Reviews For Angel Season Two
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kepli Signed Report
Date: 04/03/18 05:45 am Title: Angel Season One

Hi i love your story but it mentions that Micheal kisses his daughter on the lips? I dont know if that is intentional or a mistake but i think that you should change it

Reviewer: redneck07 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/18 04:47 am Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

I miss this story and wish I could read more

Reviewer: Assburgers Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/09/15 06:24 am Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

Too bad to see you arent updating anymore, this series was a fantastic read, you are a gifter writer.

Author's Response: I know I've been a total bum. I'm truly sorry for leaving everyone hanging, but rest assured, I haven't quit. I have a lot written actually, I've just been busy at work and haven't had the time to devote to writing like I used to. Send me an email in a week or two, I should have one scene that's holding up the next chapter done. My emails at the end of each chapter.

Reviewer: redneck07 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/03/14 09:51 pm Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

Good story
I am dieing inside waiting on the next chapter

Author's Response: More coming soon. Sorry, I've been terribly busy.

Reviewer: Slowride Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/19/14 12:48 pm Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

Thank you submitting this story. It is one of my favorites that I have discovered on this site. Please keep this story going. I can't wait to read what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Glad you like. More coming soon. Sorry, I've been terribly busy.

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/10/14 01:36 am Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

Awesome just awesome. Can't wait for more plot developments.

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you like. More coming soon. Sorry, I've been terribly busy.

Reviewer: truefan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/05/14 04:48 am Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

a episode that doesint take half my sanity to get to us! i hope what ever is slowing you down is over cuz your gunna take the rest of my sanity before to long.

Author's Response: Hahaha. Well if you support my friend's growing buziness, maybe he can cut me loose and afford some real help.

Reviewer: truefan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/04/14 08:45 pm Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

awsome as allways! need more now. that cliffhanger is intense. im guessing whats in that box is karens crystal

Author's Response: Thanks again as always. What's an episode of Angel without a good cliff?

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/03/14 11:18 pm Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

Awesome!! Can't wait for more

Reviewer: truefan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/28/14 11:57 pm Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

FINALY!! this made my day please keep them comeing. im in love with this series!

Reviewer: truefan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/28/14 11:56 pm Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

FINALY!! this made my day please keep them comeing. im in love with this series!

Reviewer: Lanz Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/27/14 02:39 pm Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

This story is incredible. I've been following it for quite some time, but I feel bad because I haven't left a review. I love the way you write, and the way the story unfolds. Thank you so much for taking the time to write for us, I am very eager for future updates. Here are five stars you should have gotten a long time ago.

Author's Response: Hi Lanz, thank you very much for your review. I am proud to have loyal fans such as you, thank you for your support.

Reviewer: Spicyice101 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/27/14 01:05 pm Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

Awsome story

Author's Response: Thank you Spicyice. Glad you like

Reviewer: BelfastCity Signed Report
Date: 04/26/14 12:32 pm Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

any new updates coming soon?

Author's Response: Hi Belfast. Episode 6 is in the editors hands now. Give it a few days. Sorry for the delays, just been swamped with work. Hope you like.

Reviewer: Nikkita Signed Report
Date: 04/26/14 08:19 am Title: Angel Season One

one of the most interesting and best stories that i have read

Reviewer: Nikkita Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/26/14 08:18 am Title: Angel Season One

one of the most interesting and best stories that i have read

Reviewer: Nikkita Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/26/14 08:16 am Title: Angel Season One

one of the most interesting and best stories that i have read

Reviewer: Nikkita Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/26/14 08:15 am Title: Angel Season One

one of the most interesting and best stories that i have read

Reviewer: Nikkita Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/26/14 08:15 am Title: Angel Season One

one of the most interesting and best stories that i have read

Reviewer: Nikkita Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/26/14 08:15 am Title: Angel Season One

one of the most interesting and best stories that i have read

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/07/14 06:34 am Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

Awesome work so far. I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Hi there, thank you for your comments. I am glad you are enjoying Angel. Episode 6 is being edited right now, should be up in a few days.

Reviewer: aquerty Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/07/14 06:33 am Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

Awesome work so far. I can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Nathriel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/10/14 02:04 pm Title: Angel Season One

When I first saw the description for this story I was rather sceptical, thinking it would be some generic super hero story. Boy was I wrong.

