Other then that good work keep on addding to it.

Author's Response: I'm trying, but I'm busy. When I'm not I have writers block. Thank you though!

Reviewer: Cosmo Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/21/13 09:26 am Title: My grand return

This story overall is brilliant. I could not stop reading from chapter 1 to chapter 3. Look forward to reading the next chapters once they have been written :D

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: TranquilHell Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 09/15/13 03:09 am Title: My grand return

I have been waiting for this. Great series, please add more its been an amazing adventure can't wait to see where you take her this time.

I think I missed something though, how did everyone get the powers? It went from Holly to her daughter growing up with everyone little having them?

Author's Response: I'm going to explain that a little later, it's just that the narrator was in kindergarten at the time, so the teacher didn't think it would be a good idea to go into details.

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 09/14/13 03:36 am Title: My grand return

God I love it......please add more holly is kick ass...I'm wondering what's going to happen next. Keepup the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you! Appreciate it!

Reviewer: crazy2oh6 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/11/13 04:24 am Title: The unusual story of Dave

It was such a good story i couldnt put my phone down. Im a little sad that i read it all i didnt want to stop reading. I think it would be really cool to be dave.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Zsuzsi Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/08/13 10:28 pm Title: The unusual story of Dave

Wow! Zero to sixty in five paragraphs flat!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Livvy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/08/13 03:11 am Title: The unusual story of Dave

poor holly but please leave her in her body i like her like that but changes could be a good thing but not for her wife I love this stroy i want holly to stay like she is.

Author's Response: I'll keep that in mind.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 09/07/13 10:05 pm Title: The unusual story of Dave

Interesting

Author's Response: Thank you for your continued reviews!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/06/13 12:09 pm Title: The unusual story of Dave

Interesting

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/13 01:38 am Title: The unusual story of Dave

Wow,interesting

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/04/13 11:23 pm Title: The unusual story of Dave

Awesome,great story!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/03/13 12:46 am Title: The unusual story of Dave

I enjoyed the read,good writing.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: rohitgulia Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 09/02/13 07:42 am Title: The unusual story of Dave

Great story plot action ,thrill all things are in this story but sometimes its confusing like the scene of death of Dave/Holly

Author's Response: Sorry for the confusion. My style of writing tends to cause that.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/29/13 12:54 am Title: The unusual story of Dave

The story is moving along,but where,it is moving fast. I like it!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/28/13 10:15 am Title: The unusual story of Dave

Very interesting!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 08/24/13 01:10 am Title: The unusual story of Dave

Interesting,you wrote a lot of stuff in this chapter

Reviewer: tazmun Signed Report
Date: 08/23/13 07:36 pm Title: The unusual story of Dave

Ack....gag me Ethans a creep....please no...Not that!

Reviewer: Yuna Signed starstarhalf-star Report
Date: 08/22/13 10:14 am Title: The unusual story of Dave

Hmm, good plot, but the actions, changes, and events are too quick.
You need to make more descriptions about the why the governement is interested in Holly for exemple, or not going from one event to another without transition.

Keep up the good work, U have a good imagination but still lack a little on how writting.
Good luck, loooking foward to the next chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'll make sure to do some background soon.

Reviewer: Trinity Signed starstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 08/21/13 07:43 am Title: The unusual story of Dave

I like how you are giving the protagonist two different changes early on, makes adapting that much harder. Also I just wanted to let you know that the formatting and spacing make it easy to get lost on the page.

Author's Response: It has trouble copying from where I can get it, I'll try to fix it with the later chapters

Reviewer: jordan0129 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/21/13 02:17 am Title: The unusual story of Dave

best story so far ever it has action adventure slight romance and weapons nice you should like write more of these man? woman? person cool

Author's Response: Thank you! I plan on finishing this one and going in a different direction for a while, though.

Reviewer: tazmun Signed Report
Date: 08/21/13 01:55 am Title: The unusual story of Dave

aw poor Chinese...um I think it's cool make the N Koreans look bad though if you need a scapegoat...lol...I'm sure someone will disagree

Author's Response: Hmmm... good idea. Maybe I'll throw that in soon.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.