There are some brilliant stories here on TG Story Time, but this one became my favorite really quickly.

It's amazing how much detail you were able to put in this story without confusing people without much knowledge on certain subjects. And the amount of emotion the story radiates is astounding.

Now I am probably not going to waste much time in starting with Season Two. Great work and keep it going!

Reviewer: redneck07 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/14/13 06:08 am Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

Good start hope to read more soon Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thanks Redneck, glad you are enjoying. More to come soon. Thanks your your support.

Reviewer: redneck07 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/14/13 06:08 am Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

Good start hope to read more soon Keep up the good work

Reviewer: ikarias Signed Report
Date: 08/16/13 06:38 am Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

Loved seeing kaaren again.

OT: I couldn't help but feel a bit rushed. Seems like some scenes weren't closed nicely, or that this chapter was originally the first half of a bigger one.

Reviewer: ikarias Signed Report
Date: 08/16/13 06:38 am Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

Loved seeing kaaren again.

OT: I couldn't help but feel a bit rushed. Seems like some scenes weren't closed nicely, or that this chapter was originally the first half of a bigger one.

Reviewer: truefan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/15/13 08:07 am Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

wow its been a while since your last update. hope you can get them out sooner. been realy looking forword to more.

Reviewer: Bamollohan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/07/13 06:38 am Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

Worth every moment of waiting

your writhing is better than most if not all the books I have to read for school

And thank you for doing your research for the background on Cold War in the first season

Thank you :)

Reviewer: Marit Lage Signed starstarhalf-star Report
Date: 08/06/13 06:45 am Title: Angel Season One

This is, for lack of a more appropriate word, exceptional. I actually created my account to review this story.
It entertains a certain notion of escapism that those of us who are uncomfortable with their lives can enjoy while still being presented realistically enough to believe in it during reading, much like many other highly successful fictional works such as The Lord of the Rings. It avoids some of the clichés of many transgender stories, while still touching upon them enough so as not to lose the reader in unfamiliarity. It's a nice twist on the Superman themes, while most definitely being original enough to absorb the reader into its world. The characters are believable, and it also touches upon the aspects of society with regards to gender roles, in a way that makes it, as a whole, a better story. Although it is not actually within my usual preferences for a transgender read, it is certainly one of the best fictions I've ever read online, and better than a great deal of published works as well. Simply due to the fact that it is not within my general range of interest I will unfortunately have to say its not my favorite transgender story ever, but it is probably the second. It entertains the fantasy of many where they become immortal, invincible, and physically perfect, while bringing the realism into that situation. If they can't hurt you directly, they'll hurt those close to you.
To summarize before I ramble on for too long, extraordinary job, and I look forward to Michael/Karen's future endeavors.

Author's Response: Many apologies for the delayed response to your wonderful review of Angel. I was forced to step away from my writing, but now that I am back posting episodes, I thought I should catch up with my readers. I am very happy to hear you are enjoying Angel so much and promise to keep the series going on a regular basis. Thank you again for your support.

Reviewer: Justine Bailey Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/21/13 10:04 pm Title: Angel Season One

Well I can't say I agree with you about the original opening. It had me hooked from the start and I couldn't stop reading your story until I hit the last sentence. The revised alternate opening, is even more amazing. An extremely well told thriller that locked me to the seat of my chair and had my crying like a little girl even though I knew Michael wasn't going to die. Mega kudos on this. Can't wait to see how you revise the rest of the story. Let me know when it's published, I'm buying several copies.

Reviewer: Yuna Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 07/21/13 03:11 pm Title: Angel Season One

Hi, I've just finished reading season one (skipping a night doing it) and can't wait to see season two.

At first, the plot kinda remind me of Armageddon, especially the way the team is mixed with russian and non-astronauts, but you took it to a whole new level.

I really like the way Michael learn about man-woman relationships. He never was the sexist type himself, already seeing people for what they are and not for what they look like, but beeing sent in the "wrong camp" (the female one ^^) made him see a new perspective on the misogyny raging at every level of society.

Some minor typing mistakes (who doesn't make some on a story that long) but nonetheless a really great and wel written story.

Strange how he doesn't want his name to be shortened in Mike but keep calling his wife and daughter Liz and Ash. ^^

Can't wait to read season two.

Congrats, easily one of the top stories here.

Author's Response: Wow, you read all of the first Season in a night? Very happy to hear is was such a page turner (or scroller). When you awake, take a look at my all new alternate opening I just posted and let me know what you think of it. Instead of the Narrative opening, we actually see the events that lead to Michael adrift in space in the opening paragraph. Michael's name, obviously important for the Angel tie has meaning to him. Some people don't like to be called by the shortened version of their name, while other's can't stand their full legal name. What matters is the preference of the person. In Liz's case, that's the name she prefers. Ashley on the other hand only let's her father call her Ash, being a term of endearment between the two. On a subconscious level, Ashley develops a trust with Kaaren and extends the allowance, not knowing that it's really her father. Of course this will play out as the story continues and relationships develop over time. BTW, Episode 1 of Season 2 is available, with episode two coming shortly. Thanks for your support. Megan

Reviewer: BelfastCity Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/10/13 03:45 am Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

Is Karen going to some stuff in space?
with Karen back round in space I think she would like to give a boost to earth space program.
She could help out the russian bring food water tools to their space station.
It gets around the problem in space were it is hard to get enough equipment in to orbit fro them to use resources in space without have to haul every thing the need form earth.
would be nice to see her remove some of the junk in orbit fro old space launch that is a threat to space craft.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Space_debris
It would be easy for her to take some cameras to take photos of the planets.
She could get a russian shipyard to build some large part for a space station that she could lift in to orbit.
She could have her own home in orbit she might even be able to build a big wheel with its own artificial gravity like a Bernal sphere.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bernal_sphere
at some point she may have to give back her body and it would be nice to see here have built a good infrastructure in space while she still can.
Not says it has to be a major part of the story.
something for her to do when she cannot sleep at night.

Author's Response: Great analysis. You are onto something there. Yes imagine the cost savings of her launching vehicles and supplies into space. It usually costs 20k per pound to launch into orbit. The fuel savings alone could free up enormous amounts of capital to use on R&D for new technology. In the next few episodes you should see the first signs of Michael's exploration, and little later some of what you have eluded to. With Mitri gaining political power don't be surprised to see Karen working with the newly formed Roscosmos in addition to fighting crime. Thanks for following.

Reviewer: BelfastCity Signed Report
Date: 07/10/13 12:47 am Title: Angel Season Two Episode 6 (Incarceration)

Good strat to the new story

Reviewer: Justine Bailey Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 06/03/13 12:21 am Title: Angel Season One

I love Michael/Kaaren. Way to go teaching that slim ball a lesson or two about abusing women. I also liked seeing Mike again. It was a pretty nice guy back in Anguish. Would like to see a little more of him...Got a feeling we will.

Reviewer: Sablewhite Signed Report
Date: 06/02/13 09:11 am Title: Angel Season One

I really loved this chapter, or shall I say episode? The characterisation and the way you unfold the plotline is still immensely enjoyable. I'm starting to really like Michael, he seems like a very likeable and strangely relatable hero. I also loved how you managed to show that Michael is indeed a very smart guy and not just a superstrong brainless army guy.
Can't wait to read the rest!

S.

Reviewer: Justine Bailey Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/13 10:07 pm Title: Angel Season One

Another spectacular Episode. Spoiler Alert****

Did not see this coming. Fills me with rage and hatred towards that scum doing what he did to Liz and Ashley. I genuinely wish for his rapid demise.

Reviewer: Justine Bailey Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/13 10:04 pm Title: Angel Season One

The coming out scene in this episode was very emotional. Superb job capturing what it's like to want to tell someone close to you, that someone else exists inside, but can't quite work up the courage. You nailed it comparing it to standing on the edge wanting to cross over into the unknown, but afraid you will never be able to return. The fear of acceptance or rejection sometimes keeps us from coming out. This scene had me in tears.

Reviewer: Justine Bailey Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/13 09:58 pm Title: Angel Season One

Like a few others that commented, I usually just read. For this story, I had to create an account. Fantastic opening with a some homage to the Superman Mytho, but remaining it's own work. I hope you keep it as such. I really liked how Michael uses his brain instead of raw power to save the day. Also your character's interactions are very real and emotional. Great work.

Reviewer: Sablewhite Signed Report
Date: 06/01/13 03:19 pm Title: Angel Season One

Hi!

This is the very first transgender-themed story I've read ever since I started questioning my identity and what can I say? If I were a producer, and this was a pilot of an actual show, I'd pick it up. I really like the whole concept - somewhat cliched with some crucial twists and great characterisation. That makes a good setting. I love the sci-fi genre and I even enjoy some good superhero fun once in a while and the fact that you manage to fuse both genres in a convincing way that makes me believe that yes, this could all be possible in an alternative history, that is remarkable. Very good writing skills there, I'm impressed. Can't wait to read the rest of the first season and, of course, all of your future pieces.

cheers,
S.

Author's Response: Hi Sablewhite, forgive my delayed reply. This review has truly touched my heart. My main purpose in writing Angel is to reach out and touch the hearts of those who struggle with their identity. While Kaaren is a a fantasy of mine allowing me to live out many of my dreams, Michael is the representation of my dysphoria. While the situation is reversed, living as a man trapped in a female body, I can still relate to the pain of living hidden within someone else, while living as a stranger amongst family and my only confidant is a friend and psychologist. There is a lot happening here, both on the surface, and deep down. Thank you very much for your support. I am most glad to have you part of the journey. Megan

Reviewer: Bamollohan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/24/13 01:05 am Title: Angel Season One

Out of all the stories that I'm waiting for this is the one I want to update the most

Author's Response: Hi Bamollohan, Thank you so very much for the kind comments. I am quite humbled that you enjoyed my story. Rest assured, the premier of Angel Season 2 is fast approaching. Stay tuned, Episode one will post sometime in early June. Thanks again. Megan

Reviewer: tratzum Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 05/19/13 10:49 am Title: Angel Season One

I don't normally leave reviews, but the story was so amazing I felt I would give some good words. I hope it continues. Best story I have read in a long while. I really felt sad for the main character for many parts. I hope in the end the Owens family get back together.

Author's Response: Hi Tratzum, Very kind of you to take the time to leave your feedback. I really happy you enjoy Angel so much. Yes, Michael has gone through some rough times. The journey ahead will not alway be an easy one, but some good times, long overdue lay ahead. Stay tuned. Megan

Reviewer: Bamollohan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/16/13 02:00 am Title: Angel Season One

Easily the best story I've read in a long time

Reviewer: truefan Signed Report
Date: 04/02/13 04:51 am Title: Angel Season One

YES!!!! im VERY impressed with the fate you gave dwayne. im excited for season 2. hopeing that they tell his family who he is. though please try not to make it into a government is the root of all evil plot line. its just so dark ya know? jnless you plan to just make fools of them. then its ok. lol you got me rather attached to megan and his family.

Author's Response: Hi Truefan. So happy you liked how Angel wrapped up. I told you to be patient. Well now that it's complete, I have much work to do on Season 2. Michael will defiantly have his hands full this next season. There will be more action, less crying, and less resistance to being female. Stay tuned.

Reviewer: Andrea DiMaggio Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/13 12:11 am Title: Angel Season One

Fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you Andrea, glad you like it so far.

Reviewer: truefan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/23/13 04:42 am Title: Angel Season One

finaly where getting there. cant wait for part 2

Author's Response: Neither can I

Reviewer: truefan Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 03/20/13 05:17 am Title: Angel Season One

my god. can you drag this out any longer? i REALY love this story. but im ready for owen to atleast know his family is safe.

Author's Response: There is only two episodes left. Stay tuned.

Reviewer: Speed Reader Signed Report
Date: 03/20/13 01:28 am Title: Angel Season One

This is a great story, I just want to ask if it is possible for an epub version to be available? I enjoy reading great stories like this one, so I'd like to be able to read it not only online. I find this story to be both well written and also free of most word misuse that plagues other online writers. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Hi Speed, thank you so much for your support. I appreciate to kind words. Currently there seems to be an issue with the epub feature on my story. I will see about resolving it as you should be able to download it. Thanks again Megan

Reviewer: truefan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/13 08:34 am Title: Angel Season One

this is one of the best stories iv read. i cant wait for you to post more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I really appreciate you taking the time to let me know you are enjoying Angel. The next episode should be done by the weekend, and will post after it's edited. The 2 part season finale will post sometime next week as it's already complete. After that I will be taking a little break before continuing onto Season 2 Thanks again for reading and feel free to join my mailing list or FB.

Reviewer: Zsuzsi Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/04/13 10:32 pm Title: Angel Season One

I'm really liking this.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I am glad you are enjoying it.

Reviewer: Connair Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 12/16/12 04:07 pm Title: Angel Season One

This is a good story, it's building up a nice bit of tension and exposition. While playing with Supergirl cannon in a fun and original way. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you Connair for the feeback. I love writing this story, thank you for reading, I'm most glad you like it.

Reviewer: Yami Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/15/12 02:08 pm Title: Angel Season One

So far this is one of my favorite stories on this site, mainly because I don't like the sexual "Oh, I'm a woman now.. Time to fondle and masturbate, then go shopping" type stories but rather I like the psychological coping.

That being said, I am slightly worried about the direction of this story mainly because of the supposed psychiatrist Megan. She is a trained psychiatrist AND a friend of Michael, yet she instantly started to want to turn Michael into a woman in mind as well as body. Although I understand that Michael has to blend in, it doesn't have to go that far.

Which is weird since Michael still has 2 big anchors to his masculinity.

One being his family, despite being lost with a very minor chance of finding them (Love the story on them by the way, that Dwayne is one grim and dark guy) I wouldn't give up no matter what.

Second being the Deadline, 12 years maybe a long time in a social standpoint but it's not forever,
that fact alone would make me not lose sight of who I am inside. Would be a bit weird if after 12 years he gets his body back but thanks to his friend and psychiatrist he now thinks and acts a woman.

Like I said, so far really good and exiting to read, looking forward to more. Definitely deserves a 10 from me.

Author's Response: Hi Yami, thank you so much for the wonderful review and high score. As for your first line, you nailed it. Stories that involve people wanting to change sexes, I get, but the ones where the masculine protagonist is instantly feminized hopping into the sack with their original sex is unrealistic. I wanted to take a risk and approach this story as realistic as possible but still leave it open for things to possibly occur but in their right time. I can see from your review, and many others, it is a welcome approach. As for Megan, she has a lot of learning herself to do. This is not her area of specialty, and Michael's Gender and Species Dysphoria are unique. I don't want to runin anything, but the story is complete in my head and I know where I will take it. Until then, keep reading, and thanks again for reading. Megan

Reviewer: Renee M Signed Report
Date: 12/10/12 01:14 am Title: Angel Season One

Hi, I just happened to have this formula out on my desk. The factor increasing mass is gamma =1/(1-v^2/c^2)^.5 In words gamma is one over the square root of the quantity 1- velocity (of the object) squared divided by the speed of light squared. As v gets close to c, v^2/c^2 gets close to one. One minus almost one is a small number; one over that small number is a large number. Relativistic mass = rest mass times gamma. As v approaches c, gamma approaches infinity.

Reviewer: mbmahargcd Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/04/12 08:48 pm Title: Angel Season One

Not bad i like it

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I am glad you are enjoying the story.

Reviewer: Gaige arkwrite Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/04/12 02:47 am Title: Angel Season One

Great story, can't wait to read more. Donr stop writing and co to use this story, please.

Author's Response: Hi Gaige, glad you are enjoying "Angel" so far. It's a big story, so please keep coming back. Thank you for reading and taking the time to leave your comments.

Reviewer: thereader23 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/04/12 01:26 am Title: Angel Season One

I created an account for the sole purpose of reviewing this story. So all I need to say is this. Hands down this is the single best story I have ever read on this site. I cant wait to read more. Hint Hint. (That means continue the story)

Author's Response: Hi thank you for taking the time to sign up and leave me a response. I am happy to know you enjoyed part one of a three part pilot. Part two was submitted today and is available to read. I will be releasing the other 6 episodes throughout the next week or two before slowing down to finish the second half of season one. All I could say, is strap yourself in and enjoy the ride.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.